You are here: HomeNews2015 07 28Article 371462

Afoko’s aide blast Lawyer Addison

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Bertha 8 years ago

One only hopes that this Afoko man is not one of the few visionless, brainless and talkertive northerners like dead goat dumsor that has mistakenly found his way to the NPP. We shall root him out if he refuses to get sense to ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

It sure won't hurt, airhead!

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

This is not news any more. It's now a fact that there is somebody among the NPP leadership criminally in bed with the NDC party, and Kufour himself has endorsed and accepted the fact. There is an NDC hired spy implanted in t ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

I suspect President Kufuor . He doesn't want Akufo Addo to be President. He is afraid Nana will probe him of the 3% of the oil deal. Kufuor thinks Akufo Addo doesn't like him and vice versa.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Democracy is all about due process and procedure and in this sentencing we have returned to the era of buga buga dictatorship . This man has been sentenced without the people getting to know the truth and as such can never ag ...

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Mahmud, use your brain, every one can see clearly that this is a struggle between selfish, senseless and irresponsible members of the same party and it has nothing to do with the NDC. In fact if the spies of the NDC are doing ...

• pilolo 8 years ago

This NPP fools never cease to amaze me. Gyimi paa nie, you guys are working very hard to stay in opposition and you have my blessings

• Ghana 4 Ghanaians 8 years ago

Pilolo or whatever you call yourself I believe you understand what is meant "fool"! SO in your wisdom how does Akufo Addo being a fool come in here?

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Ghana 4 Ghanaians, so you don't see how a fool Akuffo Addo is? You tell me, what has he done so far to calm the situation down? Instead of trying to calm the situation down he is here in the UK campaigning in front of people ...

• solomon. Argentina. 8 years ago

How can a rational been called pilolo. You can see where he was coming from.

• DOCTOR 8 years ago

A PRESIDENT WHOSE ADVISER IS AKUA DONKOR. HE (MAHAMA) SHOULD CONFESS KILLING MILLS TO EARN HIM PEACE.

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

U are very very confused. How does Mahama come here? Where are u coming from and what is level of education? Use ur barins and not ur emotions

• Mrs Akufo-. Addo Rebecca 8 years ago

Addison's behavior rather goes to deepen the perceived cracks in the party. Akufo-Addo must rise above all these and exhibit leadership maturity instead of looking up to former leaders to call some party Pastors into Reconcil ...

• markwus Norway 8 years ago

I beg to differ sir, I would rather applaud Lawyer Addison for his boldness in challenging those two gentlemen and telling them what many NPPs believe, and that believe is born from the fact that the two officials were believ ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

What has Afoko done to you and your ilk? Give me one instance of anything he has done wrong to deserve your bigoted insults?

Your abject insincerity and dishonesty, and even arrogance obstruct any entreaties to delve into ...

• mojingles 8 years ago

Bertha, you are a pathetic soul. Insulting an entire ethnic group for the "sins" of one member shows your lack of sophistication.

Northerners are brainless and talkertive, eh? Ok, be the smart one and go ahead and solve o ...

• Sylvester Stallone 8 years ago

All you know is to insult northerners, I can assure you that northerners are far better than you fool's who doesn't even know how to put your house in order. Dead goat is far better than dead elephant. Stupid racist.

• Kwaku, UG 8 years ago

Must you respond? You people are destroying the party and reducing your chances of winning. Always washing your dirty linen in public. But guys let us be honest. Was this the situation when Obetsebi and Sir John were in charg ...

• Eshun 8 years ago

Useless lawyer! Give him some acid to drink. Npp and foolishness when will it stop?

• kk 8 years ago

addison final address in the election petition can tell u he is clueless. tsatsu made him look stopid.

• Owusu Agyeman 8 years ago

Stop the fighting my people

• taabea -aflao 8 years ago

Let me tell the Nana Addo,s fans that,whether they like it or not Afoko and Agyepong shall never quit their positions.They shall take the party to the victory land.

• P.K 8 years ago

All should seize as said by the Flag bearer Nana Addo. Paul Afoko means well for Nana.I strongly believe that after the MPS Constituency election issues will calm for all. NPP 2016 WINNING GALLOW

• BAT MAN 8 years ago

True na be true ooo Nana Addo na bi like the ebola for NPP inside, ibe in dey kill the party. This man no be honest and he no get conscience at all ..ibe he dey trouble the waters and make the people drink the y3y3 stuff. Wey ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

This is what happens when you allow miscreants life Addison into your party, When did he (Addison) decided to do politics? Is't a reward for being the counsel for Nana Addo or he had the intention before the petition, NPP wat ...

