Ghanaian Asylum seeker names baby after Angela Merkel

Read Comments Comments (92)

• KWASI APONKYE 8 years ago

THIS WOMAN WOULD BE UPSET THAT A BABY MONKEY WAS NAMED AFTER HER

• omanba 8 years ago

Aponkye you are the premium monkey.

• OZA 8 years ago

You call yourself "Aponkye" then turn round to call somebody "Monkey"? What an irony!Anyway, I think monkeys rather are smarter than goats.

• free speech 8 years ago

The guy is not comparing monkeys to "mponkye". He is expressing his view.

• bhono holland 8 years ago

Blame nana addo .forcing ghana to diep distruction,for his politically gains,Nana addo wil never be president.

• Ali 8 years ago

Has she no got husband or has baby not have a father. Naming her Angela Merkel Akuffo Addo will not improve her chances of being granted asylum. What is she running away from, from Ghana. Perhaps Akuffo Addo fucked her too m ...

• kwaku ba 8 years ago

It will NOT change anything. Germany is a civilized society. The rules and laws will be enforced as written. if she is deserving of the asylum under the current immigration laws she will get it, if not she will be sent back.

• Jerome 8 years ago

Are you trying to steal my friend Ali's name? You can never write the way he does -- his contributions are top quality in both substance and style. He doesn't insult and will never insult Akuffo Addo or anybody. By the way, h ...

• MUZZLED SPEECH? 8 years ago

Hey, free speech, OZA never said APONKYE is comparing anything.

That's YOUR! stupid spin.

OZA only said monkeys are smarter than goats, and the stupid GOAT APONKYE should know that, and if he does not know, as he has pr ...

• DR. TRUE. 8 years ago

Oh Kwasi Aponkye

• Gut morgen 8 years ago

When it comes to naming, infact i salute our muslim brothers and sister who don't just choose a name except islamic law. They wan't to be identity with their religion and oneness/ unity

• Don The Kushite 8 years ago

They're slaves of the Arab people. African Muslims and for that matter are slaves of Arabs.

• Kwame VS Kofi 8 years ago

Gut Morgen is wrong! Guten Morgen is correct! (Der Morgen!)

• Kwesibrenu 8 years ago

Islam is a religion so what's your point ? Calling yourself Sulley or Raman doesn't change your African identity to be Arabian

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

Africans are very often running away from their ROOTS!
    Years ago,we were told to take a "Christian Name" at baptism !!!! Many were just common English names and NOTHING MORE! Now that we are FREE ON PAPER AT LEAST, why do we ...

• Gut morgen 8 years ago

When it comes to naming, infact i salute our muslim brothers and sister who don't just choose a name except within the islamic law. They wan't to be identity with their religion and oneness/ unity

• PETRODACTYL, USA 8 years ago

Mohamed Mohamed Mohamed and still of different races and will never ever be one and the same people!!! The Arab will decapitate a Black African Muslim in a New York Munute!! Try getting a White/Arab virgin Blackman and you ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

you are more a baboon than that beautiful babe, odwan like you

• @@@@ 8 years ago

FOOL !!!!...IS ANGELA MERKEL NAME IS BIGGER THAN JESUS, MARY, ETC...WHOM OTHERS NAMED.?....

• Yaro Baba 8 years ago

Aponkye! You're a BIG FOOL!

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

She is not a Ghanaian. She is just one of the many Nigerians using Ghana passports. The name is a Yoruba name.

• PETRODACTYL, USA 8 years ago

This is another Nigerian theif with a Ghana paasport!!! Deport this criminal. Germany can keep the stupid named kid!!!

• OBIBINI 8 years ago

Ghanaian seeking assylum in Germany for what?And she is naming her child after Angela Merkel for what?Disgraceful!!!!.

• ROMANO 8 years ago

WHAT ARE U TALKING ABOUT ? TRAVEL AND SEE.

• Abu.Belgium 8 years ago

Thank you Romano,Obibini must be commenting out of Shere ignorance or mischief,what is disgraceful about naming a child after somebody even if it is for a favour?but what you (ROMANO)said suffice.TRAVEL AND SEE.

• Joe Bits 8 years ago

Romano and Abu Belgium! What have you seen better in traveling? let us know so that others can follow. I have been to U.S and traveled to many states and saw no difference. Been to Germany, France and Britain. Trust me, I am ...

Ghanaians especially the ones from theses berekum, mangoes, bank tease, Kumasi and these places are dis gracing the country anyhow

• Yaro Baba 8 years ago

There are Pratts, Ephsons, Vanderpujies and so on in Ghana. So what's your problem. Away with your inferiority complex.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

What do you know about kumasi? I lived in Accra, McCarthy Hills but I will choose Kumasi over Accra. That filthy place from malam to odorkor make me vomits.

