You are here: HomeNews2015 08 30Article 378672

Unemployment is a state of mind - FiiFi Kwetey

Read Comments Comments (125)

• Osofo 8 years ago

What did we do to deserve assholes like this?

• RICARDO 8 years ago

This idiot is not just an ARSEHOLE, a very tight one. MAY HE LOSE HIS BALLS!

• Adel Usman 8 years ago

Insults, profanity and tantrums don't build nations. The important question for the youth is how can this program be accessed? Togolese...and all that is just nonesense

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

A young graduate want to go into cocoa farming. Assuming a cultivable land is readily available. How can such a person survive the next 3 or more years before the cocoa starts bearing fruits? You see how stupid these standard ...

• Yusif 8 years ago

Kofi, you are carving an image of a liar for yourself and it is not good enough.

First you are a known BDC. Why are you not being truthful about it? Why are you hiding?

Second, do you see Fiifi Kwetey's suggestion pract ...

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

Wo maae.tw3

• MOOS 8 years ago

YOU HAVE NOTHING TO SHOW IN THE AGRIC SECTOR.

• Constructivist 8 years ago

When at all will this Fifii Kwetey guy say anything sensible! A minister of state of the Republic of Ghana!! What have we done wrong?

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Didn't this useless Fiifi Kwetey see farming before he started his lies on radio as a serial caller leading to where he is today? NOW A USELESS ECONOMIST, HE HAS BEEN PLACED SOMEWHERE BY USELESS MAHAMA TO ALSO EAT, YET HE WON ...

• saa 8 years ago

Togolese idiotic buffoon

• BUYGHANAPROPERTIES 8 years ago

5BEDROOM LAKEVIEW MANSION WITH SWIMMING POOL FOR SALE AT BROADCASTING, NEW WEIJA.
    IT HAS EVERYTHING YOU WANT IN YOUR DREAM HOUSE
    PRICE: $320000(negotiable).

Send us an email for more pictures/inspection:
    BUYGHANAPROPERT ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Unemployment is a state of the mind? When you have been searching for work by sending 300 RESUMES out and you receive 'WE REGRET TO INFORM YOU THERE IS NO OPENING' that is a state of the mind?

When you don't have a dime in ...

• seth 8 years ago

why fiifi kwetey didnt do into farming after school?

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

All our arable lands and water bodies has turned into galamsey pits so one would wonder where Fiifi Kwetey wants these unemployed graduates to go and farm. I think he is indirectly telling these unfortunate graduate to becom ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Our politicians need public speaking. Do all families have have farm lands? farm lands? Should university graaduate go into subsistent farming? If they decide to go into serius farming,who shall give them loans and who shall ...

• Kofi Konadu. Kumasi. 8 years ago

I know people like you will always insult any thing a person from the ruling government says we the floating voters have observed this from the npp,the earlier you stop this will lead to your defeat again in 2016.

• AAA 8 years ago

Kofi Konadu, stop that stupid thing, what have you noticed from NPP. When was the first time Fiifi Kwetey, a so called economist said anything about the economics rather than insulting NPPs. You are an NDC but know very well ...

• Son of Jakpa 8 years ago

Another idiot

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Just asking Fiifi wat work was he engage in before politise?..I think Youth Unemployment is a state of govt failure. You're lucky u found work with d criminal party which you're one.

• Kweku B 8 years ago

x

• PHANTOM PROJECTS 8 years ago

SADA.
    GYEDA.
    GETFUND.
    GASIP.
    TOILET.
    THIEVES!
    FOOLS!

• CHA 8 years ago

What an idoit -

• KOGYAM58 8 years ago

SHOW US THE WAY, FIIFI KWETEY. WHERE IS YOUR FARM?OPPORTUNIST LIKE YOU SPEWING GARBAGE AND HAVING NO CLUE ON HOW TO EMPOWER THE YOUTH TO DO AGRIBUSINESS.

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

He is talking as if entering into farming only takes one to simply get up, walk unto a field and begin to weed for farm. Why won't you define unemployment the way you think when infact you travel to London for lecture at the ...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 8 years ago

Schemer don't blame Fiifi Blame those who go to stand on African scorching sun to just cast their votes anyhow as and when we become aware we are not doing them a favour but they have a duty towards us they will begin to rali ...

• Titriku 8 years ago

BROTHER OR SISTER YOU'RE RIGHT.

• Àdjei Kumasi 8 years ago

Fiifi Kwetey should let his children go into farming .As agric minister how màny farms do you have?when çorruption, mismanagement of the economy and dumsor hàs rendered many helpless

• ag watson 8 years ago

good ideas, but mr. minister do you own farm yourself in volta region or any regions in Ghana? is not about talking too much but inplementation.

