You are here: HomeNews2015 07 20Article 369770

Second Lady shows maturity; hailed for apologising

Read Comments Comments (86)

• HONESTY 8 years ago

Our attitude to accept criticism is key to any society that wants to learn and excel.
    My only request is that next time, have a quiet time over issues and you would realize there are better answers.
    Saying a good thing in ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

CHASING THE HORSE AFTER IT HAS BOLTED FROM THE STABLE.. DAMAGE ALREADY DONE.SHOULD SHE HAVE BEEN PROMPTED BEFORE OFFERING THAT HALF HEARTED APOLOGY?

• Citizen 8 years ago

yes....a matured person won't make such lose talk n cum
    back apologising........she shd just bow in shame

• NDC BULLSHIT 8 years ago

BULLSHIT!

• Koku Gati 8 years ago

Woyongo should do the same

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 8 years ago

So you want to say that nana Addo is not mature by saying all die be die.

• JB Mann 8 years ago

I would never vote for a person that makes the all-die-be-die statement

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

"SHOULD SHE HAVE BEEN PROMPTED BEFORE OFFERING THAT HALF HEARTED APOLOGY?" Would there be the need of an apology if no one was offended? That is the sequence.

NDC NEEDS TO STOP TRYING TO FOOL GH

• OSOWAH. 8 years ago

WHAT SEQUENCE?.THAT NDC HALF HEARTED BACKED APOLOGY?.WHAT DO YOU PEOPLE THINK YOU ARE?.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

WE AS HUMANS ARE BORN WITH CONSCIENCE AND WHEN WE GROW WE LEARN ETHICS. IF YOU DO SOMETHING WRONG YOU WILL KNOW. WHY DID SHE HAVE TO WAIT FOR US TO TELL HER IT WAS WRONG? WORSE STILL SHE CLAIMS SHE WAS MISUNDERSTOOD

WE ARE NO LONGER FOOLS OOO.

JUST STOP IT

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

TANTRUMS-OFFENDED-COMPLAINS-JUSTIFY-HALF APOLOGY.. THIS IS THE SEQUENCE

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Except fools will understand this rubbish apology.

• Concerned 8 years ago

Lesson is no more messengers for they will take your credit. When items which are paid for by government, be it Ghana or foreign is given to recipients, the messenger should never be praised for donating those items as if the ...

• Amie 8 years ago

This are things she received from government and other government agencies. These are not her personal properties. Her true identity has been exposed.Nothing can be done to paint her as a saint.

• Jon Eshun 8 years ago

She was angry. Why?

• KWAA 8 years ago

Her comments were uncalled for in the first place,and the arrogance she showed in the way she said it,makes her apology sounds unrealistic.What is matured in her apology?A matured person will not react the way she did to the ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

MADAM TITUS/MRS ARTHUR/ VICE LADY STOP BRAGGING ABOUT YOUR DONATIONS AND BEING POMPOUS. THE COMEDIAN KWEKU MANU HAS ESTABLISHED A PRIMARY SCHOOL OUT OF HIS OWN POCKET BUT UNLIKE U HE DOESNT BLOW HIS TRUMPET

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

HER APOLOGY MEANS NOTHING, SHE STILL HAVE NO INNER FEELING FOR THE POOR. HOW THEN CAN SHE ADVISE THE HOMOSEXUAL HUSBAND TOWARDS THE POOR? THE BOTH SECOND AND FIRST LADIES ARE NITWITS.

• Belinda 8 years ago

Propaganda journalism.Do you think ghanains are fools to be pampering this urgly bitch?well,may be only stupid ndc supporters would accept that because they all think the same.I pity Paa Kwesi Amissah for having this bitch as ...

• President 8 years ago

give a Ghanaian position and he /she starts fooling.Ugly woman

• KWAME ADAMS 8 years ago

nyc talk man buh nxt too she shld find d basic nids bfo donating how can u donate CONDOM to a castrated man #fake#

• SAMITU ROSE 8 years ago

PRIDE, PRIDE, PRIDE, ARROGANCE DISGRACED HER TERRIBLY......IF SHE WAS RESPECTFUL SHE WUOLD HAVE THOUGHT OF THE HEADTEACHER'S EMOTIONAL FEELINGS AND HUMBLE HERSELF TO SPEAK ONE ON ONE WITH HER TO BE ENLIGHTENED ABOUT THE WHOLE ...

• DOE VICTOR 8 years ago

CRAZY SHE SHOULD BETTER RESPECT HER SELF. DID SHE COME OUT TO APOLOGISE OR SHE USED AN OCCATION TO COVER HER DISGRACE. STOP DEFENDING THAT INSULT ON TEACHERS

• Ofori 8 years ago

My brother the biggest we have as a nation is the number of praise-singers that abound in this country. It's so disheartening and people in authority do not care who they offend. Afterall some people will line up to defend th ...

