You are here: HomeNews2015 08 11Article 374389

'Doctors don't strike beyond 24hrs in civilised societies'

Read Comments Comments (156)

• Jane 8 years ago

Doctors work for eleven months without pay on emepty stomchs. Doctors work without knowing their conditions of service. Ruibbish

• NANA 8 years ago

Which President of a civilized country would take rapists,alcoholics,thieves,womanizers,illiterates,qualified nonentities as his ministers,spokesperson?

• GHANA IS WEEPNG BLOOD 8 years ago

JDM MUST APOLOGIZE TO THE DOCTORS FOR HIS SILLY COMMENT. AFTER ALL, HE LOOTS THE STATES MONIES, YET GETS HIS PAY ON TIME. MAHAMA IS JUST A BLOODY THIEF

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

QUOTE SEBGEFIA:

“in a civilized country, strike action of such nature should not go beyond 24-hours”.

UNQUOTE SEGBEFIA.

MY QUESTION IS THIS:

ARE GHANA'S "LEADERS" CIVILIZED?

THE UNCIVILZED AND VISIONLESS NA ...

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

QUOTE SEBGEFIA:

“in a civilized country, strike action of such nature should not go beyond 24-hours”.

UNQUOTE SEGBEFIA.

MY QUESTION IS THIS:

ARE GHANA'S "LEADERS" CIVILIZED?

THE UNCIVILZED AND VISIONLESS ...

• JOE - FRANK 8 years ago

SEGBEFIA! you stupid fool, strike has no limit. They strike over a week in most European Countries.

You idiot were in UK before you must know better!

• facts 8 years ago

NDC is a party of arrogant and disrespectful bunch of hooligans who have no eyes to see simple solutions to common problems. I am sorry to write this but it is the truth. Not even the President, their leader, have the languag ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

Dealing with pepeni upon negotiations is setimental because you will not come anywhere. We have seen it in Upper East, Upper West and whatever Upper is associate with Pepeni. You can't count them with diplomatic tendencies to ...

• Avuu 8 years ago

This beast, is he one of JJ's dogs in the volta region? ...and this is a minister of state? Upon all the stealings at the presidency, no action taken against such afiafitor but rather made a minister! Only in Ghana headed by ...

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

In civilized societies Doctors get paid promptly and not 11 months later. If Ghana was a civilized society you will never become a Health Minister because you have no idea how the medical field works. That is the reason why w ...

• Francis 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmm How civilised are you when you display your ignorance by looking down on other Ghanaians, just because they come from another part of our small country. We have a long way to in terms of civilisation.

• Kariga 8 years ago

When was the last time doctors went on strike in the UK Massa? Nurses held a picket not long ago for a couple of hours and that was it. That was the closest thing to a strike action by the medical profession in over 20 years. ...

• ed 8 years ago

THEN THEY WILL BE BACK AT WORK,NO ONE WORK FOR FREE 1ST MAKE SURE DOCTORS GET PAID ON THE ARRERS WHICH OWE THEM THEN THEY WILL BE BACK AT WORK

• kwasi 8 years ago

YOU MR MINISTER STOP LIVING IN DENIAL NO ONE WORK FOR FREE NOW DAYS PAY THE DOCTORS AND WE WILL HAVE NO PROBLEMS STOP THE CRYING BABY STAFF

• Francis 8 years ago

Don't take notice of these lazy uneducated people who complain of poverty but have enough time and money to spend on the internet just to insult others mostly using bad grammar.

• Papyrito usa 8 years ago

Look in the develope world, government takes good care of both doctors and pharmacist that's why strike actions are less compare to developing world. So, stupid minister you're not making sense.

• ndc apparatchicks 8 years ago

THEY HAVE CHOPPED $27 BILLION TO DRY BONES LOOK AT THIS LIST OF THE RICHEST IN GHANA IN 2013 AND SEE WHERE THE NDC POLITICIANS, FRIENDS AND FAMILIES ARE INCLUDING WOYOME AND ASIEDU NKETIA

WILL TELL YOU WHERE THE 27 BILLION ...

