You are here: HomeNews2015 08 05Article 373286

Mahama to Doctors: 'I’m determined, no matter the political cost'

Read Comments Comments (270)

• Amega 8 years ago

Let's hope the president goes by what he has said. Election year is just ahead anyway.

• pop 8 years ago

SACK THEM ALL

• Fo Koku - Tanyinbge 8 years ago

THEY SHOULD DO SO AS THEY SAID. JDMDONT LISTEN TO THESE OUTRAGEOUS DEMANDS. WHY DIDNT THEY DEMAND CONDITIONS OF SERVICE DURING THE NPP TIME. NATION WRECKERS

• ADJEI 8 years ago

SACK THEM MR;: PRESIDENT PLEASEEEEEEEEE

• ben 8 years ago

SACK THEM NOW

• SETH 8 years ago

COME AGAIN

• KIRK DOUGLAS 8 years ago

President Mahama, please maintain this posture and be RESOLUTE. Do not bulge to these unreasonable demands from these Doctors and any worker who has in mind to go on strike. WE ARE WITH YOU ALL THE WAY. WE SHALL NOT DENY YOU ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

To distance yourself from "pepeni born ayigbes" is a remarkable thing to do. Why all these effects if not a stupid and foolish lawless man claimed himself president? Why are those whose perfection are not self-seeking but de ...

• Sinclair 8 years ago

Sometimes i cry when i sit down to think deeply about the future of Ghana.Ghana has no future at all and all this nonsense will continue when we allow politician to use your own hard earn money to buy votes from us.DON'T WE ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Exactly,you took that from me,the president should stand firm on this even if these doctors' leadership thinks that is what will bring the government down let us go for it,they will not succeed,they can go to hell.

NPP can ...

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

SENSELESS VIONLESS INCREASES IN FUEL PRICES, UTIITY TARIFFS, TAXES AND IMPORT DUTIES OVER THE YEARS UNDER ATTA-MILLS AND MAHAMA HAVE MADE NONSENSE OF THAT SILLY SINGLE SPINE SALARY POLICY.

GHANA'S GOVERNMENTS SHOULD KNOW T ...

• K K Kwame 8 years ago

You should die for insulting these doctors. Go to hell with your nonsense.

• Jew 8 years ago

You mean the NPP sponsored doctors?

• Sigma, London 8 years ago

Not being budgetted for is no excuse. What about nurses and teachers who were not paid for almost a year. How can they survive without pay. I know a retired doctor who has no house of his own and whose pension is only GHS 500 ...

• VOLTA NDC TOPMAN 8 years ago

WE NEED MORE BLOOD. THE STRIKE SHOULD CONTINUE.

• Bright 8 years ago

Be Clearer. Is it per month or per week?

• Africanus 8 years ago

Nobody in Ghana gets weekly pay. Everybody receive monthly wages.

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

He worked all his life and misused his money.So if he has no house now after retirement, blame him alone for that.

• insight 8 years ago

Ghana is not a welfare state. If the Doctors don't want to help build Ghana, sack them and replace them with recent graduates.

Forget their experiences.

A president has to act in the interest of the country, that is wh ...

• style 8 years ago

mr President i agree with u. Nonetheless i wish u go ahead to cut the salary and allowances of some politicians and top civil servants. We are spending more than we are earning. we wont go no where with that kind of lifestyle ...

• kwaku ba 8 years ago

Mr President The doctors should not receive salary while on strike. Mr President please cut their pay until they return to post. Once at post negotiations can continue. Please.

NPP man Afoko father died when doctors abando ...

• Soomui 8 years ago

Is Mahama's brother also in the budget?

• IVY 8 years ago

LET TJHEM RESIGN; OUR HERBALIST WILL TAKE CARE OF US

• ignorance 8 years ago

ur ignorance will lead you to get encephalopathy and u will die fulminantly like the many other ignorant souls like yourself, all jx bcos of ur bluntant ignorance.but I will not be moved to see you with your renal impairment ...

• Larry 8 years ago

I can cure renal impairment, babaso and all the sexually transmitted diseases. Hey, these foolish doctors can go to hell. Our herbalists, especially those in the villages can be brought in to help in the cities. Domestication ...

• Amenyaglo 8 years ago

Even when they were at post we were still have people dying. So that is not the issue. They should be realistic in their demands. On a lighter note, if we are not able to cater for the people, dying would be a natural way of ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Don't blame them, but blame all the governments that have patronised our apex office ever since our dear republic gained some traction. Doctors are held in high esteem down there, hence their pomposity above all and sundry. T ...

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

Dusty, I agree that the doctors demands are ridiculous but I believe they are empowered to do this because they see many of our politicians (from both sides of the aisle) and the top echelon of the government employees living ...

Yes, the politicians are actually a very huge part of the problem down there.

• Africanus 8 years ago

There are more people in govt with less than half the qualification of doctors and university lecturers, yet they make more many in 4 years than doctors and lecturers make in 25 years.

Being in government has become so luc ...

• kwaku ba 8 years ago

So if they know that why not resign and go into politics? It is a free choice. Nobody is forcing you to work at Korle Bu.

But don't say I have degree and I get so much and somebody else does not but get more. That logic c ...

• Ama 8 years ago

That is not true, that is ignorant talk. Yes am speaking as a nurse whose husband is a doctor in the US. Nurses are underpaid in the US, you don't have your facts right. You are confusing business entrepreneurship with a prof ...

• kwaku ba 8 years ago

You don't know what you are talking about. if NPP were in power would they stop using government vehicles and security guards? have you forgotten that it during their rule that this whole security guard business for every min ...

"for anyone living in Ghana is to join the ruling government and have your share of the loot," huh?