• United Ghana 8 years ago

This story isnt newsworthy

• Hasan yakubu 8 years ago

Firstly what reason had she got to seek asylum from her very peaceful country which is one of the most peaceful on the African continent. These are those stupid self centred who give our country a very bad image outside. Did ...

• Joe At3bone 8 years ago

Where is our good image if in this 21st century people in Ghana are still sleeping in darkness? She is seeking asylum to evade DUMSOR!

• Peter 8 years ago

Also Ghana is the 7th dirtiest country in the world!!!!! I don't blame her

• Abu.Belgium 8 years ago

My brother Hassan Yakubu I don't really know what to tell u but feel like responding to you,if u re blessed to live in ghana continue to give thanks to the Almighty,as someone said Travel and Sea.

• Amma Ghana 8 years ago

What you call freedom is somebody's hell. A country where dumsor is the order of the day. A country where doctors hold the sick and women in labor for a ransom. A country where whom you know is the chorus. A you Jay Ray Ram ...

• obiba 8 years ago

Idiot, thats why its call political asylum, not economical asylum. We have such people in ghana thats why we re suffering, kuraseni

• TT 8 years ago

why does she thinks Ghana is not safe?
    Most Ghanaians always belittle ourselves by telling lies about the state of the country.
    Is there any civil war in Ghana?
    What has made Ghana unsafe place for her to live?
    People sho ...

• vip 8 years ago

TT if u are comfortable in ghana bcos of bribery n corruption keep yo mouth shut n allow people to chase their destiny elsewhere. Ghana has failed period !

• kwe 8 years ago

Mr TT, do u fink its only civil war dt make people flee their country? Go to south Africa n see hw many people from ghana n other African countries

• Joe,london 8 years ago

From a village in the Brong Ahafo Region to the city of Hanover.What a difference.No wonder she is overawed by what she sees around her.

• travel n see 8 years ago

I dont blame u but rather the land of africa that dont give a shit abt his own ppl but still the brain wash of mental slavery must stop and ask yourself which white human has ever name his son/daughter after an african names. ...

• Linda 8 years ago

It's so easy to sit behind a device & post hurtful comment. Only a thoughtless jerk and a lowlife would diss an innocent baby. You've proven to the world that you're indeed a goat.

• Samansaman 8 years ago

NAMES are named after good pple NOT Useless Politicians as MAHAMA.AND who tells u Ghana is safe?GHANA is already heading into Abyss,we are ONLY YET to see the pending Civil War-A Real Time Bomb IN 2016,If that silly "DUMSOR M ...

• TOWEI 8 years ago

AND WE HAVE TIME AND SPACE TO REPORT THIS AS NEWS. HOW CAN WE DEVELOP IF THESE ARE THINGS WE SEE AS NEWS GHANAWEB. To borrow the words of comrade Kwesi Pratt "master alabraka". ghanaweb is there not news in ghana? do you know ...

• TOWEI 8 years ago

AND WE HAVE TIME AND SPACE TO REPORT THIS AS NEWS. HOW CAN WE DEVELOP IF THESE ARE THINGS WE SEE AS NEWS GHANAWEB. To borrow the words of comrade Kwesi Pratt "master alabraka". ghanaweb is there not news in ghana? do you know ...

• TOWEI 8 years ago

Isn't the father the one to name the child? This is un-Ghanaian.

• AFUA 8 years ago

PLEASE CONVINCE HER TO CHANGE THE NAME. THIS IS TOO PRIMITIVE.

• Dr. SAY FUCK. 8 years ago

And i don't why she cannot name the baby after her grandmother in the Ghana village. Better name the baby after Yaa Asantiwaa.

• Not News 8 years ago

This is no news to report besides poorly written

• OGIDI 8 years ago

Who say Ghana is peaceful? what happened in the Upper East during and after the by-election? what happened at Tuabodom just recently? Even if u dnt mind all the above mentioned, Economically and Employment sake, Ghana is not ...

• Brofo 8 years ago

Where is the news?

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 8 years ago

Can we please find the hometown and the true identity of this woman?Iam a Brong myself and have never heard anybody naming his child Ade in the region,This woman is a nigerian whom i know personaly and not a Brong as you may ...

• Yaro Baba 8 years ago

There are Pratts, Ephsons,Whytes, and others,so what is fuss about? These fools should remove the specks on their eyes first.

• Sayooo 8 years ago

This Aden girl is not a Ghanaian. She certainly is an Alta girl disguised as a Ghanaian.

Check deeply her background.

• Sam 8 years ago

Health issue and opportunity
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic sicknesses and disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in ...

Stupid village woman giving us a bad name

• Siburuku Tifalo 8 years ago

why this Asylum seeker? with this ECO-MESS,Unemployment,Dumsor,Dirt & Mosquitos everywhere in GHANA,WHAT the HELL are u talking about? Listen Mr Don,she is only singing the MUSIC of the Germans-ok. If the Germans were stupid, ...

