You are here: HomeNews2015 07 27Article 371294

Blame teachers for high unemployment - KAMA Boss

Read Comments Comments (120)

• BB 8 years ago

WE ALSO THE STUDENTS !!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

This ma is a total fool. Is he aware that teachers teach according to a curriculum drawn which they have no hands in? Were teachers involved even in the current 3 year SHS programme?
    I just woke up and don't want to be roug ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOUR POSITION BUT LETS KEEP DOWN ON THE INSULTS. THE MAN MUST LEARN

• Mohammed Madiha 8 years ago

Hmmmnn ask him again wer r teachers involve in dis matter?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

What a whole lot of nonsense from that useless thing called Dr. Michael Addo Agyekum! If anything at all, we should blame the governments that have passed through our political corridors from time immemorial Ghana.

Ever s ...

• Steve 8 years ago

The government should change the curriculum to suit international standards. They should provide the necessary materials for the change. The so called second lady recently insulated teachers for being spoiled and pampered by ...

• Yaovi 8 years ago

It is selfish and ignorant people like who will blame teachers for unemployment.

It is policy makers who should be blamed and not teacher. Teachers follow set syllabus and and policy direction of the country.

• kwaku vuley 8 years ago

Maybe, Mr tooknown has forgotten that teachers don't design the school syllabi

• Lawyer 8 years ago

Teachers thank you.
    Since do teachers become curriculum and educational planners

• GaBaa 8 years ago

What a fool, I want to know where this guy goy his doctorate from. Teachers don't develop the curriculum and they don,t set the development agenga.

• Zoobe-Zoobe 8 years ago

the doctor is empty... is he one of the fake ones

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Don't wprry. Even the Gambian President calls himself a PhD holder.

• Osei 8 years ago

well said. Ghana's education esp. the tertiary level is purely chew, pass n forget. no critical thinking is encouraged. so graduates are always half baked. teachers u have a lot to do. even though u are doing very well. God s ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Not only UCC my brother

• Danny 8 years ago

Ghanaians are behind in everything

• Kwame STL 8 years ago

Wonder how some get the title Dr. Teachers teach what the government policy dictates. What have you done to improve learning and application of theory in Kumasi? Perhaps you got Dr from one of the small unknown colleges in Ru ...

• Lalasman 8 years ago

I think teachers should also do their part by let someone know if the curriculum is not meeting the current need. because our education system does not emphasize on critical and problem solving skills.

• Emma 8 years ago

But teachers only teach what has been planned for them in the syllabus. why this statement to teachers? infact go back to ur words Mr.

• SAY IT AS IT 8 years ago

It can not be put better than this sir. We live in the 21st century and we Africans still think as if the world is standing still.
    Our students are compeletly half baked students who don't want to think for themselves but a ...

• TWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEAAAKAI 8 years ago

LOOKING L;IKE A FO...OL AND TALKING F00OOOO.LISH. WHO TAUGHT YOU TO BE THERE. BY THEN THERE WERE INCENTIVES DR. NKRUMAH LEFT FOR YOU FREE TRAVEL TO ABROAD TO STUDY. ABOAHHH KANKANE

• SIR RAS McKINTOSH 8 years ago

U R VERY STUPID MAN PAAAA. R TEACHERS CURRICULUM PLANNERS. HUH. VERY STUPID STATEMENT.WERE U TALKING FRIN UR STOMACH OR UR HEAD? STUPID MAN INDEED.

• Papa 8 years ago

Doc, pls trs dont decide what to be taught in our schs. Its just sheer lack of political will to do the right things. Our politicians have failed us. Look at china and malaysia.....

• Emma Kent 8 years ago

Am disappointed...KAMA CEO...

• k.k 8 years ago

The teachers should not be blamed. The blame should be laid on the heads of policy makers and drafters of the curriculums. Teachers only the implementers of what is the curriculum.

• Bapanin Binbikin Simon 8 years ago

why blame the teacher? rather put the entire blame on the curriculum planners and developers. teacher only implements curriculum. Whatever is taught the student is within the confines of the syllabus. Again job creation is pa ...

