You are here: HomeNews2015 08 26Article 377807

Ghanaian Isis recruit tried to convert me – Friend

Read Comments Comments (113)

• cha 8 years ago

What kind of nonsense is this, we barely have food on our table in Ghana we some Ghanaians going to join someone else fight

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

This is d National Security Area that d BNI should concentrate their resources, and not d political opponents of the NDC.

If this guy had been posting d ISIS information on FACEBOOK, what has d BNI been doing, sleeping ?

• Johnny 8 years ago

I don't think BNI & National Security alone can handle this problem if we leave it to them all of us shd be alert.Nigeria has been spending US$6b every year for the past 5yrs just to fight Boko Haram but to no avail.

• Agyei 8 years ago

Go to Accra and Western region and you will spot these Ivorians all over the place asking questions,mingling with the people and taking pictures.I don't know what their budget is but I think BNI has to be disbanded and a new ...

• okofo 8 years ago

Does it have to be OTHERS helping us ALL the time?

• Ewurafua 8 years ago

If they (the bni) had not turned itself into the intelligence wing of the ndc, they would have spotted this"lone wolf"! It's time the bni focused on their core business of intelligence gathering and stopped meddling in the po ...

• Dodas 8 years ago

The writer is sick. Why didn't he inform the BNI about these criminals.

• PK 8 years ago

I don't understand it either. Why did this so-called buddy of the man keep this to himself? How could he have such knowledge about the activities of his "friend" and not alert the authorities to it? It is sickening!

• efo 8 years ago

kill all moslems,,all moslems are outcast. dirty foolish moslem race. idiots

• DD 8 years ago

You are no Efo . I know what you are trying to do pitch Ewes against Muslims. It would not work. BEAST.

• mark 8 years ago

hmmmmmm efo.... u are such a fool to be saying this. this shows u can't manage a home . GOD will punish u for saying this .

• Goldman 8 years ago

real ewes do not use such language show u true identity. efo is no one's name. it means brother. kokoasefo

• musa 8 years ago

you cant defend killers are you getting it?

• Pitroipa 8 years ago

I knw u hav no head 2 house ur infiltrated n dead brain cells. I c u in a pity condition. Só b alert @efo.

• Usman 8 years ago

Efo is obvious that u are ingnorant and arrogant as well u dont know who muhammed is .i will not insult u back but dare u to learn about our beloved prophet

• Ahmed basnere 8 years ago

Ask your mother weda u r de real son of your father...Son of a prostitute.

• Saeed 8 years ago

efo, or whatever u call yourself, I wander if u think like or talk like a human being because all what you said cannot be said by a human being. u must be beast, I guest so. You even have the guts to use offensive words again ...

• Zak 8 years ago

The evil ewe people are those that to be killed and wiped out of the surface of Ghana Kwasia...Abe you take apketeche ? Already u ewes that is ur water..so u hav no idea wat u are talking about...Cursed people

• Zak 8 years ago

The evil ewe people are those that to be killed and wiped out of the surface of Ghana Kwasia...Abe you take apketeche ? Already u ewes that is ur water..so u hav no idea wat u are talking about...Cursed people

• simple 8 years ago

efo ur mother is a prostitute Ass hole

• bondito 8 years ago

pls be mindful of your language.we need peace on Ghana

• mahama 8 years ago

oh my mad, is it insane hatred or arrant nonsense, animals will even exercise common sense

• DD 8 years ago

Stinking crawling worm. You can never pitch EWES against MUSLIMS. I reiterate you are no Efo. We are tolerant.

• Tuarick 8 years ago

hey are u out of sense,,ok come kill us all if u have the gut to do,,,foolish man idiot stupid fool,I swear if u insult Prophet Mohammed(p.b.u.h) u will regret the day u were born

• yasir dephat 8 years ago

you are very stupid and foolish, if all Muslims must be killed what different are you from the ISIS?

• san 8 years ago

Your comments are dangerous.how different are you? You need to be arrested too..

• asirani 8 years ago

@efo stupid fool idiot.