• Akajatame 8 years ago

LOOK GBEWAA you are stupid more than the doctors sensible and civilized people are telling them ,Doctors, to go back to work and u are there writing rubbish fool.

• kwaku ba 8 years ago

the minister is trying to be nice. The doctors have already lost this battle. Ghanaian doctors are not civilized if they can leave innocent citizens who paid for their free education to die because they want 80 gallons of fue ...

• Asare 8 years ago

Do onto others what you want them to do to you.
    They are getting FAT filling their pockets.
    It tome Doctors are taking good care of.

• kwaku ba 8 years ago

what are you talking about? so then we should give all government workers free fuel, right? or the doctors are the only important government workers in our economy?

Politicians are getting fat? Then enter politics and get ...

• Mamachi! 8 years ago

Mister Minister,

Please create a civil society so that you can have what happens in civil societies.

In no civil society will thieves involved in car snatching at national harbours be made ministers of state.

In no ...

• NY 8 years ago

You are right, no civilized nation will have these men and women as ministers and deputies.

They are thieves, immoral and stupid. How can Ghanaians elect these people into power.

• frimisu 8 years ago

Please ask the talk a thief segbefia for me. Is Ghana a civilised country?

• Soomui 8 years ago

Thank you Nana. Obviously that scoundrel must have been referring to another country when he made that statement which suggested that Ghana is a civilized civilized country.

In Ghana, potable water and electricity supply a ...

• Eii Ghana 8 years ago

You made my evening what a piece

• Esi Atta 8 years ago

Mr. Minister, doctors don't strike in civilized countries, ergo, Ghana is not a civilized country! And how did the minister come to the conclusion that government's action or inaction hasn't killed anybody?

• Dr Adam 8 years ago

In a civilization country, all essential services have conditions of service.
    Is Ghana a civilized country??

• STEVE 8 years ago

Very wise, honorable!

• JJ Tamale 8 years ago

You call this man "Honorable?"
    True, Ghana lacks people of wisdom.
    I am very sorry for you.

• gogomi 8 years ago

You call this twerp honorable? This car-thief? I suppose you are a member of his gang

• Sethoo 8 years ago

I don't also think any civilized country would take somebody like Alex Segbefia & John Mahama as their leaders.What have they achieved in life before coming into politics.

• kdk 8 years ago

U said it all for me Alex and mahama are not suppose to be a leaders in any civilised country only in ghana

• Kwame no1 8 years ago

I like that comments guys

• Charles 8 years ago

Sethooo. the two gentle men have a recognized and acceptable certificates. what about that. your foolish and fake Akufo addict can not even be compare to Madam Akua Donkor. you are a swine. tell him to show us hire law certif ...

• APUU ETAA.. 8 years ago

Here you go insulting. Civil discussion not insulting each other.That is why this negotiation has taken long time. What is going on in Ghana?, it seems there is no leader.

• Ama 8 years ago

Silly n stupid talk Charles.u r totally blind n a total fool.hw cn u match Nana Addo 2 Akua Donkor? U must be a fool blind man.even ur Mahama hu isnt wise n a gud prez koraa u tink he is gud 4 u.tweaaa!

• Kay 8 years ago

useless rat
    How will the country progress if foolish ones like u can read and write and make stupid comments like this. I'm sure ur parents will forever regret giving birth to u Aboa mu aboa Kuraseni 1st klass

• ASAAWA. 8 years ago

HAHAHA,MAHAMAH IS JUST A PULP AND AKUA DONKOR IS A TOILET PAPER.GO TO COURT AND CHALLENGE HIM IF YOU THINK HE DOESN´T HAS CERTIFICATES.HOW DO YOU IDIOTS TALK WITH ENVINESS.THE WAY YOU IDIOTS DISRESPECT AKUFFO ADDO THE MORE W ...

• Uncle Ksye 8 years ago

It`s a curses to have ppl like you in Ghana. Certificates alone don`t make good decision makers. What kind of good education has this `Bole Krakye ` got? That useless Soviet garbage? My @ss..