• James 8 years ago

This is the dumbest statement I have ever heard. You can teach all you want but if the enviroment is not economically freindly, nothing will work. And first of all, in other for the teachers to teach, they need to be motivate ...

• EA Yeboah 8 years ago

Oh this man has shocked me to the bone. It is always better to keep quiet when you are foolish cuz no one get to know you are a fooo.ol unless you speak

• ASANA-TORONTO 8 years ago

Stupid selfish zongo Dr. Even if the Curriculum is there, how do you think of a person who had not been paid from 7mths-2yrs.Don't annoy us!!Stupid man!!

• K. P of U S of A 8 years ago

Thank you Asana, and the last time l checked there were a lot of vacancies in teaching. ... can the so called Dr apply for one and teach and influence kids what he learnt from abroad where his kids leave. Because l bet you th ...

• Jonas kornu 8 years ago

This man is not serious. Is he a ghanaian at all? He should rather attach policy makers. Teachers teach what the syllabus ask them to do

• Agyenim Boateng Solomon 8 years ago

Teachers teach what has been planned for them to teach. Teachers are not curriculum planners. The man should know that. If teachers are to teach "the bond of 1844" as topic in social studies. What do you expect from student ...

• Saint 8 years ago

Teachers are to be blame for what? What's happening in Kumasi now trader's have been driving away from their trading spot what fuckin kind of work do this so called doc want the ppl to do huh

• Father Pee 8 years ago

Our education failed from independence. Nkrumah did not know or understand the word independence, he thought independence means power. This has brought Ghana what we are today.

• Joe 8 years ago

Mike the teachers teachers based on the curriculum given to them by the Ministry of Education; so they cannot teach anything beyond what has been given to them. If your argument is to be tackled seriously, then the Ministry h ...

• Hello 8 years ago

Desmond, akwadaa na wo dee. No one increases employees when they don't need them. No one employs square pegs to fill round holes. You argument needs to grow.

• fayaman 8 years ago

Dr michael addo agyekum is a stupid fool.How did he become a dr? BUSH ANIMAL.

• anidel 8 years ago

this is nonsense...he should rather blame policy makers. the teacher uses the syllabus provided!

• Mark k 8 years ago

oh Dr.Agyekum I used to the you as one of my role model not knowing you are empty brained. how can teachers be the cause of unemployment, when you started you drug store selling business and today you own what is called KAMA ...

• kojovi 8 years ago

Do the teachers teach on their own or they teach according to they curriculum and the syllabus. He must blame the ges and not teachers

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 8 years ago

HOW AND WHERE DID AGYEKUM HAS A DOCTORATE DEGREE?.DON´T YOU KNOW ALL THE SYLLABUS COME FROM THE MINISTRY EDUCATION AND IT´S ASSOCIATES.HOW CAN A TEACHER TEACHES SOMETHING OUT OF THE SYLLABUS.WHY ARE YOU AFRAID TO BLAME NDC ...

• Adansi 8 years ago

Wat hv u been doin for schools in gh.we buy ur product n u use that moni to take ur kids to schools outside gh,fogettin that sm schools smwhr need ur help.

• Rev. S. K. Appiah-Kubi 8 years ago

Folks, it is good to share your opinions as the KAMA CEO did. In fact I am happy you have taught the CEO that school curricula are not prepared by teachers, but why all those insults ? Please, please, I hope we all worship ...

• EDEM 8 years ago

The Kama guy obviously does not know what he is talking about with respect to this assertion that, one should blame teachers for high unemployment. He has clearly lost his marbles on this particular issue and it is just needl ...

• Kofi Ghana 8 years ago

I don't even know how this boss got his doctorate degree. Teachers only prepare their lessons from the school syllabus based on the national curriculum. They have no power or right to change anything for the schools. They are ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

Blame GES and the gov't instead . You can't blame the massenger please.

• Sincerity 8 years ago

Look at this idiot!after making his drug money,he always look down on teachers forgetting that he himself was thought by a teacher.
    If you are a pharmacist talk about pharmaceutical issues and leave issues of education to th ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Our country is moving backward you are now blaming teachers for your failed policies.