• KING BRIGHT 8 years ago

This 'pseudo' apology? If anyone thinks what I said is in a bad taste, I apologize'. What! Why do we apologize? Madam you don't apologize when you don't know you are wrong, apology rejected.

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Maturity should have been shown answering the question, rather than jumping into menopausal tirade!!!

TO CHECK HER NDC DEAD GOAT BRAINS

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

A very good for her she did well and we pray that she should cotinueing to do well doing as she is doing, God bless you Oman Ghana.

• patriotic ghanaian wo y3 aboa 8 years ago

Ghana is not a serious country at all.what the hell is going .common chalk look at how pompous this woman was behaving .my fellow ghanaians I don't care either ashantis gas or ewes we should do away we tribal sentiments n be ...

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

to err is human.am sure she's learnt her lesson and it won't happen again. people in position are also humans and are prone to mistakes as we all.it takes a brave and honest person to apologise.

• Abeb 8 years ago

Comot there, she should have shown maturity at the school, then and there! Not cut out for public service, yet!

• yakubu yakubu 8 years ago

What maturity? If she is matured that comment should not have been made at all.
    A wise person has his tongue behind his thoughts whereas a fool has his thoughts infront of his tongue.

• Jay********************* London 8 years ago

Is that a MATURITY after STUPIDITY?

ONLY IN NDC.

• Ghana 8 years ago

My happiness x dat she has bn vindicated. GES has revealed that boxes of chalk have distributed to all regions wt eastern region, totaling 82,391 boxes of chalk

• Oheneba 8 years ago

Unlike Prez. Kuffour who never apologized for insulting Ghanaians as "lazy people", I think the 2nd lady has done the honourable thing and deserve commendation for showing maturity.

• Adu 8 years ago

Some of you argued that she did nothing wrong. Why this turn around?

• Brofo 8 years ago

Who gives a shit? She first showed her true colors as an NDC woman.......arrogant people

• OSOWAH. 8 years ago

SEE THE WAY SHE HAS CHANGED SHORTLY.JUST COMPARE HER PHOTO FROM LAST WEEK TO THIS ONE THEN YOU WILL KNOW THAT WE GHANAIANS DESERVED THAT SHIT COMMENTS.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

They went begging Matilda for help only to disgrace her when she gave them the little she has.What kind of ungrateful teachers are they?At least,civilised people show gratitude to kindness but not such savagery.Thank you.

• PAUL 8 years ago

Should teachers beg before they are given things needed for teaching? Do you think we can train the children by always begging for someone to just insult teachers. Who should be more grateful? the teacher or the public traine ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Teachers are employed by the Minisrty of Education,they also have Education Service.The 2nd Lady is not responsible for supplying logistics to any school and the little bit she gives in her own capacity should be appreciated. ...

• johnson 8 years ago

Thumps up To second Lady!

• Suya 8 years ago

Hehehehehehe. Damage control drive paaaa bi dis!

• Kofi Avohe 8 years ago

She should learn how to respond to requests in public. Ghana is NOT for the NDC party. Stupid people. Gay family.

• Debbie 8 years ago

All she told them was what she should tell them. I don't support NDC, but I support this lady 100%. What happened to P.T.A. and Presby Church? Can't the school get little help from them too? aaaahba. It's not about politics

• gloria usa 8 years ago

I dont see this as an apology she was is justifying her self philanthropist so what shiiiit

• Kofi, Ghana 8 years ago

When she was up there talking like she owned Ghana, where was her maturity? Has she apologized to the poor teacher she sought to belittle? Did she mature after misbehaving so badly? Her worse are just as ugly as her face. She ...

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA HIMSELF, THE WHOLE TEAM BE ARE CLUELESS INCOMPETENTS

• Kk3 8 years ago

Stand by what you said. It's the truth!!!

• Adobea 8 years ago

Come on people she has already failed. Humility, hell no she's pompous and has the i'm better than you attitude and these are the people that gets the previlege to be in high offices are the ones that screw the less privelege ...

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

Maturity? She gaffed big time.

• Diallo 8 years ago

Don't listen to the hypocrite ppl

• danis 8 years ago

Now that she has already soiled herself you are trying to clean her up by highlighting some of her achievements oh Ghanaians we always wait till something went wrong before we put some measures to address the subsequence even ...

• Sam sam 8 years ago

Was she a kid when she made those comments, give me a break

• obi 8 years ago

when you where not second lady where you funding schools so Govt.power

• Captein 8 years ago

What sense does it make for a headmistress of a school be asking for chalk when they have been just gifted computers and books.
    It is the headmistress that is bad and not the second lady.

