You are here: HomeNews2015 08 29Article 378417

Nduom backs NPP’s call for new voters register

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

He was working for them. No difference!!!!!

• Abeku_USA 8 years ago

Will NDC loose something when the voter's register is changed? Please help me actually do not understand them

• mawriz 8 years ago

Will npp loose something when the voter's register is audited? Please help me actually do not understand them

• For u. 8 years ago

Ndc will not loose anything... If u have names that are not suppose to be there,take them to the EC so those names are removed.. Y a new register all 2gether. Waste of resourses.. I think the Npp wants a new register so they ...

• For u. 8 years ago

Npp wants to register all their minors and people from other countries... So are we going to have a new register.evri 4 yrs.. What a waste!

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

There are so many ways of killing a cat. Some difficult, others less difficult. NPP claims they have identified about 76,000 ineligible voters on the register and this is good enough. They should present such names to the Ele ...

• Jumbo 8 years ago

NPP Claim the have unearth about 76000 foreign names in our voter Register with just 10% of their work.Why the haste to go public with just 10% 0f the work done.Couldn´t 90-99% be the best?

In their haste to publish thei ...

• saa 8 years ago

EC itself must be restructured,they are in bed with the NDC government.

• tt 8 years ago

Ndoum is making PPP unpopular, always repeating what NPP said or wants will not make your party popular.PPP should have their own concept and ideas to win power from both NPP & NDC. Like Labour party in UK did. The went far ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Keep on blaming NPP everthing,when doctors was on strike,it was NPP,teachers NPP,Pastors, it was NPP .So who then voted NDC into Power.You stole the election that is why all parties are Calling for a new voters register.Thin ...

• Jumbo 8 years ago

You always accuse NDC for stealing election every day including 2008 election when NPP was in Charge of governmnet machinery.

The call for new voter´s Register is disingenuous because of the debt this fruitless exercise w ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

If Woyome alone has been given a whooping GHS 51.2 Million for no work done, what is your beef if even GHS 30 is spent on each citizen to correct a wrong?

• Kwamina 8 years ago

That is a sensible question to ask, Schemer.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Why not,because the comment from you in NDC don`t make any sense.Why would Ndum speaks and you NDC`S says he speaks for NPP.Only a fool will think this way.

• African Eagle 8 years ago

MR. NDUOM HAD ALWAYS BEEN NPP… THAT IS WHY HE COULD NOT LED THE CPP.

• HANS 8 years ago

WE ARE NOT PREPARED TO COMPILE A NEW VOTERS REGISTER. THE MONEY TO BE SPENT ON COMPILATION OF A BRAND NEW REGISTER COULD BE SPENT ON PROVISION OF AMENITIES FOR THE PEOPLE. AFTER ALL, WHAT DO WE GAIN FROM ELECTING YOU POLITICI ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

FACT IS AS SIMPLE AS THAT: WITHOUT CREDIBILITY IT IS NOT WORTH STARTING THE GAME.

• For u. 8 years ago

Npp wants to register all their minors or people frm other countries. R we going to have a new register evri 4 yrs???

• Titriku 8 years ago

WHY NOT,IF NDC HAVE SUCCESSFULLY REGISTERED TOGOLESE?

• Emmanuel Essel Nuamah 8 years ago

EC has instructed that any political party or individual who has reason for replacement of voters register should put into writing within a period of time so kwasi ndoom should wake if he has any reason

• raskimo 8 years ago

Nduom you are very stupid to says that, do you have money to give to news voter registration you are talking, if you have money bring it we that for right away ok. But again don't be stupid

• st. Okiito Papa 8 years ago

Raskimo it who Eva u r, pls mind it words wae. u can't jx insult Dr. Nduom like dat. wat has he done wrong?? by saying we shld av a new credible register?? u speak ad if u don't av good manners. it doesn't fancy ur look koraa ...

• twitwabi 8 years ago

What kind of BROFO, is dis. OFuii !!!!!!

• Landiz 8 years ago

Why are we paying those useless in presidency for? It is better to use that money for new credible register instead.

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

'Vindicated'! Paa Yorke will forever remain a human chameleon.

• Freddie 8 years ago

Kwesi Nduom is a fucked up men he is making a lot of noise about nothing why can't he just concentrate on his fucken bussiness. And leave politic a lone.

• Wiz 8 years ago

leave politics and concentrate on ur bussines bcos politics is not gona help u, who go vote u self

• eva 8 years ago

mahama must go

• Kofi karikari 8 years ago

A person who's think Ghana must go forward should support to change voters register, why NDC are so difficult people understand anything?I think they didn't care Ghana must go forward .