• Amegbor Fidelis Kwadwo 8 years ago

Fellow country men, can this statement be an absolute truth? Unemployment as a national challenge is a function of several factor of which the subject under consideration may be one. Even then, there several reasons to it. It ...

• Eshun 8 years ago

This is the most stupid article I have read this year. From Dr? What is happening to the Phd holders? JHS and SSS student should be given the chance they can do better than this

• Loway 8 years ago

Parents must teach they're children

• kwakwa 8 years ago

So are you telling me that the curricila are drawn by Governmeny officials and politicians? Answer is big no.. It is done by so called experienced educationists. They hardly compare with what is done else where because they c ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

We produce a lot of food already in Ghana which go to waste because of poor roads and no ago processing companies to process and store the food

• kk 8 years ago

You are totally SICK where did you get your education

• inercycl 8 years ago

He blames teachers for youth unemployment? It is the responsibility of government to create enabling environment for businesses to thrive.Government has to create incentives and infrastructure for the business community. Then ...

• siray 8 years ago

a very stupid talk from a foolish man in government. is he able to convert knowledge into food himself? nonsense idiot

• so called doctor 8 years ago

Stupid fool...no wonder one of my university lecturers told us that there are some people who are educated alright, but they are educated illeterate...which are nuisance to the society..here is a typical eg: the so called Dr. ...

• Osei Abeb 8 years ago

Teachers teach according to the syllables given them so look somewhere else to dump your blame.

• kakrakaaa 8 years ago

ooh ghana people jus wake up n talk nonsense abt we de teachers,where in de syllabus has dis been stated n we dont teach? 10 months now now pay for me .aboafunu

• jah blessing 8 years ago

A country dat fails to pay attention to technical technical education would succeed in producing only world bank graduates.

• stafi 8 years ago

I think this doctor knows nothing about the education system of Ghana. He should be informed that our education system is examination oriented and is being controled by higher authorities. Do not blame the ordinary teacher.

• Dada 8 years ago

What a stupid idiotic she goat doctor. Stupid fool. Blaming teachers for unemployment? Kwasea bi ba. Some of these people don't seek advice when they want to speak to the general public. Ofui. Am so angry and I can't even eat ...

• Dada 8 years ago

What a stupid idiotic she goat doctor. Stupid fool. Blaming teachers for unemployment? Kwasea bi ba. Some of these people don't seek advice when they want to speak to the general public. Ofui. Am so angry and I can't even eat ...

• Africa 8 years ago

That's convenient as the gvt get let of the hook. You lying stomach politician, I hope you lose the next election but alas our people are so silly that some cheap bribery like money and t shirts they will reelect you.

• Mandee.dav 8 years ago

Why teachers? If everyone is creatin jobs cud he has got sum1 to work fr him. His view is prominent but shudnt lay e blame on any1 except e government.

• ISSAKA 8 years ago

S3 be wo y3 opanin kwasea paaaaaaa! Nkwaseas3m ne mmoas3m na wo re ka no. 3y3 wo s3 wo sika nti wobe tumi akas atia akyer3kyr3fuor s3 nea wop3 biara. Why can't you have the guts and the balls to tell the NDC government past ...

• Karim 8 years ago

haahaa Politicians. Who taught him? Same teachers. he has no point. BLAME POLITICIANS like HIM

• Esor 8 years ago

Have u translated the knowledge u gain into something meaningful yourself??

• king 8 years ago

Blame ur leaders not, teachers loose talk

• king 8 years ago

Blame ur leaders not teachers

• Margaret Aku Vormawor. 8 years ago

Funny enough. Poor teachers. Has people research into causes of employment enough at all. We should not just pick one point and conclude. The more tertiary institutions we have in the country, the more unemployment we will ...

• cephas 8 years ago

I am very please,about the KAMA boss opinion but, let me put it to him that if he wishes to see high innovative in. the industry he should change the content of the syllabus and provide basic equipment. but not to create a pl ...

