You are here: HomeNews2015 08 28Article 378389

ISIS agents recruiting frustrated ‘Sakawa’ boys in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (89)

• BB 8 years ago

IT'S TIME TO STOP THIS NONSENSE~!!

• KWAA 8 years ago

We shouldn't give these guys the publicity they need, to spread their nonsense in Ghana.The more we talk about them,the more publicity they get."Boys Abre oo"So they will do everything to come to money.We have enough problems ...

• Signs Of The Time 8 years ago

Nobody is giving the devils' agents publicity. The public is simply being put on the alert.

• kanewo 8 years ago

we will all join isis very soon, and ready to fight for them stupid country

• efo 8 years ago

sentence the recruiters to death immediately

• ABOUBAKERR 8 years ago

Why are Ghanaians so jittery about ISIS and seem everybody is crawing to all straws at sight. I guess Ghanaian disatisfied political commentators alway make the noise of turning Ghana into Rwanda, Afghanistan etc. What is the ...

• cha 8 years ago

Failed mahama economy is making these people recruiting our youth. Mahama must go

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

The New President will declare Ghana as HIPC.WOYOME Stole $51 Million and Mahama,His Brother and NDC have Stolen $1.25 Billion from OIL Fund.Mahama's Friend GoodLuck from Nigeria Left a balance Sheet of $0 dollars to the new ...

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 8 years ago

Ghana will be very lucky if Mahama does that when you leaves with $0 dollars as a balance sheet for whoever takes over. Definitely he be be leaving some billions to pay. That is the difference.

• Sam 8 years ago

Think and stop spewing nonsense on an important issue such as this. Is your Npp any better? I wonder how a university graduate with all the know how will join these people. The national security should monitor their respectiv ...

• Atia 8 years ago

They all bunch of idiots. Their answers to any crime is Islam is peaceful religion yet they behead and bomb innocent souls. Because they have been promise 77 virgin girls as their reward .

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Lets not fuel this so called ISIS propaganda

• Utruism 8 years ago

Wwahabism or so called AHliSunna are the root of ISIS. Watch this group or movement carefully.

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

That wicked religion should be sent back to saudi arabia now.

• Rahama 8 years ago

Is your mom we will suck in Ghana

• Me 8 years ago

Fool

• Justice 8 years ago

Sack all Christian from Mother Ghana and send the religion back to English people who bought it to Ghanaians during slavery. You idiots

• show man 8 years ago

The ugly dwarf wants to go as well. His fucking bald head will be decapitated.

• musa 8 years ago

WE MUSLIMS ARE FACT OF LIFE IN GHANA AND ARE GETTING STRONGER BY THE DAY ONE DAY WE WILL RULE GHANA ACCORING TO ISLAMIC SHARIA LAWS

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Yes, Muslims are fact of life in Ghana. If I were you, I will think about not being brainwashed. It is very stupid and insane for you to sit aloof and allow someone to put his brain into your head and command you to what he p ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Musa keep dreaming

• Thank You Lord! 8 years ago

I don't really think Musa is a Muslim. He's someone simply seeking to bring the Muslims down by saying unwarranted things. Silence is better. Muslims are already steeped in so much devilry all over the world that the rest of ...

• Maltiti 8 years ago

Ameeeeeeem my brother in islam

• ndc 8 years ago

I WOULD JOIN ISIS AND BOKO HARRAM TO RESCUIT GHANA FROM POOR LEADERSHIP

• majid 8 years ago

ANY MUSLIM KNOWS THAT TAKING PART OF JIHAD AND HOLY WAR AGAINST INFEDELLS IS A NOBEL AND HONERABLE THING TO DO. WE MUSLIMS 1ST LOYALTY IS TO ISLAM AND PRHOFIT MUHAMED MAY PEACE BE ON HIM ,NOT GHANA OR ANYONE ELSE. ISLAM KN ...

• NANA OSEI (QEEENS, NEW YORK) U.S.A 8 years ago

THIS MAJID SHOULD BE LYNCHED. FOOLISH MUSLIM, WHEN WOULD YOU FOOLS REALIZE THAT VOILENCE IS NOT THE ANSWER NOR THE BEST SOLUTION. WHY DONT YOU SEND YOUR FAMILY ASS OVER THERE AND HAVE THEM ALL KILL IN THE NAME OF THE SO-CALLE ...

• raid all atrash ben nabil allowe 8 years ago

it is best for you to convert to save yourself, Islam is the number 1 growing religion in the world today do you know why? look at goggle put there Islam the fastest growing religion and read what they say maybe you get wi ...

• saa 8 years ago

Apuuu,only in zonoland

• Josh 8 years ago

You're right that islam is indeed growing, it's all signs of the endtime. Islam will be the religion that the antichrist will use to impose the great tribulation on mankind after the rapture

• sadiki 8 years ago

How are u sure if maijid is a Muslim for that matter and that making u hail insults on the Noble Prophet (pbh).K ,let's assume majid is a Muslim. for ur Info Islam does not teach killing of fellow human even if that person ...

