You are here: HomeNews2015 08 03Article 372637

Council of State approves NDPC’s developmental policy framework

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Sankofa 8 years ago

A national plan is of the utmost essence.

NDPC should provide a portal for the public to contribute their suggestions.

• vigour 8 years ago

This will not achieve the desire results if the constitution which allows political parties to come out their manifesto to deal with development issues issues is not altered. Certain development agendas should not be left in ...

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

Once again, the 40 year National Plan will not be workable and it is waste of money and time.

• STEVE 8 years ago

I feel really happy that something I have been drumming since 2005, is on course to manifest. What the country needed all the years after Nkrumah was a National Agenda. For the country to move forward, Nkrumah drafted a 7 yea ...

• KOGYAM58 8 years ago

DID YOU CONSULT OTHER PARTIES? IF NOT, THEN NOTE THAT ANY OTHER GOVT. WILL ALSO DRAW ITS OWN DEVELOPMENT PLAN. WHAT WILL BE THE USE THEN?

• Patapaa 8 years ago

Do all the members of the council of state understand what the whole thing is about?

• BerylRichards 8 years ago

A long term national developmental plan should have ALL INTERESTED parties on the table. Open it up to the public to create a deeper buy in from society.

A rubber stamping council which will not even ask very critical ques ...

• EBBY 8 years ago

This plan is predicated on the premise that NPP will never come into power. The day the opposition grabs control of the government, it will be a whole new ball game. This plan will not worth the paper it is written on.

• leo 8 years ago

POPULARITY BEFORE ELECTIONS. THE MAHAMA GOVERNMENT HAS NOT FULFILLED ANY OF THE PROMISES AFTER 7 YEARS IN POWER. WHAT MAKES US THINK THAT THEY CAN EVEN START THIS DEVELOPMENT PLAN. WHERE IS THE MONEY TO MAKE A START? THEY CA ...

• Frank 8 years ago

It is a useless institution which had never analysed anything and said no to the master before. We need the senate instead of this useless group. How can a president appoint people like this and be paying them for doing nothi ...

• Alhassan! 8 years ago

Already Nii Moi Thompson is telling us what should be in the plan (aspects of petroleum guide and African Union agenda 2063). This is sad because the plan should contain the vision of majority of Ghanaians but not what Dr. Ni ...

• Setor 8 years ago

This plan belongs to the garbage can

• Alex London 8 years ago

The development plan looks good on paper but it will be short on implementation. Ghana is particularly known for its inability to implement and any plans or programmes

• Sam 8 years ago

council of wat! state pls come again. it's council of maama.

• Yaw 8 years ago

What is in it? How can we get to see what is this document? Why did you not consult me also?

• Kofi Mumuni Dum, Dumsor 8 years ago

This is funny. The council of state is made up of incompetent old men and women without any expertise in planning. So on what basis did they approve the plan?

• ekow nyame 8 years ago

This is a big joke because the NDPC itself is politically biased. If Ghana were to be a one party state then so be it. The one who dreamt that must be drunken. Isaiah 19 : 13 - 15. Ghanaians watch out they're creating unprodu ...

• Bibini Kwasia 8 years ago

Some of you people are such idiots. How can you give an informed opinion of something you have not read. To my understanding ALL Ghanaians will have the opportunity to contribute to the national development discourse and as f ...

• Salifu 8 years ago

Propaganda plan! It won't work at all.

• Mohammed Ibrahim 8 years ago

Don't fail Ghana,and Ghanaians.
    A word to the wise is enough.