• Owusu 8 years ago

Eiiiii Ghanafo) ne adwne kese3....???haha

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

Ade is not a Ghanaian name.You notice the report doesn't say where she is from in Ghana ?

• kwame Asante 8 years ago

Dead goat president Mahama has caused all this.Mahama you see what you have brought to Ghana.

• GTP 8 years ago

Mahama Is a fool,if not him why will the woman do that.

• TK 8 years ago

You fool Monkey,What about those Ghanaians Asylum seeker since 1950s,60s,70s,80s,90s,2000s President Mahama was then the President?nonsense!

• TK 8 years ago

Give thank to SPD and Green Party.they imposed these law that currently helping foreign immigrants. .Angela and her CDU party will wish you and doughter back home to Berekm Ghana.

• Prof.from London 8 years ago

AKWASI APONKYE whatever your name is u are a very very stupid and nicumpoop u have no idea what u are talking about if u really know the hardship some poeple go tru in europe u wouldn't open your dirty and stinking mouth odou ...

• ghanaian 8 years ago

Why these insults, she has the right to name her child even to animal, what has that got to do with you and this rubbish reporting.
    In Ghana what I know is : its not necessarily the one you relate with that you name your c ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

I wonder if this woman asylum seeker
    is a genuine Ghanaian.Her name "Ophelya Ade" depicts that,either She's a Nigerian holding a Ghanaian Passport,or,She's a Ghanaian by birth.
    Anyway,there's not a civil war in the Country, ...

• Good man 8 years ago

Govern the nation well n see if ppl will seek asylum u still n do not care about the citizens wht do u expect fools

• gloria usa 8 years ago

Stupid woman where is the baby father ghanaians will sell their birth right for anything

• Obroni 8 years ago

Pls Ghanaians don't need political asylum the lady is a fraud screwing it up for people who really need asylum. Pls mr. President offer her a free and undisturbed stay in our free Ghana. She tarnished our image she just went ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

very shameful

• Abrefa 8 years ago

Irrational people

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

AYSLUM IN GERMANY INTWERVIEW LINE

KODJO ASARE WAS IN LINE WHEN THE INTERVIEWER CALLED"EFFUA NIMO

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

INTERVIEWER"EFFUA NIMO,EFFUA NIMO"
    KODJO ASARE"YES SIR,YES SIR"
    GHANAIAN lADY IN ASYLUM LINE"MR ASARE DONT YOU SEE ITS A SHAME TO BE USING A WOMAN'S NAME FOR ASYLUM?
    KODJO ASARE"ANY NAME YOU USE IS ALL RIGHT.

• Yaw, Berekum 8 years ago

Joe, what work do you do in London? Do you classify Berekum as a village in Brong Ahafo region? When you are paid by your cleaning company this month, go to your dirty village in Ghana and visit Berekum for you to make a sens ...

• Mr. Green. 8 years ago

Many times I wonder what kind of folks we are. Mostly some behave like unimaginable human being. This woman believe as many Ghanians think like if they're in difficulties God will help them so they keep on wasting time prayin ...

If you have any relatives living abroad, let them explain to you how they have managed to stay or live where they are. Stop making unnecessary comments,for you may not be happy living in Ghana tomorrow and may decide to trave ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

she thinks by naming the baby angela merkel she will get her stay permit. foolish woman

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

Stupid I needed she B.A really stupidity

• ty 8 years ago

you are not making sense.point your point across

• HAZOR 8 years ago

It is true that Ghana is peace and political stability but the dumsor,in the history of our country we have association of unemploy graduates,armed robbery and and GHc 98 billion without a single achivement under this NDC cri ...

• Mr.Green. 8 years ago

Just big fool

• TEE 8 years ago

NOW IN AFRICA EVERYONE IS A GHANAIAN WHY

• Danger London 8 years ago

This miss Ade behaviour is shameful. Does she think this will give her a preferential treatment. ? In Europe they don't recognise such naming thing.it doesn’t mean anything to them.i hav no problem with her seeking ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

The onlyting that we pray to thr baby to get her staying permit with the parents and the most respectful gose to Madam Angela Merkel as the baby name to her be'cos we do not know what will bring the good to the nation, God b ...

• Akonoba 8 years ago

Don't make asylum-seeking an NDC or Mahama issue. Long before dumsor, long before Mahama, long before NDC, long before NPP, several Ghanaians had sought asylum in different countries for different reasons. I know of someone w ...

• Afia 8 years ago

The baby is so cute. May God bless her.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Jacob kwasi Saakodie is too stupid to report about a nigerian asylum seeker by the name Ade poised to be a ghanaian the name Ade is Nigerian not ghanaian this is the time ghanaians must standup to defend their country from to ...