You are here: HomeNews2015 08 30Article 378692

Woyongo’s vehicle knocks down woman in Navrongo

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Ghanabia 8 years ago

I do not believe this story in tis entirety. How could the minister be on the wheel himself? where was his driver?
    Or is the story meant as usual of street reportrs to cause sensation?

• Asem bi 8 years ago

Rawlings used to drive secretly. Who is a regional minister that he cannot drive occasionally to visit a friend secretly. Except in the north otherwise who wants to assassinate a regional minister.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Yes, people at Osu know that Papa Jerry usedt drive secretly but that did not make it right.

• GG 8 years ago

MR: WOYONGO NEVER DRIVES HIMSELF SINCE HE CAME TO GHANA BACK FROM UK

• Messenger 8 years ago

Wayongo shouldn't use official vehicle off duty. It was Sunday and he should set an example as a minister not to drive government vehicle by law. I can't forget what he did to COP TIMBILLAH.

• GG 8 years ago

WOYONGO HAS NEVER DROVING HIMSELF SINCE HE RETURN FROM UK

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Not true. However, he use to secretly ride a heavy motorbike around town in the evening hours some years past.

• Ayam pok 8 years ago

It is sbsolutely true. I saw Rawlings drive a taxi to his late uncle's house in madina old road two times.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW NEITHER DOES ANY LAW FORBADE A MINISTER FROM DRIVING. WAYONGO SHOULD HAVE BEEN ARRESTED AND SUBJECTED TO ALCOHOL AND DRUG TEST. ALSO THE SPEED AT WHICH HE WAS TRAVELLING SHOULD HAVE BEEN INVESTIGATED A ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

This idiot minister must bound from driving and also be prosecuted kwasea bi saa no!

• iddi 8 years ago

Animal. No member of your entire generation will attain the status of the minister. Idiot calling a minister names. Your big rotten mouth learn to respect.This is an accident, we pray the woman gets well, why insult the minis ...

• YF 8 years ago

In Ghana any idiot can be an ndc minister so what is the big deal about this position? The position of a minister in Ghana now has no honour so what is this no member of your entire generation will attain the status of this m ...

• K'dua 8 years ago

If any idiot can be a minister, why is your father not on the cabinet line up?

• Lex 8 years ago

I don't believe it. Omanba, Pa, Islington - London. Get lost with your stinking spelling
    .How can the minister be bound from driving.?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

In Ghana, anything can happen and they go to nowhere. A minister for interior driving(A V8)? who will be arrested and prosecuted?

• Kyei 8 years ago

Gabon president Ali Bongo drives himself even to the point to drive Lionel Messi. It is only Ghana that we tolerate this.

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Can't rule, corrupt as hell, now they are taken us out one at a time.

• Ghanabia 8 years ago

I do not believe this stoey in its entirey. How could the interior minister himself be on the wheel of h is official vehicle? Where was his driver? Or the story as usual of street journalism is meant to cuase sensation. Then ...

• Walker 8 years ago

Recheck your facts before publishing. She was knocked down in navromgo and taken to bawku presby hospital? How come? Where is bolgatanga regional hospital, where is navromgo hospital and where are the nearest auxiliary hosp ...

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

I don't like that minister but hey please accident is just accident ..let take out politic out ..Ndc matters and Npp matters out

• Justice 8 years ago

Is accident just simple as accident?. Did you ask yourself how did it happen. Well he was heading to his hometown for the elections. So can tell you the accident was caused by mental distraction. He was thinking of how to win ...

• EasyBudddy 8 years ago

NDC will decoule politics from real issues.
    The NDC will come out and say this woman is from another tribe and would have already labeled the minister with the tribalism tag

Then the real facts will cme out later

• eva 8 years ago

someone shd retaliate because violent beget violent

• Nakoja Jacob 8 years ago

Lets treat this like how we treat other acident cases

• back door director 8 years ago

This should be the heading of the news item

• Akuffo Bawumia 8 years ago

Journalists must learn to use appropriate pictures in their reportage .A smiling picture does not suit the story. Please learn some of the rudiments of the profession

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

This is the right time for the family of the victim to apply the "Violence begets violence" system.

• 2020 8 years ago

yes is true I was there it look like the minister was drunk he get out the car get back in there and drove away it was 2 of them in the car I going to be the principal witness I careless if ndc kill me tonight

• Kofi Konadu. Kumasi. 8 years ago

You are a stupid lier, why don't you bring out your real name, God will punish you on this lies

• YF 8 years ago

No Kofi Konadu will be so silly to defend this idiot of a minister. Inferiority complex at its highest level. Shame on you and be proud of yourself since I will never be proud of where you come from to feel inferior.