You are all over the place composing your tale of hypocrisy as usual. Amazing you!

• Jew 8 years ago

Yes, they are not dedicated to their profession anyway. They are always fighting for more money and some even perform abortion procedures just to get rich.

• GHANAVIA 8 years ago

Movitor Fo Koku-Tanyigbe, butame hafi nafo nu, dzidehlome.

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

Fo Kuku - Tanyibge, i totally Support you. They should demand 300 % of salary increment and backdated it to two years. At least this incompetent Mahama will follow suit because this is the language he understands. There is no ...

• ADJEI 8 years ago

LET THEM GO NOW BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

I feel sorry for you folks. Go ahead and replace them with Cuban Doctors. Are those Cuban Doctors not going to be paid and probably in Dollars that we don't have. People should stop talking from their "ANUS" and think. With a ...

• John 8 years ago

The Cubans were trained by the Soviet Union(Russia),when Ghana had their turn we said Russian trained doctors were inferior.You see the stupidity of Ghanaians.

• SETH 8 years ago

ESPECIALLY SERKOUR IS AN IDIOT

• Eye Yen Dargartefor 8 years ago

I'm finally pleased to read one sensible comment from a sensible person instead of the useless comments from people who think they have easy assess to computers and for that reason would just spew out garbage onto people who ...

• Nana Kofi 8 years ago

Is that how you solve a crisis?

• Africanus 8 years ago

Good question, Nana. This man is so clueless. He is choosing confrontation over negotiations. We wait to see what he will do or say next.

• nana 8 years ago

nonsense pop

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

IT IS THE THE LIFESTYLE OF YOUR BROTHER IBRAHIM, WIFE LORDINA, FAMILY, GOVT MINISTERS, NDC MEMBERS & CRONIES WHICH IS MOTIVATING THE DOCTORS TO ACT LIKE THIS.PRES MAHAMA PLS SELL YOUR BROTHERS JET PLANE AND BANK HE ACQUIRED ...

• Bas 8 years ago

????????

• Nam 8 years ago

you are being so stupid as a Ghanaian, why do you keep blaming government for this unrealistic demands from doctors, is high time we begin talking about better things and what we can sustain as people. Stop this hatred for p ...

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

You are a fool, why do you think is Ibrahim Mahama using government money? When he acquired loans to expand his business, people like you demanded that he return the loans well, well a bank in the USA, Exim Bank offered him b ...

• Jay 8 years ago

That is all pop. They have to be sacked. Condition of service is not force. If you are not happy just resign.

I support your hard stance JM.

• Josh 8 years ago

If we cannot pay Ghanaian doctors what make you think we afford for Cuban doctors, or you think they work for free.

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

You have sacrificed enough of Ghanaian lives already. There's nothing left you can do. You have adopted the populist approach in dealing with the situation while your stupid communicators dip their two hands in our money for ...

• ben 8 years ago

the do not know their job well

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

Whether individuals, families, organizations, businesses or countries, "financial and fiscal discipline" is very important. In Ghana, however, recklessness, CORRUPTION, financial indiscipline, uncalled for arrogance of govern ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Mo opiafo! You spoke well. In the wisdom of the greyed young old man at the presidency, populist stance and propaganda are the means of managing and handling government economics and communications. He stands to be the most c ...

• DeCokehead 8 years ago

Corruption is as old as Adam, aka, K4.of yesteryears.

• Olu 8 years ago

Please the government has cleared all the debt in wages. The doctors are striking for increments

• Ayamga Andrews aka Andy 8 years ago

May God bless president J.D.M. for speaking sense to the foolish coward doctors.

speak the sens and forget the coward animals like onipaba who also acts like that of the foolish money consious doctors.

• con 8 years ago

I pray that u will sick and go to hospital, u will die and say president GOD will bless u. Always u people talk shit. They chop all the money and tell them shit. NDC foo moa

• Johnny 8 years ago

Do you think John Mahama is a fool?He'll rather use the stolen monies on illiterates in Volta & the three Northern regions.In any case no intelligent person will vote for him in 2016 including all these doctors.

• Wilson Adu Bempong 8 years ago

Johnny, I am ashemed to say am intelligent on the street, home and classroom and I will be voting for him. Thx for insulting me. And don't think I am ewe, ga, or northner, or even fante....pure akyem and as hate blood.

Kee ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

Sorry Wilson, but I have to agree with Johnny. The only exception are those who (otherwise smart) but choose to vote for NDC because they have a stake in booming corruption the NDC is supervising. Let the truth be told this N ...

• Ahmed 8 years ago

I will also vote for NDC..in shaa Allah

• Obialeke 8 years ago

Johnny, stop the nonsense if you cannot make any intelligent contribution. You are not better than people from the regions you've mentioned. By your submission people who voted for NDC uneducated. NPP won only 2 regions (Asha ...

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

SHUT UP OBIALEKE OF IMO STATE.NPP WON ONLY TWO REGIONS WITH OVER 5MILLION VOTES AND NDC WON 7 REGIONS BUT HAD OVER 5MILLION VOTES THEN WHAT IS YOUR PIECE OF CAKE HERE.CONDEMN HIS TRIBAL REMARKS AND DON´T TRY TO DO ANY STUPID ...

• Francis 8 years ago

Stupid Fool. There is no illiterate in your so called Ashanti and Akim areas. Your statement alone shows your level of education yourself.

• REEPE. 8 years ago

Listen jonny the most intelligent south sudanes Ghananian? What a pitty? U are unique anyhow but in a negative way

• Seidu 8 years ago

you are only being stupid Johnny

• Jew 8 years ago

You think everybody supports your greedy God forsaken NPP sponsored doctors?