• Blaq Pantha 8 years ago

these people(Isis) are terrorist and extremist, NOT Muslims/Islam. You shouldn't condem and insult another religion just because this terror group, which by the way does not constitute the majority of the peaceful Muslim in G ...

• Efo's..... 8 years ago

Efo you are talking nonsense. I hope by now you have drink alcohol into your brain so you can think well. Idiot.

• SIDDIQ SINARE (Hong Kong) 8 years ago

Ignorant

• daladam 8 years ago

THE SPREAD OF ISLAM IN GHANA AND THE HUGE GROWTH OF THE MUSLIM COMUNITYS IN GHANA SHOULD SERVED AS ALARM TO ALL OF US PEACE LOVING GHANA PEOPLE.
    WE KNOW AND HAVE SEEN THAT MUSLIMS ARE VIOLENT AND AGGRESIVE PEOPLE THAT ARE ...

• Zak 8 years ago

Look at this fool talking? Well let me tell you something...the government will do nothing about so why not you start attacking us ? Idiot!

• Zak 8 years ago

Look at this fool talking? Well let me tell you something...the government will do nothing about so why not you start attacking us ? Idiot!

• STUPID GHANAIANS 8 years ago

THE ARE TOO BUSY CHASING GOAT THIEVES WHILE THE COUNTRY IS VIRTUALLY AWASHED WITH OPERATIVES FROM IVORY COAST AND OTHER COUNTRIES.BNI IS A JOKE!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Ghanaians must rest the blame on Nana Akanfuo Binaddo, Wontumi , Sir!!! Idiot John, Yaw Osafo idiot Marfo, Kabo and Amoako Baah for their Npp Jihadist invisible terrorist group for recruiting and training our youths to b ...

• stop this nonsense 8 years ago

This is a national security issue that must be taking seriously and this ethnic nonsense should not be added here. Also the anti Muslim bashing must stop. We have been leaving peacefully with Muslims till the murderers in the ...

• Odartey Wellington 8 years ago

As long as they continue to engage in terrorism, the anti Muslim bashing shall not stop! We cannot tolerate terrorism by any sections of the Ghanaian population!

• Akanba 8 years ago

English = England, German =Germany etc. In africa it is like the "tower of babel. If your sense figure it out. You have been set up.

• Alhassan 8 years ago

thanks for linking them to us, we will come for you

• Akanba 8 years ago

No wonder

• FREE THINKER 8 years ago

Most Ghanaians are fucking religiously brainwash anyway, be it muslims, christians or whatever you call yourselves. How can you forgo your own traditional, spiritual and cultural beliefs (of cause those that fit into the 21s ...

• Wahala 8 years ago

I feel sorry for his parents and the family in general. As a moslem myself pray that Allah sends back their son to them in good health. The security authorities should be watchful of what goes on in our tertiary institutions ...

• yaw agyei 8 years ago

One has happened in berekum, a neighbor whose son is a moslem and a university graduate has also joined, the woman showed to my father a whatsap message the boy sent just four days ago,this is real and it's happening, we hav ...

• jerry 8 years ago

this wahabi group are dangerous to islam,
    the government should monitor their activities,

• ed 8 years ago

GHANA MUSLIMS ARE NOW ALLIGN THEMSELFS WITH BOKO-HARAM AND ISIS,NONE OF THE GHANA MUSLIM LEADERS EVER CAME OUT TO CONDEM EITHER ISIS OR BOKO-HARAM TERROR ACTS.FALKS WE MUST BE CARFULL GHANA MUSLIMS CAN NOT BE TRUSTEED THE ...

• daladam 8 years ago

GHANA IS NOW BECAMING DANGER PLACE

• Pelicles 8 years ago

We should all cast our memory back to the time when Muslims in Ghana began demanding that they wear their hijab or burka in public? That was the beginning of ISIS infiltrating the Muslims in Ghana. Why? Because our Muslim ...

