I am Shortingo candidate
    Standing for the NPP
    This is my ACID and this is my MATCHETE
    If you want to follow me

All die be die

Bontua like that.....hahahahaha

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 8 years ago

Once upon a time, the bates decided to make a drum and after finishing it, they said the most ugly among them will carry the drum.Then monkey said he is sick.This is what the NDC hate about the new voters register.If they thi ...

• OIIO 8 years ago

NOW YOU ARE ONLY INTERESTING IN PULLING AND BLOCKING NDC DOWN WITH STRIKE AND ECONOMIC TACTICS OR POURING OF ACID; FIGHTING FOR POWER IN YOUR OWN HOUSE: IF NOT THEN BE READY TO STAY IN OPPOSITION WITH THESE YOUR PRESENT TACTI ...

• Kate 8 years ago

NPP is alienating potential voters .....oooo am just wondering the percentage of Ghanaians who have one or another relationship with our neighboring countries ..... Taking into considerations history, family ties and our poro ...

• Aduanaba 8 years ago

No we wont allow it!!!
    Those shameless thieves!!!

• Kujo 8 years ago

Once upon a time ..NPP poured Acid and killed their Chairman. ..which organizations surpasses Npp when we talk about foolishness ?

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

You togolese idiot, you are one of those who come to ghana and vote fore NDC.Come back again in 2016 and you will smell pepper.FOOOOOOLLLL!!!!!.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

npp and their Akan tribal acidic party are all monkeys and Ghanaians should drive them back the forest where they belonged to.

• NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

If you don't have the wisdom to contribute meaningfully to what is being discussed why don't you shut and keep your stupidity to yourself? I pity your parents because whatever was spent to raise you up has been wasted becaus ...

• PETTER 8 years ago

YOU WILL NOT BE CONCENTRATION IN ACID POURING NOW AND LATER YOU WILL GO TO COURT WITH PINKSHEETS:
    DO YOUR HOMEWORK NOW AND GOOD OR ELSE WE WILL SURELY USE ECOWAS REGISTRE NO MATTER NEW OR OLD-

• Barima Osei 8 years ago

Mac Manu should go and ask JH Mensah, the senior Minister in the LOOTING BRIGADE why NPP was in opposition for 30 years. Ghanaians hate primitive tribal supremacists so NPP must be prepared to stay in opposition for the next ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA. 8 years ago

WHAT DID GHANA GAIN AFTER P/NDC THE LONGSET GANG IN POWER IN THE NATION'S POLITICAL HISTORY?DUMSOR.WE MUST PREPARED TO STAY IN DARKESENESS FOR THE NEXT 60 YEARS.THE NDC CAN NEVER DEVELOP GHANA WITH PROPAGANDA AND LIES.

• pilolo 8 years ago

When these stupid politicians say that is what Ghanaian s want I laugh because im a ghanaian but I don't support stupidity, to waste money on something that can be cleaned for less

• DR. RICHARD AIDS FUCKER ANANE 8 years ago

“A new voters register will be used for the 2016 elections because that is what THE PEOPLE OF GHANA want”.

ECOWAS or no ECOWAS, THE PEOPLE OF GHANA hate NPP, so NPP will still lose.

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN FOOL 8 years ago

NDC is just destroying Ghana. NDC thieves.

• KJ 8 years ago

I WONDER WHAT NANA ADDO WILL DO FOR YOU AND YOUR FAMILY.

• BEN 8 years ago

NPP CALLED FOR BIO METRIC LESS THAN FOUR YEARS IT DID NOT FAVOUR THEN AND NOW GET RIG OF ALL VOLTARIAN FROM THE VOTER,S REGISTER.OOH NPP

• senyo 8 years ago

True , we all will not sit down.

• Mr. Cable 8 years ago

senyo then start the running or action.Fool.

• shasha 8 years ago

am not here to comment on the story cos i read this story on adomonline.com.
    ghanaweb pls check the source of the story cos its not a peacefmonline story.
    thanks.

• soth 8 years ago

They're books and school uniforms government provided to schools in SHAMA Ahanta East is still in the locked store room in SHAMA district education office since Pro Mills era. They decided not to give it out, just to make NDC ...

• Felix 8 years ago

The NDC government is corrupt and a thief

• Ishimoto 8 years ago

What a loose talk from Mac manu.

• John kua 8 years ago

Most the Ndc guys are so lazy that when the Ndc is out of power they will be employed and could commit suicide.

• Okando 8 years ago

The good people of Ghana never mention anywhere that they need a new registrar. It was the NPP that want the new registrar to registrar their under age children not the good people of Ghana.