• eva 8 years ago

foooooools in ndc. thieves. mmoa

• Baba,Accra 8 years ago

he is a npp

• Kofi karikari 8 years ago

N D C. at times if pain to vote for ndc

• sly 8 years ago

Npp want to take the3 seat ???? from ndc in Kumasi so when new register is open ???? they will bus people from other constituency to go and register .that is they main plan

• Nana Nyame 8 years ago

Whoever wrote the story is NPP. I listened to the GBC interview and nowhere did Nduom back the NPP simplistic call for a new voters register. He called for the use of the national ID

• Nana Nyame 8 years ago

I listened to the GBC interview. Nduom Fifi NOT back any NPP,call for a new voters register. GBC is now full of NPP propagandists?

• Last Don 8 years ago

Else we shall bbehead all the foreigners who will be ssuspected This time no joke. Ghana is for Ghanaians not for Ecowas!!!

• Menaba 8 years ago

And you're begging Ecowas presidents for solace

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

I will be happy to see Npp & PPP party Dr Paa Kwesi Nduom for a coalition Government ahead 2016 election, Dr Nduom is a Intelligent person ghana will need in every administration. For this Ghanaians Abroad is calling on d Lea ...

• Kodjo 8 years ago

We have seen it before, the result was STEALING on an industrial level. Ndoum has ALWAYS been an NPP man that's why Samia Nkumah got him thrown out of the CPP

• AGYAAKU 8 years ago

Dr. Nduom seems not to be factual in the two points he talked about in the interview. His two points are only futureristic, in that, the present CONSTITUTION does not support COALITION governments. The Nkrumaist parties will ...

• TUGA (SUBOMPANG) 8 years ago

New register will help to ensure free and fair elction. we are going to use taxpayers money, and Foolish NDC money.

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

Yes Mallam has spoken

• BBC 8 years ago

@ raskimo...it looks like your intire generation, more exactly your "Dad" is the most stupid person to have alow you to grew up to this without eliminating you from infant..because, what is call common sense has no root in yo ...

• Kumodze 8 years ago

Shame EC

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Even the NDC is not against the review of the register,everybody wants a credible voters register.The NPP sometimes say they want a review and sometimes they say the EC must compile a new one.Now the debate is on a new or a r ...

• JC 8 years ago

The NDC has no business challenging NPPs claims. It is a matter for the EC. The extent of the corruption of the REGISTER is such that IT MUST BE REPLACED. IT IS NOT A MATTER FOR A VOTE BY THE POLITICAL PARTIES. Otherwise the ...

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Another capitalist vampire!!! Making money by lending money is not an honourable way to earn money.

• JC 8 years ago

Go and form your own business and give money to people FREE OF CHARGE! Ahooyaa, Lazy, Un-enterprising people!!

• JC 8 years ago

Is it against the law?

• together we build a better Ghana 8 years ago

Mr Nduom kindly bring some of your money to support the new registration that will be very good

• Felix Kwabla Amuzu 8 years ago

Even,if they allow only your family to register,you will not win.Please,keep quite..

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

The NPP's call for a new voter's register is a right call. The old register is not credible because it is bloated. All right thinking Ghanaians will stand up and make their voices to be heard. We will not allow Asiedu Nketia ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Everybody agrees that our Biometric Voters Register is not perfect and should be reviewed.This brings the credibility of the Biometric Voting System into question.Remember,the Biometric Verification machine could not function ...

• Ex commando 8 years ago

At this mans prime age won't he stop disturbing Kwame Nkrumah in his peaceful grave? You claim to be an Nkrumaist and yet you continue to dine and wine with the very people who teamed up with the CIA and the west to oust our ...

• ADA 8 years ago

What are your reasons for preferring new register to auditing the present register. You are a statesman and well meaning Ghanaians listen to you when you talk. Do you sincerely believe that a new bio metric register will not ...

• Samuel okrah dormaa 8 years ago

Is true Dr nduom your right we need new register for 2016 Dr all the way

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Dr Nduom has given a conditional support,emphasising on the need to resource the NIA to create a better data for the EC.Without National Identification Cards,the Biometric Voters Register cannot differentiate a foreigner from ...

• JC 8 years ago

That was NOT only a BLOATED REGISTER. IT WAS A FAKE REGISTER! NPP and the other parties should NOT be afraid to PULL OUT OF THE 2016 ELECTIONS! They should call for the EC commissioners and officials to be prosecuted or stay ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

NOW SINCE YOU SUPPORT THE NPP'S CALL FOR NEW ELECTORAL REGISTER , CAN YOU PLEASE BRING OUT YOUR BLUE PRINT FOR ERADICATING THE MALPRACTICES THAT THIS OLD REGISTER HAS CURED WITH THE PASSAGE OF TIME? 2/ WILL YOU BE ABLE TO ...