You are here: HomeNews2015 08 09Article 373955

‘NPP top men compromised' - Akufo-Addo boys claim

Read Comments Comments (103)

• Farley 8 years ago

How many Ghanaians in the daspora can afford $86K car?

I rest my case

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

I AM NOT SURE WHO THESE SUPPORTERS ARE WORKING FOR ?

HAVE THESE SUPPORTED EVER FILED THEIR PERSONAL INCOME TAXES IN D LAST 10 YEARS ? WHO CAN VERIFY THEIR NET INCOME, ON A YEARLY BASIS ?

APPLY THE SAME LOGIC AND QUEST ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

IF KWABENA AGYAPONG USED PARTY FUNDS MEANT FOR NANA ADDO'S 2016 CAMPAIGN TO BUY THE VEHICLE HE HAS A CASE TO ANSWER, ON THE OTHER HAND IF IT IS A BRIBE FROM MAHAMA HE HAS TO FACE THE FIRE.. NO WONDER HE & AFOKO DONT WANT TO R ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

This is not news any more. It's now a fact that there is somebody within the NPP leadership criminally in bed with the NDC party, and Kufour himself has endorsed and accepted that fact. There is an NDC hired spy implanted in ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

How pathetic that people jump to illogical conclusion without due diligence. First and foremost, what is the credibility of the paper doing this report? What has always been its agenda. The Republic has tried times without nu ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong should come out and clear the air period. The GOP doubted that Obama was born in the US and he proved it beyond doubt that he was indeed born in the US. This is what everybody in Ghana and NPP want him to d ...

• KOO 8 years ago

Mhmoud,this newspaper (Republic) will write or print anything to cause mayhem in NPP.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

It is good we are all looking at the various causes of the failure or non functioning of the state , we say its a failed state because it does not benefit the people in any way. The compromises made in the constitution totall ...

• CHEMICAL NANA 8 years ago

SHORT DIVISIVE AKYEM MAN AND HIS ETHNOCENTRIC FAMILY AND FRIENDS LIKE NANA YAW OSAFO-MARFO AND RABID TRIBAL FOLLOWERS WILL DIVIDE GHANA ALONG TRIBAL LINES BY AKYEM, ASHANTI, GA, FANTE, DAGOMBA. THEY WILL REMOVE VOLTA REGION F ...

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

All that the NPP needs to do is to be more vigilant, especially in Trokosiland and the 3- Northern regions where the NDC draws maximum support. Afari Gyan made us understood that Asiedu Nketia and his evil cabal stole the la ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 8 years ago

Dont pull our king's name into your filthy muddy waters!

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Mahmoud why is President Mahama not impressed to clear himself of the Brazil EMBRAER plane purchase in which he was accused of inflating the price so much so he was ordered investigated? This was revealed by no mean a person ...

• ericus 8 years ago

Don't forget Kwabena Agyepong was Presidential spokesperson for 5 years and an engineer by profession. So ask yourself which of the NDC communicators cannot afford an $80,000 car after they leave office . NPP like Ken Agyepon ...

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

AGYAPONG has NO SHAME(IDIOTIC)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

This is serious.Even not in government and can afford such vehicles? What about if his party wins? He needs to be probed on how he got money for such vehicles, what he does and taxes he has been paying on what he does for a l ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Frank,probed him,in Ghana where such probe will be politicized especially if that involves opposition figure?

Probing these politicians is waste of resources,nothing will come out of that.
    Don't forget that the money thes ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Are they saying if you an NPP member you cant even buy food from YOUR OPPONENT?
    eeeiiiii...aaaabbbbbaaaa..
    Nana Addo what kind of youth are you breeding?

Nkwaseas3m paaa nie? God save us

• United Ghana 8 years ago

My thoughts exactly.

• MERCY 8 years ago

Kofi USA, u and NANA ADDO are both the image of GOD, so if NANA is ugly as u claim, then what do u think u are. What will u gain from. all these. u don't fear. GOD.