• Joseph 8 years ago

Agric is only atractive when 60 to 100 accres of land and the machines to run such a farm,not when you have 5 to 10 accres the youth will suffer because the output of the farm will just cover the cost.In other words hard work ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Your acreage analysis is spot on and Fiifi Kwetey is well aware of it, but, the truth is, he couldn't care less - his bread is buttered.

• stay 8 years ago

See this pea brain talking chaff. What clue do u have about maturity and thinking to create jobs. I know u. U fly in and out of Ghana to London for ur education every weekend. What hav u achieved to spend that much. Fish in a ...

• tsatsu 8 years ago

ghanaweb and sensationalism and idiotic commentary,
    Farming is an entry point, when you're unemployed. Publication of farms that need day labor should be available, how can we import food and be unemployed with idle farms, ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Tsastu the smelly trokosi moron, how do you go into farming? Do you know how much twenty acres of land which is a starting point if one really needs to do serious farming cost?

Where care the idle farms? In volta region wh ...

• Tsatsu 8 years ago

If you need 20 acres to start a farm then you' re the soot faced monkey that you are, if you're intelligent I dare you write something you didn't learn from the zoo keeper, kwasea

• Tsatsu 8 years ago

Adung nabi,buulu

• Warrior 8 years ago

Lol. Tsatsu is from the south: keta, anloga, aflao area. That's why he's so touchy about fiifi getting insulted here

• KK 8 years ago

He is saying the truth. The problem is the education and training we receive in Ghana. Government cannot employ every graduate that comes out of the university , polytechnic or the other institutions. Think about why the pol ...

• RICARDO 8 years ago

He is right, so who is wrong? So how do you identify an idiot like this Fifi (a cabinet minister) and a farmer (Kwaku Manu) Do people have a right to choose their career or and an idiot like Fifi has to choose for them? You a ...

• KK 8 years ago

The way he said it is not right by saying farming to make up his point. Do you know how rich some farmers are? Any job is a job and it depends on how seriously the individual takes it. I had the same mentality as most of u ...

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

saying...the government is opening other avenues for the unemployed graduate...not "unemployment is a state of mind"....if half of the $7.1mil was allocated in between 2013 and 2015....why is he telling us now? also why shoul ...

• Titriku 8 years ago

YOU HAD THE SAME MENTALITY, WHY DID YOU TRAVEL? YOU SHOULD HAVE STAYED.

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

the welfare of ghana is more important than any tribe or party....if he is a good minister why is cocoa production keep dropping....by looking at state of affairs maama is the worst president ever....but please dont get me wr ...

• Dogg 8 years ago

He could have said it a bit differently but I understand what he's taking about.

• Konka 8 years ago

The minister can give up his position and go into farming since he now has the capital from his quota of ndc creat, loot and share. That would be a good start for him Kwasia!!!

• eva 8 years ago

who is right. odwan ba. u pple will see next yr. do you know it takes to be unemployed after yrs in sch. ndc fooooooolssssss.moles in Ghana. ndc govt yyyyyyyy. fooools. what hv the youth done against u.youth prez indeed.

• Koo Pee 8 years ago

You were unemployed seven years ago until uncle Atta gave you one!

• Jahsh 8 years ago

Please don't steal the funds with dubious contracts like you did in SADA.

• RICARDO 8 years ago

Who appointed this idiot as a cabinet minister? Only another idiot will appoint him. Stupid minister, let me tell you something, take off your suit, go to the Afram plains and start farming. Almost all the people in the curre ...

• Michael 8 years ago

Where will you ve been if not politics ,u claim to be a stock broker in FSE ,get lost ,you were aggressive politicians

• Abena 8 years ago

Is this guy private business ? It is easy for this guy to say what he is saying. what kind of private business did he set up before be4 becoming a minister of state.

• Papa P 8 years ago

Nonsense! It becomes the state of mind especially wen ure not affected.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

They should create emproyemen that is what the people need in Ghana and God bless you oman Ghana.

• Wo shooooocky me. 8 years ago

see idoit, tell that to urself u selfish bastard. Smh

• Samuel okrah 8 years ago

If a fool like your as a minister how can people get a job to do in Ghana foolish minister stupid minister thieves minister go to farm first stupid boy

• Truth stands. 8 years ago

This guy is such an idiot! I wonder how Ghana has come so low to allow idiots to rule the country. Anyway, I'm glad I'm not part of this stupidity going on in the country right now. How can such a fool be a leader?

• Arthur 8 years ago

Ghanaians are lazy people who always beg for free money. Free free free....

• Daniel 8 years ago

Is demanding to work free? You need to get your stupid head examined.

• Konka 8 years ago

Arthur u are the laziest amongst all ....

• Addai Sarfo Yeboah - Canada 8 years ago

I hope you are giving the youth better farming technology. The old system will not work.