• Kwame USA. 8 years ago

Pepeni has no clue

• Nana Addo Dankwa. 8 years ago

Kwame USA your mother ass, kwasia, jimini, Foolish creature for insulting pepeifuo.

• Concerned 8 years ago

When you pay soli to journalist which wasn't budgeted for how can you now turn round and talk shit

• Ayittey 8 years ago

Onukpa buulu John gwanten Mahama! Mahama tookwel), shepherd! Maaba olu neke?

• Opanin 8 years ago

Has President Mahama finally learnt his public finance management lesson and is now teaching it to medical doctors? I don't believe him. If he wants to balance his budget, as he has vowed to do, first he must trim his bloated ...

• TWEAA 8 years ago

THE DOCTORS SHOULD CONTINUE WITH THE STRIKE,AND THEN RESIGN AS PROMISED. AND LET MAHAMA GO TO CUBA FOR REPLACEMENT AND THEY WILL COME AND MEET US HERE IN GHANA.MNAHAMA COULD EASELY FIND FOUR MILLION DOLLARS TO SEND TO BRAZIL ...

• kb 8 years ago

Good Mr. President you cannot be blackmailed. Jail all of the they are Armed robbers , their mothers and wives too

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

Do you think The President would've been treated in Ghana if lunatic Charles Antwi had shot him in the church that day?You wait till a snake bite you in your village and see where to go.

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

The country has no money and,yet, these buffoons keep asking for more money while directing patients to their private practice. Don't give them any petrol and accommodation allowance. They get paid and they should use that mo ...

• pop 8 years ago

SACK THEM MR:PRESIDENT

• Pe peni 11 8 years ago

What political cost. This guy has decided to wait for the end of his term and just enjoy his looted bounty.

• Aikins 8 years ago

Iam surprised.

• kk 8 years ago

lol..best comment for me soo far..lol

• Concen Citizen 8 years ago

I am happy for your show of authority regarding this doctor's strike matter. Let's all learn to do the right thing regardless of the consequences. Their demand is unrealistic and will trigger other sector to ask same if care ...

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

He would've enjoyed the support of every Ghanaian if he was practising what he's said in the Flag Staff Hse.

• United Ghana 8 years ago

I agree totally with your comment. These hypocrites are happy to spend money not included in the budget when it suits them.

• FACT 8 years ago

The John Dramani Mahama NDC gov't is leaving office already in 2016, and the lack of conditions of service for healthcare professionals and other public sector workers is just but one of the rather tall list and characteristi ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Mr President how much is allowed to go into buying votes, gifts and others to win elections? How much is allowed for adhoc constructions prior to bi -elections and party congress. How much is demarcated for judgement debts an ...

• AMEGAH 8 years ago

We know you are very determined,but just imagine how ghanaians are suffering in the wake of this economic harship.Am appealing your to august office to do something seriously about this issue before it gets out of hand.Please ...

• JUST STEP DOWN, INCOMPETENT 8 years ago

YOU WERE NOT PREPARED TO BE PRESIDENT. THE PRESIDENCY WAS JUST THROWN INTO YOUR COURT. THE REASON FOR YOUR INCOMPETENCE.

• Afia 8 years ago

Do not waste any more money on them. they do not deserve it.

• Ama 8 years ago

do paliamentarians deserve de 7200 cedis dey are takin for just a month?or let me say Akua Donkor's trip to Italy....grow up dear.....God bless our homeland Ghana

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

Ndc and government are parallels, no wisdom to manage the affairs of Ghanaians, since ndc fools took over the Ghana prices has jumped over 200 percent yet no increase of workers wages ,everything in Ghana is now sky rocking w ...

IN CANADA PRICES ARE UP. DONT PRETEND ITS ROSY THERE. HYPOCRATE

• Boys abr3!!! 8 years ago

Where in Canada do we have a 7yr inflation of 200 percent, besides in Canadian labour laws, workers are entitled to a raise just as equal to that year's inflations. Don't compare your lawless, ungovernable country to Canada.

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

Don't waste your precious time on that headless imbecile called Fo -Kwasea. He is a villager, a neanderthal and an antediluvian fool (Fo - for fool) who conjectures (not think; he has no capacity to think, just like that idio ...

This man talks by heart! The NDC is a toast. The strike is not only coming from dokitas, but also from nurses, teachers, etc.

• Kwasi Boateng 8 years ago

Celebrate the strike when any of your relatives die as a result of it!

• babs 8 years ago

PRES LET THEM RESIGN ENOUGH

• ben 8 years ago

FOOL

• Upside down 8 years ago

Fiscal discipline not physical discipline is what Mahama needs. Journalist need to go on strike for better English lessons.

• chief Iron 8 years ago

JM Human being will never satisfy with money in this world, so they should help us.

• Sam 8 years ago

IMF has instilled financial discipline into Ghana's economy at last. This is long overdue. If Dramani Mahama had acted authoritatively like his doing now regarding the Doctors strike, corruption would have been low in the cou ...

• PETER 8 years ago

You have won the next year election already by this great determination. I support you 150% and so are my families. Bravo President.

• Asaga 8 years ago

Gov't must Crack the whip

• jagadu 8 years ago

Replace all those idiots at the flagstaff. 700 people working at the flagstaff house as presidential advisers are ridiculous.

• Akajatame 8 years ago

Mr president the paliametarians and the minesters thir benefits are too much why free call card free fuel are they not been paid ? MR PRESIDENT free accomodation why and we are Surfering WHY ?

• Larry 8 years ago

I visited the Castle during President Kuffour reign and guess what I shocked me.About 10 fat women cleaning a single window. There were about two thousand NPP supporters in the Castle area alone. The place looked like a marke ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Did Government budget sending Akua Donkor to Italy? What benefit was it to Ghana yet government spent tax payer's money one her to Italy. These are people who takes care of our lives. The doctors gave the government notice as ...