• Ottawa 8 years ago

Wow your prayer for NPP is unbelievable. Anyway this is how I see NPP they have too known people, ( self-centered ) instead of working for the party they rather bring distraction even when situation In the country favours the ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Nana Addo, please allow Agyapong and Afoko space to operate. Why all this frivolous accusation?

Mr Agyapong is a consummate engineer who can buy an even more expensive car. This is even an old home-used car which will not ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo the Terrorist and NPP are the causes of all chaos in the country. God punish them and their family
    STILL MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020

• CASSIER 8 years ago

IF THAT IS YOUR PLAN THEN NPP WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOR EVER, IF NO NANA IN 2016 THEN IS BAWUMIA IN 2020.

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Being in abroad does not automatically make you rich. Smh

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

I can.

• KOFI - USA 8 years ago

A Hyundai Santa Fe SUV for $43,000? What a rip off. It is not now of the expensive SUVs? A Brand New Acura MDS will not even cost that much. Hmmmmmmmmm "oman Ghana"

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

This is bull shit!..Kwabena doesn't own anybody an explanation!..As a Ghanaian,he can enjoy all the goodies from the government...period...I wish.the government will give him a helicopter!...serial loser akuffo fucking addo.. ...

• guyo 8 years ago

NPP must be wise . We need a unified house to win power and this is the time we have chosen to point accusing fingers . NDC 's poor performance is killing Ghanaians and the NPP has failed to take advantage for ...

• ericus 8 years ago

I am suggesting Dr Addo Kufuor as Nana Addo's campaign manager because he cuts across and commands respect. As a senior he will be accepted by all factions because is a strong supporter of Nana Addo and his Kufuor link ...

• Paa nii 8 years ago

Please my brother God bless you mightily for this great advise.I have long cherish that dream for it to be that arrangement .ADDO KuFFour is the answer to all this problems.check me on emmaprince222@yahoo.com

• Jew 8 years ago

Hahaha....So you have not yet decided on a campaign manager for your certificateless lawyer? Time is running out for your all die be die patapaa party.

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Please the so-called Nana boys should stop this pettiness so we can focus on winning 2016 elections. You boys are part of the problem. You think he cannot afford to buy a car of that size. Stop this unnecessary attacks and fo ...

• Zoo 8 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong is not straight he is double headed,one NDC and one NPP.

• J. D Mahamai 8 years ago

This is absolutely nonsense coming from whatever group that is accusing the secretary general

• APONKYE 8 years ago

You couldn't lie the way Nana Addo and Philip Addison did in the Supreme Court without annoying the gods. And surely the Ga gods are furious! They have demonstrated it small by making Addison get 2.2 votes at the primaries. N ...

• Zoo 8 years ago

Can Kwabena Agyapong swear an oat to Antoa Nyamaa against all these allegations?

• J. D Mahamai 8 years ago

Swear what to your dumbass animal in the zoo?

• Yaw Nantwi 8 years ago

Pandora's. Lets start from the very top to clean up the party. All elected officials should swear the have never smoked indian hemp, never diverted campiagn funds to buying cars for relatives, themselves or girlfriends. Whils ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DISTINGUISHED PEOPLE OF GHANA;THE MOMENT OF TRUTH.
    GHANA; -'IF'- THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA; HIS EXCELLENCY -'JOHN'- DRAMANI MAHAMA IS FOR -'THE IMME ...

• miky 8 years ago

Bunch of lazy fool's

• fire 8 years ago

What a stupid and baseless accusation.continue dividing your party with silly allegations. interestingly Nana Addo is not a man to stop his dogs from chasing his executives.NPP has lost the election even before 2016.sir John' ...

• K. K. B 8 years ago

Let us allow President Mahama led incompetent government to continue to mismanagement the economy if it will make our top party men resourceful enough to be buying SUVs.NDCshould be allowed to government in peace ..NPP must s ...

• NHYIRABA GHANANIBA 8 years ago

to my understanding,it seems many NPP supporters wish the ELEPHANT PARYT no good,cus all this they say,they say,blackmailing,undermining etc,will rather paint the PARTY WITH EVIL and this will deny credibilites to the WESTERN ...