• angel 8 years ago

stupid fool. are you working in your private entreprise? big fool. kwasia. God will punich you people. your future generation will suffer. nonsense

• kosoko 8 years ago

A fool in Politics. Why can't he leave politics to go into farming?

• BUK 8 years ago

YOU FUCKING TROKOTSI, HAVE YOU EVER FARM IN GHANA. NOW ATTA MILLS GAVE YOU JOB YOU TELLING TRUE YOUNG MEN OF GHANA TO CONSIDER FARMING AS AN EMPLOYMENT AFTER COLLEGE. YOU THESE FUCKING CAT EATERS FROM TOGO MUST BETTER GO BACK ...

• Iddrisu yahaya 8 years ago

This guy is crazy after school where can u get the start up capital.i don't even know the mentality of some of them.u don't make buz environment conducive then u turn n be saying things u don't understand

• NOONOO MENSEH 8 years ago

YOUR MOTHER FUCKER SHOULD MIND THE WAY YOU TALK TO GHANAIANS. A CAT EATER AND MOTHER FUCKER LIKE YOU SHOULD RATHER BE FARMING TO FEED GHANAIANS, BECAUSE YOU FROM TOGO. YOU CRIMNALS WO FUCK YOUR SISTERS AND MOTHERS SHOULD BE F ...

• Watchman 8 years ago

Has Fifi Kwetey suddenly lost his mind?

• 2020 8 years ago

Douglas Bristol uk whats is your response u ewe old fool

• alfred kofi ghana 8 years ago

kwasiaaa piiiiii

• Mensah 8 years ago

why don't you quit your unqualified position and do farming; kwasea like you

• Dogg 8 years ago

He makes sense but could have said it differently

• Godwin Alaba 8 years ago

Need a J.h.s secondary school private teacher....call...0245676513...

• Godwin Alaba 8 years ago

Need a website call .with just 600 ghc call..0245676513

• dd 8 years ago

KWASIA.FIIFI KWETEY ABOA

This is the most insensitive statement I've ever heard. He has obviously never been unemployed or gone without money.

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 8 years ago

Yes in part but THE MAIN PROBLEM IS THE GOVERNMENT INABILITY TO MANAGE THE ECONOMY.......You are very funny.

You used Ghana government money to acquire a graduarte education WHILST SOMANY MANY PEOPLE CANNOT EVEN PAY FOR TH ...

• Andy K- Kumasi 8 years ago

The NDC and the so called Fiifi Kwettey shud think twice. Has thought of the cost operating a farm? Being it a crop animal farming? Where will d unemployed youth get d money to enter into farming? We have lost trust in them a ...

• don 8 years ago

Stupid fool.why didn't you also go into farming instead of speaking trash on air in the name of holding position.aboa

• Dela 8 years ago

if u r mahama's minister saying such foolish statement is normal and not surprising.

• ISRAEL 8 years ago

Buhari formed and backed Boko Haram.He later promised to wipe them off and won popular votes.Mahama too seriously organising the formation of lSIS in Ghana. Coming months,he will come out with promise to wipe this same devili ...

• Titriku 8 years ago

PLEASE GIVE US BREAK.

• Esor 8 years ago

Garbage minister,garbage performance.

• Adel Usman 8 years ago

Fiifi made a lot of sense...what citizens require is how they can access the program...insulting him is just a waste of time

• Gosh 8 years ago

Fools think alike...

• aki 8 years ago

i dont blame u

• eva 8 years ago

these goat ministers always spilling propaganda from their anus.
    oh Ghana being ruled by bench players and 3rd class citizens. ndc fooooooooolssssssss

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Making farming attractive and building good roads in the farming area should be our first step and respecting the farmers giving them all the fertilizers they need

• Togbe Fiti v 8 years ago

Is it true that this Minister flies out to the UK every other week for lectures? What program is he pursuing? Can that be done at GIMPA or Legon? Who is paying for that expensive degree program? The taxpayer or himself? Let t ...

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

What discourage a lot young people is lack of basic amenities in the rural area ..bad transport .bad roads .Lack basic amenities like light and water .thi stupid guy should go live in the village and act usa minster of agric ...

• eva 8 years ago

black monkey min. no diff btn fiifi and the devil. foooooooolsssssssssss

• jim 8 years ago

What was fiifi ,first job before he became a minister, has he ever hold a hoe or cutlass before? I pray for him.

• jim 8 years ago

What was fiifi first job went he finish school,has he ever hold a hoe or a cutlass before ,mercy

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

KWETTEY IS AN ARROGANT IDIOT. WHY AREN'T YOU FARMING. HOW I GO FARM WITH NO CAPITAL OR LAND!!! WHAT KIND OF CLULESS FOOL IS THIS. WITH MINISTERS LIKE THIS, NPP SHOULD ABANDON THEIR POLITICS OF GRIEVANCE ARROGANCE AND DISDAIN ...