• Pelicles 8 years ago

In any civilized society, a common lawyer without any health background, will not be allowed to head the health ministry. Tweakai. When fools lead a country, no matter certificate they have, their foolishness leads then. Go ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 8 years ago

Even K4 brother a pedagogic,was a defence minister under npp yaka gbomon!

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

How many high people with phd and masters do we have in institutions in ghana yet all we see is mass failures everywhere

• Kojo UK 8 years ago

Health minister, how can you compare a civilised country to Ghana? In civilised countries; 1. National projects are not drowned in the ruling party's colours. (circle interchange) 2. Parliamentarians and other politicians do ...

• ndc apparatchiks 8 years ago

WITH LEADERSHIP OF THIEVES AND STEALERS OF THE LOOTING BRIGADES OF SADA, GYEEDA, WOYOME, ISOFOTON, WATERVILLE, MERCHANT BANK FORTIZ, YES, GFA, OVERSPENDING OF BUDGETS IN ALL GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENTS AND THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE, ETC ...

• Dogg 8 years ago

Only JDM's administration thinks Ghana is a civilized country

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

Doctor's are holding the nation to ransom, they must be made to stop it once and for all.

• Kofi K, 8 years ago

Minister mind your Language, we all know we are not a civilised country, Citizen do it on beaches, any politician uses a motorcade, people go to politics to become rich, VICKY HAMMER REMEMBER????

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Good governments ensure that doctors do not go on strike at all!
    Governments do not more than double their salaries, and even back date them into previous budgets, and turn round and tell doctors that their demands for subse ...

• We the people 8 years ago

kwasia visit any civilized country and see how they run that country! they dont inflate the cost of projects, ministers are appointed on merit and not because they are boot-lickers, they are able to maintain a stable currency ...

• Kofi K, 8 years ago

Instead of acidic n abrasive comments kindly appeal to the govt. to select reasonable people to be able to negotiate carefully instead of leaking documents n walking out of negotiations. Mr. Health Minister

• M Berger 8 years ago

we can assist in getting a LEGAL Visa to work and live in Europe. Contact by email mkberger@yandex.com for further information.

How come that a person will enter employment without knowing the conditions of service. Doctors should please not continue to dry their ignorance in public. The strike is illegal and contrary to the Labour Laws of the country ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

The leadership of the GMA are NPP. Mahama has gained a lot of sympathy as a result of this stupid unwarranted strikes . Doctors who shd know better flagrantly flout our labour laws not to strike when negotiations are on goin ...

• Kwaku Obeng 8 years ago

When state institutions like labour commission for example fails to execute their functions properly, society looses confidence in them. As much as I do not support the strike action, I accept the principles behind it.

Yo ...

• Physician 8 years ago

It is rather the government that is responsible for the deaths. If the government had approved the working conditions of the doctors, the doctors would have been at work, and nobody would have died because of strikes.It is fo ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

allow them.

• Joe, UK 8 years ago

Are you sure you are okay "upstairs"?

• Deep Thought 8 years ago

Stupid fool,tell your communicators who talk shit on radio to go and work as doctors. Kwasiato! !!!!

• Loway 8 years ago

They're bad people

• kakrakaaa 8 years ago

im very proud dat all de intellectuals in dis country belong to npp including gMa. Meaning folish peoples belong to ndc

• naa davies 8 years ago

PERFECT

• HAWA 8 years ago

that bis why you insulted them for 24hrs

• John 8 years ago

U cannot solve this problem for Dr . What the next 4 years, NDC want be in power? Always lie to the mass....

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Of service.Bloated and oversize Segbefia shd talk to the buffoon president to do the right thing and stop the nonsense of what pertains elsewhere .

• lavivi abodiametoba 8 years ago

If our precious medical doctors are not civilized den u de minister or whatever Is also not civilized. because these uncivilised doctors are working for us all. check ur choice of words.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Only in a backward uncivilised country managed by dumb buffoons like Mahama will footballers be treated better than doctors and stupid politicians be called 'honourables'

• naa davies 8 years ago

PERFECT AGAIN

• Dan 8 years ago

When you Politicians turns our noble country into uncivilized one through your mismanagement,bad leadership and nepotism in 6years. You must not expect the professionals and the general public to behave in a civilized manner. ...

