We’ll rebuild Ghana’s economy and create jobs – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (135)

• NPP - Amsterdam. 8 years ago

Rebuild our party first, sir.

• pilolo 8 years ago

You are destroying NPP you devil

• Close Observer 8 years ago

If you want a supper shattered economy after 2016 retain Mahama and Akua Donkor his advisor.
    Mahama does not know what he is doing at the presidency. He is only celebrating his position like a Ghanaian or Nigerian movie acto ...

• Obosomanketre Nam Brebre 8 years ago

We urgently need education for the majority to understand what is good for Ghana and be able to choose our leaders and then have love for Ghana. Otherwise forget the unity of Ghana.

• PUMA 8 years ago

No wonder this is your name and you fit well into your name. You have no manners at all and your comment shows how you were brought up, you come indeed from an uncivilised home. Ghana is doomed with people of the 16th century ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

God bless you my dear.

• ICONIC-07 8 years ago

AKUFO ADDO IS NOT KUFOUR. AKUFO ADDO IS LEADERSLESS, CLUELESS, IDEARLESS AND VISIONLESS TO HAVE THE CAPACITY TO REBUILD THE ECONOMY AND CREATE JOBS.

KUFOUR WAS THE LUCKIEST PRESIDENT POST OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH

• KOTOKO NII BA 8 years ago

What "close observer" is saying about your Mahama is right on the money. You should be ashamed of yourself because you don't want to admit the fact that Mahama is a try-and-error and sub-par President.

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

I admire Nana's position on corruption in particular. We are a country in which when people are caught stealing, they walk around free and have the audacity to negotiate refund of what they stole. Example is National Service ...

• Nii Aflo 8 years ago

AFOKO IS WAITING FOR YOU

• G. Akyia 8 years ago

Nana addo is a lier. we won't listen to any promise. He is desperate. We will show him the door out of politics come 2016 and lower him to rags, with our powerful kokroboti (simple thumbprint will let him go and come back no ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo aka All Die Be Die is a waste material and a wrecker .MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020

• Prince Massachusetts 8 years ago

SENIOR CITIZEN U R THE ENEMY OF THE STATE. AKUFFO ADDO CAN TRANSFORM GHANA WITH THE NPP TEAM.

• Kofi Sammy 8 years ago

As MP for his constituency for 13 good years, he could not build even a common KVIP to his credit. Is this the man who says he can transform Ghana?

Nana Addo cannot even take charge and show leadership in his own party. A ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

after 12 year in parliament,3.5 years as vice,almost 4 years as president, MAHAMA could not even provide pipe born water for his people.his people are still sharing the same stagnant water with cows.compare him to Nana addo, ...

• eva 8 years ago

nana addos shoe can buy ur prostitute moda, ur foolish and stupid fada.kwasea ba. foolish mahama

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Thank you for ur straight up comment.

• ELINAM 8 years ago

The UK Ghanaians can't even vote, and most do not have their papers to come down to vote so what a f#^k keep telling them what you can and can not do?
    You ran away from those who needed you most.

• Dr. William Acquah 8 years ago

Dear ELINAM, although some diasporan Ghanaians may not have valid documents,They are able to transfer 4 billion dollars home yearly.They would like to vote but not allowed.Ghana is in a mess and needs someone with the right m ...

• Jalil 8 years ago

Dr William you failed to understand the dynamics of politics both at home and diaspora. He is supposed to stay home to explain the defeat the party suffered at the recent bye election in Talensi. He run away to UK to avoid th ...

• AKT New York 8 years ago

Boy you are right he Nana has no common sense otherwise he will build NPP party first ,he should even ask himself one
    quation that why JK Kuffuor organize a meeting concerning his party and he wasn't present?

• TK 8 years ago

Howmany jobs did you and K4 created during your regime?Stop telling Ghanaians lies.

• Moses Asamoah 8 years ago

YOU ARE A BUFFOON. YOU STILL DO NOT KNOW THAT GHANAIANS DO NOT LIKE YOU AS A PRESIDENT!

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

The New Campaign Theme: GHANA WILL WORK AGAIN !!!, VOTE FOR POSITIVE CHANGE, GOOD GOVERNANCE, VOTE NPP, VOTE NANA ADDO For PRESIDENT DEC 2016..AMEN

• NPP - Amsterdam. 8 years ago

Rebuild our party first, sir!!!!

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Thank u for ur straight up comment.

• oppong london 8 years ago

with ndc in power again no matter what ,the economy will totally burst and worsened more than what greece has experienced .ghanaians must use their brains well in voting on 2016 if they really love ghana,any mistake for ndc a ...