• VICTOR LONDON 8 years ago

My brother Kwabena there is one thing you are forgetting
    your future in politics in this country GHANA is doomed whatever the outcome of the 2016 elections and we all know why
    for ndc or for npp you are damaged goods

• obibini 8 years ago

This is absolute nonsense.Are you saying an NPP member is barred from transacting business with an organization belonging to an NDC member?Is that what politics is all about?Hatred?

• Deep Thought 8 years ago

It's time we need unity and not time for unnecessary allegations . Any ordinary ghanain can be able to buy a car as such how much more a person like Kwabena Agyepong can't afford to buy such car . Somebody who is known in Gh ...

• GHANAWATCH 8 years ago

I just can believe that there are ghaaians supporting Akuffo-Addo.This dwarf whose standing has been tainted with drug usage allegations which he has failed to deny.Akuffo-Addo to be president? No wonder the nation has seen a ...

• TRUTH 8 years ago

The NPP will not or will never win with such illogical fools. Are they saying those who voted for Afoko and Agyapong are NDC? I weep for Nana Addo.

• NASH KINTAMPO 8 years ago

We want dozens of these accusations the internal dispute after August 2016 not now. Non-serious Npp.
    So U want Ghanaians to entrust government into such immature, hopeless and disrespectful party.
    Dangerous the bad losers.

• C.E.O DON'T TRY 8 years ago

WHAT EVER YOU PEOPLE DO OR SAY WOULD NOT CHANGE THE MINDS OF PEOPLE FROM LOVING KWABENA AGYARPONG. HAVE ANY OF YOU FINISHED INVESTIGATING WHAT OTHER NPP PARTY MEMBERS GAINS FROM NDC OR KWABENA AGYEPONG IS YOUR MAIN TARGET SHA ...

• kofi 8 years ago

if u read any article, try to find out where the reporter belongs, some are pro-ndc and others are npp, which we all know.
    before we comment, know these reporters have their own interest.
    sometimes what they are reporting a ...

• C.E.O DON'T TRY 8 years ago

KOFI YOU MIGHT BE RIGHT BUT I THINK NANA ADU MUST CLEAR HIMSELF OF NOT HAVING ANYTHING TO DO WITH ALL THOSE ACCUSING AGYEPONG AND AFOKO. HE NANA ADU SHOULD LET US ALL KNOW AND UNDERSTAND THAT, HE HAS NOTHING AT ALL DOING WITH ...

• Joseph Abugri 8 years ago

Do you buy all your goods from only NPP sellers? Are all your church members NPP followers? Are all the places you go belong NPP? Ilogical thinking !!!!

• Frimpong 8 years ago

Its Akufo addo who told these dirty rats to raise this issue with Kwabena.Why didnt you idiots not question john boadu as well? yes, the way Nana is diving the party, it is better some of us work very hard to make him lose. I ...

• SAM 8 years ago

Somebody should tell me. Was it NPP members who saw the good in kwabena agyepong and afoko therefore voted for them? How could they then be said to be moles in just a year? Sincerely I weep everyday for NPP. This party ...

• Photosy 8 years ago

What ? Is NPP members a different brand of people, they tell their members, this Company belongs to NDC so don't buy from them and if you buy from an NDC owned company, then President Mahama gave you the money to buy it or bo ...

• Jew 8 years ago

That is what happens when a certificateless lawyer leads a political party and wants to be president of Ghana at all cost.

• Small Tweaaaa 8 years ago

Such nonsense.
    So NPP folks cannot use their own money to buy things from fellow Ghanaians who are not from their own party?
    A sad day (again) for NPP.headless chickens who call themselves enlightened folk.

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Some NPP guys make me laugh. Here is the general secretary of a party with over 5 million supporters believing that he can be bought with a $100,000 car??!! The man owns a building in Accra worth at least 5 million dollars, h ...

• All-Die-Be-Die 8 years ago

a 5 million dollar house in Ghana? What kind of house is that and how did he come by the 5 million dollars?

