You are here: HomeNews2015 08 27Article 378139

Ex-convict Mallam Issah to contest NDC primaries

Read Comments Comments (59)

• OH MY GOD! 8 years ago

Criminal # 1. Politics has really gone to the dogs.

• ADANKO 8 years ago

NPP is a government to reign. If you abuse your office, you go to jail, unlike NDC, you get a promotion. Afriyie Anka and co......

• Mimi Teiko 8 years ago

Mallam Issah belong to his own kind. Stealers camp is where he belong. How original!

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

Nii Teiko

• ADANKO 8 years ago

Malam lssah has seen that in NPP, when you steal, you go to jail. But in NDC, when you steal, you get promotion to higher post. That is why he left NPP to NDC.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

That party formed with Ghana's money and its manifesto signed with blood is full of ex-convicts. From Tsatsu Tsikata, Abodakpi, Victor Solermey, this one, Mallam Issa, Ekua Donkor, just a few, and they are welcoming more.

• gretchy 8 years ago

am i reading this right? a jailbird going into politics so he can steal more of ghanaian tax funds!!!Western world is surely having fits of laughter over this.hahahahah aww gee only in Ghana

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

That is the only thing he knows how to do best, and live big above his means. It would shock you to know that he would have supporters, Ghanaians deserve all the pain and suffering they are going through.

• Ndebugre 8 years ago

Is NDC for thieves from other parties?

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

He is coming for the Minister's common fund. Dat is his target.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

NDC must really scrutinize this guy very well. Appears to be a "stomach" politician. Could he be trustworthy? I do not know...

• Konadu 8 years ago

Mallam Issah did not steal the money. He was given the cash to travel with to Sudan but was advised by those who gave him the money to check it in as baggage due to its size and weight. Those who gave him the money also gave ...

• DOWBIAH ROKO 8 years ago

NONSENSE WHO BORNED THIS GUY WITH THIS UNTHINKABLE STORY AT ALL.WAS HE GIVEN A CHEQUE OR A FISCAL CASH.LEARN HOW TO TELL WHAT IT IS TRUTH.HE FITS FOR THAT PARTY BECAUSE BIRDS OF THE FEATHERS FLOCK TOGETHER AS HE HAS NO MORE C ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

What NPP did to this MP-aspirant is gross injustice. He never stole anything. Let's rally behind this man.

• KK london 8 years ago

May be you are a thief yourself that is why you like thieves.

Some of you Ghanaians are really fools, else how can anyone wants to support a minister thief.

• TRUTH TELLER 8 years ago

KK, when you want thieves, their grand master is former president Kufuor, followed by Jake. But the worst and most evil thief of all thieves is Paa Kwesi Ndoum (formerly Peter Yorke).

In fact, the whole NPP is all thieves, ...

• Piet Accra 8 years ago

So is the every former government including this government. Do not support thieves!

• nd that is why you're called APONKYE 8 years ago

And that is why you're called APONKYE,

• kuu 8 years ago

what kind of article is this? Ah this is time wasting to read

• Osei kofi 8 years ago

Am asking for I do not know How does one gets disqualify to hold public office if he faces a jail terms?

• Truthiness 8 years ago

He is still a fool even if he didn't steal anything. How can you put $46,000.00 in a check in luggage and expect it to arrive safely at its destination. What was wrong in keeping it in his hand luggage? Some minister!!!

• dada 8 years ago

Ndc Is a joke, look at the names that have popped up, interesting, strange and fascinating names, Ndc cannot win any clean elections in Ghana,

• seidu alhassan 8 years ago

have you all forgotten that, the presidents advisor on "agriculture", Mrs akua Donkor is also an ex convict

• Twitter 8 years ago

I fear for Ghana ooo, eeeeii, everybody wants to be a politician, eeeeii , what's the future of Ghana, if comedians, are planning to become lawmakers, u can imagine how Ghana will become

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Baptize as Ali Baba and the forty thieves from the NPP TO THE THIEF OF baghdad in the NDC.What a shame.

• edi 8 years ago

WATCH OUT GHANA YOU ARE ELECTING MUSLIMS THEY WILL SOON RUN THIS COUNTRY

• Bash 8 years ago

What is wrong with Moslem running this country?

• wayo 8 years ago

Wishing him well.

• Akuffo Bawumia 8 years ago

Have you all forgotten Dr Kwame Nkrumah was an ex convict too. Give us a break, holier than thou people

• john mahama 8 years ago

it is too bad Ghana is gradually falling into wrong hands. the country will not be the same again.

• uncle boo 8 years ago

Those who knew Dr Nkrumah was jailed have not forgoten and still recollect the episode of the BIG SIX,they all went to jail.You see thires were political. Mallam Issah was convicted of missplacement of that cash and was jaile ...