• kojo kojo canada 8 years ago

Dan, you hit the nail right on the head where it actually needed to be hit. Good job!

• dead goat 8 years ago

llok at who is talking .this stinking f.o.ol fof aminister driving taxis in the streets of london

• HONESTLY 8 years ago

Doctors are paid very well in civilised countries.
    they buy their own houses in civilised countries like everbody else.
    they can be sued by anyone.
    They have a code of practice which is frightening.
    I think we should beg ...

• Eii Ghana 8 years ago

Cos of your comment alone they will return to work.

• Kid 8 years ago

Honestly your write up is great ,,you are very knowledgeable and sensible ,,this is lacking in the current leadership in the country

• Tog ui 8 years ago

Segbefia give us a break,u politicians are killing us more than we can imagine,all those who are sick n are in the hospitals are bcos of u n ur govt evil management n hardship u brought upon them.

• moaha 8 years ago

i back the minister saying that Ghana is not civilize society that is even why some Ghanians are backing them and it will hold.

• TULA 8 years ago

Alex Segbefia do not start telling Doctors they can do and cannot do ; you were a failure in Londdon driving taxi because your pay was not enough for you ; you then turn to politics what training did you have before you becam ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

i

• KK 8 years ago

in a civilized country problems are tackled head on not massaged. Please are living in an uncivilized country thanks to NDC so shut up.

• Kanawu 8 years ago

The Segbefia name have been known to be "respected". What went wrong with this "particular" Segbefia? Is it the doctors or Segbefia as a health

• OGYA 8 years ago

THIS IS NDC FOR U ....ANY LIZARD CAN RULE ......WE SHOULD COLLECTIVELY SWEAR AS A PEOPLE NEVER TO LET THESE NDC LIZARDS RULE US AGAIN FOREVER ......THEY ARE LIZARDS AND WE ARE HUMANS PERIOD

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

No civilized nation will elect ethnocentric, acid bombers, money launderers, thieves, rogue lawyer, all die be die war monger, a friend of notorious drug barons, a serial wee smoker, notorious womaniser and braggart, market b ...

• OGYA 8 years ago

HARDCORE OF ALL WHAT YOU HAVE MENTIONED ABOVE ...THAT YOUR NATURE AND YOU ARE FULL OF ALL THESE THINGS THATS WHY YOU SPEW THEM OUT ALL THE TIME AND NOT ONLY YOU BUT ALL YOUR BUDDIES IN THE LIZARD HARDCORE PARTY NDC---I B ...

• SANDY 8 years ago

I love you all , Good job done here. Give it to them hard. THEY ARE HARDCORE FOOLS.NDC EVIL PARTY

• ibn Abudu @Canadasheabutter(GhUWR) 8 years ago

YOU SWORE THE AUTOCRATIC OATH " THOU SHALL NOT KILL , BUT YOU ARE KILLING DUE TO OWN GREED & SELFISHNESS

• naa davies 8 years ago

ABUDU THE WORD IS HIPPOCRATIC NOT AUTOCRATIC . GO BACK TO CLASS ONE. NDC BOMBING EVERYWHERE. YOU SUCK.

• Elvis@poca 8 years ago

I dont know the reason why some quack and silly peoples make nasty comments to our leaders because these peoples have been conceited and promoted in life and you this buffoons can't equate yourself with these leaders .Fire bu ...

• Nana Keame 8 years ago

Doctors don't strike beyond 24hrs in civilised societies, but Ghanaian doctors went beyond 24 hrs. That means Ghana is an uncivilized nation. Na who cause am? The govt, your ministry or the doctors?

• Kay 8 years ago

How will the country progress if foolish ones like u can read and write and make stupid comments like this.
    I'm sure ur parents will forever regret giving birth to u
    Aboa mu aboa
    Kuraseni 1st klass

• Eric Berchie 8 years ago

Civilised governments do not sit down for workers to go on strike before they act.