• MOSES 8 years ago

I REALLY DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY GHANAIANS LIVING ABROAD ARE NOT ALLOWED TO VOTE RATHER NON-GHANAIANS ARE BEING REGISTERED TO VOTE TO CHOOSE OUR PRESIDENT. I DON'T GET IT. IS IT POWER AT ALL COST AGAINST OUR NATIONAL SECURITY AN ...

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

even the ndc whose been given the mandate at present cannot claim to be speaking on behalf of all Ghanaians on this issue.the npp should move away from their entrenched position.it's dangerous for Ghana because the leadership ...

• Nana 8 years ago

You want us to leave our work to queue for days so that you politicians keep looting? why can t you clean the present one?

• HANS 8 years ago

NPP HAVE ASSESSED THE CURRENT POLITICAL SITUATION AND THEY HAVE NO CHANCE OF RULING GHANA THROUGH ELECTIONS SO THEIR PLAN B IS TO CAUSE TROUBLE SO INSTEAD OF DEMANDING THE CLEAN-UP OF THE CURRENT REGISTER, THEY ARE DEMANDING ...

• Kingsley 8 years ago

Hear who is speaking. What do you mean by All Ghanaians?

• JUJUMAN 8 years ago

WHETHER NEW OR OLD VOTERS REGISTER JDM WILL WIN 2016BY 54%

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

I cannot fantom why NDC keeps fighting agaist a new voter's register for the nation. If they have nothing to hide, why are they fighting so hard to keep the voter's register renewed? I just can't understand why these thieves ...

• ghanaba 8 years ago

what is Islam?????
    Muslim :Islam means peace.but now it means war.from generation,there is no peace in So called Islam?Even Muslim killed and Killed Jesus Christ.Because the don't want Christians.Hmmmm Asalamalecum??????????

• Modza 8 years ago

You can not speak for Ghanaians, Mac Manu. The country is suffering economic crisis and you need a new voter register, where is the money from?

• Last Don 8 years ago

We won't allow foreigners to choose our president for us.Over our dead bodies! !!!!

• godsway 8 years ago

You see how you are being tricked to believe what the NPP is saying? In your rightful sense will you consider the register to be that of Togo.

• Sam 8 years ago

Health issue and opportunity
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic sicknesses and disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in ...

• Bread and kokonte 8 years ago

I wish Ghana start the war so that these useless Ashantes and the Akyems shall be destroy like what happened in Rwanda so that their priimitive behavour would put to a hat like Hutus were kept in cage up till date, why these ...

• adjei-adusei 8 years ago

stupid man,u are very useless when there is war ur stupid voltarians have no Chance against ashantes and akyem,stupid man u forgot brong, fantes all belongs to ashantes.u People can go back to Togo where u belongs

• Tell the thruth 8 years ago

Bread &konkote stop your shit.do you know what you are talking about.for a war to start about useless politricktions is dangerous idea.these politicians don't give a damn about you.Wake Up pal.

• lukors- ny. 8 years ago

Look at this Idiot too.

• kkb 8 years ago

in mind when a new voter's register is opened today the same people will come and register again; NPP knows that. may be they have agendato pursue.

• amezz 8 years ago

Pre elections, they will steal us. Elections, they are stealing us. Post Elections, they have stolen us. NPP style

• Analyst 8 years ago

Ever since the NPP lost the 2012 election, they have been suffering from one obsession or another. First they said they "won" the election but the EC robbed them. So they petitioned the SC to reverse the election result to de ...

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

You just came frm death house n u started lying , may satan takes u to hell

• Atoo 8 years ago

these NPP guys should stop intimidating Ghanaians and the EC. It won't wash. But you will let eco was bordering countries close their borders during Election Day? NPP full of contradictions. Because they have been blinded by ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

act of desperation;and if there is no new register..will you boycott the election..?

• Jay 8 years ago

Are Nana Addo's children not from the ecowas? Are their names not on the voters register. So can we say because their mother is from Nigeria they not qualified to vote?

• wheEmmanuel 8 years ago

Who is this alien?

• AtaaNonsense 8 years ago

Ghanaians, don't you see what these thieves are up to? The President will be doing a lot of inaugurations and commissioning in September going forward so their main aim is to divert our attention from the good works of the Pr ...

• OBIBINI. 8 years ago

Will you allow the EU to choose your president?NPP members are a funny lot.They have started finding reasons for their imminent defeat in 2016.

• dedonz 8 years ago

npp's entrenched position is dangerouz for our infant democracy

• kofi Adu 8 years ago

The registration happened under your chairmanship you could do no jack. Just shut up and dance or shake it off.