• GEORGE 8 years ago

You are preaching to people in UK who are struggling with their hustling and have no time to vote while destroying your NPP in Ghana and separating them. Do you call yourself a leader?

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 8 years ago

....alone manage Ghana. I beg to differ, Nana Akuffo talk jazz. If he can turn Ghana into Paradise, we should be seeing it in his own Management of NPP.

GHana will turn into state of Chaos just like it is in NPP where any ...

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

No more for Ndc mediocres. Npp has done it before, and we believe under Nana Addo's Gov't could enhance structural transformation with a goal of industrialising and adding value to our Primary Products. Expand economic activ ...

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Which Ghanaian International business men and women, pls BNI should monitor those so called business men and women carefully, these guys could be some hardened drug pushers out there under the cover of business men and men.

• ABRAHAM 8 years ago

SHOW ME DEVELOPED BLACK COUNTRY IN HE WORLD NON BECAUSE AS MUCH AS GHANA AND AFRICA ARE SO MUCH ENDOWED WITH RESOURCES CRIMINAL POLITICIANS CONTINUES WITH THEIR STEALING, CORRUPTION, GREED, SHALLOW DARK MASTER SLAVE MENTALITY ...

• crystal 8 years ago

this man want to turn ghana to cocain hub ones agaian. Please rebuild your rather fast sinking party

• KISS MY 8 years ago

We are burning so much that we dont care who will take us from the oven.Any person , even a class one student President will be better than this one. But Nana Addo, where are you going to find money for all these good things ...

• Owusu Agyeman 8 years ago

Here is the next president of Ghana Nana Addo .Put all of them into jail,the prisons are empty.NDC the thievery organization.

• Jonny 8 years ago

Nana will go in first for posing as a lawyer without law certificate.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

talk is cheap

• kk 8 years ago

he talks big but knows nothing. third class graduate. he cant manage even npp. that sma?l npp is in debt and in crises. what an old fool?

• gadanga john 8 years ago

Nana addo dont just waist your time.you cant win election in 2016 ,john mahama is winning one touch wih majority in parliament.nana please dont waist yr resources.

• kwaku Trento,Italy 8 years ago

Nana please try to heed to PPP for district DCEs to be elected by elections. Try to amend the constitution. To suit that.

• OMANBA 8 years ago

Have you forgotten the rampant stealing of state properties when the NPP government of Kuffuor was in power?What about the allegations that you issued diplomatic passports to drug traffickers and released seized properties of ...

• Jahsh 8 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo should be his own man and stop mentioning Kufour's name in his campaign trail. Kufour is a corrupt man who sold Telecom and Ashanti Goldfields and gave $300 million free oil money to the so-called Bawuah.

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

NONSENSE!!

• Albert zebilla 8 years ago

Nana you are on right track.All evil plans to destroy the party will never work.Straight to flagstaff house.

• bonne 8 years ago

Nana Addo talking as if he is doing all in 1month or 1 year
    Ghanaians are not going to wait for a Decade for all this to be done. U talk as if u can do all in a day of your Prezidency .
    But Note the NDC are not Sleepin ...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

He is always making outlandish statements from his hideout in UK. He feels more comfortable in the cozy atmospheres of Britain than in the dumsor-imposed wet and sweat of Ghana.

Just asking!!!!

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

You are part of kuffour government how many jobs did you create, spare us this lies told so many times, we heard Npp party in the year 2000 the rail line from Accra to tamale did not happen , turning all chop bars into restau ...

• Arthur Kennedy 8 years ago

Why are you not talking about the Illicit Drug Business, and what you intend to do, in the unlikely even that you become President of this Noble Nation?

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Under NDC, strange things happen in Ghana day in day out.Mostly lost of live all the time.Eii NDC why are you soo scared of NANA like this.

• Hwe Fie 8 years ago

Why is Nana so obsessed with people who have no vote? Today in Germany, Tomorrow UK last time France. His priorities are misplaced. He should be home working hard to unify the party, implementing the advice the pastors, bi ...

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 8 years ago

He is in London to beg for money from the hard working npp supporters who are even can't pay their rent,council tax, light bills and gas bills,moreover most of them don't have papers to live and work in Britain. This are the ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

Are you saying they can't go to radio stations to insult mahama because they are not working?