• Kasakasa 8 years ago

In a civilized country stupid man like you will not be a Minister

• QED 8 years ago

BUFFALO SOLDIER! SHAMELESS RASCAL!!!!
    DO CIVILISED PEOPLE STEAL IMPORTERS CARS FROM THE PORT?

IF YOU CAN DO THE WORK OF A MEDICAL DOCTOR, YOU WOULD HAVE RESPECT FOR STRIKING DOCTORS AND DO THEIR WISHES.

BECAUSE YOU HAV ...

• Don 8 years ago

In a civilized country fools do not govern!
    So we don't get people speaking from their anus.

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

OGYA, if there are any idiot at all, then OGYA you are. No amount of nonsense from you tribalist will change my opinion on your evil npp and greedy fat belly doctors, it is a fight of Morality and Humanity against those npp b ...

• OGYA 8 years ago

hAVE YOU FORGOTTEN YOUR ROOTS, SAW YOUR POOR AND HUNGRY FOUNDER IN THE 70 S? OUT OF POVERTY AND HUNGER HE TOOK THE GUN AS AN ARMROBBER AND TOOK THE WHOLE NATION RANSOM...WAS HE NOT LIKE A BROOM STICK?
    GO CHECK HIS BELLY N ...

• SANDY 8 years ago

I love you OGYA K3K3 !!!!

• shakur 8 years ago

so no one stand for an ordinary Ghanaian, to let us feel good,because we surfers the most some good lawyer must help us out, but if the doctors get what they wont can they be able to bring back the lost lives so if we die bec ...

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

You better stop pandering to these nation wreckers. We don't need them when we are already dead.. Be bold and fire them they can never get job anywhere with their certificates.. Sack them from their accommodation and if the h ...

• AKI 8 years ago

In civilized society, Doctors are employed with conditions of service.

• Bubakar 8 years ago

Doctors don't strike for more than 24 hours. However, a dumb dead goat government can continue sleeping on the job forever, just wake up eat have sex with a big hip woman then otilo to sleep again. This is the minister appoin ...

• texas man 8 years ago

you NDC members have use insults all throughout so you even don't know how to speak to appeal to some one shame on you.

• Emmanuel nyarko 8 years ago

How do you want the to work on empty stomach.

• Ge'ez a 8 years ago

And in civilised societies, government employees especially ministers and associates close to the President do not earn more than 2 or 3 times than medical doctors.

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

THE NDC SHOULD STOP THE BUGA BUGA BEHAVIOUR AND NEGOTIATE WITH THE DOCTORS IN GOOD FAITH. IF IT WERE SOME PONZI ISSUE, JOHN MAHAMA WOULD HAVE SET UP A TEA DRINKING AND CHINCHINGA EATING COMMITTEE TO LOOK TRY AND RESOLVE THE M ...

• kantinka 8 years ago

I am sorry Sir,you omitted one key word.Let me rephrase for you. In civilized countries with civilized governments, doctors don't go on strike.how do you like that.

• Obosomanketre Nam Brebre 8 years ago

The lazy and care less Negotiator in this situation is the killer. The Govt Negotiator does not know when they meet next on the matter. The GMA meet today to know the next line of Action. WHO CARES FOR THE POOR???

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

In civilised societies, idiots are not presidents and health ministers

• Kojo P 8 years ago

I see comments made by the Health minister as one coming from another confused mind trying to defend his and the government's non-performance as far as the impasse with the doctors is concerned. Whatever are the consequences ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

WHO TOLD YOU, MR SEGBEFIA, JUST MAKE A CIVILISED APPEAL AND STOP TE FALSE CLAIM.

• KOFI KOFI 8 years ago

SENSELESS STATEMENT. IS HE CIVILIZED. NO SERVICE CONDITION IS SERVITUDE AND THEREFORE NOT CIVILIZED. MP'S, MINISTERS AND THE PRESIDENT TAKES HOME GIGANTIC END OF SERVICE RENUMERATION FOR THE SHORT PERIOD THE GET THA CHANCE TO ...