• nana 8 years ago

massa u are a stupid idiot....do u even know how liberal de GES curriculum is? Full of theories that are not meaningful to everyday situations....ur stupid government keeps on increasin utility bills while our salaries remain ...

• akwesi 8 years ago

That is how doctors who deal in cocain rrason and talk.

• young man 8 years ago

This man who call himself DR is a disgrace to ALL his teachers.What kind of primitive reasoning is this, is it because of the few cedis you have gathered from the drugs? Leaders of all the teacher unions shd take this drug ba ...

• RT 8 years ago

This man should retire to get into finding food. I am afraid Ghana is doomed. I thought he was going to talk about some laziness by some teachers in the schools. Even that when you teach for 3or5 months without pay how can yo ...

• jj 8 years ago

Luk at his face well u can even predict his idiotic nonsensical stupidity. A tamed gorilla dat calls himself a human. May u suffer professionally wit ur fake Dr.u also bear. Ameeen

• robby 8 years ago

I just want to ask the Dr. Whether the teachers draw their own curriculum to teach?.seconding, he should come and give teachers in-service training on how to teach creation of job.

• AMBASSADOR 8 years ago

KAMA BOSS WO MAAME TWE. SIMPLE

• Karl max 8 years ago

Its no right to blame teachers for unemployment gov shall b blame fr dis

• Sir 8 years ago

has dis Dr forgotten that teachers taught him to become DAT CEO oh his??? mtwwwwwwweeew bomboclat

• Matt. 8 years ago

Teachers are not curriculum developers. They are implementaters so the doctor should do his research well. We don't say what we don't know.

• Political Thinker 8 years ago

I am very disappointed in this KAMA boss. When people, by the virtue of the period and their association, find themselves in juicy positions they seem to underestimate or downplay other peoples' intelligence or expertise. I d ...

• senyo 8 years ago

Teachers follow syllabus provided by GES. Please don't blame teachers.

• Samansaman 8 years ago

DOES HE know the curriculum of the GHANA EDUC.SERV? the real duties of the MINISTRIES? AND THE MAIN ADMINISTRATION OF A Govt in power and its policy makers? Is he a normal man or just a beast turned CEO? IF not,this IDIOT BEA ...

• jj 8 years ago

How can GH develop with such dead brains as CEO, Dr as leaders. Aaahhhhhh

• Kenneth 8 years ago

Dr Addo, you've hit below the belt. Why teacgers? How can you blame them when the policies are formulated, designed and enforced by the politicians and technocrats. The only things the teachers do are only to teach what are r ...

• Sibruku Tifalo 8 years ago

Does he have a classmate in GHANA? AND SO HOW DID HE MAKE IT TO THE CEO? MONEY TRULY CAN MAKE SOME PPL REAL FOOLS.

• Seidu Dauda 8 years ago

it is dishearten and sad hearing people of your caliber making such comments. The question i want to ask that are you actually a Ghanaian or are you really in Ghana because a Ghanaian will never and ever make such comments.

• Irad 8 years ago

Doc you can see the public is on top of issues. People like you can only brake with big names and titles. I would rather ask you these questions. Who picked out Agriculture, Life skills, Technical skills from BASIC SCHOOL SYL ...

• The Rogue Liar 8 years ago

The man is brain dead. He is probably holding a fake certificate. Send him for mental evaluation

• KOFI 8 years ago

This man should blame the government and the ministry of Education rather. Teachers has nothing to do with this unemployment issue. Abufosem w) Ghana.

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Doc. I think you got it wrong on this one because teachers have syllabus

• MAYOR 8 years ago

ls. this man aware teachers use syllabii to teach
    think twice b4 u talk

• kk 8 years ago

The man holds an honorary doctorate. It is about time we realised that such titles are just for the honours and not to be abused as a bonafide title.

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 8 years ago

Hahaha! Thisk man REALLY needs a medical checkup to ascertain his mental status.For now I blieve his brain is infested with larvae of hseflies (maggots).

• Reflex 8 years ago

Are you not aware that teachers teach according to a curriculum which they have no control over. Excuse me to say " that was a lazy comment" one that was made with little or no appreciation of the issue.