• KROBEA, KOFORIDUA 8 years ago

WELL SPOKEN, HIS EXCELLENCY. STICK TO YOUR POSITION AND PATRIOTIC GHANAIANS WILL BACK YOU 100%. This decision will make you even more popular bcos many well-meaning Ghanaians know and believe that the leadership of the Doctor ...

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

His Excellency, Mr President, thank you so much, you have spoken, and l give thumb up and credit for for that.

Ghanaian and labour union have taken your soft stand and approach for granted for a long time, but today am pro ...

• Dr. William Acquah 8 years ago

Even developed countries can`t do without doctors how much more a failed state!Only idiots can demand that the doctors should be sacked.Things have gone very bad because of this hopeless, corrupt and incompetent Gov`t, whose ...

• Anane 8 years ago

So it s all politics right? a so called dr.

• sergio 8 years ago

So call doctor Aquah is now a politician.
    Shame on all of your kind.
    Fire burn you all.
    The president of the land has spoken ,you can describe him anyhow you like .
    One fact is that truth always can be subdued but will al ...

• kwaku ba 8 years ago

Doc, actually in developed countries abandoning your post like this will lead to loss of license to practice and even jail. Abandoning patients and at their most vulnerable time of need and toying with the lives of fellow cit ...

• Jonny 8 years ago

You call your country a failed state because of your greedy attitude. NPP will never come to power for a very long time, believe me.

• las 8 years ago

Mr. President, please average what they want and there would be peace. Please reconsider the dead goat itches for life is at stake. If we all die whom are you going to govern?please

• Tetteh 8 years ago

Say it again. Look at how they spent money at TALENSI. He is only reserving money for 2016

• Amidini 8 years ago

Dr idiot Serebour is deceiving the medical doctors bse Dr idiot Serebour is no different from Charles Antwi who wanted to kill prez Mahama . No work no pay !

• Nana Kofi 8 years ago

Minister still receive fat pay for doing nothing when the country is almost bankrupt

• Nuel 8 years ago

H.E President Mahama is a rea Man.I believe you.No yawa,ww dey for you,never panic.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA THAT THESE GREEDY DDOCTORS CAN PRACTICE WITH THESE KIND OF ARROGANCY. BUT WHEN THEY GO TRAVEL, OUTSIDE, GHANA, THESE SAME DOCTORS WORK FOR ANYTHING CHEAP BEEN OFFER ED TO THEM.

• Gh 8 years ago

The indiscipline within the health sector in particular must stop. Where on earth can this happen. But Nr president, please check to ensure no waste and leakage of public funds on the part of your appointees. That should drum ...

• Larry 8 years ago

You are have balls! They should resign now!

• NHYIRA BA 8 years ago

That statement has an element of absurdity in it Sir!!!
    A recent Talensi by-elections saw Government Officials dishing out money to electorates as if Ghana was the owner of World Bank or IMF. Sadly when it comes to Salaries ...

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 8 years ago

How can John Mahama and the likes of Kwabena Donkor be collecting salary, benefits, per diem and all sorts of fringe benefits on top of the stealing in this country?
    When patients go to the hospital and are treated they get ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Hmmmm Dr. Kwame Nkrumah Ghana paaaa nie .

HAVEN'T THEY RESIGNED?

• Truth 8 years ago

That's the way to do it. Strong leadership is what we need. Due process will end these acts of lawlessness from everybody.

• K.K 8 years ago

HOW CAN YOU ALLOW DRS TO WORK UNPAID FOR 11 MONTHS; WENT ON STRIKE B4 BEING PAID;
    THIS NONESENSE SHOULD STOP. AFTER 11 MONTHS, HOW DO YOU EXPECT THEN TO LIVE UNDER THIS HARDSHIP.

• Analyst 8 years ago

The President has sounded the right tune. The way of prudence is to avoid the trap being set by Doctors. They want to pave the way for all workers to be up in arms demanding their pound of flesh. Their aim is to collapse the ...

• foolish mahama 8 years ago

useless toilet man but you will money to share during elections by the way my toilet is full when are u coming to clear it dog.

• Ama 8 years ago

His excellency John Dramani Mahama, Bravo!

• Kofi (USA) 8 years ago

It was a poor budgeting. We're they left out of the budget Didn't they exist b4 the budget was framed up. Finance Ministry needs help

• A.JALEEL 8 years ago

WE LOVE U PRESIDENT.GOD KNOWS U HAVE DONE UR PART.LIVE THOSE POLITICAL DOCTORS TO THEIR FATE.GOD WILL JUGDE BETWEEN THEM AND GHANAIANS.
    NEVER STRESS THE BUGDET,AFTER ALL ,WE ARE ALL MORTAL AND SHALL DIE ONE DAY

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

not even one Ghana cedi extra. they can leave us to die. I hope a doctor read this.

• KAWIRIKAPAM 8 years ago

WAO THE FIRST TIME I SAW THE DEAD GOAT IN PERSON ANYWAY DONT WORRY KAWIRIKAPAM IS BEHIND YOU SEND ME THE NAME OF ALL YOUR ENEMIES AND KAWIRIKAPAM WILL BRAKE THIER LEGS FOR YOU.LONGLIVE DEAD GOAT.

• Orion 8 years ago

Mr President, u av spoken well ba we unpaid nurses and midwives ask for nothing different ba d monies govt owns us; our salary arrears.

• Burger 8 years ago

BRAVO MR PRESIDENT. Those who want should resign IMMEDIATELY or BE MADE TO RESIGN.