• Kofi, Accra 8 years ago

Oh what a country called Ghana? Footballers threatened to strike and a chartered plane loaded with dollars was flown to them in Brazil. Doctors strikes over 2 weeks and we're unable to negotiate with them leading to loss of ...

• Obaa Sima 8 years ago

exactly Kofi

• KOFI KOFI 8 years ago

NDC knows how to negotiate money if it is to come to their own pocket. wayomi wayomi let's gooh

• Obaa Sima 8 years ago

if they were getting the benefits you get, they wont go on strike. What do you do for the nation as a health minister? Nonsense, you living in a govt hse with 2 maids, a hse boy, garden boy, free petrol for your cars and gene ...

• Kid 8 years ago

If Ghana was civilised u would ve been in jail by now for aiding and abetting stealing from govt of Ghana ..

• Kariga 8 years ago

He should have said in some societies. Having said that When was the last time doctors went on strike in the UK? Nurses held a picket not long ago for a couple of hours and that was it. That was the closest thing to a strike ...

• Jackie Jones, VA 8 years ago

Which civilized country will have such fools as ministers and such an idiot as president

• Kofi/USA 8 years ago

If there is civilized leaders...minister.

• ALUTA CONTINUA 8 years ago

THEY ARE CONTROLLED IN ONE WAY OR THE OTHER.
    DEMOCRACY, ARISTOCRACY, COMMUNISM, CAPITALISM, SOCIALISM, CHIEFTANCY.

SUFFERING IN THE LAND. THE RICH GET RICHER AND THE POOR GETS POORER.

THE BIG FISH WILL ALWAYS SWALLOW ...

• Edomi 8 years ago

Segbefia, you are dead right, in a civilised society no employers goon strike for more than a day, and in most cases they don't go at all, this is so because the rule of law, employers are listen to far before the day of the ...

• GHANAWATCH 8 years ago

Is Ghana a civilized society?In civilized societies doctors do not behave like demi-gods and use their professional position to undermine the government and hold the nation to ransom.They have forgotten that so many Ghanaians ...

• Odikro Eyuoh Munumkum 8 years ago

Basically, on civilized nations government can`t afford doctors to proceed on strike period. mahama/NDC government is cutting a wrong and dangerous path for Ghanaian youth with their insulting altitude.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

In any civilized society, no worker works without being paid for more than three months or without service condition. Stupidity has clouded your sense of judgment. You are common lawyer, how can you head the health ministry ...

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Listen to this Fruitcake head boy. Why are you comparing only the Doctors' Strike to Civilized Countries? My take is, in any civilized Country you would have been in jail, Tsatsutsikata, Woyome, Betty Mould, Barton Odoro, Mah ...

• Kid 8 years ago

Ha ha ha ha ,,,how true ,,, u are spot on .

• TINA DANQUAH 8 years ago

IN ANY CIVILISED COUNTRY WHEN PUBLIC SECTORS DOCTORS GIVE A GOVERNMENT 9 MONTHS NOTICE TO RESOLVE AN ISSUE TO AVERT A STRIKE ACTION, THEY ACT IMMEDIATELY TO SAVE LIVES.BUT WHAT DO WE SEE IN GHANA? GOVERNMENT WAITS FOR THE 9 M ...

• Soomui 8 years ago

Correcto perfecto Tina. This is the real point of what all this fuss is about.

The dull clueless govt by its ineptitude, creates an unfortunate situation and then when things grind down to a crisis, they then resort to pr ...

• Nana 8 years ago

In civilized societies, when a president realizes that he cannot do the job for which he was elected, he resigns. He does not joke with the people that even though he us not up to the job, he will stay on because he does not ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

in civilised societies same-sex marriage is the solution to problems.

• Onipaba 8 years ago

Yea right.That gives the doctors the right to be on strike becacuse Ghana is not one of the civilized countries.Too many fools in Ghana.Being led by fools and jokers

• YAO GBADEGBE 8 years ago

ARE U SAYING THAT GHANA IS NOT A CIVILIZED SOCIETY? WHEN WILL THESE LITTLE LITTLE BOYS LEARN TO SPEAK WELL AND TO RESPECT GHANAIANS? THIS IS THE SAME LITTLE BOY WHO WAS ON AIR SUPPORTING WOYOME. IT LATER TURNED OUT THAT HIS O ...

