You are here: HomeNews2015 07 31Article 372141

Ghana records decline in armed robbery, drug trafficking

Read Comments Comments (13)

• fear woman 8 years ago

this guy minister is a joke

• Concerned 8 years ago

After destroying industry with dumsor government now turning attention to destroying the jobs which their members make a living from. Now that drug trafficking is going down how will the Ndc fund their party. Even the ashawo ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

I believe he was smoking something or smoked something or just their usual way of praising themselves.
    Armed robbery I think is even high this year than last year based on what we are seeing and hearing in the country with a ...

• Ekuoba Kwabena Gyasi 8 years ago

The simple reason for this trend is that thieves no longer need arms or private individuals to rob. Public funds are free for all to steal and everyone from Mahama to his fellow latrine boy tribesmen can help themselves at wi ...

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

MAYBE, THIS GUY IS TALKING ABOUT DECLINE IN ARMED ROBBERY AMONG GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERSHIP AND IN HIS AREA..

• sankara mfedemele England 8 years ago

Agaga or what ever your name is,what do you expect,your government is on chopping and citizens are too hungry,look at your face sitting there like your looking inside pussy hadn,t not politics,you belong in makola market shar ...

• YB 8 years ago

Health issue and opportunity
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic sicknesses and disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in ...

• Atia 8 years ago

The thieves and armed are now in NDC and dead goat government stealing from the centre. Dont you see the country is broke

• KANAWU 8 years ago

DUMSOR AND BAD GOVT. HAS RUINED AND MADE GHANAIANS DESTITUTE SO THEY DON'T HAVE ANYTHING FOR ARMED ROBBERS. WHAT ELSE CAN THEY STEAL NOW?

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

there is is no decline in armed robbery and drug trafficking in Ashanti region

• Bread and kokonte 8 years ago

But upon the free education Nkrumah awarded notherners they never aquired any wisdom from it, only benefit they achieved is oppotunity to head every department in Ghana and finally spoiled that sector. Even when it comes prim ...

• Irad 8 years ago

Where from your statistics, I know in the case of some regions arm robbery is on the rise. This year alone about 3 police men were killed by armed robbers in the country. So come again Agalga James

Let Woyongo come to give us this information. We love to hear from senior idiots.