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

wow....will pause for more details....he do look like someone who drinks brukutu with ayariga, ha....100

• Kujovi Hagan 8 years ago

G

• Mahamah 8 years ago

Ghanaians have short memory indeed.During 2012 elections ablakwa's car knocked down somebody,kwasi amissah's car knocked someone, this time wayongo.ghanaians must watch out.the juju is on the making. not this time. Eyes are w ...

• sikdo 8 years ago

Police.should.arrested.this.wayongo.man.he.won't to.kill.the lady for.juju.this.man.is.dangerous.in.Ghana.God.will.punish this.wayongo .

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

The minister must be arrested like everybody else. He is not above the law to be driving recklessly.

I hope his blood alcohol level was checked.

• AMA 8 years ago

From Naverongo to Bawku! How and why? Is this story really true?

• sharp teeth 8 years ago

another ritual by dis so called minister

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 8 years ago

FACE THE LAW OR THE LAW FACE YOU.

• Togbe Fiti v 8 years ago

When a dog bites another dog, who cares? These piggy headed ministers will just do anything including slaughtering their own with impunity. God save Ghana.

• John G. 8 years ago

Woyongo’s vehicle knocks down woman in Navrongo. Nobody was driving the vehicle, the vehicle was driving itself? It is the vehicle that knocked down the woman, so the Police should arrest the vehicle. Thank you.

• Ewiase 8 years ago

Lets all watch and see if the police will interrogate him or not...mr violence begets violence

• Opku 8 years ago

Woyongo, since did you become a driver? Violence begets Violence

• pewora kapito 8 years ago

reading de posted comments, i can see dat most hv concluded dat it was de minister's fault thus judged.
    NOW THE FACTS
    de accident did happen in Navrongo just arrd de goil filling station.
    de lady in question is NOT an old ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

IT IS A CLEAR CASE OF CARELESS DRIVING BY WAYONGO. HOW CAN YOU OVERTAKE WITHOUT SPEEDING?

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

And the killings goes on for the sacrifaces. From Mahama to Woyongo, Hail NDC and kill.

• 2020 8 years ago

kofi konadu u must be ndc member u really think I should tell the world my real name u stupid I don't know why u ashanti support the big fat pepeni

• Last Don 8 years ago

Kwosia saa. Kotiboto! !!!!!!

• Akonta besi fom 8 years ago

What should we expect from such a despicable buffoon like this? Violence,killing and mutilation are an intrinsic part of his DNA.Foolish man like that!

• Peter 8 years ago

We buy V8 for their luxury, now they are using them to kill us.

• Jack 8 years ago

Woyongo is proving to be an irresponsible person and therefore not qualified to be a minister.John Mahama's incompetence is manifested even in the people he appoints

• KOFI KOFI 8 years ago

Was he drunk?

• ADE 8 years ago

HOW? FROM NAVRONGO TO BAWKU HOSPITAL INSTEAD OF BOLGA REGIONAL HOSPITAL? THIS MAY BE FALSE.

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

It is NDC time again to kill destroy and vandalise state institutions.
    Wheneve it is time for elections or getting closser, NDC will murder Ghanaians as if they are goats meant for cristmas celebrations. This time, both Jon ...

• HAZOR 8 years ago

Ghanaians,you haven't seen anything yet.The criminal trouble maker who create and sponsor mayhem at Talensi by-election is now taking the action he call eye for an eye and blood for blood has let his criminal intention manife ...

• jb 8 years ago

This reporter has discredited his own story and star fm by describing my sister as an ''old lady'' . Propaganda journalism will destroy this society.

• Baafour 8 years ago

An old lady riding a motorbike? How old is the victim? Was she riding the bike by herself? If not, why no mention of the driver? This is one of those stories which make some of us feel like throwing up. Assuming it did happen ...

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

The important thing is that: "would the old lady get justice?" "would the driver be punished if found guilty?" If there is no justice in the country, then do not expect to see progress in your life time.

• zoozoo 8 years ago

I do not understand onething.May the law makers educate me on our laws. Are our laws made for some people and others above them(laws)? Should this be a Taxi or Trotro driver, he should have been behind bars and subjected to a ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

Fools

• RAWLINGS JIWA-TORONTO 8 years ago

On one picture, he is smiling, on the other picture, he is pointing finger like warning, does this ugly doing nothing minister has some pain that some poor woman had been struck down by his vehicle? Face the Law!!

• K'dua 8 years ago

Wish the old lady speedy recovery.