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 8 years ago

The man has admitted that he is very sick in the brain of late so let's spare him for now.

• OBINNA 8 years ago

HOLD THE INSITUTIONS RESPONSIBLE. HOW DO YOU HOLD TEACHERS RESPONSIBLE IF TEACHERS ARE TO TEACH ACCORDING TO WHAT THE INSTITUTIONS WANT? WHERE DID THIS MAN GET HIS DOCTORATE? HE DOES NOT SOUND RIGHT.

• nokure nkooaaa 8 years ago

that's stupid what has teachers done . all the blame should be on the government why ministers and mp's don't buy fuel for their cars and just wasting the money .just come to US and see how governance is and learn how importa ...

• roberta. lapaz 8 years ago

total ignorance at play. do teachers design de curriculum to be taught? see his fearful face.....

• Phil 8 years ago

Infact its high time teachers are respected in this country.The so called Dr. Cannot open his mouth 360 degrees and bisect any word from any angle against teachers.so therefore he needs to apologise to teachers.

• Kilkor 8 years ago

Masa if u don't have nothing important to say, pls keep mute.

• Aseda 8 years ago

This shows how ignorant this man is when it comes to education and the role teachers play in it. Pls teachers teach what they hv been asked to teach ok

• promise 8 years ago

Mr KAMA boss or whatever u call urself pls blame our policy initiators, their initiatives are not helping build gud personals in the country, old-fashioned curriculum, booklong nkoaaaa we lack the technical skills, pls there ...

• Elias 8 years ago

You see!for this country anybody can just get up and say anything just to be heard.Why blame teacher?.

• IKEA 8 years ago

Dis man paa even chalk for teaching is even hard for de government to providedo u want de teachers to use thier salaries to provide books for dis technological material s n infrastructure s? nonsense

• cobson 8 years ago

it's high tym we call a spade a spade nd not a big spoon.Teachers' hands are tied behind dem regarding curriculum planning nd design.posterity will not 4give dis charlatan called dr. 4 diz undeserving blame on trs. de blame i ...

• Janes kofi 8 years ago

Do you regard teachers in Ghana at all? Who sees the tr? You want something good but dont want to sacrifice for the person? Biarabiara

• James kofi 8 years ago

U have disgraced trs in Ghana and made them a laughing stock amongst other co workers. We are ready to pour our venom on anybody who failed to think through bf making useless comment against the tr. We sacrificed for u, some ...

• Benalfa 8 years ago

the Man is stupid in nature. he doesnt Even know that teachers are not the curriulum planners therefore they only teach what the syllabus brings. i think his Doctorate waz honoured

• Bismark 8 years ago

Teachers should not be blamed for the unenpolyment problems in the country, the curriculum designed in education in Ghana should be blamed. The should restructure the curriculum to include the aquiction of skills for to acqir ...

• KING MOGTAR 8 years ago

This man is a fool simple.

• Bismark 8 years ago

How can teacher be blamed for de high unenpolyment, are teachers who designed de educational curriculum or wat? The nature of curriculum should be restructed to include specific skills acquistion starting from de basic sch to ...

• Ed 8 years ago

This monkey look like is a fool.

• mavi 8 years ago

Education they say is a key to development but I think no more accreditation should be given. The reason being the businessmen are now shifting from their normal businesses into establishing second cycle and tertiary institut ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

Is this gentleman giving credit for his money making prowess to his teachers?
    When you succeed in life, you give yourself the credit, but when you fail,then it is your teacher,your. Professors.Dummy!!!

• Tino.. 8 years ago

Am ashamed of dis man...paaa...u cald urself a doctor...n u saying dis...

• Sir Sapi 8 years ago

This is very shallow thinking.very uneducated thing to say

• Dan 8 years ago

The best thing to reduce unemployment in ghana is abolish chieftancy and government to take control over the land and start building homes for the people and also stop individuals building their own homes these will people wi ...

• Simon Kwashie Yormesor 8 years ago

Can i ask, if teachers are those who plan the curriculum of education? I don't believe that any body can blame teachers for unemployment in Ghana.