• king solomon 8 years ago

u are very very right.a very typical Ghanian mentality.there are several indicators that Ghana is being infiltrated by Islamic extremist but we pretend not to see.Ghana WAKE UP

• KAnsah 8 years ago

Mark it on the wall, the hand of the entire world will be united to fight a third world war against ISIS controlled territories. There's going to be many sufferings before that and even more during and afterwards. God helps u ...

• Husein Kumasi 8 years ago

You are 100% right. Some few years to come the whole world will have to come together to fight the ISIS just like the way they fought Hitler. Satan has mobilized another satanic group against the world. They will fall like th ...

• MENSA 8 years ago

ANY AND ALL ARABS AND MUSLIMS THAT ENTER GHANA MUST BE INTERIGATED AND LOOKED AT ,THAT SHOULD INCLUDE SIUTCASE SEARCE FOR EXPLOSIVES FALKS,WE CANT REMAIN NAEVE HERE IN GHANA ALL MUSLIMS AND ISLAM ARE VIOLENT AND ISLAM ...

• NYANKOTON RAINBOW 8 years ago

MOSLEMS ARE NOT PERFECT

• gyan 8 years ago

So are you telling us that this boy Nortei is mad? No he will come back and try to kill our President.

• Osei 8 years ago

He will die there. He will never come back.We will sing bye bye song to him Kotoko sung it to Hearts

• Thanksman 8 years ago

No he will wipe out otumfour and his people to cleanse ghana of people who insult northerner cb.

• ttt 8 years ago

This friend should keep quiet. You had a friend who you thought was brainwashed and who tried to convert you. You kept quiet till he joined a group and you have now come out. you have achieved nothing. There is a quote in the ...

• Esi 8 years ago

i know right? It's stupid to now tell the world about his suspicions. If you have proof of any one who sympathizes with ISIS, do us all a favor and report them.

• king solomon 8 years ago

no these guy is one of the biggest access of the BNI .he should be invited NOT arrested to assist them with those audio and videos.they are very important information's. a word to a wise.

• Adams/Accra 8 years ago

The way things are going now,I suspect most of those boys who left Ghana for Libya etc have rather gone to join the ISIS. More are yet to leave. BNI, invite that his foolish friend of his and interrogate him well and know the ...

• sansan 8 years ago

Think of what u are going to do before u get into it , this dude is not coming back to the parents alive. He will be buried under rabbles. 1000'S of ISIS fighters are killed by American bombs every day and trust me Alema will ...

• Cephas Kelitsa 8 years ago

The BNI cannot do the alone, our leaders have to do something about it.Is due to unemployment in the country.

• mawriz 8 years ago

Ours is huge but there's unemployment every where in the world

• Osei bonsu 8 years ago

Muslims. Hmm small time they will destroy the whole world.

• CODED 8 years ago

Hmm....Isis is even dangerous than the Boko-haram.
    Here lies the case in Ghana, our security forces are so weak and unequipped to the extent that, they cant even detect a submarine in the shores of Ghana.Gooosh!! this is too ...

• Kofi Mensah 8 years ago

He is only there to sacrifice himself. It will look to me that he knew he was going to struggle to find a good job befitting his geography degree. He could have been reading the weather which does not amount to much in salary ...

• alhassan 8 years ago

u people stop saying what u dot kbow about islam

• kwame 8 years ago

dis is not a surprise to me because our security is more concerned on political issues. Am not a security expect but I know those fulani children who always beg for money in accra will one day become suicide bombers

• meyaa 8 years ago

This is not the way to go my brothers and sisters. Please!!!!!!!

• Tahiru 8 years ago

Some of us wish we can keep quiet on this matter but we can't . We speak with bitter hearts. We have become laughing stocks in our communities. Where did we go wrong. We ve been obedient to our teachers and parents right from ...

• Saeed Mudasiru 8 years ago

So u think joining Isis and other blood thirsty terrorist groups is an employment? The longer u will ever last there is a year. Your only employment is to become a suicide bomber. Any right thinking individual will not substi ...

• For u. 8 years ago

Very stupid comment.. even in d US ,they still have issues with terrorism.. If u think joining ISIS is employment then u have a serious problem.