• Joe 8 years ago

The qualification that you have a minister is not better than what some of the graduates have and yet unemployed. Why don't you also go to farming? Your positive as a minister is a great disservice to this nation because you ...

• MD 8 years ago

you just open your mouth and air anything out. look at cost of inputs.

• FOURSTAR 8 years ago

Just shut up if farming isn't good for you. Why all these bitterness and envy?

• original 8 years ago

fiifi kwetey quit from your position and start for us to follow

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Mahama announced Ghanaian incomes are Rising, then Mahama mentioned Ghanaians now have free visas to escape the Hardships in Ghana to Mauritius.Today Unemployment is a state of mind Says Kwetey.If Mahama Wins another Term, Vo ...

• Dr Robert K Glah 8 years ago

Agric 51% a state of mind of the worker

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

Fiifi what state of mind is unempjoyment and not NDC and for that matter a visionless government just in power to withdraw their salaries for being unproductive

• George 8 years ago

what a stupid man

• Malamute Abu 8 years ago

Such elements serve as our public officials! Why wouldn't Ghana descend to this painful level?

• DELA KWAKUVI WISDOM 8 years ago

I hold myself not to insult fiifi. As an ewe Ghanaian, his fiifi behavior is one that is strange and ANTI GHANAIAN.

what fiifi truely needs is public speaking. I will recommend that any time he is in London, he can book h ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

I do not blame Fiifi Kwetey; I blame the Clueless late Prof Atta "Mess" and the "Article of no use" Mahama,whom employed Kids straight from School without any level of experience at Wrk and in life,to the position of Minister ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Correction :
    ...Vote wisely in 2016.

• parable 8 years ago

Somebody tell this idiot to buy a land for his children after tertiary..if you don't have the capital can you farm?Are we going to farm with his balls?God punish you ,your family and your party.Idiot

• eva 8 years ago

so this man is a minister?where are the men?

• Kujovi Hagan 8 years ago

You will understand it better when you are voted out.

• Aikins 8 years ago

They have all stolen more than enough, they are millionaires now.

• Ali london 8 years ago

Since papa j j up to date ndc hasn't create a single job in gha for any youth so stop lies n let us have peace of mind Aboabiba

• John Musah 8 years ago

Why don't you resign and take you own advice? That will be great.

• Gbemi 8 years ago

A big fool. Togolese in Ghanaian politics.

• Jeasate 8 years ago

You have said it well, I don't blame you fool: where are the wire house to store the poducts that we may produce when we go into that farming you are talking about. I don't blame you but your mum.

• jah bless 8 years ago

they will insult u 4 sayn de truth. The fingers r not de same

• oheneba 8 years ago

Another stupid fool.Why didn't he go into farming after his graduation? Now u are a minister,a fool like u.kwasia like u.U are saying the 200,000 graduates should go into farming.U and ur corrupt ndc members are sharing Ghana ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

Meaning you are crazy if you don't have a job.What an insult.The other guy also says if doctors want money ...literally, they should go and play soccer! Then the other one also said, if you don't feel comfortable living in gh ...

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

That is why Mahama gave free visas for Ghanaians to Mauritius without anyone worrying about them.!-Ghana is falling deep into a bottomless Hole.

• Philip Accolatse 8 years ago

Square pegs in a round hole.

• Nana 8 years ago

How many farms do you have? And how many farms can be made in Aflao?

• Pteph 8 years ago

There is a new chating,dating and file sharing website.www.mingle.tk .Check it now and tell your friends to also tell another friend and through that,the site will be bigger.It is created by a 19 years old Ghanaian.

• Liars! 8 years ago

Let us see how your state of mind will be after you become jobless in January 2017. Stupid Cow!

• Larbi 8 years ago

Because you are comfortably riding in V8 so unemployment is a mind-set, well done.

• Nana Yaw. ? 8 years ago

Why that MF didn't go to farming but politics?
    What support bas do we have for the youth?

• shoq sef koraaa 8 years ago

Were we train as farmers? Although is nt a bad job bt as a leader u cn set an example by allown ur children to start if dey kam out successful we e followers wil do same... Hw cn sum1 train as doctor apply dat knowledge on e ...

• adanko 8 years ago

if that is the case why did you fiifi kwetey not go into farming after school? What happened to Gyeeda farms. You are a big joker trying to fool the youth into farming where there is no litigation free land land.

• Nana Yaw Brefour, uk 8 years ago

In Ghana under NDC 3, any idiot and team Z is appointed minister to parasite on the tax payers contributions.

Such is this ugly face, monkey idiot minister.

• BABS 8 years ago

I do not know whether this man has kids. If he has he should let all the children farm after their university education because he is the Agric Minister. The cheek of it.