You are here: HomeNews2015 08 04Article 372955

NDC abandons sick Kwabena Adjei

Read Comments Comments (125)

• kabokabo 8 years ago

Nonsense!

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

What do they need him for when he's dying?Thieves always abandon their colleagues when they realize they're incapacitated.Kwabena Adjei has stolen a lot so he can take care of himself,he definitely don't need NHIA.

• Zoo 8 years ago

Lessons for you,especially the Akans within NDC.You must be pepeni or an ewe to be able to fit in.

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

WHAT IS THE SIGNIFICACE OF THIS STORY?

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

TAKING A LOAN TO CAMPAIGN FOR POLITICAL POST?

WHEN THEY WIN, THEY PAY BACK ALL THOSE LOANS AND HEAVY INTEREST PAYMENTS BY CREATING LOOTING AND SHARING FRAUDULENT JUDGMENT DEBTS.

NO WONDER THEY MISMANAGE GHANA'S ECONO ...

• Yaw John 8 years ago

They will get their punishment one after the other it is only a matter of time.

• United Ghana 8 years ago

You speak the truth

• Omanba 8 years ago

Point of correction: Dr Leavens Adjei is a voltarian barring akan's name. Like Huberd Asamoah and Steve Obimpe, all voltarians. Have you ever see an akan being elected as ndc national chair person before?

• CRITICAL OBSERVER 8 years ago

You see how ignorant you are? Dr Kwabena Adjei is neither Akan nor Ewe. Get your facts right.

• ooooooooo !!!!!! 8 years ago

The Akans who are helping these looters and thieves to destroy Ghana will all meet their fate like this. NDC is destroying Akans, and you stupid greedy Akans like Kwabena Adjei is helping these NDC wicked men to do so.
    It se ...

• keeeeeeeeeeeee 8 years ago

No wonder these NDC thieves and looters have destroyed Ghana, and Ghana is plunging down hills. If this stupid NDC looter had won his chairmanship race, how would he have paid his bank loan? It meant, he was going to steal to ...

• Apuu 8 years ago

Kwabena Adjei is not an akan. It just happened that his name is common akan name.

• pee kay 8 years ago

that is true ooooo only northers are chopping

• zanlerigu 8 years ago

nonsense you have said.
    what do u mean by pepeni or ewe

• Kwabena Atta 8 years ago

Please note that Dr.Kwabena Adjei hails from the Volta Region.

• Ofori 8 years ago

@Nana my thoughts. This man worked a long time as a lecturer, was an MP for I think 12 fucking years, Minister for long while and eventually party chairman for 2 terms and if has still not saved enough to take care of himself ...

• gyan 8 years ago

Stop the insult and send recovery words to the sick man. Please politics is not insult just for the next election. Anyway 2016 is for the better NDC. Nobody will turn stone on this earth.

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

He lost, he should move on. He took a personal loan, he should pay for it.

• nunkaawa 8 years ago

This paper has no news to report on

• ZEWU KREBEKUKU 8 years ago

is he always bakrupt that people muat always pay for him to get his house.this storey is not true and full of inconsistencies and lies.

• Jake 8 years ago

Please spare my ribs from laughter oh ...."bakrupt" and "muat" habaa, make yo na go back to your cage.

• Amidini 8 years ago

This reporter and Daily Guide editor are unprofessional. Reporter never cross check the facts before coming out to public domain.

• Grystal 8 years ago

I am not in NDC

• Agbovi 8 years ago

We shall see come 2016 . Some us volta region will advise ourselves. Nonsense! !!

• Konadu 8 years ago

Which Volta Region are you talking about?

This same person who is from Nkonya was using his position to support his people with both money and materials to continue fighting their neighbours from Alavanyo. His demise migh ...

• Jasmine 8 years ago

You must have a third eye! Everyone in this world who uses his position to fuel conflicts in which people die will face God's retribution.

The Nkonya-Alavanyo conflicts is uniquely Adjei's doing. We have several times warn ...

Is this a Daily guide or Today Story?

• Mosi Tatupu 8 years ago

This man is a grown man. He made his choices in life and he has to deal with them. Why this even be a public issue ?

