You are here: HomeNews2015 08 05Article 373108

Businessman defrauds Kwame Sefa Kayi

Read Comments Comments (25)

• JOJO 8 years ago

These radio presenters earn more than even the Ministers and when they wake up they talk about politicians wealth.
    That is why the presenters at Peace Fm talk by heart

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Who cares about kwame sefakayi who refused to speak his own Ewe language?

• OB 8 years ago

Ministers are not supposed to make millions doing their job, not even for doing their job well. Radio presenters are business people and are supposed to make a lot of money for doing their job well. GH is suffering because p ...

• APONKYE is a goat 8 years ago

Where did you get $45k from, Kwami? Is John Mahama bribing you too?

• Zeus 8 years ago

You all are fucking corrupt. How much do you get paid a month and how did you fucking get this money? i sincerely believe The source of the money was was scared you from reporting especially if it goes way back to 2011. somet ...

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Zeus, don't be stupid. If you are having a transaction with somebody must you get the police or any law enforcement agency to be the witness? Or if someone was having a transaction they thought was genuine but it later turned ...

• ray martin 8 years ago

foolishman former0president kuffour made u who you are. when his party npp guys comes to programe u treat them like kids God punish you

• willie Braine, west Legon 8 years ago

Eiii Ghfuo skin pain go kill u guys paa haaba!why insult kwame this way?put this in ur skin paid heads that chairman of chairmen is an accomplished broadcast journalist and big time bizman who has worked so hard over the year ...

• Anthony 8 years ago

Accept my sympathies, Kwame. Many of our folks in the US are downright crooks. I have also suffered a similar misfortune, ending up in my capital of over US $ 200, 000 being Whittled.

• Susan Uk 8 years ago

I hope you get your money back.You are very good with your job.Stay blessed

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DISTINGUISHED PEOPLE OF GHANA; WE ARE ALL WELCOME BACK TO THE FACEBOOK PAGE; "TRC" AS WE CONTINUE WITH OUR WALK THROUGH THE PAGES OF THE BOOK;-'OCCUPY TI ...

• Edze Babanao 8 years ago

Oh Kwame, so upon all your too known, you don't know where they sell 4x4 vehicles.? With that amount in 2011,you can buy one and half TOYOTA FORTUNER from Toyota Ghana Ltd. I mean on and half because when you buy one, you ha ...

• TULA 8 years ago

Kwame Sefa Kayi ; We all thought you were a smart guy ; do you still believe these fake Ghanaian drug dealers ; can you not get some honest person living in the US to buy you these cars ; besides how did raise such large su ...

• K_B UK 8 years ago

On first reading the story I was like "what? Sefa Kaye too", and then it dawned on me Kwame might have been defrauded by a close friend that he trust, but certainly not out of ignorance.

My advise to everyone is that all ...

• Asawinso ba Odenkey 8 years ago

Eiii......! Kwame of all people too?

• mumuni 8 years ago

So kwame can you deal with the dealership yourself?

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

His greediness had found him out and it serves him right, they are same people complaining about everything in Ghana making us believe they are dieng in poverty

• kutsii 8 years ago

So all the politico-nonsense 'soli' all the 'payola' and all the OMO monies and 'koo mininis' all gone in one day? Aow Kwame! Don't mind those whovare asking where u got that money from. Tell them that all came from the TV ad ...

• Emmanuel Accra 8 years ago

shey shey shame! To all those insulting chairman general, enemies of progress. Chairman sorry hope u get ur money back stay blessed.

• Aloyss 8 years ago

Dow you guys see what going on in this world, lots of people in Ghana don't have food to eat and this guy's taking all the money for them safe.

• asiamah 8 years ago

kwami I feel sorry for you such great personality like you shouldn't have been treated this way.

• Son of sons 8 years ago

Are people so stupid? Somebody has his money to buy a car and people are saying how much does he earn and he don't speak ewe, oooo am sorry for Ghana. Do you know the endorsement deals he has, plus do you know how long he sav ...

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

Am really gutted to hear that a renowned and intellectual person like Mr kwame Sefa can be a victim, by the so called sakawa guys.

If you want to buy a why can you walk straight Japan or German mottors and get yourself a ...

• Oyiwa 8 years ago

This is what happens when you are partial in favour of ndc. Remember kufour made you who you are.

• Kwesi Mairiga 8 years ago

I am sorry about this but Kwame you could have bought the cars by yourself without any middle man. I just bought a car from Canada by pay through my bank by wire transfer and the charges were very minimal