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

The only oppostion for a new voter's register in Ghana is coming from the NDC and I wonder why? What do the NDC stand to gain with an old voter's register? Hmmm.

• kk 8 years ago

CORRUPT EC, CORRUPT SUPREME COURT. NOW THERE WILL BE NO MORE ATUGUBA'S SUPREME COURT. THE COUNTRY IS THEREFORE TO FACE RWANDA TYPE OF WAR IN 2016 ELECTIONS IF 1+1=5000.

• Oyiwa 8 years ago

Inconsistency- in one breadth, Atari gyan stole the verdict for ndc and was later supported by supreme court. In another breadth, foreign nationals voted for mahama. Which one do we believe?

• Ghanabaa 8 years ago

Now voter register is the cause of their inability to come to power. Look at this divided sense of NPP wanted to take Ghanaians aback again. What a fuck. Mother fucker Peter. Peter I thought you are smart but you guys are jus ...

• wheEmmanuel 8 years ago

It's not about what Nana Addo will do for individual household.We want a government with good policies and good social interventions that will bring relief to the masses and not party faithfuls.We want leaders with motivation ...

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

GHANIANS WILL,AND MUST CHOOSE THIER OWN PREZ,NO ONE CAN CHOOSE FOR US PERIOD,

• Menaba 8 years ago

Does Ghana vote at Ecowas parliament? Are Ecowas parliament voting decisions binding on Ghana and does Ghana comply.If yes then what is the fuss about Ecowas voting for Ghana?

• BBC News!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

That beast thinks he can win power.

• Cash 8 years ago

Send the names of the Togolese infiltrators to their home authorities for necessary actions

• eva 8 years ago

ndc supp are foooooooools. beware EC.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

In 2012,NPP said the Biometric is the most credible system for election.They were also the first to file petition against the results.In short,we can now say the Biometric is very deceptive.The Biometric Verification machines ...

• kofi wo1 8 years ago

so that they can insert in their lost numbers between addo and mahama

• kofi wo1 8 years ago

to fix in lost votes betweem addo/mahama.

• M Berger 8 years ago

we can assist in getting a LEGAL Visa to work and live in Europe. Contact by email mkberger@yandex.com for further information.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

The EC has cancelled the stupid "No Biometric Verification No Vote" for 2016 general elections.Why is NPP not challenging the EC on that one?I would like to know why they are silent on this when they have demanded the Supreme ...

• Mr. Cable 8 years ago

Mab Manu you are a greater fool.Foolish man among foolish people.

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

Is it only a new register that can cure the problems you discovered? If the register is bloated and you have found the reason why, can't we just remove those so called Togolease? Party of intellectuals behaving as bunch of id ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A Nigerian went hunting one day in Ghana and bagged three ducks. He put them in the bed of his pickup truck and was about to drive home when he was confronted by an ornery game warden who didn’t like Nigerians.

The game ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Good one there. We need more sensible people like you. Stay blessed !!!

• RANGER 8 years ago

IT WILL BE BETTER FOR NPP TO REORGANIZE THEM SELFS AND STOP THIS BLAME GAMES

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

I would like to hear from NPP saying that they will boycott the 2016 general elections.They cannot always have their way to change the register.They better work with the EC to clean the register or boycott the elections entir ...

• Buduu 8 years ago

Well said....we no go sit down make them cheat us every day ......

• kodjo 8 years ago

Nana Addo and his hawks have really dumbed down the NPP. It's a big shame. I listened to Aseidu Nketia dissect the NPP's position on the electoral register with pin-point accuracy and a hint of wit. Looks like the NDC now com ...

• yag 8 years ago

I know for sure that there exist same name sake across borders.So matching names and using photo shop technology to superimposed pictures as evidence is lacking. If only 10% so far is 76000 then 100% will be more than 50% of ...

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

When has ECOWAS ever chose President for Ghana, NPP Mac Manu? Is NPP that confused and perplexed? What is wrong with these guys? What do they want? They are so afraid to remain in opposition that they are trying everything un ...

• David 8 years ago

THEY TALK WITH SO MUCH SUFFOCATING AUTHORITY THAT ITS YOU SO ANGRY. WHEN HAVE GHANAIANS RESIDENT IN TOGO BECOME NON GHANAIANS. ARE THERE AKANS IN TO GO WHO REGISTER AND VOTE IN THEIR COMMUNITIES?
    NPP CAN BOYCOTT THE NEXT EL ...