• Many Eyes Need To be Opened 8 years ago

But too much violence. Why should any Muslim not ask why but simply stick to the claim that it's peaceful?
    It baffles me to no end. Who will ever say that the so many people in Islam ready to give their lives while destroyin ...

• jay 8 years ago

majid my bible tells me to love you, Forgive you 777 times when you wrong me and not to judge you. He tells me that God is big enough to fight his own battle and not we mere mortals made of sand to fight for him. logically w ...

• Babs 8 years ago

Ghana did ur bible tells u to insult other people like u and ur fellow Christians are doing in this platform and on all media across the nation including stories like this by Christians seeking to incite hatered on Muslims.be ...

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Mahama announced that the Incomes of Ghanaians are Rising and offered Free Visas to Mauritius.Struggling Ghanaians Should Fly to an Island in the Middle of the Pacific where No one will hear from them.!-If this Mahama Guy win ...

• Peaceful 8 years ago

Leaders(Corrupt) who r to take responsibilities of the "YOUTH" are lukin for power,fame,riches etc n hav abandön dem.Bible says if you gain the whole world and loses your soul what profit have you made.The time is now for u ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

islam is foolish to belong to

• Ewe Nation 8 years ago

Greedy asantes will of course jump at this chance for money.An asante child is raised to be inherently greedy so i won't be surprised if 95% of ISIS recruits from Ghana are asante scum youngsters.Greed will finnish off this u ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Are you abreast with what is going on in Ghana? The guy who have left Ghana to join the terrorist group has a Ga name and what do you say about that? Name any Asante man or boy called Nortei?

• Ewe Nation 8 years ago

Of course its an asante greedy boy masquarading as a Ga.Our good and upright Ga community won't ever do shit like this.Ugly greedy asantes do this all the time and they take other names to ruin the good image of other tribes.

• fada 8 years ago

I don't know why you too angry and jealous ..masa what do u get by hating on a whole race.

• Peaceful 8 years ago

Pro & Anti-Islam must be careful with their comments which will divide the nation.If your "FAITH" is best stick to yourself.

• last card 8 years ago

33baa na 3yo,when its coming then its doing,an idle hand will always find something to do.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

I will tell you to stop blaming idle hands in this ISIS saga. Are all Christians full employed? The answer is a big NO so, what about them? What should they do? There is no reason whatsoever for any youth to vie for ISIS ju ...

• Abdallah Rashid 8 years ago

Ghanaian Muslims are peaceful and tolerant without any desire of engaging in acts of violence of any sort.
    I am calling on his excellency President John Dramani Mahama to use all resources available to put a stop to this new ...

• edi 8 years ago

why is it that not even one imam in Ghana calls for what you are saying
    if Muslims were so peaceful, we are not seeing any imam in Ghana that go public against book-haram killers and /or isis

Maybe you are not a Ghanaian or just unaware of efforts lmams and various Christian leaders in Ghana make everyday preaching religious tolerance and peaceful Co existence.
    Contact the office of the national chief Imam and yo ...

By the way you wrongfully assumed I'm female by addressing me as your sister.
    I am a man.

• Babs 8 years ago

First tel ur dad to come publicly and condemn activities of pastors and injustice by these western world.ubr a big fool.

• Hoyah 8 years ago

Are u seeing this??

• bokassa 8 years ago

I think, about 90% of Ghanaian are frustrated so you just do the math= at least 50% of us will join. We have to give our children the reason to live.

• Dzantu 8 years ago

Hard economic conditions through terkpernomics has lead to to this situation.

• NHYIRABA LORD ORWELL 8 years ago

It is too bad

• NHYIRABA LORD ORWELL 8 years ago

Is too bad...#

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

THEY HAVE TO ARREST ALL OF THEM AND THAT AGENT AND ANYONE GOSE SHOULD NOT RETURN TO GHANA AGAIN AND MAY GOD BLESS YOU OMAN GHANA.

• Chine 8 years ago

Ghana web you should be ashame for this news , fools. This is a lie and if you true are also guilty of making this like an advert . Wow ....nation security paaa . This an advert !,,,, this guys are going to follow the money. ...

• Chine 8 years ago

If see this rubbish in the morning then I wil forever know peaceful Ghana is doom

• med 8 years ago

Can someone please stop this lazy Ghanaian writer's to spreading such false info and lazy work. Is gonna affect our peaceful country

• ghanaba 8 years ago

what is Islam?????
    Muslim :Islam means peace.but now it means war.from generation,there is no peace in So called Islam?Even Muslim killed and Killed Jesus Christ.Because they don't want Christians.Hmmmm Asalamalecum????????? ...

• Babs 8 years ago

Ur dad must be ashamed of ur ignorance,so u r blind to know that until ur Christian west decided to start invading Muslim world since 2001,from Afghanistan to Iraq,iraq,Syria and Egypt.iran is on the waiting list.was it not t ...