• Kodjo 8 years ago

It's an office complex in Nima

• Dade 8 years ago

Stop all this nonsense!!!!!!!. Everyday there comes a new story. NPP are you serious koraa for power?

• Osei Akoto Jackson 8 years ago

This is complete nonsense....the fact that the owners of the car dealer company is a member of the NDC does not mean Kwabena Agyepong should not have any business dealings with them. We must stop the NONSENSE politicization o ...

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

When Kenedy Agyepong said members of NPP are idiots and foolish people, i did not take him serious, but now i have seen the wisdom in what he said.There is actually no wise man in the party, else somebody would have advice t ...

• sikdo 8 years ago

This.Agyepong/Afoko.are.criminals.they kill.Adams.Mahama.npp.never.trust.this.two.criminals.they.like.animals.Afoko.father.die.this.week.in.boliga.he.didn't.go.why.u father.die.u are in Ghana.u can't go to u home.town.what a. ...

• Yeboah 8 years ago

Sir John bought a plot at Oyarifa and started building when he lost the GS position. Can we say he stole party money or gov't gave him money? If somebody hate you hmmm. Who loses in all this? It's our candidate Nana. This cha ...

• Yaw Nantwi 8 years ago

This is madness. Several party activists and operatives, have privately bought new cross-country vehicles and built luxurious homes since the NPP went into opposition. Many Nana Addo loyalists who hitherto had no known employ ...

• Ato 8 years ago

All this happenings in the npp is a manifestation of Akuffo addo's weak 3rd class leadership style which his party have tried cleverly to conceal and rather portray him as some leader. I fear Ghana will experience it's worse ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

There is nothing insulting than this write up to Kwabena. Npp is destroying itself

• Amponsa Kakabo LONDON 8 years ago

This is a dead news been released NDC boys been employed by GhanaWeb in Accra.
    We know all the boys and is unfortunate that their coming modus oparandi has been exposed.
    They sit on postings which are negative about NPP for ...

• Apostle 8 years ago

Nonsense.

• Jack 8 years ago

1.Managed to get 3rd class in Economics, University of Ghana, Legon.
    2. Proud past student of Oxford University, though reasons for termination of course in Oxford are unclear.
    3. A renowned lawyer without a law certificate ...

• Kesse 8 years ago

The bullies in the NPP should refrain from peddling lies. This destructive behaviour is counter-productive. Soon they will be telling us not to buy food from the market because the traders are NDC. The current allegations aga ...

• JOHNj 8 years ago

HAHAHA. OH JACK. U MAKE ME LAUGH. THATS A NICE CV FOR AKUFFO CERTIFICATELESS LAWYER

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

very ugly just like Ape Akufo Addo

• Iwan 8 years ago

These nppians are becoming funny. So kwabena should not buy a car from NDC business. Then students who attended central university college are all npp

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

lazy akan students who fail their high sch exams , pay huge sums of money to such institutions for admissions. am a proud former student of the only premiere university in Ghana (UNIVERSITY OF OF GHANA)

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

So my paddy,don't lose guard.Thank you.

• Sir John 8 years ago

NPP NANA BOYS;;TWEAAA U PEOPLE VE NO WORK TO DO EEEN;; KEEP FOLLOWING THS IDIOT NANA ADDO ND SEE HW POOOOOREER U WILL BE KWAAASIAFOOOR: BASELESS ACUISATION::KWABENA ;;TWEEEEE CAR TSERE ORMOOO NA OMUHUN SEE YEEE WUYEEE BIRMAAA ...

• Ganyo 8 years ago

Is this what it has come to? That NPP persons should not buy from NDC vendors. I can see these guys staying in opposition for a very long time if this is going to be their attitude.

• KOTOKO NII BA 8 years ago

MOST OF THESE LEBANESE BUSINESS PEOPLE ARE NDC. IT STARTED DURING RAWLINGS TIME. THEY HAVE THIS FEAR THAT BECAUSE BUSIA INITIALED THE "ALIENS COMPLIANCE ORDER" WHICH SAW MANY LEBANESE LOSING THIER BUSINESSES THEY HAVE NEVER L ...