• sir brown 8 years ago

am still wondering why ,Dr adjei seems not to grown up.similar issued like this befall when ndc was on opposition,so he trying to tell us he does not saved or what,anyway wish him a rapidly recovery.

• Agbee 8 years ago

" Though the cause of his sickness was immediately not known at the time of filing this report, a deep throat source told this paper that “it was due to his (Kwabena Adjei’s) excessive smoking and drinking and probably, t ...

• Mawutor 8 years ago

It's time the volta caucus in parliament open their eyes wild. It seems the northners are controlling the ndc party too much forgetting that we ewes sweat to bring the party into power. We need to take our party back from thi ...

• NANA BONSU 8 years ago

You maybe advising the Akans to leave NDC in the near future? I thought the Ewe/Nother Alliance is founded of mutual trust regardless of which group led. Hmmmmm
    Our Party.

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

The horse in the book "Animal Farm"

• Pancho 8 years ago

It confirms that ndc is not a corrupt party,

• inercycl 8 years ago

How about Asiedu kwasia?

• NANA BONSU 8 years ago

And Segbefia too. Cars from Harbor to Lome!

• Akajatame 8 years ago

Mr president sent delegate to go and visit him Amen

• Babatunde Aina 8 years ago

No it confirms that core NDC are a team of traitors

• MR.WISE 8 years ago

I WANT TO THE KNOW NAME OF THE HOSPITAL IF THIS STORY VERY TRUE? STOP POLITICS AND WHY IS THAT THE ONE GIVEN THE INFORMATION DID NOT MENTION THE HEALTHE CENTER NAME.

• Obournana 8 years ago

Is this an article thart must be publushed? Is it the responsibility of political parties to pay for health bill of past executives? Oh 07/10/15 poor Jweku . BAAKO your propaganda will not pay. LOSER.

• Primo 8 years ago

Whoever wrote this story in not is dishonest no logic in fact confused

• bashings 8 years ago

this is evil

• yoni 8 years ago

a person from volta region will not stup low to this propaganda from daily guide

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

Yoni must check the writer of the above story before condemning the daily guide. It was Today's news papers reports. We all know persons from Volta region are only good in following one direction.

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

Kwabena Adjei is 73 years old I do not think it was due to the lose of his position that caused the sickness rather an old age, how many Ghanaian nowadays reaching seventy plus before exit.

• Dan Kosowah 8 years ago

So is Nana, he Is73 years. I don't know what he wants. He has a British citizenship to boot. Why not give way to a younger man. Hei, maybe he wants a state burial, but that will never happen. A kapwepwe president, no way. Thi ...

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

A party which hates the truth and if you doesn't support their evil ways you automatically become their biggest enemy. See how they plotted and murdered Atta Mills just because he wanted investigations into Mahama's corrupt p ...

• Canadian 8 years ago

please " if you don't ". which school taught you?

• Rory 8 years ago

If the story is truthful, then I wonder the type of peron Kwabena Adjei is. At nearly 70 why would he want a THIRD term? Why would he use his house as collateral? Potiticians and power!

• The Statistician 8 years ago

Absolute nonsense! Just a waste of precious time. Can do better.

• Teyvi Bright 8 years ago

What a man so so shall it reap

• Teyvi Bright 8 years ago

What a man so so shall it reap

• Shaka Zimbo 8 years ago

Ghanaians talk too much and have low intelligence level.Your politics should be issue based ok?Majority of your callers and bloggers don't make sense at all on issues of importance.Illiteracy is quiet high in your country and ...

• korku gadzekpo 8 years ago

U right Shaka... It's unfortunate the fools outnumber the wise as a result of illeteracy...

• Kwabean 8 years ago

Even more important Ghanaians have not been able to pay their hospital bills. Who cares of the Kwabena Adjei the cat killer cannot pay his hospital bills?

• Torgah Avimeh 8 years ago

EMPTY PRESS WIND BAG!YES, JJ RAWLINGS EVEN HAS A MANSION ON THE MOON!!!!