• Danger London 8 years ago

U are fucking idiot. Grow up. I wish I know u in person to bust u up. Aboa like u

• Obibini Blackman 8 years ago

How do you solve the universal set if you can't solve the subsets?Build your party before you think of the bigger picture GH.Home sense minus book sense equal to absurdity.

• AKT New York 8 years ago

Look ,look, at this ugly shot man ,who think he will be
    president ,Nana you are wasting your time
    Keep dressing them in UK and collecting the little ,little money given to you and think you are coming to power with your d ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

The last person to talk about jobs and corruption is Nana Akufo-Addo not because he is any worse than what we have in office currently but because the highly touted intellectual Nana Akufo-Addo is one with contempt for Ghana ...

• jb 8 years ago

Was Afoko addo Kwabina Adjapong part of the meeting ?

• B. K 8 years ago

What's wrong with this man, I mean enigmatic, intemperate, and loquacious Akufo, why is he not talking to Ghanaians at home? What kinda patapaa life is this?

• john mahama 8 years ago

here is the man to fix the economy and jobs into the country

• CATAPULT 8 years ago

E dey bee k3k3 of thievery is not a development model.
    No country on this planet called Earth has ever developed or would ever develop with a party and gov't whose development model is called e dey bee k3k3 of thievery.
    Gha ...

• Awal Tamale 8 years ago

I dont think its right to waite till your turn in office you can work for your country,if u are truely stateman.pls pardon us with your rubish!!mr nana.

• Awal Tamale 8 years ago

Please masa builder come down and build your broken "pot" party

• raskimo 8 years ago

Those people's in UK they don't have their's paper's how's will they come and vote for you body, that means you are waste.

• vlaar 8 years ago

I are destroying the party

• Truth 8 years ago

We have a problem in Ghana and you are in the UK talking about solutions. I can't understand our politicians.

• BRUTUS 8 years ago

Akoffo Addo should learn from President Buhari of Nigeria who is now in co-operation with the US , bRITISH AND OTHER WESTERN AGENCIES WHO HOLD IMPORTANT BANK ACCOUNT AND PROPERTY DETAIL OF CORRUPT POLITICIANS
    wE NEED TO RETR ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

I have not doubt in my mind that NPP govt can be the best for the country but I am afraid they don't have effective campaign strategy.Thank you.

• Sakyi Djan Ohe ne 8 years ago

Eeei people dey talk. Don't u know that we have to create international confidence in.the party and the leadership fuse it into the strategic direction of the party to catapult victory for 2016. The party needs funds to ...

• Sakyi Djan Ohe ne 8 years ago

Eeei people dey talk. Don't u know that we have to create international confidence in.the party; and the leadership fuse it into the strategic direction of the party to catapult victory for 2016. The party needs funds to ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Here's a man who has no handle on his own political party and wants to deceive Ghanaians into believing that he can build anything. Ghana certainly does not need a visionless candidate to become president only to turn the cou ...

• PUTIN 8 years ago

We’ll rebuild our poket goat uglyman

• ck 8 years ago

What's about our party npp?een Nana ADDO?this one de33,

• meyaa 8 years ago

NANA ADDO PLEASE GIVE ME A BREAK. NPP PUT GHANA IN THIS SITUATION. NDC IS WORKING HARD AND DOING A GOOD JOB. SO SIT DOWN AND SHUT UP.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

It is only idiots that misunderstand Mr Nana Addo. He has a devotion that sends Ghanaian enemies to their shame. Who will ever support NDC WHOSE LEADERS CAME TO KILL AND STEAL to the bones of our economy.I charge every legio ...

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Where is this man's neck?

• Bonsu 8 years ago

Our politicians are cheating us. They travel first class abroad and ask cleaners, care workers and cab drivers to empty their pockets. Then they go and waste the cash on greedy delegates, demos, flatscreen televisions and oth ...

• Concerned NPP 8 years ago

Nana, please make efforts to either reconcile with or remove totally from office the National President and the General Secretary. Next talk about strategies and activities that will will the ballot at the polling stations. T ...

• /////////// 8 years ago

GIVE OUR EARS A BREAK. YOU ARE FULL OF HOT AIR.

• PUTIN 8 years ago

where is this man's neck bighead uglyface

• bob 8 years ago

Well spoken Nana.May the almighty God favour u with the presidency and guide u,so that ur envisaged vision shall come to pass.God bless u.

• concern citizen 8 years ago

This is interesting and wonderful address from Nana. But i have two simply observations. 1. If you can rebuild Ghana's economy, how come you can't rebuild your party which you are the leader? I think what is happening now in ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Go way u over there in the UK. U want to be president and rumours of ur fake LAW certificate has not since been aanswered.