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

Those been hard on the 2nd lady should tell Ghanaians if Ken Agyapong apologised for his unguided comments, Nana's all die be die, Ursula's insults to northerners, etc. Common sense they say is not common to common people. Lo ...

You left out Mahama's insults too. You remember "baloney"? And Mahama's insults to Ashantis were justified, I guess.

• Maame Grace 8 years ago

Kwasea another fool behind a computer. Did you accept Nana and Kennedy agyapongs apology.

• kafui,keta 8 years ago

Why is she doing these donations in areas where the husband comes from?north,volta,ba and co are not enjoying her services.she cant play politics with this apology wai

• kofi kwabena 8 years ago

YOU ARE A PAID SCRIBE FOR THE NDC. HOW MUCH DID YOU GET PAID TO WRITE THIS MEA CULPA?

• Adu 8 years ago

A mature person wouldn't make those remarks in the first place.

She only matured just under a week ago!

• Crackadoddledooooo 8 years ago

We are all human. We sometimes say things in the wrong way despite the right intentions. It happens to everyone. Once it has been clarified and apology given we must accept it and move on. We should not pretend that we are w ...

• Nana Amoako Amooo 8 years ago

This woman is very shameful Apuuu dey Will not accept de apology

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

Where is the maturity,after displaying gross insensitivity ?She should have known better right there and then.Sorry,too little too late,she will forever be remembered for her arrogance and insensitivity.

• The Gen Sec 8 years ago

The second lady should resign. Her position is unternable. She should stop using the title second lady

• EWI 8 years ago

She need to know how to talk not saying stupid things. Ghanaian wake and think before you vote do not take money and veto for wrong people.

• kwaku 8 years ago

She acted child like for her comments and I believe she just grown up not mature yet after all she is the fourth person in the country so any person can ask her any questions all she has to do I will see what I can do not to ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

I can only guess or imagine the sort of pain, insults, agony & humiliation that maids, drivers, security men and other workers in Mrs Matilda Amissah-Arthur would have to through everyday. God have mercy.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

I can only guess or imagine the sort of pain, insults, agony & humiliation which maids, drivers, security men & other workers in Mrs Matilda Amissah-Arthur's house would have to go through everyday. God have mercy.

• JB Mann 8 years ago

Any matured and truely intelligent person on a political mission would not have made those comments in the first placeand later go public to apologize - under no conditions. Because IT IS part of diplomacy to

The 2nd Lady ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Apology with excuses is no apology. I don't doubt her sincerity but I wish she stops trying to explain her words.

• Samirt 8 years ago

That is humility,maturity and sensitivity at at it's best.You know to err is human so though we do not want to err but we as humans we are no doubt bound to err not once but several times till we say our final good byes to th ...

• sid 8 years ago

how dare a common teacher approach a descent polite very rich 2nd lady.the doesn't fit a maidservant let alone asking for favour it's her damn bonafide property in the government she decides who gets what n at own time

• ur mothers 8 years ago

i think u should go fuck ur self or u can give dat shit apology to Mahama ok .Tell de president to resign that is what de country want and ur fuckin party Ndc

• MUMU VOTERS 8 years ago

Thank GOD we found another wise person in ghana

• Yaw 8 years ago

I'm not surprised the second lady showed that level of immaturity.

Being the wife of an obviously trumu trumu vice pee has actually affected her brains. Just imaging her sucking the same prick the husband uses in men's ars ...

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

The woman did not apologize. She rather said what he said was perfect and tried defending herself to the core. so who said she showed maturity? come on is she not a member from the NDC proud family making gains with criminals ...

• Daanaa Sampson 8 years ago

What maturity is in this? What cheap journalism are you also showing? If you want to be bought and work in such a renred way, then I cry for ghana. Stupid leaders met and hatched wickedness that they will destroy the country ...

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

Too much of this NPP deception, and It is US or Nothing crap. Surely, Akyem Kukurantumi is their stronghold and the headmistress, an NPP zealot, was bent on embarrassing Mrs. Amissah-Arthur, caring less about her efforts to ...

• Uncle Ebo 8 years ago

Was that a sincere apology? It was qualified with "If I have offended...."
    So why is the headmistress under investigation?
    Why did she donate computers when they have no electricity? What research was carried out about the ...

• Lopez 8 years ago

Is it a new mantra of the NDC functionaries to insult first to express their opinions and apologise later to be hailed as a sign of maturity, then it a BIG lie because they have insulted Ghanaians a lot for us to take their a ...

• Ghana is ours 8 years ago

This doesn't show maturity!maturity is when you are able to resist pressure and nagetive comments from others these make you a true leader.