You are here: HomeNews2015 08 10Article 374197

Gov’t hindering progress of negotiations - GMA

Read Comments Comments (73)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

The “idiot” silly bucket mouth Serebour……backward in thinking, immature to argue, silly in mannerism. A total liability to the state

Gone are the days when you project yourselves as some super hero’s slept with p ...

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

... 40% of basic salaries as accommodation allowance per month,
    20% as core duty facilitation allowance,
    30% clothing allowance,
    20% maintenance allowance,
    20% utility allowance,
    50% professional allowance and
    25% ...

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

What a befitting description of Serebour and exposure of his evil deeds at the hospital, among them fingering little girls, who could be his daughters. I agree with this writer that Serebour is a total disgrace and liability ...

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

Ghanaians are fed up with your outrageous demands.You are not babies to be spoofed with everything you want.

• kwaku ba 8 years ago

This problem can be solved easily.

Let them strike as long as they want, but NO PAY WHILE ON STRIKE.

BOOM, the strike will end immediately.

Mr Mahama please implement this plan.
    This morning the Catholic hospital ha ...

• Drake 8 years ago

Pathetic, miserable, confused, psychopath, irresponsible, un educated uncivilized a misfit in the society. Choose your words carefully and mindful of your words. An idiot is an understatement u are suffering from oncho psycho ...

• KEKELI 8 years ago

SACK THEM ALL! EMPLOY THOSE WHO WILL WANT TO WORK. OTHERWISE EMPLOY FROM OUTSIDE GHANA. LOOK LET US GET SERIOUS. I THINK WE NEED A LEADER LIKE MARGARET THATCHER (IRON LADY) WHO WILL SHOW THESE DOCTORS THEIR LEVEL. GHANAIAN DO ...

• Kentucky 8 years ago

pls stop the insults on us and study hard to be a doctor too.hehehe

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 8 years ago

Mahama must act and stop fooling around .God save Ghana from the hands of this useless government.

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

Komla Agbeshie or what ever you call your name (you don't even have the balls to come out with your actual name), President Mahama will not negotiate with any doctor with a knife on his throat. The doctors must come out clean ...

• Jeff White(Western Samao) 8 years ago

komla, i didn't know you're such a fool. By insulting someones father.God will punish you for this bad habit. Fool again.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

You don't have to respond to such people who think government should accept any outrageous demand and the same time complain there is hardship in the country as if the money is sand at the beach they will fetch to distribute ...

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

40% of basic salaries as accommodation allowance per month,
    20% as core duty facilitation allowance,
    30% clothing allowance,
    20% maintenance allowance,
    20% utility allowance,
    50% professional allowance and
    25% spec ...

• APUU ETAA.. 8 years ago

What is the meaning of negotiation? Each party puts his or her demand on the table and negotiation starts. Doctors are ready to negotiate. I don't belong to any party, my analytical thinking tells me that the govt is playing ...

• Tt 8 years ago

Hw do u negotiate with smone whos innitial price is sooo high

• APUU ETAA.. 8 years ago

Any negotiation, the negotiator increases his or her demands and the other party beat it down until they agree on common ground. Look at USA and Iran negotiation. To be a president is not easy task, as a father of the nation ...

• kwaku ba 8 years ago

Ghana paa dier. Obiara sorie na okeka nkwasiasem.

Can these stupid so called doctors tell us where in the world such payments are made?

80 gallons of fuel? ha ha ha ha ha ha. These people are the most stupid I have ever ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Nonsense. If government is hindering negotiations, resign en bloc, pack ur bags and go to London for more pay? We have our 'BENTOAS' and we already chew leaves like dandelion, moringa and michi goro. Those who rely on herbs ...

• BBB 8 years ago

These doctors are digging themselves into deeper holes. They are wasting the government's time and resources.

• Bernard 8 years ago

No blackmail. And 4 days left to resign or be dismissed and evicted from your bungalows.

• Akyemafia 8 years ago

Why kill people to have your way? That's terrorism. No gov't on this earth will give an employee 100 gals of fuel which comes to 5 gals a day just to commute from the house to work: I mean the doctors proposals were not thoug ...

• JOHNj 8 years ago

SO CARRY ON UR THREAT AND RESIGN. THE GOVT SHD NOT GIVE IN OTHERWISE OTHER WORKERS WILL ALSO START DEMANDING. PLS MAHAMA BE BOLD .AFTER ALL MANY HAS ALREADY DIED. THOSE IDIOTS WRITING ALL THIS NONSENSE HERE MUST FOLLOW THE D ...