• MESSENJAH 8 years ago

WHO'S LEAKING INTERNAL MEMOS TO THE NDC AND THE PUBLIC . HOW'S AGYEPONG ABLE TO PAY THE SCHOOL FEES OF HIS CHILDREN SCHOOLING IN THE U.K.
    HOW MUCH IS HE EARNING NOW ? WE KNOW HE AND AFOKO ARE ON THE PAYROLL OF THE NDC, THAT' ...

IF YOU KNOW THEY ARE ON THE NDC PAYROLL, PROVE IT. YOUR PARANOIA AND FEAR OF YOUR OWN INADEQUACIES IS WHAT IS DRIVING YOU TO BLAME THE TWO FOR EVERYTHING THAT HAS EVER GONE WRONG WITH AKUFO-ADDO'S POLITICAL CAREER.

LET ME ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Afoko is priceless. We don't go to a battlefield to kill and eliminate our king. We fight side by side his majesty until victory. Who is this Afoko afterall without NPP?

If Afoko is 'priceless', then why in the World do you want him out of your way? I think you meant to say 'valueless'. But even so, the majority NPP delegates voted for him to be the Chairman, and it is Akufo-Addo who has to f ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Your thesis is baseless. NPP selected Nana as a flagbearer. Why did Afoko not stand against him as a contender. Becoming a chairman does not in anyway rubbish the authority of a flagbearer. Afoko is condemned to collaborate u ...

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

Now gradually,everybody will understand why npp didn't only win the 2012 election but rediculed themselves as well at the court. When u listen to Addison's ultrances i wonder this man cld ve ever win a case for nana akuffu ad ...

• Terkpenor 8 years ago

Indeed, what is the problem with the npp people, can't you guys think a little............... you're acting as brainless animals.

Why is it that everybody is jumping to media platform to solve a problem in the party? If so call leaders did not stop these childish behavour, the party will remain in opposition for long time

• kweku 8 years ago

He should be using his massive jaws to rather turn the fortunes of the party!

• kweku 8 years ago

......fortunes of the party around!

Addison 'ate a rotten egg' with that utterance of imputing sabotage to Afoko and Agyepong without any concrete evidence. How could a Lawyer of his National standing so publicly expose his shallowness in upholding rumors over ...

• fast 8 years ago

just shut up. they shld defend them self and u shldn't be the one to defend them.

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Why didn't u tell nana to defend himself over the thousand aligations levelled against him?

• Sir John 8 years ago

PHILIP ADDISON; DO U THNK WINNING PARLIAMENTARY SIT IS ABOUT ELECTION PETITION IN COURT :: U BETTER STEP ASIDE ND FOCUS ON UR PROFESSION AS A LAWYER TO AVOID DISGRACE:::YAWAAAA LAWYER::KEEP FOLLOWING NANA BINLADEN ND U SEE HO ...

• ideas 8 years ago

Afoko lost the support of the grassroots party supporters and the best for him is to resign, nobody will vote npp with with an ingrate like afoko leading.from the death of Adams to date, afoko has moved from hero to zero, so ...

• Felicia-Milton Keynes 8 years ago

NPP when oooooooc when will you learn.it's worrying,can you imagine an educated man talking like this .God help us.

• FYFER JONES 8 years ago

Now that Afoko's Lawyer, possibly NPP sympathiser, know that ADDISON is arrogant like his MASTER (Nana Akuffo Addo)? You don't what is comming. Wait and see.

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

When will the so called Ghanaian elders learn...didn't know Addison was equally stupid,n he wants to be in parliament..he's also licking akuffo addo's ass....he has lost twice without Afoko n Kwabena....n he's gonna loss agai ...

• Jacob 8 years ago

Lawyer Nana Yaw Osei: Is this necessary? Is it necessary for Afoko as the National Chairman to respond to everything that someone says in his personal capacity? You people are behaving like kindergarten kids on the playing fi ...

• Jupiter 8 years ago

Addison said the Osu police station polling station is an 'unknown polling station, now he's bringing in injunction after injunction because he feels threatened by Nii noi nortey. The Klottey-Korley electorates are very disce ...

• Alidu 8 years ago

I think this Addison guy will never learn and think right how this foolish man be lead counsel on the court issue,I think he should rather think of his pot belly going down.foolish lawyer

• Ghana Boy 8 years ago

I dont understand why, this npp ppl are all de same. their behaviours re alike. from nana through his lawyer, afoko, agyapong and others to the last person in npp. bad ulteranses, insult blaming. useless party, evilman aapuuu ...

• Kwamina Andrews 8 years ago

This person calls himself a lawyer. Deals with perceptions but not facts and evidence. Greed is undermining everything in Ghana and even professionals have lost the principles that should guide them.

• Photosy 8 years ago

I read Addison and I must say that all Nana Addo's supporters are damn cowards unable to tell him how wrong he is,

Perception created by Nana Addo's supporters ? How can the burden of proof lie on Afoko and Agyapong when t ...