• Tahiru 8 years ago

My brother. You don't understand me.I am not encouraging anyone to join. Can't you see reality is knocking at our doors but we pretending to be asleep. You may belong to either ndc or npp but I don't care. Ain't you afraid ...

• penpenaaa-usa 8 years ago

This friend of his could have alerted the security agencies earlier for investigations to be carried out. It will have helped in preventing him to join.
    People should be adviced to report suspected behaviour or activities to ...

• Sarfo Kantanka 8 years ago

Poverty is no excuse for killing your fellow human being

• Ahmed basnere 8 years ago

Those ignorant one who open their dirty mouth saying all foolish things against Islam...just beware that Islam will continue to dominate this world thats is when when the truth abt Islam reveals.

• Don 8 years ago

The Jews and Christians will soon show you where the power lies. The Nazis like Moslems thought that they were the bravest and strongest until the American and the West fucked them up.
    So you foolishly believed that kill ...

• ernest 8 years ago

you are right. that's another brainwashed Muslim. the devil himself is their master

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

I DON'T BLAME HIM MUST BUT RATHER LET US CHECK THE KIND OF SERMONS OUR LEADERS TODAY PREACH IN THE CHURCH, MOSQUE, HOMES, SCHOOLS ETC.

CHARITY INDEED BEGINS AT HOME.

ALSO, IF OUR PARENT TAKES PROPER CARE OF US AND HAVE ...

• Samuel 8 years ago

Don't try to protect the quran for its de cause of the problems. I can see that you are moslem trying to support de koran. If u a moslem who don't support de barbaric killings then those vs are out of context but groups like ...

• sanzah 8 years ago

this is nt a matter of religion they let the sleeping goat sleep. our leaders are nt managing the abundant resources well in dis nation. no reserves for the future. the only alternate way for the youths is emigrate the countr ...

• Nana Billa 8 years ago

I was rather waiting for a Muslim Brother to criticize their evil plans instead of defending them. It always pains me that my parents are Muslim's. They are full of evil.

• Andani A A sigli 8 years ago

fool,why didnt u report him to appropriate quarters?BIN shd introgate that guy too

• God is watching 8 years ago

how truthful the words at 2nd Timothy 3:13 are: but evil......... shall wax worse and worse.
    OHH GOD,THY WORD IS TRUTH!

• Peaceful 8 years ago

This is a platform for us to ensure that both d young and old are not indoctrinated.We must teach them the right thing and stop insulting!!!

why worry about this idiot. his dreams of 7 wife's would be a mirage and I feel sorry for his parents who have shed a load of money to educate him. he looks handsome enough to have married 100. Sad.

• PEKI TUMU 8 years ago

This should not be a big deal. If they think they will prosper in that group let them be allowed to go and join them
    He probably would have been unemployed in ghana

• kasavubu 8 years ago

Ghum!typical Ghanaian journalism...a man tries to convince another to join a terrorist group. the one being convinced does not yield to all the attempts made. Now a journalist calls the one a crony...hein?
    Journalism to the ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 8 years ago

My God ,what is going on in Ghana ? ISIS is now employing our unemployed graduates in Syria and Iraq.N.D.C and John Mahama must hurry up before all the youth in Ghana join this dreadful group because of hanger

• Manuka Gokli..Adedome VR 8 years ago

Our Muslim brothers are not helping.Visit any Muslim home or rent a house from a Muslim.They are thinking of converting you.Listern to their preachers they are always critical of Christianity.Same parents were demonstrating a ...

• Odwan funu mahama 8 years ago

Majority of Ghanaians are so fed up with corrupted NDC government that they will do anything to show their discontent on the bad governance of this propaganda NDC government. How can a party like NDC appoints something like A ...

• geeeee 8 years ago

u guys are joking, the way graduates are treated, who wont join any group to enhance their family welfare, isis i am ever ready to join..look for me pls

• Nagus Nagas politics 8 years ago

Breaking into laughs.. wo nono soso another gyemiifou graduate baako. You guys are lucky and think frm now hence the govt shld pass legislation that would cast you all wth evil deeds away frm our society. Bigot.. why re you ...

