You are here: HomeNews2015 07 21Article 370019

Photos: Mahama visits Italian Tomato Processing Plant

Read Comments Comments (37)

• BB 8 years ago

GOOD JOB MR. PREZ!!!!!

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 8 years ago

Stop deceiving yourself because nothing good will come from this trip.Will Akua Donkor and the waste team of Mahama to Italy makes difference? Dumsor every where in Ghanaand things has falling apart which the Mahama led gover ...

• John Tetegah 8 years ago

President Mahama announced that Ghana, through the new Transformation Agenda, had positioned itself to increase the volume of cocoa processing in the country, and had started achieving significant results in that direction.

• bex 8 years ago

Mahama should stay home and focus on providing electricity to his suffering nation.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

How Nana wishes he was the one. But he will never be!

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

EBI NICE PHOTO YOUR PAPA, YOUR MAMA AND CHILDREN GO CHOP? ELFOLEFO!

• Ken Ntiamoa 8 years ago

Ken

• Dessy 8 years ago

process all raw materials in ghana

• Atta 8 years ago

Complete wasted trip. Where is Akua Donkor? Mahama is a waste material. NDC smell

• why 8 years ago

common sense should have told him you need like to process tomatoes

• why 8 years ago

light to process tomatoes

• Kofi Nyame 8 years ago

shame on you. common sense should have told you that you just don't write anything for the public without reading through what you have written

• Obedii 8 years ago

Who owns the tomatoe factory that was toured? Im sure its a private enterprise. Govt should stay out getting another loan for this. Make condition possible for private people to do this. That is the role of govt. you dont do ...

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

Problem is, the gov't will help a private enterprise to start up the plant and the next gov't will kill the enterprise, branding it as the other government's enterprise. By the way, why is that all these so called rich people ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 8 years ago

Where are all the nation's plants built by Great Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah? Your fake Nkrumaist NDC criminal party sold all these legacies left to disregard of evidence of such legacies and to discredit the Great man.

Your pa ...

• LMAO 8 years ago

Mahama is doing this for the chance to loot more money. Kufuor wrote the book on how to make money with overseas travel. Now Mahama is following suit: Per diems and heaven knows what other allowances.

And it's sll so path ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

President Mahama and his entourage should have learned from this trip that you need electrical power to process all your products, whether it is pineapples, tomatoes or zucchini.

• LMAO 8 years ago

Ghana does not need any divine revelations on how to build and operate a tomato factory. Nkrumah built one in the sixties!!! (Stolen from state by Rawlingses).

• ganja 8 years ago

DID GHANA EVER HAVE A TOMATO PROCESSING FACTORY? WHAT HAPPENED TOM IT? WHAT A LOSER COUNTRY

• LMAO 8 years ago

All the way to Italy to see a tomato factory at taxpayers's expense! How pathetic. Some fifty years after Nkrumah opened Nsawam Cannery - stolen by the Rawlingses! Tweeeaaaah!!!

• @STUPID Douglas. Bristol-UK 8 years ago

John Mahama is just a joke, because Mr Alan Kyeremateng assured the people of Talensi about the re-opening of the tomato factory in one of their areas which was initiated by then Kuffuor government has triggered a headache on ...

• WORRIED CITIZEN 8 years ago

IT SEEMS LIKE OUR PRESIDENT WAS STANDING AT MAKOLA IN ITALY BUYING TOMATOES. IN ITALY, MOST OF THESE BUSINESSES ARE FAMILY OWNED. SOME QUICK QUESTIONS, WHERE ARE OUR ACCOMPLISHED BUSINESSMEN TO DO THIS BUSINESS FOR US? WHAT H ...

• king 8 years ago

He was just there...one of the many trips to waste state funds.Nothing positive will come out of this.The most useless govt ever.

• Sam 8 years ago

mr maama, u see how people are managing deir country, how do u feel. maybe u' ll learn sometin from it.

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

hahahahahhhaha the JOKER MAHAMA JOKING WITH GHANA'S GOVERNANCE!!!!

AKUAH DONKOR - PRESIDENTIAL ADVISOR,ESCORTER AND POLITICAL STRATEGIST!!!

• fidelity 8 years ago

A wise president should travel to negotiate about how to process iron ore first not tomatoes so please go back and think about it and then send me the reply.Do not hide your feelings.

• Asempa 8 years ago

Tomato factory? Why? You are a bloody fool Mahama.

• toner refill 8 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Office equipments like Photocopy Machines and printers.
    Loc: Abeka on the New-Fadama road near Asare Original Pay All.
    Call: 0244523451

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

PRESIDENT.

PLEASE, NOBODY WILL COME TO HELP US UNLESS WE TAKE OUR OWN INITIATIVES TI BUILD OUR OWN INDUSTRIES.

ALL THOS MACHINES YOU SAW THERE WERE NOT PRODUCED BY THE OWNER OF THE TOMATO PLANT, THEY WERE BOUGHT AND INS ...

• odeneho us 8 years ago

mahama even when the tomatos process in the dumsor is like Akua Donkor

• ISAAC A.K.A MARCUS GARVEY- ASIA 8 years ago

Even our PERLIMENT chairs from China & Italy. oh Oman Ghana,Hmmm this NDC paa.It is time for Ghana carpenters think twice,and vote well.NDC has no Love for you guys..

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Try to build the factry in Ghana.God bless you.

• Agonaba 8 years ago

"More of that move"

• NANA KWAKAME ADDO 8 years ago

It is so easytogrow tomato, so why don't you grow own in your backyard or in a container lazy people.

• Stephen Kwesi Nkrumah 8 years ago

Madam AKua Donkor inclusion in this trip is a clear demonstration that, NDC govt is a socialist n open up to everyone irrespective of ur credentials or personality in society, NDC ayekoo!!! u will always win the heart of rura ...

• Read 8 years ago

By Reuters4:36PM BST 21 Jul 2015Comments10 Comments
    The European Court of Human Rights condemned Italy on Tuesday for failing to provide legal recognition to same-sex couples and said the country should introduce some form o ...

• Matilda Azure 8 years ago

My prayer is that after Our president has visited the tomato factory in Italy, He will come and revamp our tomato factory in Upper East which will create jobs and also promote our tomato production and farming.