You are here: HomeNews2015 07 22Article 370299

Tullow Ghana flares 75 million cubic feet of gas daily

Read Comments Comments (8)

• OBRONI 8 years ago

No wonder, we have been using a "home used" PFSO.
    Mixing a home used PFSO with our maintenance reputation you have a 100% successful receipt to create a predictable disaster.

They are damaging the greenest and the most pristine region in Ghana.After they have amassed their billions and left only then will we see the extent of the damage.Our greedy politicians do not care.

• Toza 8 years ago

The high temperatures within the vicinity of the FPSO is a huge threat to aquatic life and the environment; where is the EPA getting their figures from, they're flaring more than that. The FPSO is full of incompetent South Af ...

• johnson 8 years ago

Tullow please work hard on the gas issue. No politics here ooo. Pres JM who is managing the risk of NPP possible sabotage? Watch it ooo. Npp is capable of ensuring repair is not made quickly enough. Dumsor is their last hope.

• Whatever 8 years ago

This what they have been doing in our land, in waters after telling us the compressor is not working. How I miss Nkrumah and Professor Mills. To allow this stupidity to happen in our waters when people are sleeping in pitch b ...

• STEVE 8 years ago

The only solution to the ongoing energy & economic woes in Ghana is to vote for a selfless leader and a competent party. Vote SAMIA YABA NKRUMAH as president and the CPP/PNC in 2016, and Ghana will start "WALKING" again.

• Panyin 8 years ago

One day we'll rise and capture and assassinate all corrupt leaders past and present. We will nationalize our oil and make deals that Ghana will benefit from. There will be a revolution that will change the game completely.

• Sankofa 8 years ago

What a waste!

Surely we could do better than this.

Can we not have alternative means of storing the gas if FPSO is faulty?

Tullow should review its operations and put in place more appropriate countermeasures to deal ...