• Dan Kosowah 8 years ago

I don't know what it is but every time someone says unfavorable thing about Nana Addo, some NPP die-hards instead of taking the time to digest what is said will attack you. The Presidency of Ghana is a job that we, the people ...

• Aric 8 years ago

NPP is Democratic Party and free speech

• Dr Edward Osei 8 years ago

All members of the NPP should shut up. You are all behaving like morons.Why are you all seeking useless publicity and destroying such a wonderful party. You guys would be held responsible for NPP defeat come 2016, and the eco ...

• Aric 8 years ago

Politics is about people from different walk o life coming together and must tolerates others opinion otherwise we would not grow as a Nation and Party. NPP is not NDC

• Aric 8 years ago

In UK both Tories and Labour has Factions within the Party namely the left and right. That's not division it about tolerant and challenges each other's view. This is not North Korea.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Is this the face of Addison or Ishmael Ashitey? Big JAWS for sale. Addison's quest to be an MP is making him look stupid and foolish. Without evidence he accuses Afoko and K Agyepong falsely. What a shame. No wonder Addison' ...

• ALBERT 8 years ago

With me Mr.Afoko should stepped aside for his brother is alleged to have commited murder.Until the case is settled he should step aside

• Friday 8 years ago

Lawyer Addison hit the nail right on the head and Afoko's aide must stop wasting our ears with his nonsense. Under which political party system do the Gen Sec and the Chairman want to be seen to be in charge of affairs when t ...

• solomon. Argentina. 8 years ago

Can you and your boss campaign for The party ln the northern region? All that people were saying about Afoko and Agyapon are true. Where from agenda 2020?

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

NPP IS A CRIMINAL ORGANISATION,AND WITH THE MANY OPPORTUNISTS WITHIN THEIR RANK,THE WRANGLING IS A BLESSING FOR THE PEOPLE AND THE STATE OF GHANA.

THESE CRIMINALS, THIEVES,CROOKS AND ROGUES HAVE ONETHING IN COMMON, TO MANI ...

• Okponglo Guy 8 years ago

If that is the perception, they must swallow their pride and prove otherwise.

In the meantime, the topic should be taken out of the media.

NPP black out on division

• agnes 8 years ago

addisson shld b curful, we de npp sympathizers r warning. him, plz dis week shld b npp free.no mr Afoko nd agyapong.,

• Akwasi Frimpong 8 years ago

The burden of proof is on the accusers also known in the court of law as the prosecution. What is Mr Addison talking about ?. Perception ?. I thought he was a " seasoned lawyer " . Should know better. This is why t ...

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

His too ugly like akufo addo , two idiot

• JDM 8 years ago

Situation vacant - NPP needs more Pastors

• sikdo 8 years ago

Is.this.stupid.Nana.yaw.so cal.lawyer.u are.a.foolish.man this Afoko.a.morder.like this.Afoko.who kill.mahama.Adams.this.killer.foolish.people.

• toner refill 8 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Office equipments like Photocopy Machines and printers.
    Loc: Abeka on the New-Fadama road near Asare Original Pay All.
    Call: 0244523451

• Yussif 8 years ago

Actions speak louder than words,Afoko and Agyapong has not demonstrated much commitment to the course of the party,same suspicion led to the death of Mahama Adams.If they think sabotaging Nana Addo would gain them favor after ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

Actions speak louder than words,Afoko and Agyapong has not demonstrated much commitment to the course of the party,same suspicion led to the death of Mahama Adams.If they think sabotaging Nana Addo would gain them favor after ...

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Afoko is NDC man. He will die with jon stupid Mahama and asiedu nkasei.

• Joojo Antwi 8 years ago

How can there be peace, when Nana Addo decided to leave the peace talk meeting just because he felt offended by Rev Martey's speech? He now cooling down in the UK, whilst the party is in a mess. How can such a person lead our ...

• RAY 8 years ago

Npp again more fire

• Jambo 8 years ago

The issues leading to the killing of late Mahama allegedly by Afoko's junior brother and his accomplice is concern in the opposition NPP.Lawyer Addison like every Ghanain has a right to free speech and should not be gauged ...

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

Lawyer Yaw Osei, it is one thing saying that Mr. Afoko is worried about all the happenings in the NPP party and also that his aim is to win power for the party in 2016.
    To be fair and honest to you, lately, his actions and s ...

• Omanba 8 years ago

DOES THE SO-CALLED SPOKEMAN OF NPP NATIONAL CHAIRMAN PAUL AFOKO KNOW WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT?

TELL GHANAIANS WHY PAUL AFOKO AND KWABENA AGYEPONG, CHAIRMAN AND GENERAL SECRETARY, RESPECTIVELY WERE NOT AT TALENSI FOR THE BY ...