• Danso 8 years ago

When will Akufo Addo leave the scene so that NPP may see peace. Did these so called Akufo Addo sympathizers question Sir John and Obetsebe Lamptey about the $2,000,000 which could not be accounted for? Did they ask Nana himse ...

• Joe Tango 8 years ago

If the general secretary of NPP buys a vehicle from an NDC trader is it a crime? Is that the type of politics Republic newspaper wants us to practice. If one goes to the market one has to ask the party affiliation before any ...

• Ebo 8 years ago

If this is their priority then the party is a problem

• faze 8 years ago

When will you guys start to think? Very sad to hear this fools

• Amoako USA 8 years ago

And so what? This is a mere allegation to tarnish the Mr. Agyapons's image. Nonsense in the first degree.

• HARDER@-'89 8 years ago

look at this desperate busybodies on their useless frolic of accusations...

i hope as avow proponents an adherents of the free market economy this reckless an unproven attacks on ya own general secretary will not be used ...

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

Agyapong should QUIT and form his own PARTY

HE is a FOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Akwasi Frimpong 8 years ago

Some more idiots. People have the right to buy from anyone else who is doing business in Ghana regardless of party affiliation. Stop the nonsense. Nana needs everyone including some NDC followers support to win. So called ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Not only is Akufo-Addo clueless, but also his so-called loud-mouths. Would it be wrong for an NDC official to purchase a vehicle from a dealership owned by a person known to be an NDC supporter or member? Perhaps these guys i ...

• u.p 8 years ago

What about you? What should the government do for you also? It will take you thousand years to be like nana.so be careful.

• Igp 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo should be his own man and forget about the Ashanti marine honfo. These two men are becoming distraction to the mission ahead of the country and movement Time to Call the National Executive Committee and ask Kwaben ...

• Fgr 8 years ago

Kofi USA . You are boring anyone can copy and paste ... Plus get back to Ghana it shut up ...Pratt

• Fgr 8 years ago

All MP's and senior government officials should have a lie detector treat ... They have done this in some countries Jamaica sacked 32 officers in one week ...."have you taken any bribes" any money to help things or people in ...

• Johnson Adjei 8 years ago

What a joke, only in the third world country you will hear this nonsense, here in USA people own pricy on hire purchase. You can own any car of your choice on hire purchase by paying an amount every month, that said car will ...

• Omanba 8 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong's SINCERITY is seriously IN DOUBT.

Since the death of Upper East Regional NPP Chairman ADAM MAHAMA, HAVE AFOKO AND KWABENA AGYAPONG VISTED THE NORTH?

These two wicked criminals deserve to be sidelined. ...

• yahaya talk true 8 years ago

Can these fools rule Ghana?kuffour was a gentleman and clam too that was why he won.but this short blind man he can go to hell.cocaine dealer.

• Patriotic Citizen, K'dua 8 years ago

I just wonder if some NDC sympathizers who post comments here are discerning Ghanaians, since they seem to be comfortable with the mess that President Mahama has turned Ghana's economy into. May God touched their fanatic soul ...

• CASSIER 8 years ago

OH MY BRO. PAT CITIZEN, PLS SAY THAT AGAIN. THAT ALL WELL MEANING GHANAIANS WILL LOOK AT THE FUTURE OF THIS COUNTRY AND VOTE THE COMPETENT NANA/BAWUMIA IN 2016 TO SAFE THIS COUNTRY.

• CASSIER 8 years ago

NO MATTER THE PROPAGANDA TRYING TO DEFAME NANA, WE WILL CHANGE GOV'T IN 2016 TO SAFE GHANA.

• Daanaa Sampson 8 years ago

Npp don't be stupid again. I say drive away Kwabena Agyapong and Afoko a nd the party will know peace. What do you fear about this? Afoko is even better but kwabena agyapong is growing ibcreasingly dangerous. You have enough ...

• LABISTA 8 years ago

Must every one be buying her or his goods from shops and companies owned by their political party members? then stop criticizing your own sec and chairman for no any concrete evidence.
    But also known that frantically, is not ...