Ghanaians are not fools to elect a perfect trickster and a crook as President.

Until that LAW c ...

• Kodjo 8 years ago

So this old goat talks down Ghana everywhere he goes??? He is sounding like Scrooge the embittered character from a children's novel. Please just say setting positive about your country for once or shut up!!!

• ROSE 8 years ago

Eeeiii !!!! Nana kasa aa na ate apia agu ndcfuo so. When the next president of the republic of Ghana speaks eeeeeeh !!! Confusion breaks loose in ndc camp. Nana kasa, kasa, kasa na Ghanafuo etie wo. Against can go burn the o ...

• yaw 8 years ago

next prez my foot, Dec. 2016 is not far away so stop the ......

• OKOFO 8 years ago

Empty talk no substantive policy. Talk is cheap

• john mahama 8 years ago

we need jobs.

• Matete 8 years ago

Where is Afoko and Agyepong? Build ur party which is in total mess now. Elections are only 1yr plus away. Wake up little dwarf!!!

• Thunder 8 years ago

Go bring your law certificate before all these cacophonous nonsense. How can a fraudulent impersonator like you claim honesty? I will only hear what you say if you produce you law certs. Thief!!

• christian Baggy 8 years ago

Dis division happened in NDC before they won power, so this will surely happen in 2016, Nana all the way,

• inercycl 8 years ago

For all intent and purpose I strongly believe this man deserves a chance to prove himself. My dad said " you don't get a better wife if you are afraid of divorce " .The reason I will humbly beg Ghanaians to give him a chance. ...

• Dan Kosowah 8 years ago

My Brother, you don't have to beg for Nana, This man is a Lawyer, has a Law office but can not be trusted. He has no Law Certificate to show. He should have been the first complainant at the supreme court hearing. After all h ...

• Jonny 8 years ago

You have nailed it.

• DKB 8 years ago

You seem to be well educated but boy you are ignorant and dumb. All you've written is pure trash coming from a closed narrow minded idiot. Character assassination and heaping insults on a 70 year oldman who i'm sure is old e ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

panaroma-ic fanfare

• Togbe Fiti 8 years ago

Good speech. Clear vision. This is the way to go. The type of leadership Ghana needs. Don't yield to the threats; you can go without the saboteurs. The battle remains the Lord's with or without the doomsayers.

• johnson 8 years ago

Easy to say. The doing is different ooo Nana Addo. You could promise only free SHS. You've not been able to manage NPP and you are thinking of Ghana?

• vin 8 years ago

Hmmm, sometime i cry for Our dear country. in the name of politics we have no respect for our elders. those of you insulting president mahama, nana addo and president kuffour, won't you be happy if those persons were your fat ...

• Nomo Okle 8 years ago

Even in July 2015, Nana Akufo-Addo is still talking in abstract like some of the post -independence vague politicians. He still cannot think that Ghanaians are politically well aware in their community. Those were the days wh ...

• Kilkor 8 years ago

I believe you and may God help you to achieve!

• Ras 8 years ago

Why not deal with the "rot" in your party first?

• KanyeEast 8 years ago

THICK LIPS AKUFO-ADDO TALKS TOO MUCH. YOU ARE NOT GOING TO DO FOKOO!

• Ami 8 years ago

We have heard this over and over,Massa.100,000 jobs within the first hundred days couldn't materialize even within the whole eight year term.We are tired of politricks.We won't be fooled again.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

AKUFO EVIL DWARF, CAN YOU PLEASE STOP THESE LAIRS LAIRS NONSENSE ALL OVER? . HOW CAN YOU BUILD, A NATION WHEN YOU CAN NOT JUST BUILD YOUR OWN NPP PARTY? IT IS COMMON SENSE , YOU CAN'T MANAGE 10 NPP GANG OF NATION LOOTERS, H ...

• Jonny 8 years ago

You can't even rebuild your fake law credentials, how much more rebuilding a whole nation. This guy is demented.

• STEVE 8 years ago

There we go again. Had they done that within the 8 years in power, Ghanaians would not have voted them out. Why did they not strenghten the Economy and create jobs in their time. Ghanaians will regret the day they vote Akufo- ...

• DR KUFFOUR 8 years ago

Please win your leadership role with NPP before thinking of leading Ghana. How much manufacturing was Ghana doing when you and Kuffour were incharge? All talk but no substance.