• victor in london 8 years ago

So are the Mps and other political activists including the president will not recieve their Ex gratia next year? No problem he is even on his way out.

• Sir brother 8 years ago

Mr president pls come out how much Ghana can afford we ghanaian will support u

• DEAD GOAT 8 years ago

NO MATTER DE POLITICAL COST: NONSENSE! WHAT ABOUT DE POOR WHO DIES AS A RESULT. COS U CAN SEEK MEDICAL CARE ABROAD.

• Osofo 8 years ago

He doesn't care for the poor folk because ho goes overseas for medical treatment

• Ataa 8 years ago

Thank you Mr. President. Those Who do not want to work because their pay is small are free to go home. This blackmail is becoming too much. These doctors are fully aware that we are under an IMF program and their main aim is ...

• Yaa, Accra 8 years ago

Idiot President, what you sow right from the beginning of installment as a president is what you are experienced them now. Your foolish increment in all things in the country , has called the Doctors to act the same. So papa ...

• Asea Ho 8 years ago

This is what he meant by the dead goat syndrome. No one can push him to overspend because he wants votes. This is Smart Decision. I respect you.

• Atoo 8 years ago

infact Mr. prez you have turned all of us into dead goats and we applaud you for that. We fear no knife anymore. The doctors can resign for all we care. We are a nation of strong people and when it comes to the crux we will a ...

• Effahnaana 8 years ago

President of Think Tank IMANI Ghana, Franklin
    Cudjoe has described the 40-year development
    plan launched by the National Development
    Planning Commission (NDPC) as a ‘joke’.
    The development plan, according to him, is a ...

• Lydia 0244908520 tight pussy 8 years ago

Free tight pussy,bring condom

• Concerned ndc youth 8 years ago

Wish you had known this fiscal discipline long ago; but uve been wallowing in outrageous budget deficits all this while; what changed? Guess imf

• James in exile 8 years ago

So Mr dead goat the millions that you give to so call yayome or what ever the thief call him self is also fiscal discipline or u just know this English word.

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

GAME OVER:ACTION;FIRE THEM

• Osman 8 years ago

Stop bragging, your hands are simply tied by IMF. when did you start spending within budget.

• free pusy 0506796625 8 years ago

free pusy 0506796625

• BEGINNING OF NATIONAL CHAOS 8 years ago

Don't mind this man, don't even call him President, he is going to weep comes Dec, 2016.

• Geniuz 8 years ago

Interesting how little wisdom with which the world is governed. Intelligent people who save lives are denied the remuneration they deserve but unintelligent and wicked politicians receive that which they do not deserve. Drop ...

• James Armstrong 8 years ago

The doctors have breached their contracts for not rendering services to Ghanaians you should sack them and re-engage the patriotic ones. I applaud you for this action. 70% of tax revenue to pay 650,000 public servants must st ...

• joe 8 years ago

Eeiii Johnny don't say that, is never good for a Ghanian to make such statement

• YAW KUTI 8 years ago

SIMPLY, GIVE DIRECTIVE TO WORKERS TO RETURN WORK BY A DEADLINE. IT IS NOT BY FORCE TO COMPEL SOMEBODY TO WORK. IF THE CONDITION OF SERVICE IS NOT GOOD, DOCTORS SHOULD RESIGN IMMEDIATELY AND GO TO PRIVATE PRACTISE/ HOSPITAL W ...

• OH YES 8 years ago

John Dramani Mahama said he won't approve anything outside of the budget, but he and his looting brigade will steal the national purse and leave Ghana in the ditch.
    The budget will be forced to accommodate the conditions of ...

• Doctors 8 years ago

Always thinking of the next elections!! Inasmuch as I think the doctors demands are rather high, they started complaining several months ago. What did government do? Dragging their feet, calling their bluff and of course the ...

• Adusei 8 years ago

Enough is enough. You are not different from others Ghanaian professionals in terms of level of education and knowledge. You use Government hospitals as your reference point for your private clinics. Your services are nothing ...

• Vin 8 years ago

President Mahama is right. Eventhough i am not happy about the way the president and his government is running the country but the demands of doctors are too outrageous. Lets call a spade a spade.

• Me Aning. Toronto 8 years ago

Mr. President does it take you even 3 months without pay. You would not go above budget did you pay their fee

• Ike 8 years ago

Who told you they don't get pay?. understand the issue before any silly comment

• fidelity 8 years ago

Mahama find something better to tell the doctors rather than throwing an insult to anger that is not how a good leader talks.

• A Aziz lungbung 8 years ago

Please MR president did u include Talensi votes buying in our budget? I can See want to the intelgence of suffering ghanaians.

• Muhtar 8 years ago

WHAT A WOOOOOOW!!!!!

• JOHNj 8 years ago

BECAUSE A CERTIFICATELESS LAWYER WANT TO BE PRESIDENT, SOME IDIOTS ARE HELPING HIM PUSH HIS AGENDA. FOOLISH DOCTORS

• Gershon Ashie Nikoi 8 years ago

Thank you my Prez. This is a bold step you have taken

• gerrout! 8 years ago

johnny its only a stupid moron born of stupid bush parents who can pass such a comment. Really? you can say your stupid likes are more educated than ewes, or northerns or fantes? Everyone knows the tride you belong to..You pe ...

• Adjinayie M. 8 years ago

A brave courageous decision.Thumbs up for you Mr president.you have proved that you are TRUE son of the northern region.

• Emma 8 years ago

foolish idiot. After frustrating Ghanaians, u sit in the comfort of our accommodation provided u and spew nonsense. son of an idiot.

• Me Aning. Toronto 8 years ago

You are wiseman. Kkeep it up. Mahama is useless to Ghana.