• JOHNj 8 years ago

I AM ADVISING ALL FARMERS. FISHERMEN. WAAKKYE SELLERS. PORRIDGE SELLERS AND ORDINARY FOLKS LIKE COCOA FARMERS TO INCREASE THEIR PRICES .INCLUDING FITTERS. SHD THE GOVT CAVE IN TO THESE STUPID DOCTORS. THESE STUPID DOCTORS THI ...

• jb 8 years ago

These npp doctors lack the moral courage to resign. Resign and who will feed them and their families ? They should hurry and resign if they have balls.

• Willie 8 years ago

Why are they demanding plenty like that are they the only workers in Ghana I suggest the governmen should not give them anything if every worker comes out with what they want who is suffering pls the doctors should rethink or ...

• NEGOTIATE 8 years ago

GMA should review their demands upwards because it is not enough at all.
    Increase the demands. I don't see entertainment allowance in there. I don't see gym allowance in there. I don't see golf membership in there. I don't s ...

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

Hilarious.

• NEGOTIATE 8 years ago

I forgot to add this. They should add landscaping allowance. House cleaning allowance is not in there, they should add it. Car washing allowance should be in there because the roads are bad and with all that filth and rubbish ...

• JOHNj 8 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS LAUGHING BUT HE AND ALL THOSE IDIOTS WRITING NONSENCE HERE WILL NOT LIVE TO SEE 2016. THEY WILL FOLLOW THOSE WHO DIED DURING THIS STRIKE. OH MY GOD WHY ARE THE DOCTORS NOT RESIGNING.? .

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

in the first place parliament which is the August house in the country had no business in dealing with these group of idiots who had no respect to the very laws and rules parliament had set when there is such an issue.

wha ...

• buzzat 8 years ago

foolish dogs!! you can go to hell!
    i urge all ghanians to rely on galic it cure all sickness includine hiv

• Jeff White(Western Samao) 8 years ago

Doctors of GMA, don't stop the strike, continue with it.And when you die, continue your strike in your graves, fools. God will punish you stupid doctors.

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Some of these greedy fat belly pigs and rats at GMA should go ahead and resign as they had threatened, what are you negotiating for? You and some of your cohorts are a disgrace to the health service, and wicked doctors li ...

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

WHY CAN'T YOU BE TRANSPARENT AND HAVE THESE NEGOTIATIONS ON CAMERA? THIS WAY WE WOULD KNOW WHAT REALLY IS GOING ON. PEOPLE ARE DYING.

• KKBK 8 years ago

What are these doctors negotiating for, after allowing innocent people to die.Adusie Poku resign en bloc so we can employ the services of Cuba doctors. FOOLS

• back door director 8 years ago

Let us wait till 14th. The GMA will not resign. They will resort to work to rule.
    They will be physically at work and then choose and pick what to do.
    Some of the unscrupulous doctors will then start charging illegal fees a ...

• JB 8 years ago

Government as an employer can offer the Doctors want the purse of taxpayer can afford. Then they doctors can decide to resign or take it.I will advise the President to take a tough stand and see if we will all die. Stand firm ...

• Nelly 8 years ago

Negotiations mustn‘t hold when they‘re on strike. They‘re supposed to have been at post and propose their conditions to govt. Strike becomes an option when all options provided in the laour law fail. No work-no negotiat ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

Dr. Opoku Adusie, please just resign today and stop your stupid words in public domain. if i were you, i could have resigned longtime a ago. Government is not going add even a peswas unto unto the striking doctors salary. Gov ...

• doctors negotiation with Gov't 8 years ago

Komla Agbeshie or what ever u call yourself ,you need a councillor to advise you, may be you want to go mad .you never make any reasonable comment before please do some thing first

• WR 8 years ago

Under normal circumstances, will NOT make any contribution concerning the strike by Doctors. I am and had been surprised that the GMA has certificate to negotiate conditions of service. In the first place GMA is an associatio ...

• Eric 8 years ago

The GMA is an association for both public and private sector doctors. My question is, are the private sector doctors receiving the same condition of service as being demanded by the public sector doctors from their employers?

• kaketonti 8 years ago

Govt not hindering your progress of resignation.You are fired.Re-apply,if you wish.

• Jim wise 8 years ago

We are fed up with these demonic vampires . The law is very clear , you are part of the essential services and the law doesn't allow you to go on strike , again the law doesn't allow striking workers to negotiate ! Irresponsi ...

• John Manu 8 years ago

ALL the Doctors should go ahead and resign and call the BLUFF of the government and see who suffers; the Doctors should put their foot down a wage a war of attrition and be prepared to suffer because the only language this ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

Whom is this foolish heartless evil dr talking to? He is annoying some of us.

