You are here: HomeNews2015 08 28Article 378376

Asiedu Nketiah restraining open contest - Mahama’s contender

Read Comments Comments (80)

• USMAN 8 years ago

Remmeber J.J. Rawlings was in power for 20years. If JJ had been tribalistic and sectionalistic like Mahama, he would have spent the whole of Ghana's money to make Volta Region heaven on earth and there wouldn't be any electri ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

A BRAVE BONO WARRIOR WHO SEEMS TO HAVE HAD ENOUGH OF MAHAMA'S WAYWARD, CORRUPT AND USELESS LEADERSHIP HAS DECIDED TO TAKE THE BULL BY IT HORNS IN THE MIST OF MEN WITH NO BALLS AND IMBECILE PRAISE SINGERS

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

OBARIMA, IF YOU SET UP A FUND PEOPLE ARE READY TO CONTRIBUTE TO THIS PARTY COUP TO RID THE COUNTRY OF THE DEAD STINKING GOAT

• ---NDC Guru 8 years ago

HE MUST RESIGN NOW

• SARPONG 8 years ago

It is a disgrace to the image of Ghana to have somebody like this Asiedu Nketiah wielding so much power and deciding the fate of citizens based on his personal whims and caprices.

Who is this cross dresser cassava stick t ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Except idiots in Ghana who want Mahama to go for second term. What has he done in Ghana at all? I am asking apart from corruption Mahama has not done anything absolutely nothing but fools in Ghana still pampering this opepeni ...

• Kapwepwe 8 years ago

You are the bigger idiot who deliberately refuse to see a hard working president.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

I left Ghana for Uk just six days ago only idiots like you have seen the good work of mahama. kwasea oman no ebo kodwoo to.

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

It is the trend in P/NDC party to impose leaders on its members without passing through the proper channel, and then impose them on Ghanaians through massive electoral malpractices and outright poll-rigging. Why can't the par ...

• Pround pepeni. 8 years ago

LET THE GUY EXERCISE HIS DEMOCRATIC RIGHT. AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED, MAHAMA IS DOING A LOT DESPITE NPP TRYING TO SABBOTAGE HIM ALL THE WAY.

• dandi 8 years ago

MAHAMA, ASIEDU NKETIA, WOYOME, AFRIYIE ANKRAH, THE MAHAMA BROTHERS, ARE AMONG THE TOP TWENTY RICHEST POLITICIANS AND FAMILIES IN GHANA.

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessma ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD,SANTA MARIA.....u ca ...

• Chamcham 8 years ago

IS THIS DEMOCRACY, MR. GENERAL SECRETARY OF NDC? TWEAA!!!

• fire 8 years ago

Silly thing. if what you are saying is true.is gonjaland not part of Ghana?. think before you talk stupid criminal like you.

• USMAN 8 years ago

In the same district and region with Gonjas are the Lobis(Brefos) who farm for the former to eat and bread like pigs. Why did Mahama sideline the Lobis and decided to develop only the Gonja areas. You fool, is it because Ma ...

• saa 8 years ago

Mahama is a big mistake to Ghanaians and a curse in nature

• Asiedu kwasia nketia 8 years ago

Bcos fantis and ewes refuse to think

• Okonkobaba 8 years ago

Jealousy and skin pain will kill you if you don't change. Self centredness and selfishness will not do people like you any good. Do you think Ghana and for that matter her resources should be use to develop other regions besi ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo and babies face Bawumia must shut up with their big mouths. Where on this earth would someone audits one particular region out of 10 regions ? This shows how divisive and dangerous Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari is. ...

• Yankees 8 years ago

Whatever you call yourself, do you really understand the article at all? Anytime issue is raised then you attack Nana Ado and Dr Bawumia. This issue has nothing to do with them, l think you need mental evaluation

• Kosi Ametefe Dodgbe 8 years ago

And yet, they have the audacity to label others with the tribalism tag

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo and babies face Bawumia must shut up with their big mouths. Where on this earth would someone audits one particular region out of 10 regions ? This shows how divisive and dangerous Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari is. ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Is this useless political party formed with money from the coffers of the people of Ghana and its manifesto signed with blood, a democratic party as its name seem to suggest? Tweaa. NDC is full of ex-convicts, including its a ...

• BB 8 years ago

DON'T TAKE THIS SERIOUS,IT'S NOT TRUE!!!!