• Jack 8 years ago

Mahama should wait and see, we would likewise plant his defeat come 2016

• NANA USA 8 years ago

Ghana people lead highlife too much when they get penny they costume all who should cater for and he was stupid to go into politics again by using his house for loan the house should be taken period.adi poo na ay3 no SAA no

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

IS THIS TRUE????????????

• Bash 8 years ago

Oooo then you don't know Mahama yet

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Stupid prostitute

• Omanba 8 years ago

@ ugly akufo addo Gina is like your mother. God punish you anytime you fuck any lady who is not married to you useless creature

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

If that idiot die, the nation loose nothing just one of architect of ndc riggers in our history who helps the idiots greedy fools to wreck Ghanaians wealth, I was wondering if that guy is a real Dr in education or a herbal re ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 8 years ago

Herbal degree of Law! Fake old man with no brains. 3rd class degree in Econs. The Fools leader.

• NANA BONSU 8 years ago

EVEN ATTAH MILL LOOK AT THE WAY HE WAS TAKEN TO HOSPITAL AND DIED P V OBENG HOPE THEY LEARN FROM THIS MONEY CANT SAVE THEM THEIR EVIL DEEDS WILL FOLLOW THEM NOT A CURSE BUT FOR REAL KOFI AWOONNO SEE WHERE AND HOW HE DIED. ...

• NANA BONSU 8 years ago

Please. I did not post this. Some embecile assume my identity.

IGNORE THE FOOL.

• USMAN 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

TAKING A LOAN TO CAMPAIGN FOR POLITICAL POST?

WHEN THEY WIN, THEY ROVER ALL THOSE LOANS AND HEAVY INTEREST PAYMENTS BY CREATING LOOTING AND SHARING FRAUDULENT JUDGMENT DEBTS.

NO WONDER THEY RUN GHANA'S ECONOMY IN SIMIL ...

• Weah 8 years ago

Is it wrong to take a loan to run a campaign? NPP took a loan to campaign, they lost the campaign and the bank is chasing the party for their money.

• sule 8 years ago

I don't understand this kind of reportage.Does it means that NDC should take care of me when am sick as a member?. The man has benefited from the party and as such ,he should be able to take care of himself. How much did he s ...

• kafui,keta 8 years ago

Sule you are just a normal person in ndc so dont expect better treatment.this man served n helped the party to win power so should not be neglected
    this time voltarians wont dash you free votes,we have been fooled for long

• kwahuman scholars association 8 years ago

kwabeba Agyei,sorry for you,have a speedy recovery,but mosquito must learn a lessons if it true

• Asiamoason 8 years ago

Leave him alone and Dr.Adjei help 9 positions in NDC from the revolution time and he did not help anybody from Nkonya where he comes from, so he will pay for his own sin

• @KofiOduroMOB 8 years ago

NPP NIE

• Ed 8 years ago

Wow! Finally he's feeling what most Ghanaian been feeling all this year's

• DAGADOO,NY,NY USA 8 years ago

The caliber of journalists,supposed journalists, is the lowest ever in Ghana. I read the first two sentences and stop reading further. No professionalism whatsoever. Articles are written like high school home assignment write ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 8 years ago

Certainly no tears for Kwamena Adjei as he should have known better that no position is permanent. Are you now talking about the immediate past Chairman of NDC Kwamena Adjei as if the NDC party is a human face, caring party?

• Wiz 8 years ago

and u want us to believe this trash, a fomer lecturer, a fomer national chairman is broke to that estent? foolish piece come again mr editor

• NANA BONSU 8 years ago

Serves him right. If you play hardball with vindictive folks, that is payback. You thought you had friends. Sheegea!!!!

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Dr. Adjei was my Experimetal Psychology prof. back in the days at Legon. He was good and should have stayed in academia instead of jumping into an obstreperous profession of politics!!!

• Abdul Aziz kintampo 8 years ago

he is still have money

• JACKTOLONTO 8 years ago

This id exactly wat happens when u make money and u do not invest in productive businesses.They make money,build houses,buy automobiles go into contracts,neglect farming,manufacturing etc.In short wat they do is retail and pu ...

• THAT IS THE WORLD. 8 years ago

THERE ARE SO MANY WAY FOR CAT TO DIE.