• boasiko 8 years ago

oh my government kindly tell the truth and be free ,or because you can go abroad for your treatment so you don't care yooo there's a big God to judge all one day

• Atoo 8 years ago

Mr. GMA resign oooooo resign and stop wasting our time.

• Pitroipa 8 years ago

Dis Ghana Murderers Association shud shut up cuz d hav putng their reputable image into d pit. CUBAN DOCTORS are ready to take over d theater n experience nurses wil take over consulting rooms. Dogs of our time

• FARRADAY 8 years ago

You are a FOOOOOL kwabena adusei. your mother. look at your ugly face. nonsense. Wab)dam. Kwasia

RESIGN NOWWWWWWWWWWWWW

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

u are now nt respected again because serebour stupidity

• okukuseku 8 years ago

So why is it taking too long to resign!!!!!!!!

• Che 8 years ago

What do you mean by a day or two? Why are you afraid that your demands may be made public? YOU HAVE EVEN GONE AGAINST LABOR LAWS and you think you are right? Junior Drs take home 7000GhC a month plus all allowances and free a ...

• Bismark, Accra 8 years ago

jhgtuyu

• Ekua 8 years ago

BECAUSE YOU ARE A FOOL, HOW CAN YOU BE HOLDING THE PEOPLE OF GHANA RANSOM AGAINST THE GOVERNMENT, JUST TO SCORE CHEAP POLITICAL POINTS FOR YOUR RUTHLESS AND SELF RIGHTEOUS N.P.P.,SHAME ON YOU ALL.

• Mambo 8 years ago

How do we develop the country when the so called doctors alone are demanding so much

• john mahama 8 years ago

same-sex marriage is the solution to the problem

• Kwaku Ntow 8 years ago

Where are you guys Dr. S.K.B. Asante and Mr. Kofi Anann? We need both of you to step in and set the records straight. Please consider this as S O S message coming from all Ghanaians.

• Anas, Accra 8 years ago

mjhnbgty

• DON DECAYUNS 8 years ago

in this same country we have graduates in other public sectors taking home less than ghc 1200 without any allowance, accommodation and fuel. Pls doctors if you refuse to save human life then you have thrown your various relig ...

• Sir John 8 years ago

HEEEY U DOCTORS KWRAAAA WHAT IS UR PROBLEM DO U THNK GHANA IS FR U GUYS ALONE UR POLITICAL MISCHIEF T@T U UR PLAYING WTH INNOCENT GHANAIAN WILL SEND U TO UR UNTIMELY GRAVE:OOOK::: BE CAREFULL OF UR ACT BCOS U UR NOT TH ONLY P ...

• Prosper Atsu, Sogakope. 8 years ago

You this latrine carrier mama Tula you never talk with sense you idiots and backward mama Tula.

• Ndelale 8 years ago

I think de doctors are nt serious.If de govt is hindering negotiation, is the govt hindering resignation? They shd go ahead n resign en mass.
    God ll punish all de doctors who aa on strike.

• Akaboah 8 years ago

am not a supporter of mahama neither am i supporter of the doctors.if mahama should agree with their demands now; its goin affect de NPP if the NPP s lucky to win de nxt election.the country s already broke.no government can ...

• Akaboah 8 years ago

the controler and accountant generals department should also go on strike n lets see if these doctors are the only important workers in the country

• Y2K 8 years ago

You can go to hell, you vampires.

• ABENA 8 years ago

IGNORANT, ARROGANT GMA (NPP) EXECUTIVES

• Successfullman 8 years ago

Make extra income online by just investing $18. Call or whatsapp Ben on 0266434975 for more details

• K. Anim 8 years ago

Representatives of both the government and the GMA must sit down and negotiate in good faith to bring the impasse to immediate end. In this regard all so called self styled government communicators must desist from their unpr ...

• Asamoah Andrews 8 years ago

Thankfully the doctors did not enjoy public sympathy. They want to baboozle Ghanaians and we can't accept this.

• Divine Bolga 8 years ago

After government have use our tax to train you to become a medical doctor I its the way you will reward us and it dangerous for themselves because nobody watch the poor mother or father died because doctor did not attend to t ...

• yag 8 years ago

GMA is over enjoying monopoly of an Association. Now others should form their own like POLICE DOCTORS ASSOCIATION, MILITARY MEDICAL ASSOCIATION, CATHOLIC DOCTORS ASSOCIATION, CHARISMATIC DOCTORS ASSOCIATION. We have freedom o ...