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Don't mind that guy,he cannot even afford the 50 000 cedis to pay for the nomination fee,they should give the form to anybody who wants to donate the 50,000 to the NDC after all we need the money.
    Even fools don't throw mone ...

• Last Don 8 years ago

We stand for democracy so why this.We want open competition as a democratic party so please open up!

• JONES 8 years ago

IMPORTING EVERYTHING OH GHANA WHY EVEN FISH. MAHAMA IS SUCH CROOK ND IDIOTS WASTE. TELL ME IF IT MAKE SENSE. NO COUNTRY IN THE TROPICS WILL IMPORT FISH WHILES IT DOESN'T HAV COLD WEATHER. OVER 300 MILLION MAHAMA WAS TALKING A ...

• K.K 8 years ago

AT LEAST ANY LIVING PERSON CAN DÒ A BETTER JOB THAN THE DEAD GOAT. THOSE SINGING MAHAMA PRAISES ARE THOSE STEALING BECAUSE A DEAD GOAT CANN'T SEE.

• fire 8 years ago

Please be reasonable and think deep like a human being.this man must be investigated.may be he has collected money from NPP.

• Africanus 8 years ago

Why is it that every criticism of Mahama is presumed by some people to be linked to NPP. Don't people have a mind of their own? Even a primary school kid can see that this Mahama does not deserve to be president for even one ...

• Yahaya Hamidu/Kintampo 8 years ago

You are kidding.

• Obiba Broke 8 years ago

Ndc has taken the ghanaian democratic process backwards if no one is allow to contest john mahama who does not know what he is doing. This is " DEMOCRAZY"

• Nii 8 years ago

Asiedu Nketia and Koku Anyidoho, are you saying that if Mahama should die today, there is nobody in the NDC who can lead the party in the next general elections? What sycophancy? If you people are not bootlickers I don't kno ...

• insp we.i 8 years ago

The Vice President will step in.

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

I saw Mahama in Germany when he addressed Ghanaians living in that country. The conclusion by many that were present at the time was that "he lacked self confidence" His arguments had no basis and the way he presented them wa ...

• mawriz 8 years ago

Nonsense

• George Ntim 8 years ago

This is childish story. No one picks presidential nomination forms for the NDC at the constituency office rather at the national office.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 8 years ago

Anybody who contests Mahama will be elected because Mahama is just a useless fool who knows nothing about being president.

• eva 8 years ago

ndc thieves. goats. nwan.

• Abdul 8 years ago

Hahaha asiedu kwasia smell sheet?Look at his face they distribute the forms to those they think they can't get even 1% they know what they're doing.Fools ruling ghana with loot and share mind and not thinking about the nation ...

• Successfullman 8 years ago

Make extra or multiple income online by just investing $18.Call or whatsapp Ben on 0266434975 for more details

• salam 8 years ago

This guy might be joking.How do you the president who had already won the 2016 general election . haaba

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

If Voters reward Mahama with a second term,it will be the most ABSURD IGNORANT VOTE ever in Ghana History.!George Bush and Mahama Both won elections from Supreme Court NOT from the voters.Under Bush America Suffered 9/11,Iraq ...

• Computer Scientist 8 years ago

George you are the one and only one brave party member to defend and protect social democracy, which NDC pretends to be practising in Ghana. George, you are great, BRAVO!!! May God make you fulfil your ambition to steer NDC o ...

• Awuradebasa 8 years ago

Mim MONKEY
    What an ugly man?/?/?

• Richard Douglas Fosu 8 years ago

George Boateng should not worry for his inability to get the forms.
    Nana Addo will Unseat John Mahama

• JJ 8 years ago

Dirty politics from dirty politicians who will do anything to stay in power.

• NDC-MAN 8 years ago

THIS IS AN ALLEGATION SO GUYS, INVESTIGATE B4 YOU COMMENT...
    ASEIDU FOR PRESIDENT 2020 ELECTION

• Akajatame 8 years ago

BBC news, I Akajatame i say because of their tribalism and hatred of my president Mahama simply because he is from the north i will vote for him .

• Efo Kwaaku Canada 8 years ago

Who cares you idiots are sufficient can't afford high cost of education, ndc fools party 26 years of running the affairs of Ghanaians not single infrastructure problem is solve, K4 laid good platform like health insurance, s ...

• AO JABS 8 years ago

HOW MANY PEOPLE ARE CONTESTING JOHN AND THE FORMS ARE ALREADY IN SHORT SUPPLY?

