You are here: HomeNews2015 08 27Article 377914

Konongo: Houses converted to galamsey pits

Read Comments Comments (13)

• CORNEY 8 years ago

That is Ghana that you have ignored to protect,you have officials all over the place but not even one single one has been able to detect this foolishness and stop it and you are now blaming the chiefs for what you are not abl ...

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Corney why do you call it foolishness? If I was living in that town and my house was a modern multi storey building and I found out that there was some substantial amount of gold deposit under it I would dig out the gold. At ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

Body,thanx a lot for pointing out to this Incompetent Gang,their blame game.Konongo is one of the biggest towns with Police Station and Railway Station over 70 years in Ghana.The NDC collapsed the Railway,now Police can't mon ...

• Aussie 8 years ago

What can they do there is no jobs for them do why should they sit on gold and don't have what to eat

• Kwasi Agyekum 8 years ago

So who shoulders the blame when the compromised structural integrity of people's homes lead to building collapse and loss of life or limb of an ordinary innocent citizen?

Why do societies have laws if everyone has the free ...

• ike 8 years ago

Ohh it common sense! Datx wat happens wen leaders begin to 'chop' n 4get abt de ordinary citizens, so let de pple strugle to survive

• Mr. Akuffo Addo. 8 years ago

See these Ashantes again want to put Ghana into problem. Turning your homes into graves. Fire burn you people.

• asem 8 years ago

Are there laws in Gh? Where are the institutions? who is responsible for the Indians (non-licence)buying gold in konongo/odumasi? who is responsible for the Chinese (non-licence) mining in konongo/odumasi? what do you expect ...

• Mr Wise 8 years ago

It is not a surprise because people are very hungry and need money to cater for their lives.

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

They even wash old women anus for money in europ

• asem 8 years ago

ofui

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

How can this happen in the twin towns of such calibre with designation as a Municipal Council area? The leaders in the area, including the Chiefs, should all bow their heads in shame! THis can only be the result of the "STOM ...

• kweku Tee 8 years ago

Foolish Minister! Is it not his government that is involved in all galamsey activities in Ghana here? They practice state sponsored galamsey in most forest reserves across the country and yet turn round to blame poor citizen ...