• Justice K Nyande 8 years ago

Mr. President make sure ;no work no pay!"

• Emma 8 years ago

are u not an idiot of presidency?,after unreasonably, irresponsibly and politically wasting,creating and loothing our hard earned cashed,you sit in the comfort of our sweat and speak nonsense. is not your fault. Idiot

• Manpower. 8 years ago

Your prostitute mother who gave birth to you a vagabond is the problem not you. Certainly as a vagabond you have not respect for any body including even the HE. Not surprising!

• Kid 8 years ago

When it comes to drs ,,then budget talk comes in, la la la , we can't afford it ,,,but the presidency spends and overspends in millions of dollars on useless projects ,,as for that ,,there is money for it ,,This dead goat ,,h ...

• Essum 8 years ago

The doctors may be demanding too much but are they to blame? All workers must operate by automatic adjustment. If petroleum products are increased without any regard to salaries of workers, then it's now strange if doctors d ...

• KB 8 years ago

You guys are doing a gr8 job but samtyms d3 errors be too much....

I feel Prez Mahama is right here. The doctors should also agree that not all their demands can be met. To me, 50-50 agreement between Gov't & GMA isn't bad ...

• Mr osei tutu 8 years ago

Mahama no money you paid in your schooling .You have been in Parliment for years .You became vicePresident.Now you are President but you didnt mine any Person in Ghana What ever we are forcing to gain in this world will nev ...

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Reduce your good-for-nothing staffers to create room for paying what these essential workers deserve.

• DOOBIA 8 years ago

The prez is now talking like the leader that we saw in him and voted him to power.
    As for the NPP, the more we ignore them the better.The NPP that cannot even sort out an internal problem as simple as a misunderstanding amo ...

• DOWBIA ROKO. 8 years ago

KEEP DOOBIA ARE YOU INSANE,THE MOST USELESS MAN IN GHANA IS YOUR MAHAMAH.YOU THIS DOGOMBA BOY WHERE IS YOUR BRAIN CAN´T YOU THINK AND KNOW THAT SINCE THIS YOUR MUMU USELESS KINSMAN BECAME PRESIDENT EVERYTHING IN GHANA HAVE C ...

• Ade 8 years ago

Mr president,let us contact Cuba for more doctors in the interim until govt can employ new doctors.

• hope usa 8 years ago

see this visionless presi when it comes to Doctors you can 't waste but govern over spend money on stupid things talensi Akua Don shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit

• kwaku togbetse .Dallas Texas 8 years ago

I'm not an ND c person,but I strongly believe in what the president has said. Ghanaian doctors think they are better than any other worker. Let them come to united states and no health institution will give the ...

• kk 8 years ago

yentie obiaaaaa

• Andy 8 years ago

Doc should be ready to go and treat what they think they are train for when all Ghanians are dead including their own family's

• k.k. 8 years ago

Hope the presidency does not overrun its budget...

• Onslopogas 8 years ago

Typical symptoms of incompetent governance. You need to resign Mr President !!!

• Akajatame 8 years ago

President has spoken doctors so go and countinou ur work pitido.

• sergio 8 years ago

Mr president thank you very much.
    The discerning Ghanaian will support you.
    Its only nation wreckers who will not see sense in what you said.
    Well said.
    Ghana is behind you.
    Well

• PETER 8 years ago

I like your determination. I like you now. It is time this rubbish of strikes stopped in Ghana. I f the money is not there, it is not there. Be reasonable doctors. The national cake must be shared fairly. Thank you Mr Preside ...

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT YOU DO NOT HAVE TO KOWTOW TO THE DEMANDS OF EVERY PLANNED STRIKE. AM PRETTY SURE ON THE DOCTORS' GRADUATION THEY ALL TOOK THE THE "The Oath of Hippocrates," Although written in antiquity, its principles are held ...

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

YOU ARE NOT DETERMINED BUT RATHER IT IS AMONG THE IMF MEASURES AND IT IS FORCE YOU HAVE TO ABIDE BY IT.LET THIS BE A LESSON TO YOU,YOUR USELESS BORROWING IS DESTROYING THE COUNTRY.WHAT POLITICAL COST ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT.FOR ...

• Mr osei tutu 8 years ago

Do you know the full name of (N D C) Listen(Nonsense DOGS CRIMINALS. (N P P) NIPA.PAPA PARTY )

• Veat 8 years ago

The Doctors can go to hell with their demand. If I were in the shoes of the President I would have sacked all of them, bring in Doctors from Cuba and asked the sacked Ghanaian doctors to reapply

• You Know 8 years ago

Oh don't my foolish called President John Dramani Mahama he is stupid. Meopauae President. kwasea ba

• kwame 8 years ago

Well said jm. They should go outside and impose what they want on govt and see if they will be paid for days.not worked.

• James 8 years ago

indeed you have shown that you are the commander in chief. This shows you are in charge

• odiasempa.....nyansanaba 8 years ago

Taniba kwasea......stupid goo ooooooo

Is that how to talk...
    Sorry for your life

• PETER 8 years ago

Doctors and other Government workers, leave Ghana if you are not satisfied with your pay. As simple as that. Ghana will still be Ghana. If the means are not there for your greedy and politically motivated demands it is simply ...

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

BOHYE-BA, THE MONEY WASTED IN TELENSI, QAS THAT ON BUDGET ?

• ME 8 years ago

Mr. President my Ass. Is this how you can also handle such a serious issue. So are you waiting to receive your ex-gratia at end of this your useless leadership? Go to the ant and learn some sense. God punish you and all you ...

• KWEKU BEN 8 years ago

YOU WILL NOT FEEL THE HEAT MR PRESIDENT, AFTERALL YOU CAN FLY YOUR FAMILY OUTSIDE FOR MEDICATION SO YOU CAN HOLD ON TO YOUR POSITION.