• akuffo addo 8 years ago

Story is not interesting to read. U can deduce fabrications n lies. Stupid writer

• koo 8 years ago

Zoo or what's ever your name is ,point of correction.Dr Kwabena Adjei is not akan,but rather ewe ,npp is very to give position to those who has akans name but rather not akans,just for those who are ignorant to know they sha ...

• GOD SEES 8 years ago

NDC IS AND HAS BEEN A CULT CLUB. YOU ARE EITHER IN OR NOT IN IT. AND IF YOU ARE NOT IN IT, YOU GET ABANDONED. PERIOD. YOU DIE BEING NECGLECTED. ADJEI WILL DIE A SUFFERING MAN. MAHAMAH WILL DIE A SUFFERING MAN.

• Time 8 years ago

Hmmmmmm

• Time 8 years ago

Hmmmm

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Thieves!

• Aikins 8 years ago

I was wondering how can so a drunkard becomes a ruling party's chairman, it's only in ndc.About mahama wickedness the least said about him the better.

• ex-cpl Adongo Frafra 8 years ago

Oh yet to know the truth in this turn round,all the same its serves this bitch of a man kwabena adjei right.gods of our ancestors are working vigorously to put Ama Ghana suckers to shame. Its just the beginning;Seikwa asiedu ...

• ericus 8 years ago

Sometimes,I wonder if God truly exists to impose such an incompetent and corrupt government on Ghana. My heart bleeds when I hear irresponsible and corrupt government communicators talk rubbish on radio and tv. Non_ent ...

• Oswald 8 years ago

Foolish cooked story from a foolish,dirty useless mop sympathezer.My friend,fix your party internal problems.Fooools

• Me Aning. Toronto 8 years ago

N.D.C.kill the national heath insurance now it members will first pay the price.

Journalists must be sued for compensation and damages for such false stories. Dr Kwabena Adjei family can sue and make some cash. Some journalists think the removal of the criminal Libel law gives them the right to publish an ...

• Dr. Faxe 8 years ago

Is Mills de den sitting president was abandoned n sent to maternity ward is it dis booz man dey will care of?.Siaaaa he shd die, after all de president is a dead goat n he will be a dead pig!!!

• THE BULL 8 years ago

Nipa s3 hw333....Wayooo, Wayo paaa. The good thing is he is going down with his head held high. No stealing so far unlike Kofi Portuphy and John Mahama who are heavily involved in stealing and thievery.

• Landlord 8 years ago

this is the most useless, childish, irresponsible, nonsense and stupid article ever seen and read in the print media. it portrays the kind of unintelligent editors in our media front, and is a disgrace to print media and NMC. ...

• Kibesh 8 years ago

Good on them. How many Ghanaians have been condemned to death due to the bad policies of Kwabena Adjei and his cronies over the years. If he had fought for better health services during his tenure in office he wouldn't have r ...

• Achipelago 8 years ago

Dr. Kwabena Adjei belonged to the UP tradition together with Dr. Obed Asamoah, so they should go back to NPP and we shall accept him. You shouldn't have been there in the first place. May God heal you.

• MARFO 8 years ago

GIRL, HAPPY TO HEAR THAT BCOS IM IN LOVE WITH YOU.

• The don 8 years ago

the tone of the article is clearly that of a sick journalist.his direction is very clear for all right thinking people to see-mischief.but all the same the dr deserves what is happening to him because the evil that men do liv ...

• Tito Breman Asekuma 8 years ago

Kwabena should go back to his roots. He contested on Progress party ticket for the Nkonya constituency when he was a lecturer in Legon. Perhaps having made use of him the ndc think he doesn't really belong there.

• Teabung Ninasa 8 years ago

this is all nonsense. this paper owned by kwasi nduom is always used to publish untruths and gossip. today is doing dirty journalism . for such a story not a single credible source was quoted, except hearsay. cheap oday

• DOWBIAH ROKO. 8 years ago

IT IS UNTRUTH TO YOU BUT WHERE IS KWABENA ADJEI NOW.TELL ME!.NDC WILL ALWAYS LIE ABOUT ANY SIMPLE THING.TELL GHANAIANS THE WHERE ABOUT OF THIS YOUR FORMER CHAIRMAN.