• mike 8 years ago

alex segdefia used to drive mini cabs in London who the fuck is he to tell doctors what to do kwasia like you its only in Ghana that u can talk shit like that in London here u will be made to resigh for talking out of

• gogomi 8 years ago

Oooooh! So he was a taxi driver in London? I can now understand why he and his posse were involved in the car-jacking raids at the Tema port. Hewas probably amassing a fleet of cars which upon his retirement in 2016, he will ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Its very strange for this uncivilized crook who happens to be a minister in the seventh dirtiest country in the world to make reference to acivilized societies.

• onua 8 years ago

So the tax payer has no say in all these charade? These elites in Ghana koraaa are now fighting over who should get more and tax payers are looking on gleefully. O Ghana when?

• OH YES 8 years ago

I am of the considered opinion that in civil societies an individual such as Alex Segbefia knowing what we know about him in matters concerning the origination, implementation and completion of dubious judgment debts such as ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 8 years ago

Mr. Car thief you have money to pay woyome for no work done but have no money for doctors

• Aric 8 years ago

In a situation like this u need wise people to desk with not people line Segbefia. Some Mahams appointees are inflaming the situation

• KKK 8 years ago

it is sickening to hear that our doctors are on strike because of their conditions of service at the peril of the tax payers' life. Left with me alone, they should all resign if they wish. Are they not aware they have no cond ...

• AMOH 8 years ago

who appointed you a minister? if you can't even define civilization...you are really a shame this government in power...i am not in favour of any political party(i know jesus is taking care of my wretched state
    as a slave ...

• Derrick Scot 8 years ago

Civilized Societies also pay their doctors on time and treat them well too unlike you guys.

• Joe boye 8 years ago

Mr. minister your are very wrong so therefore come in again. Are we civilized country? Why then is Dumsor? Why then is corrupt Gov't.officials off the hook of the law? Mr. Minister come in again.

• OSOFO GHANA 8 years ago

in a civilized society John Mahama will never be elected as a president, and Alex Segbefia will never be a minister. Tafeakwa

• OSOFO GHANA 8 years ago

you have john mahama as president, Okudzeto Ablakwa as minister,Sagefia as minister, Asiedu Nketia as Chairman of the ruling party,and above all you have NDC as the governing party and you are talking of civilized society? Do ...

• nana 8 years ago

Well who said Ghana is a civilized country?

• PAINFUL FACTS 8 years ago

I DON'T ALSO THINK THAT GOVERNMENTS IN CIVILIZED SOCIETIES ALSO MISMANAGE EITHER.

• Samson 8 years ago

Yes it is true that in civilised countries strikes don't last that long. In the UK they hardly last longer than 48hrs at a time. There a major reason why this is so. Striking workers are not paid by the employer. It is the un ...

• John 8 years ago

U NDC steal billions of dollars , pay them.

• Kid 8 years ago

Ah when did Ghana become a civilised country?With people pissing by the roadside all the time like goats ,,with people shitting along our beaches from Keta to Axim? We are far from civilisation ,,don't be fooled.

well in civilised countries politicians don't loot the state!

• john mahama 8 years ago

who said that? do you know some sex marriage is the solution?

• Kwaku Atta 8 years ago

Stupid Minister. Pay doctors what is due them like any civilized society and they won't go on strike ever.

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 8 years ago

Dumb

• Huss 8 years ago

Is the issue of civilized doctors not striking beyond 24hrs or in civilized countries doctors don't strike beyond 24hrs? I am confused

• theo 8 years ago

In a civilized country, doctors and other health care workers have COS. INFACT because they understand the importance of health, they pay the healthcare worker more than the politicians. No wonder we have half the doctors tra ...

• Kwasi Poku. 8 years ago

Because in civilized societies doctors are treated better than politicians and political appointees.