• Shahadu Mahadi 8 years ago

Mr president you have said it all.Ghana will not suffer because of these evils demands from these doctors.

• ex-cpl Adongo Frafra 8 years ago

OK lets wait to see what comes next.

• Addo 8 years ago

Prez Mahama the $4M flown to Brazil was it budget for. Obviously that was more important to you than solving the doctor's problem. In anycase what the Doctors are asking for is conditions of service so why can't you give them ...

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

Countrymen, don't sit idle and let this fool toy with your dear lives. You have the power, not that amorphous imbecile called john mahama. The French Revolution must be revisited, especially the events leading to the fall of ...

• abdul aziz 8 years ago

mr president thank u for d bold deccision u have taken, i know nana yenkamaasam n his npp doctors comprising serebour n co will now bow their heads in shame. mr president kosuua na kosu n don't mind any barger wire. hehehe.

• Iddris 8 years ago

I think it is good that we respect the people of ghana. So the doctors should listing to the president and go back to work.

• Churchill 8 years ago

Too much of politics in everything in this country because some of the Dr have been promised by some npp members for ministrial position they should wait for npp to power to better their lives if on ...

• Joe 8 years ago

The President is not using wisdom in handling the issue with the doctors. The problem is, NDC government is not telling the truth about the financial situation of the country. Just call the leadership of the doctors yourself ...

Joe, how would ou know if the president has called GMA leadership already? Accusing the president for lack of wisdom when you don't know the fact is unfair.

• Joe 8 years ago

The government should also come out with their side of the story instead of saying their demands are unrealistic.

• Brofo 8 years ago

So, you are thinking of political cost and not human cost.......this shows your priorities....NDC has a different understanding of governance...smh

The human cost is caused by the doctors who are refusing to work whilst being paid and not the president who is showing leadership. Where in the world would workers refuse to work simple because thier conditions of service ha ...

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 8 years ago

BRILLIANT, BRILLIANT MR PRESIDENT.
    ONE CUBAN BEHIKE CiGAR FOR MAHAMA.

LONG LIVE MAHAMA.
    LONG LIVE GHANA.

• Akajatame 8 years ago

Look my president u are right the nation money is not christmass girft to give to people. Leave this people in town and focus on ur poor mothers and fathers at the village the farmes and forget of these Animals ...

• lord sarah 8 years ago

If this is how our number one gentlemen is going to solve this doctors problems, then i advice all doctors to resign from public hospitals and establish their own clinics. Or they should for go their profession and join polit ...

• musah-accra 8 years ago

"Fiscal discipline" not physical discipline. Know when and where to use your words, please

• ZoRRo 8 years ago

Yes Mr. President, we are getting physical over this fiscal matter.

• NANA 8 years ago

WHERE IS ALL THE STOLEN MONIES GO TO YOUR FOREIGN ACCOUNT AND PAY THEM

• london Ba 8 years ago

The whole gha country is Sick we don't understand a change of gov't what's going on in gha today can't we condemned NDC of their failed since mahama took over n stop 1 the nonessent.

• Otwenua Adamfo 8 years ago

The doctors gave the government sufficient time to resolve this impasse. The government knows very well that people will suffer and die as a result of its intransigence but does not care. It is disingenuous for the president ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Funny country

• Kwaku Duah 8 years ago

So, these doctors knew what they are demanding is abnormal. That is why they don't wants the public to know if it. JM the nation is behind u

• Bash 8 years ago

Dead goat has spoken

• Eii Ghana 8 years ago

This comment from president will only lead to a stronger resolve by health professionals to stick to their strike action. The people will suffer and then the people will force their government who employs the health workers t ...

• Barima Baiden 8 years ago

Where is Dr idiot Serebour? Talk man Talk You are rather the idiot.Is it true your uncle bribed before you got admission to the medical school? Please I need an honest answer from you

• chachatoo 8 years ago

well down mr president.stay focus

• JOHNj 8 years ago

ANYTIME U ARE SICK, U GO TO LONDON FOR TREATMENT. U HAVE A HAND IN ALL THESE STRIKES .THE PEOPLE U ARE FIGHTING TO RULE ARE DYING BUT U BRIBE DR SEREBOUR TO DO UR DIRTY WORK FOR U

• issifu binduri 8 years ago

It is under mahama regime that we had 12 labor unions going on strike in the history of ghana and we stiil expect ghana man vote this thing back in 2016 god cures those people.

• rashid badoe 8 years ago

my uncle bra bravo,mr. president rule like a sojar

• maxwell- suhum 8 years ago

WHO AT ALL ARE THESE FOOLISH DOCTORS? WHO DO THEY THINK THEY ARE? NOBODY SHOULD PAY THEM A PESEWA. TO HELL WITH THEM! EJIMIFUO!!!

• Alhaji Kweku 8 years ago

The President is perfectly right. If they think others are receiving more than they receive then they should change job. afterall we have doctors who have become politicians. The President should give directives that all thos ...

• Ebo 8 years ago

Dont mine them, they will not resign

• sul 8 years ago

STOP PAYING ATTENTION TO THOSE STUPID DEMANDS. DO THEY THINK THEY ARE THE ONLY WORKERS IN GHANA OR THEIR WORK IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN OTHER SECTORS.
    ONLY FOOLS WILL SUPPORT THESE GOODS

• Frank Sam 8 years ago

Go further, don't pay them if they don't work. GMA must pay them. Mr. President, shown them that you have balls.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

I CAN ONLY CLAP FOR JDM. THIS IS THE TOUGHNESS WE'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR, BRAVO JDM.