• Johnson,uk 8 years ago

Spio Gabrah must contest the leadership now or never. He will be 67/68 years old come 2020 same age as Akuffo Addo now. Why wait if you have the opportunity and support right now. Remember, once or twice you fail,try again, a ...

• insp we.i 8 years ago

Get less than 1% during any primaries. It will be a waste of money and time. Besides Spio is no presidential material.

• EBEN.NANA YAW MANU AYEHU RASHID (KSI) 8 years ago

I am disappointed about how people described H.E. President JDM. First of all H.E. John Mahama is he not a humen being? Is NORTHNESS are not Ghanaian? If somebody from North and some also from South what is a different? Eve ...

• Ghana is ours 8 years ago

Pls ooo we can't read dis kind of English ooooo tum

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

No nominations forms to contest the Presidential slot at the NDC head office? This is ridiculous in the annals of Ghanaian political history. According to Asiedu Nketia the Party printed only a single form and that was for P ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

Vote mahama out, 2016 he lack the qualities.

• john mahama 8 years ago

every thing has its end. asiedu nketiah will not be there forever

• happyface Binduri 8 years ago

where is the democracy if individual can sit on the interest of others.oh Ghana what a hell for us?

• saeed 8 years ago

He is nousance no media should glorufy him

• kwaku 8 years ago

They should change that from the NDC constitution. Nobody should contest a sitting President it doesn't speak good of the party if someone contest a sitting President. Change that now

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

You are wrong on this Sir:If there are Good Quality and Competent people in NDC, the Corrupt Ignoramus Mahama must be Challenged in primaries to Prove to Voters there is Righteousness in NDC.

• Akajatame 8 years ago

Mr Asiedu Nketiah let people contest him if he know he is good and a right person they will vote for him and become an NDC presidential candidate for 2016. So please don't seazied anyone for contesting.

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

U see

• King Dada 8 years ago

Mr Eva u must think which people re those fools. All bcuz of politics . u no p. If u re not in nyc that's it means those hu ndc's re they fool? Please chastity start from home . i wouldn't blame u re, ur mother father ...

• Akajatame 8 years ago

You Ashantis now that i have seen your tribalism, it is because this man Mahama my president has come from the north you just didn't like him.you Ashantis you are very bad because of that i will vote for him in the next elect ...

• Truth 8 years ago

These journalists will kill us!
    Who said forms for presidential aspirants are collected from constituency offices?

• Muntala MUHAMMAD 8 years ago

Only people who never been to Kumasi called Ashanti's tribalism. Try speak twi at our ports n see how the custome officers will treat u

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Boateng is a lier

• Tweaaaaa 8 years ago

he can't go unopposed,he must be challenged

• JOE 8 years ago

INFACT NKETIA IS A SENSIBLE MAN IN EVERYTHING, HE IS WISE TO TAKE THE SEAT AND LEAD GHANA TO A POSITIVE CHANGE

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Adiedu Nkatia is a foolish idiot. Jon Mahama is a thief. Amissah Arthur is corrupt and all NDC members are murderers. The organization is Satanic. NDC is a fool's party.
    How could asiedu nkatia monopolize the normination fo ...

• emefal 8 years ago

acid people let have our peace we have a presrdent and i belive he can take us to the promise land

• pocket 8 years ago

Is Asiedu Nketia responsible for issuing application forms to candidates? Me sre3 bisa

• bizzy 8 years ago

N D C is a greedy party but people don't know.

• W.o asempa, kintampo 8 years ago

you're already a winner Mr president ,but this is my request .please advise our kintampo north Mp (Hon.stephen Kunsu) to humbly step down and make way for the competent ones to come on board because he is only going disgrace ...

• Nana Poku, NYC. 8 years ago

I had a dream last night. Asiedu Nkatia went to the bush, found a baby lion and brought it home. As a result the mother came to the town looking for the baby, and everybody was running for safety, pandemonium allover. This gu ...

• Mensah Musa 8 years ago

Efo akajatame, some of u ewes are the most tribalism ethnic group in sub Sahara Africa. People like u always try to incite hatred between Ashanti's n the north just to achieve your political gol go to Kumasi Ashanti's live si ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

You have to stop the insulting.

• EasyBudddy 8 years ago

Is that any different from the insults of the attack dogs parading as govt spokesmen or commentators paid from state coffers, demonizing the citizens whose taxes are being used to pay these babies with teeth?