• me 8 years ago

what is wrong if somebody believes in the ideology of ISIS and join them?

• Chrislike 8 years ago

Ideology of killing people?

• ghanaba 8 years ago

what is Islam?????
    Muslim :Islam means peace.but now it means killing, war.from generation,there is no peace in So called Islam?Even Muslim killed and Killed Jesus Christ.Because they don't want Christians.Hmmmm Asalamalecum ...

• china 8 years ago

dis starfm...or wateva u sucks if u ve info why not give it to security agencies...now de names u mentioned wont dose people ran away....stupid journalist wif no sense of professionalism

• Coolio. 8 years ago

I said it that this ISIS story is false. Look at what they are saying now. Only those with little brain will beleive this nonsense. It is abt time they stop publishing this kind of story else we will be attacking the media ho ...

• yendi boy 8 years ago

ignorant journalist

• polobolo 8 years ago

Majid, I am surprised your first loyalty is not to Allah but Islam and Mohammed

• TK 8 years ago

I think, the young graduates will join this ISIS group because of the high graduate unemployment in the country. Please just create jobs to absorb most the university graduates. Because if this 25yrs graduate had employment ...

• Holy Sinner 8 years ago

IsIs agents should work hard in Ghana . many of us are willing to join to support this noble cause.Justice for all.Bank of Ghana and the Ghanaian government have deprieved the masses of the peoples livelihood.We are dying in ...

Wrong move.No terror group shall prosper in

No terror group shall prosper in Ghana so think again.
    There are several ways to improve your lot in life and terror isn't one of them.

• john mahama 8 years ago

no akan speaking person by birth will ever give in to isis no matter the bad situation facing him or her.

• Chrislike 8 years ago

When all these things are happening, remember the end is near and that Jesus is coming soon. I recently had a dream in which I heard of a huge and beautiful voice everywhere saying that Jesus is coming soon. This wonderful vo ...

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

Hands crossed, and eyes closed, Ghana.
    Ever peaceful, and forever forward in whatever Ghana stands for. Let all Ghanaians NEGLECT these reports and MOVE ON peacefully. WHO CARES ! Nobody gets hurt in Ghana ! We are ever and ...

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

A BROOM SWEEPS NOT BY ITSELF, AND HE WHO SETTLES A DISPUTE ALSO SETTLES A WOUND-CUT !

• Yellow man 8 years ago

Anytime this issue of Isis recruitment comes up we the conversation turns into a war between Christians and Muslims.Instead of the us finding the root cause of the this serious allegations,we try to brush it off with which re ...

• Isa 8 years ago

Dear muslem brothers and sisters let's not follow all those insulting our religion !! Was it not the Christian west countries who started attacking Islamic countries first?? Way back in 2001 all in the name of forcing democra ...

• Bribehene WeeAddo 8 years ago

You guys are just fools and don't know that is what you are taught in your various mosques. Gyemi, before so called Christian west attacked Afghanistan they was Taliban fighting and killing its people. Tell us how your variou ...

• ashock 8 years ago

Please stop talking about isis please.

• chucks 8 years ago

As ghanaians we should be fighting for our unity,peace and love. There is no place better than our homeland. why are muslims fighting christians and ewes to asantes?and vice versa. what do we gain from this? Please its soo un ...

• Pedophile 8 years ago

is lying about Muhammad’s stance toward the persecution of Christians.
    “ISIS Violates The Consensus Of Mainstream Islam By Persecuting Christians,” by Qasim Rashid, Huffington Post, August 27, 2015:

In central ...

• Ali london 8 years ago

Muhammad is in HELL now so stop praising him by saying peace upon him .his hands are full of blood he killed 7 thousand JEWS Quran is the most evil book on earth stop deceiving your self ,the Roman emperor's n Islam are the s ...

• Nana Asem I, Amsterdam 8 years ago

Oh NPP again ,they try to politicise everything in Ghana ,aden?MAHAMA all the way.

• Wisdom 8 years ago

What is Ghana police force doing since the recruiters are known,guys like Alhaji Toufig and Osman Adda.
    Can't the police for once be serious.

• efo 8 years ago

islam is a failed religion. see them? they are only targeting frustrated and vulnerable people.silly islam

• Angel 8 years ago

It is a wonder that people believe the promise of heaven when they accept religious duties (now fighting included)God is certainly not a human, and will therefore not act humanly

• Zak Tagoe 8 years ago

Total lies no one single good media in ghana

• yusif yaro fatawu 8 years ago

useless Christians must leave ghana stupid fools Christians

• kofi 8 years ago

ghana is headed toward trouble, ,

• Nichodemus 8 years ago

The devil that dwell in Nigeria will soon comes to Ghana .Islamic groups boko haram in Nigeria but Ghako haram in Ghana.muslim ,trained your guys in Nigeria for your right as islamic quram stated that killed any one who w ...

• Concerned moslem 8 years ago

I pray very seriously that they are immediately killed ass soon as they reach the battle front
    God this for me and Ghana