• duke 8 years ago

what a stupid president at all costs even if it is going to cost the lives of Ghanaians in hospital deathbeds kwasia president

• Daanaa Sampson 8 years ago

Stupid ndc people want doctors to resign. Ndc doesn't care about ghanaians. They wish all ghanaians are dead so they can steal all our monies. Mahama is a big thief who has found his way into the highest leadership position ...

• Koo 8 years ago

President, Sack them now and replace them immediately with dedicated Cuban medical officers. Don't give them one cedi.

• YF 8 years ago

Stupid you koo because you have shallow mind you envy smart guys. If you were among the first five in school you wouldn't talk like that. Empty heads and block heads are the ones who are talking trash, those who don't know th ...

• Tino.. 8 years ago

mahama...u failed...u lost in abundance...am a pure..ndc scribe...bt dis dier u blast...ur govt is truly incompetent..as said by de npp......

• charles @Tamale 8 years ago

Mr Prez More fire to the doctors, dont pay them even if it let us loss the election after all u will be refer to as a former prez. wat at all is this kuraa?

• Iddrisu Abdul-Razak 8 years ago

The doctors should resign rather than striking. Cos they did indicate earlier that they were resigning. They should go and see the wahala they will go through.

• lucky boi 8 years ago

pls mahama provide them their money ooo because we are dieing oooo

• JAck 8 years ago

Ok, but remember dat ur govt wrecked national coffers just 2 months for u to win election. Now dat u've enough in ur private pocket, u n ur cronies, u want to live within budget. First retrieve monies swindled n Ghana will b ...

• sikdo 8 years ago

Now Is .better.for u to.resign.How can you talk.like.that.Ghanaians are.chip.where in.the.world.will u here.this.oly.Ghana.Ghanaians.wake up.this mahama.is .joking

• SUNDIATA MALI EMPIRE 8 years ago

For the first time I like this dead goat.he is now a alive goat.well said dumsor mahana.well done,don't mind them.they claim to be on strike yet operate in the private hospitals.mmmooaaaa BA.

• Meeeee 8 years ago

Wooow!! I luv this braveness!! I planned to give my vote to NANA but for passing such a great reply to this our doctors has realy worn my heart...my vote is for u!! Where in this world can doctors go on strike for people to d ...

• Soomui 8 years ago

You love Mahamas braveness huh? Where is that Mahama braveness when the dubious judgement debt subject involving Barton Oduro, Woyome, Betty Mould-Iddrissu and the rest of the thieving gang comes up?

It is only because Mah ...

• Larry 8 years ago

Dr. Serebour met his own idiot kind and quickly recognised him to be one of his kind. Interestingly, he was only able to recognise him when he caused him. A real idiot turned a medical doctor. I want to assure parents that th ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

THIS IS A VERY UNFORTUNATE FOR GHANA, MAHAMA AND OUR DOCTORS. IN A WAY, MAHAMA IS ONLY SAYING AGAIN "YENTIE OBIAA". OR, HE IS SAYING TO DOCTORS, GOVT. WON'T PAY THOSE BENEFITS. BUT THIS IS NOT GOOD FOR THE NATION AT ALL.

• Solomon 8 years ago

You are a fool & obviously very backwards probably retarded.

• Joe 8 years ago

The President is not using wisdom in handling the issue with the doctors. The problem is, NDC government is not telling the truth about the financial situation of the country to the people of Ghana. Just call the leadership o ...

• Francis, Osnabruek, Germany 8 years ago

Lay bare the conditions of service of your lazy and clueless bunch of minister who do nothing but take credit for the hard work of civil servants at their departments.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Wow too many fools in Ghana. I wish all the Dr's leave Ghana and see how u fool will do when sick. J.M and his family will go outside ghana to seek treatment. What about u fools supporting J.M? U will die.

• Mansa Musa 8 years ago

U get no brains in ur ugly head. U want every doc to resign and who will take care of sick kids and pregnant women including ur dirty stinky mother ? Look at the wage levels in Ghana if it can support any meaningful economic ...

• Haruna Ibrahim 8 years ago

the opposition party sud not say that at all coz its matter of life and death if they have any solution it wud help us all coz we ar in crises

• JOHNj 8 years ago

HIS COMMENTS ON RADIO SOUNDS STUPID LIKE PETER OF LONDON SPEWING HIS STUPIDITY AT HOT FM. DR SEREBOUR A VERY STUPID IDIOT. TELL US UR SALARY IN A MONTH AND THE NUMBER OF PATIENTS U HAVE KILLED ON THE OPERATION TABLE AND GONE ...

• Derek Hamah 8 years ago

Coming events cast their shadows.....
    Jokers in government.

• Olu 8 years ago

Now this is the way to go. We have budgets and anyone who does not understand can go burn the sea.

• NARH KOFI 8 years ago

SPINOFF THE HEALTH & EDUCATION DEPT.

• Van 8 years ago

Yet there is cash for ekua donkor"s travel expenses

• Oheneba 8 years ago

A good one there! Mr President. I thank you. Don't mind these foolish doctors. We will seek medical care from the native doctors. We,the real patriot are solidly behind you.

• Yelivuhi Naa 8 years ago

Dead goat indeed,2016 around the corner,we will show you the exit

• DES (UK) 8 years ago

They need competition from outside.Ghana Government could recruitment 300 doctors
    from India,Cuba and USA AND UK. There are so many highly qualified doctors looking for work in India as well as USA.
    In 1960, when Our 1st Pr ...

• Abane Matthew 8 years ago

Prez. Manama the responsible steward, I salute you for your strict policies. Any employee (s) who is not ready to take home only his/rs gross salary but demanding for whatever they call it whether condition of service/allowan ...