You are here: HomeNews2015 08 04Article 372953

IMF orders Gov’t to freeze employment

Read Comments Comments (32)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

NDC HAS FAILED TOTALLY. THIS IS NOT THE GHANA K4 HANDED OVER TO NDC GREEDY CORRUPT BASTARDS! HE EVEN ADDED FRESH CRUDE OIL WELLS. THROUGH CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE POLICY, THIS IS THE SHIT WE ARE ALL SEEING.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

WHY DID GHANA VOTE MAHAMA AS PRESIDENT?USELESSNESS HAS LED TO AN UNOFFICIAL TAKEOVER OF RUNNING THE COUNTRY

• Asem sebe 8 years ago

asem ben ne me ka ye!!! IMF fuo ede ye wuo - imffuose ye de ka nti yen ti eduwemafuo so !!! dien kwaseam no no!!!

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

A leader must be able to create and mobilize natural resources with a: Goal and Targets of transformation, or to execute national development. Its not about borrowing LOANS for projects. Its abt critically thinkin & Planning. ...

• TOMMY 8 years ago

WHAT KIND OF RUBBISH ARTICLE IS THIS.IS THIS WRITER NORMAL?

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

Foolish man u re one of the thrives in GH.

• MUSAH 8 years ago

This is rubbish and wont carry any weight. How come dead goat brought us into this mess? So we should die because dead goat mismanaged the economy? Then the only viable option is dead goat resigns for failure and we re-negoti ...

• DON 8 years ago

The loan to Ghana comes with terms that will make Ghana worse off. When we say the country is been sold to the white man that is what we mean. Our President and his government has nothing to do with the management of the bail ...

• Fowler 8 years ago

It is your incompetence of the NDC government that led to all these nonsense. Just like Greece. This NDC was handed over a middle income country economy but now like Greece, they ran down everything and had to seek solace fro ...

• Dr. William Acquah 8 years ago

This is what you get if you mismanage the affairs of the country and go begging! After HIPC, now this! What a shame!

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

The lazy, incompetent man / nation will always be a slave to the hard working and competent one. Ghana is like a child that cannot manage its own affairs in this world. The black man is managing his own affairs indeed. Nkruma ...

• M. Kwamah, Knust 8 years ago

From Human Slavery to Economic Slavery.Are we still an independent Nation.Or we now have IMF as our Colonial Masters telling us how to manage our country. Smh

• Keling 8 years ago

Lack of management, vision, planning contributed to all these. Ghanaians cannot be made to pay for this nonsense. The government better pay the striking workers or resign. As for this IMF business, it does not concern us. Els ...

• Jake 8 years ago

To incite and make the country ungovernable with strikes. Shame on you.

• Muhtar 8 years ago

Ayasem oo ghanaians we are now in a state of what BEWELDMENT what a nation.

• TULA 8 years ago

Massa; we told Ghanaians from the start ; IMF programms never work in any country ; how they went runnig to the IMF beats every ody who loves Ghana ; the IMF is a bank and lends money contributed by member nations under stric ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• Phille Antwi 8 years ago

This is a complete washout!!!
    Let's watch as Mahama extraordinaire steers the whole nation into abysmal chaos!!! It hurts real bad to be a citizen of a country ruled by a buncha self-seeking nitwits

• NII BOYE 8 years ago

Breeze don blow we don see fowl nyash These liars resisted on all fronts that IMF conditionalities don't include freeze on employment. What are we seeing in the IMF paper now. A bunch of disgraceful lot. Where is Dr. Bawumia, ...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Very soon, the IMF will freeze the OXYGEN in Ghana. Our self-serving, narcissistic leaders have led us into the waiting arms of the IMF. Now the IMF can dictate everything, and very soon, will tell us to reduce the "amount" o ...

• James 8 years ago

If borrowing alone could solve the problems of Ghana, then John Mahama will not be in this MESS.

In the first place, unemployment is so high in Ghana. An employmet freeze can only make matter worse!

That is the penalty ...

• name- Lapaz 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 8 years ago

The IMF never stands for the interest of developing countries.It is there to ensure the primacy of the economic interest of the nations{western countries} which established it and control it.IT DOES NOT CARE WHETHER THE CITIZ ...

• Hassia 8 years ago

Infact we should singing independent because under NDC administration we being enslave oh my God what is this.Li

• SUPREMO 8 years ago

It saddens my heart when people still link these facts to NPP that they are the master minders.

• Maniabre 8 years ago

With these conditions issuing from IMF , should Ghanaians continue to go to school?

• DECENT PRINCE 8 years ago

Ghana is still under colony abaa IMF

• DECENT PRINCE 8 years ago

Ghana is still under colony.abaaa IMF

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

The hearts/kotoko fanatics must tighten their belts, as for the politicians, they have all their children on safer grounds in Europe and America. "Fool soldiers and all die be die" must also tighten their belts.

• Joseph tetteh,seattle 8 years ago

that is stupid.how can IMF decide what we do except they want to make Ghana the African Greece.The Western Institutions has nothing better to offer Ghanaians and for that matter the so called Third World.They are basically ho ...

• BISMARK from Awutu Okwampa 8 years ago

YES GHANA CAN SURVIVE IN DEVELOPMENT,IF WE CAN ONLY CHANGE OUR SYSTEM OF GOVERNANCE TO TECHNOCRACY

• Siburuku Tifalo 8 years ago

Why place your neck in such a tight IMF Rope? ITs Bcos U ARE all POLITICAL FOOLs, U CHOP de MONEY FUKA-FUKA FUKAFUU,LOOTING & SHARING.And NOW SUDDENLY GHANA is BROKE-OH MAHAMA & CRONIES! see the ECO-MESS U have plunged the co ...