• ANAMZOOYA SB 8 years ago

WHETHER A NEW REGISTER OR NOT THE LORD HAS ALREADY CHOSEN MAHAMA TO LEAD GHANA IN 2016

• Nana 8 years ago

She is likeky on Nigeria's electoral register. In her case, she was born in Nigeria, not Togolese and Beninois Ewes who think they are Ghanaians because the are Ewes in Ghana.

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

So we will have a new register for every election till people get tired of registering to. Then we won't vote anymore. What nonsense! These Npp clowns want power by any means, fair or foul.

• Margaret otoo student 8 years ago

We are in a Democratic world no organization or country owns our sovereignty so ECOWAS so respect the right of this country and the citizens

• ####### 8 years ago

WHO IS THIS ONE TOO? NPP ALWAYS FERMENTING TROUBLES.

We are in a Democratic world no organizations owns our sovereignty ECOWAS should respect the ryt of this country and his members

• jb 8 years ago

You are already patapaahene, now you want Ghanahene. Nothing can make nana addo president of this great country. Nonsense

• malem 8 years ago

In as much as having foreigners on our register is wrong,what the NPP is trying to make us believe cannot be true.because names such as Michael,Godsway,Francis,Anthony ect.have their French versions.....just thinking aloud.

• meyaa 8 years ago

Please get your life. Ghanaian have already chosen a president. JDM all the way.

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

This is much ado about nothing.
    We have just about enough time to come up with a difficult to forge Permanent Voters' Cards for all eligible Ghanaian voters.

EC, Civil Societies, CODEO. National House of Chiefs, Faith-b ...

• Adukonu 8 years ago

The Gyaman people of Côte d'Ivoire are Akans they can cross over and voters Ghanaians, Burkinabe can also cross over and vote as Ghanaians. Why pick on only Togo people and Volta Region?

• Atoo Kwesi 8 years ago

I believe all Ghanaians would like to see bona fide nationals vote. Yes, we do need to purge our register of all foreigners and those Ghanaians who are not qualified, because, for example, of age. But the problem is not that ...

• Nana Asem I, Amsterdam 8 years ago

And so this old politician also does not know that some Ghanaians living in Togo can register and subsequently vote in Ghana? Oh NPP aden?

• Whatever 8 years ago

NPP can continue to talk rubbish for the media to carry, at the end of the day, the EC will assert its authority and when they do, try misbehaving. That's where you will see your limits

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

The Togolese opposition parties can also ask for a new voters register by saying their register is bloated with thousands of unqualified Ghanaians.The Togolese govt also can deny ever given the Togolese Voters Register to any ...

• Banda for npp 2016 8 years ago

macmanu you have my 100percent support.ndc can go to hell with its rented fake polsters like little brain ben ephson

• ManBelhomme 8 years ago

|If there is the minimal iota of truth in what the NPP is saying, then I am afraid there should be no standing off in any quarters.
    Prevention is better than cure and I will urge the EC to lend an open ear and treat this as ...

• Kwasi Wusu 8 years ago

Nobody has come out and says that ECOWAS is going to choose our President for us in 2016.
    Mac Manu is just throwing red meat to the NPP faithful to rally them, but this could have unintended consequences.

• KA AKYIRE 8 years ago

SO WHAT IS NPP MESSAGE FOR ELECTION 2016?

• Agbee 8 years ago

“A new voters register will be used for the 2016 elections because that is what the people of Ghana want,”
    This kind of blanket must stop. How many Ghanaians reported this to Mr. Mac Manu?
    What Dr. Bawumia and his NPP ...

• kofi 8 years ago

oh npp all neighbouring countries are your enemies

• Atsu 8 years ago

Even Mac Mnu is not a Ghanain

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

MAC MENU'S DOCUMENTS INCLUDING THE PHOTO FIXES WERE SO SO CONVINCING ON GOOD EVENING GHANA OF PAUL OTCHERE, THESE CAN NOT JUST BE TAKEN AS MERE POLITICAL DEBATE , THE LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCIES MUST WADE IN, AND PUNISH CULPRIT ...

• Kwesi 8 years ago

What the Npp is doing is just a cheap talk.You cannot win elections by changing the voters register.NPP can win only by convincing the voters that they can do better to help the people of Ghana than the incumbent government i ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Close all our borders during elections. Anyone seen crossing the border should be arrested.

• William 8 years ago

This is No case Mr Manu.The earlier you and your ananse stories listeners get used to the nonsense being sold arround the better for all.
    Mr Manu should tell Ghanaians how many names in the Ghanaian voters register are also ...

• Tetteh 8 years ago

YES NPP LEADERS MUST STAND AGAINST THIS, WE NEED A NEW REGISTER FOR 2016, I KNOW ONE TOGOLESE WOMAN WHO HAD GHANA VOTE ID CARD.