• Till Zion 8 years ago

So he borrowed the money, with the intention that if he wins, he was going to steal the taxpayers money to pay back the loan.
    I see.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 8 years ago

Yes. Did NPP not borrow for 2012? They are yet to pay and are waiting to pay IF they win in 2016... Abi 2020? Ghana for you.

• Daanaa Sampson 8 years ago

Aaah kwabena paaaaa. You want ndc to care for you at sick times? You don't mean it. Do you remember that man called atta mills? Take a lesson. When thieves are moving and one of them encounters a gun shot, they only end it f ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA & HON. CHAIRMAN OF NDC KOFI PORTUPHY,

TO RESPECTFULLY ADD MY VOICE AND COMMENT ON THE ABOVE RELATED MATTER AND TO HUMBLY SUBMIT THAT HON.FORMER CHAIRMAN OF NDC DESERVES FAIR ATTENTION ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

Comment: KWABENA ADJEI DESERVES FAIR ATTENTION
    Author:
    BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
    Date:
    2015-08-05 17:23:31
    Comment to:
    NDC dumps sick Kwabena Adjei

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA & HON. CHAIRMAN OF NDC KOF ...

• Hassan 8 years ago

Pls dis story has no base, therefore is a false one. Where is the source of It?, where is de former chairman admitted?, which presidential stuffer prayed for him.

• Faith 8 years ago

No News!!!!! who is this presidential staffer? he should pls try and help Dr..and pls how can a man lay down his life for another.. CAN YOU LAY DOWN YOUR LIFE FOR YOUR DAD,MUM, WIFE OR HUSBAND? ONLY JESUS CHRIST..BELIEVE, REP ...

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

Dr. Kwabena Agyei, you laid your own bed and you should sleep on it. When you were in power, you thought nothing could get to you and I don't think you ever dreamt or thought that the situation you find yourself in now, could ...

• TEE 8 years ago

LIVES, THAT IS SURELY HAPOENS TO MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHERS PERIOD

• TEE 8 years ago

THEY WILL ALL PAY WITH THEIR LIVES BY STEALING STATE COFFERS PERIOD

• agnes 8 years ago

speedily. recovery

• Thomas kuubabongnaa 8 years ago

Which hospital bills is Dr Kwabena Adjei unable to pay which iy gradually leading him to his untimely grave? Where is the so called "one -time health insurance scheme". He should use his one-time health insurance card to save ...

• Babatunde Aina 8 years ago

Somebody tell that man to stand up and release his autobiography. Somebody stand up up and tell that man to speak out. Somebody stand up and cover that man in d blood.
    Somebody stand up and tell dat man to look up to God and ...

• Adane usa 8 years ago

Who cares.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We pray for him to be recoverd of his sickness in Jesus's name of healing and wo NYANKOPONG NENSAMU WITH HIS LOVE KINDNESS AND MAY GOD BLESS YOU.

• John 8 years ago

Did JJ (founder of NDC) not abandon the AFRC members who risked their lives to save him from execution? How many old members of PNDC/NDC are still being cared for by NDC party? Dr Kwabena Adjei is no different to his forbeare ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Why must NDC hate Nana Addo and will evil for him? Who knows tomorrow???? I am so sorry for Dr. Kwabena Agyei...may the Lord grant him healing and repentance... Amen!

• Danlad 8 years ago

This is a pure propaganda lie lie story. Aba what are u saying, do u know how long this man has been in politics and how much he has made.
    No need to comment.

• MINGLE 8 years ago

HE DESERVES IT AND SO IT IS CAUTION TO OTHERS WHO THINK THEY CREATED THE WORLD AND POSITIONS ARE FOREVER. DO WHATEVER YOU WANT BUT SOON THE GOOD LORD WILL PUT YOU RIGHT IF NOBODY DOES. PEOPLE MUST THINK OF LIFE FIRST AND LEA ...

• Edem from Ho 8 years ago

I pray for his speedy recovery but NDC family must be very careful about the way there behaving God helps NDC