• Nagus Nagas politics 8 years ago

It makes more sense for the citizens and national security to effectively coordinate intelligence to shutt him down and cast him back to where he wants to belong to as an individual terrorist. B'cos, teaching would keep him s ...

• sir azamah 8 years ago

Efo is your bastard mother n father who are stupid and murders. You stupid foolish myopic trisomy 21 guy. Take note of todays date your suffering begins in this world and hear after. You and your entire generation will experi ...

• Truth 8 years ago

I strongly believe de guy is not dat religiously inclined just one blockheaded ignoramus pathetically devoid of divine wisdom.dont hope he prays as commanded neither lives a life of islam.lots of people r ignorantly talking i ...

• pablo 8 years ago

if the state fails that is what happens. if democracy is built on lies and whom you know that is what happens. if the government is not concerned about the future of the youth except themselves, families and girlfriends and b ...

• toner refill 8 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Office equipments like Photocopy Machines and printers.
    Loc: Abeka on the New-Fadama road near Asare Original Pay All.
    Call: 0244523451

• mahama 8 years ago

only idiots will post irrational things instead of the way forward

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

TWEAAAAAA ONLY MAHAMA TIMEBAD THIGS ARE GOING ON,WHY? ASK YOURSELF,MAHAMA IS A THIEF,CRIMINAL,EVIL,KILLER,CORRUPT,FAKE TO THE NATION,FOOOLISH MAN

• sniky 8 years ago

Alhaji, Islam never thought us to be terrorists what ever the conditions may be, so don't support this ,

• kwame 8 years ago

am not surprise becos our security are only interested in political issues. am not a security expect but I know that those fulani children who always beg for money on the street of accra will one day he suicide bombers

• Tuarick 8 years ago

Hey u guys should stop tarnishing the Image of Islam black,,Mohamed(p.b.u.h) didn't teach us what u guys are thinking of,,,He thought us peace nd total submission to the will of Allah.
    Muslims are NOT terrorist

• AbdulMumin Gbene 8 years ago

What a waste of resources.

• sir brown 8 years ago

NAA THIS ONE YOU PEOPLE DEY CRY, I WONDER OOO. I WILL SENT YOU GUYS THE MAIN LINK OF THIS CARTER, THAT IS WHERE YOU KNOW HOW MANY GHANAIAN THERE.YOU GUYS SHOULD NOT BE SURPRISED OF THERE ARE ALOTS OF GHANAIANS IN THAT GROUPS ...

• RANGER 8 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD WATCH IT. BECAUSE WE ARE READY TO ASSIST THE GUY. SIMPLY BECAUSE THE GOVERNMENT CHEATED US ON OUR PENSION PAY. CURRENT EX SOLDIERS .

• lol 8 years ago

Muslims r a threat to mother gh. They r terrorists.

• kwame 8 years ago

listen to how muslems attack the bible when they perch. They quote the bible n attack it as if they have nothing to preach about from de quran

• Yunus Abdullah Issifu 8 years ago

It is very unfortunate that ISLAM, which means and accepted all, to mean peace and submission to the Will of Almighty Allah, can be reduced to reflect as a terrorist or a distrustful group. Very unfortunate indeed.
    It will ...

• TK 8 years ago

Nice one Issifu. My only concern is that the Muslim leaders have kept mute over all that is going on. I am yet to see if they are being proactive and finding ways and means to neutralize the situation.

• Louis 8 years ago

It's pitty that, this young man is joining forces with criminal gangsters called ISIS to shed innocent blood. May God have mercy on him. I pray that, any sword this young man pulls to take innocent life, may he fall on on it ...

• You can call me Niel 8 years ago

The book of revelations have said it all,that many christians well be behead becus they are christians

• Jordan twe die y3d3! 8 years ago

Monitor his friend too, don't just take his words for it

• jpgeg 8 years ago

Those young Ghanaians who are not enterprising must learn something from the virtues displayed by this young man. ISIS IS EVIL AND WE DON'T NEED IT IN GHANA.