You are here: HomeNews2015 07 26Article 371014

Goldstar Airlines seek police clearance for protest march

Read Comments Comments (30)

• ABANKA 8 years ago

Why cant we protect our citizens. These deal must be stop right now. We are giving away our jobs and we are still complaining there is no job. Them belly full but still angry.

• EFUA 8 years ago

Since the Ghana civil aviation has help collapse Antrak,my husband is at home now and we are now leaving on water to survive.

• ADAMS 8 years ago

For delaying Eagle Atlantic Airlines for so many years and the Chief Executive Officer Dr Achempong was so angry with you,some managers at the Ghana civil aviation sabotage him and collapse his business

• PISON 8 years ago

What are we the families of pison airways eat please we have to charge our mind set and make this country a better Ghana. We have a lot of unemployed graduates who can get jobs when these airlines starts

• Yoofi 8 years ago

Hundreds of companies collapse everyday in Ghana and people get thrown out of work. That is the nature of human existence.

Nothing is guaranteed in this world with the exception of paying your taxes and death.

One windo ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

Black man black sense and that is Yoofi the foolish rat. Enemies of destruction who always wishes people downfall,but let me tell you a downfall of a man is not the end of his life. You are about to get into that situation an ...

• Yoofi 8 years ago

If this airline brings a defective equipment to transport Ghanaians , and throws them into the Forest at Kyiribea in Ashanti Region, you are the same idiot who would be blaming the death of your sister in that crash on your p ...

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

Silly man with silly mind. Yoofi you talk as if you do not have brain in your head. The planes have not been even inspected yet so how can you tell if they are defective or not? It's about time Ghanaians wake up from their sl ...

• SAMMY 8 years ago

I pray it shouldn't happen to starbow who has over two hundred employees. Yoofi is enemy of progress,we don't need people like this to be Ghanaians. I hope Goldstar Airlines gets the license as soon as possible and starts bus ...

• Yoofi 8 years ago

I hope Goldstar gets its license only after it has fulfilled all the legal requirements of the GCAAA.

Until then Ghanaians are far safer with Goldstar employees walking and demonstrating on the streets of Accra than flying ...

• REGINA 8 years ago

Our families are also suffering,because after they have taken our money,they didn't go to inspect our aircraft. What are we going to leave on.

• ADAMA 8 years ago

We are still waiting on Ghana civil aviation to finish with us,but because of the foreign airlines they are still delaying us.

• ASAMOAH 8 years ago

We the unemployed graduates are looking up to the president to solve these problems,so we can have some jobs to do

• Kyei 8 years ago

Outside gentility, home cry that has become the slogan of Ghana civil Aviation Authority. They preferred foreign Airlines to gain favor and profit than their own countrymen. Our leaders need attitudinal change if and only if ...

• Asiamah 8 years ago

There are regulations in operating an airline. This company has not met even one . Human lives at stake. He should follow the processes and stop the media sympathy

• TROUBLE 8 years ago

Are you sure they have not met one. I know for sure that Ghana Tourist Authority are those who give charter licences and Ghana Civil Aviation do the inspections of the aircrafts and maintenance base of the aircraft. Please As ...

• ABRAHAM 8 years ago

Mr Asiamah this is a childish talk. Tell us something better than this. Give us a break.

• ADJOA 8 years ago

Asiamah our kotoka international airport has been downgraded by the Americans to category two,so no Ghanaian registered airline can fly to the united states. I find it very strange with Asiamah comment. Americans will never e ...

• anokwale 8 years ago

Asiamah:

I will agree with you with respect to the fact that such a conflict should not be battled in the public with a protest march.

I am not sure that they have not met the regulations though. That is yet to be det ...

• Yoofi 8 years ago

Any potential airline who would embark on a demonstration to force a license instead of meeting standards should not be offered one.

I'm suspecting this Goldstar Airlines just want to license to sell on to another company ...

• Anas 8 years ago

Yoofi you are so stupid and useless human being and I guess you are a staff of GCAA. You have taken a lot of money from the foreign airlines and sold our birth right to them by giving all the west coast route to them and the ...

• Yoofi 8 years ago

If you have a legal right to operate an airline go to Court. Don't go on a demonstration.

Leave demonstrations for Trade Unions not to force an Airline License.

This Airline has not proved itself to be given a license. ...

• SAMMY 8 years ago

Yoofi you can now see that the people are very smart than you think. They said they are going on the protest march to expose your dubious activity of taking money,being on the pay roll and free tickets on the foreign airlines ...

• Yoofi 8 years ago

Honestly if I have the powers to do what you say I'm doing, I would send the police to crack the skulls of any protestor disturbing the peace of others because the have not met the criteria of a license.

And when the other ...

• THUNDER 8 years ago

Yoofi you can fool some people sometimes but you can't fool all the people all the time. You will see the light very soon. Infact what am seeing is that they are fighting for their right. Keep pushing Goldstar Airlines and yo ...

• ABOLISH 8 years ago

Thank you Sammy you are right,if it were to be Nigeria they will go on the Tarmac to stops all those illegal airlines applying those west coast and Washington route,but this Ghanaians are just going for a protest march,so I w ...

• Yoofi 8 years ago

Kwasia, that is why in the past 10years Nigerians have had over 10 Plane crashes with the loss of more than 1000 lives and Ghanaians have had none.

Because GCAAA unlike Nigerians Cvil Aviation do not give out licenses like ...

How on earth can you base your foolish argument on mere suspicions and speculations on such a vital issue? If you do not have any sensible input to offer in connection with this sensitive matter involving building the economy ...

• philip 8 years ago

wondering if ghana as a country is serious...leave our own n pick someones

Fellow citizens of our beloved country, we must stand up and give support to any able individual or group of people who want to invest in the country to help bring employment to many jobless people to increase the standard of ...