• Twitter 8 years ago

Give us a break, is that the only expression NDC knows?

• Nana Takyi 8 years ago

Krugman was a political/ freedom fighter prisoner but this man stole money. No sensible man will put $46,000  in his suit and check in at KIA when the bag goes through scanning machines. In any case it is only NDC that he ca ...

• Ama Atta 8 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah was not a thief he was a political prisoner . Mallam Issa is a complete thief. If he is not a thief he could be best described as more than a daft. Ghanaians should elect intelligent people.The story about check ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 8 years ago

IT'S WELL COOKED ,SO HE IS JOINING THE LOOTING TEAM TO CHOP. THE BEST PARTY THAT IS GOOD FOR YOU, IS THE LOOTING BRIGADE-N.D.C .

• SAMITU ROSE 8 years ago

NDC PARTY FOR EXCONVICTS AKUADONKOR+MALLAM ISSAH BOTH CLOSE FRIENDS OF JOHN MAHAMA ....NO WONDER GHANA IS SINKING SO VERY FAST

• Prosper Atsu, Sogakope. 8 years ago

Malam lssah l never knew you were that stupid and idiots, was Agla a member of Kufour administration ? He is one of you if you do not know. What exactly are you going to parliament to do reckless idiots.

• voltarian 8 years ago

ndc is potraying itself as a gang of thieves.

• me 8 years ago

it will be

• sikdo 8 years ago

No.way.u.are criminal.u.can't be a member of parliament.foolish.man thieves

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

This is Ghana, people will vote for him.

• Nopsco 8 years ago

Mallam don't listen to what people are saying go ahead you're really a politician

• emefal 8 years ago

give us a break the fomer prez J A Kufour was once a member of P N D C more over this man wasn't a member of NPP.

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

ANYBODY convicted by a court CANNOT stand as a candidate for Parliament!!
    Ghana, why is it so difficult to GRASP this ?????
    The man shopuld NOT ever entertain the IDEA at ALL !!!

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

No Private company will be in existence if it is managed like Ghana.Why Does the Laws of Ghana allow for Known and convicted Criminals to hold public office.? Is there any Sense of Right and Wrong in this Country?

• The Stallion 8 years ago

He was convicted, but was pardoned -- his sins were forgiven -- so he can run.
    But the fact is that because Ghanaians are stupid people, everyone wants to enter politics.
    Just read how Ghanaians argue on this site. You's se ...

• 2020 8 years ago

OOOO MY GOD ANOTHER PORTUFI

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

This tells the Whole World that there are no Good Decent Law Abiding Citizens in Ghana Because Known Convicted Criminals are allowed by LAW to hold public Office.We Ghanaians Should be ashamed As a Group and Country.

• Sam 8 years ago

Health issue and opportunity
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic sicknesses and disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

They call themselves a party. In actual fact, it is a terrorist group. The founder himself - still - has a mutiny case pending.

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Kuffour caused all this,Kuffour FAILED to change the Constitution to BAN all Corrupt and criminal Officials from Public Office. Kuffour Himself is Corrupt.!-We know Mahama is the Gang leader of NDC Corruption so don't expect ...

• TWWEEAA 8 years ago

Ex-convict Mallam Issah is in, Barton Odro we have heard is opting out. It means still it is 100% thievery in the NDC party.
    One has opted out and one has opted in to keep the thievery platform intact and that is the e dey ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

Are we ok at all as a nation or there are no laws in ghana to prevent ex-convicts from holding public office.The writer did not even get the facts right. Did he steal the money or " misplaced it as the writer reported.As wi ...

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

Why not?Thats where he can operate smoothly without being charged or jailed for any crime.He might rather be promoted for being the best looter.Feel at home Mallam,you're most wellcome.Ghana is a pure joke,tweaa!

• penpenaaa-usa 8 years ago

I was thinking the constitution of Ghana forbids exconvicts of holding public office?
    Need someone to correct me on this,plssss

• Dentern 8 years ago

People with shady character such as
    this one should be disqualified, he will
    likely continue to steal from our coffers

• buga 8 years ago

awo NDC and the forty thieves

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

This ex-convict will legitimize the tag of "thieves" which the NDC is known for, if he is given the nod. He shouldn't even be entertained if you wanna save face. I'm not NDC but I want a fair campaign devout of insults for pa ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Yes. Indeed monkeys play by sizes. Mallam Issa is going to join the ex-convicts group with people like Dan Abodakpi, Sipa Yankey, Tsatsu Tsikata etc. who were all jailed for financial misappropriation & causing financial loss ...