• kwaku 8 years ago

Sometimes I get worm moving in my stomach when I hear Akufo Addo speak......Why did you help fix the economy during the NPPs Tenure in Office?? All the NPP came to do in office was to Steal Sell Cocaine.etc. How can you build ...

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Nana, stop your mouth mouth. Solve your party's disunity first

• Jt 8 years ago

In ur life have you been able to creart anything? What ideas do you have in creating jobs and you being waiting? Thi is what every politician says. Look at ndoon the PPP guy, he has jobs for people to make living. Such people ...

• Jew 8 years ago

First learn to work with your elected national chairman and general secretary before dreaming of rebuilding Ghana.

• Wailer 8 years ago

Talk indeed is cheap. This desperate braggart coke addict wants to come and loot some. He's terribly indebted to the drug cartels.

Only his village idiots would vote for him.

• Wofa Yaw 8 years ago

Oldman Boogy, aka motia father, you'd rather rebuild your visionless, trialistic and acid throwing party first before dreaming of becoming a President.

• dan 8 years ago

You just want power. Don't lie to Ghanaians. You party was in power before and you did northing. you will loose again

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Hear who is talking. Where is our drill ship? You have no shame. Voltarians are waiting for you

• Abrewa nana 8 years ago

Akufo addo nono. You dey try oo but still e no dey be give you. You know you can't do it, why lie to the good people of Ghana? Ghanaians have rejected you twice because they know you can't do it. Massa, build your NPP first. ...

• Artic 8 years ago

All in 4years? Where are u going to funding for all of these if there is no money in the coffers? Just Asking.
    Same ole same old promises by these 2 parties- NPP-NDC alliance to dupe the people.

Ko na menso medi bi.

• Felix 8 years ago

Mahama womametwe ooo womametwe kwaasia bi ba theive.

• Felix 8 years ago

Mahama womametwe aboa kwaasia president.

• Mrs Akufo-. Addo Rebecca 8 years ago

These are what the intellectuals termed "WISHFUL THINKING" Akufo-Addo has not made his Manisfesto known to the electorates, he's not won elections yet he's started implementing his manifesto. A wishful Presidential dream

• back door director 8 years ago

Nana is campaigning using an old script.
    We have heard all these before. We are back to the 2008 rhetoric.

• yakurli 8 years ago

pls, don't use the platform to insult elders, speak responsibly and note that everybody will reap what he or she sows

• ARUSHA 8 years ago

KENYA IS ON ITS WAY . BREAKING AWAY FROM THE LOOSERS. GHANA S DEVELOPMENT PARADIGM WAS IMPRESSIVE UNTIL IT WAS ALL PLUNGED INTO CHAOS

• johnson 8 years ago

Nana Addo can't pass the job interview of Ghanaians. He cant be trusted. Too many issues pointing to lack of capacity for the post of the president. He cant even lead NPP.

• CASSIER 8 years ago

INDEED NANA & BAWUMIA ARE THE RIGHT CHOICE TO LEAD GHANA IN 2016 TO TURN OUR DEAR COUNTRY INTO ECONOMIC GROWTH AND STABILITY. THEY ARE INCORRUPTIBLE, COURAGEOUS AND VERY COMPETENT LEADERS. INSPITE OF THEIR FAMILY(PART) WRANGL ...

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

Stop badmouthing Ghana to foreign govts and ghanaians abroad. You need local votes but you talk loudest when you are abroad. These folks won't win elections for you! DOOMSDAY PROPHET!

• ama 8 years ago

Hahahahahahaaaaa #

• Elias 8 years ago

Nana is talking as if his holding the key.

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

Stop badmouthing Ghana to foreign govts and ghanaians abroad. You need local votes but you talk loudest when you are abroad. These folks won't win elections for you! DOOMSDAY PROPHET!

• Weah 8 years ago

Please Nana, don't waste your time addressing people in London because these people are not going to vote. Talensi should be an eye opener to you. The people will gather for your rallies but will not vote for you.

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Se kotrikwaa kese obamawu ntuma a tie nidin. Akufo Addo should rebuild the NPP party first. Has he forgotten that this is not the NPP Kuffuo left behind?

Is time to give sweet words to get chance to go and make money for their unborn generation as the former leaders did.Promise promise but at the the end of the day nothing good comes out

• KK 8 years ago

a puuuuuuuuuuuu toooooooooooo

• kwaku 8 years ago

Sometimes I get worm moving in my stomach when I hear Akufo Addo speak......Why did you help fix the economy during the NPPs Tenure in Office?? All the NPP came to do in office was to Steal Sell Cocaine.etc. How can you build ...