You are here: HomeNews2015 07 17Article 369266

John Boadu sheds tears over leaked party memos

Read Comments Comments (118)

• gh 8 years ago

He has proved that he is not able to manage the NPP, how much more ghana

• Mike frm Ho 8 years ago

These political enterprenurs are destroying THE NPP.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

The question should be, do the memos contain matters of public interest rather than the loyalty of those who leak them. If the contents are of public interest then there should no problem if they become public knowledge.

• Jake 8 years ago

You can't get straight to the point. Party comms should be watertight. Seems to me most NPP functionaries are all whistle blowers, period.

• veep 8 years ago

that's all you know... anything about NPP and Nana Addo should be made public. it would be nice if you could pursue other parties and their candidates with such vigour.

• Oblitie 8 years ago

We only need unity, that,s all! Nana Addo must exhibit strong and firm leadership and not be confused by the numerous whispers in his ears. As a leader he is the person to solve the problem of disunity. I don't believe in any ...

• fiifi 8 years ago

so after all denials by yvonne dat no one is sponsoring her, the truth is out now. There's nothing wrong in supporting a particular candidate or party but u must be bold to acknowledge it.

• Ali 8 years ago

Ken Agyapon, recently disclosed how he spend money to intercept government document. if you live in a glass house do not throw stones. throw a ball against the wall and it will bounce back to you. Stupid educated illiterate b ...

• Agbee 8 years ago

Tell them. 'if you live in a glass house do not throw stones'
    What a party? Always complaining about everything.
    Behaving like babies.

• KWABENA ABOAGYE 8 years ago

John Boadu, so it is TRUE that the NPP gave Yvonne Nelson an amount of 50 million old Ghana Cedis for the dumsour vigil? Also for the 'won gbo' demonstration the NPP also dished out 780 million old Ghana Cedis? Have all Ghana ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Their modus operandi is a well established motto known to all and sundry at the very dawn of - God bless our homeland Ghana,
    And make our nation great and strong,
    Bold to defend for ever
    The cause of Freedom and of Right.

• Jake 8 years ago

Well done dusty

• CORNEY 8 years ago

She did take the money,she should be bold to tell the truth,she has been exposed and she is an embarrassment to all of us who thought she was non partisan.

• jb 8 years ago

So it's true that john boadu requested the party of reimburse the said amount given to Yvonne Nelson ? NPP is dead

• Asafo Agladza 8 years ago

We knew this all along before the leakage but Yvonne denied it. NPP organizing protests to make Mahama government unpopular and bring him down. Hmmmmmmmmm....

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Charlie Charlie JB be candid stop being mischief trying to peach your party members agains baah achemfour, where is the ghc 5000 ? Lady dumsor is deny taking a dime from Npp,

• Amidini 8 years ago

That is your own cup of tea

Did you or did you not give GHC 5000 to Yvonne Nelson? And was GHC 78,000 actually spend on a demo?

• Michael 8 years ago

What does JB means by 'leaked' information admits the call for right to information, if you do not respond to the main issue , it will be assumed you spend the money, and if u can steal pittance ¢5000 from your own party, u ...

• p m wa 8 years ago

John Boudu you have not answer the quation have you take the money from coffers or not that we want hear from you npp people are criminals

• TEE 8 years ago

TEAM B. NDC TRYING HARD TO INFLUENCE THE ILLITETRATES AGAIN TWEEEEAAA APUUUU THIS TIME ROUND IT WON'T WORK. GHANAIA S ARE TEADY AGAINST THE NDC THIEVES PERIOD

• suzzy 8 years ago

We don't see that as a scare. Talensi was an example to the npps

• BBC News!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nkwaseafoc. I have withdrawn my membership from NPP because you are all fools.

• MUSA ABDALLAH-AZORKA BOY 8 years ago

@Tee You are worse off than those you are calling illiterate.Your english stinks.Fucking smelling arrogant supporter of Nana peoples party.

• Abdul Rafique 8 years ago

Continue deceiving yourself. You will smell pepper in November.

• KWAA 8 years ago

This nonsense can't happen in the NDC,this Achampong guy would have been silenced by now,through any means ,including sacking from him from the party.I don't know whether this guy understands democracy,"majority carries the v ...

• Honesty 8 years ago

So why is NPP making so much noise on the national level if majority carries the vote?
    The problem with Nana Addo supporters is that, you lots live in denial all the time.
    Nana are so dangerous for our nation, I want to se ...

• junior k 8 years ago

so wat ae u implying mm,i dnt tink u support John Boadu n i strongly believe u ae nt an ndc member ada wise u wldnt ve said dis

• prekese 8 years ago

As Ghanaians are tired with NDC, any attempt to run down the elected flag bearer of the NPP either within or without is detrimental to Ghana. It is a recipe for violence and can take any form. If you are in office currently a ...

• Michael 8 years ago

But who told you Ghanaians are fed up witht the NDC its just a perception of the NPP minds.

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Rubbish, is it NDC giving money to organize demo to discredit the government. Smh

• Haruna 8 years ago

Smelling pr3k3s3. Nana will loose again ashe woeiii

• TEE 8 years ago

A PRESIDENT APUUUUUU

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

When you dig a hole for your perceived enemies to fall into, make it wide to save yourself should in case you dropped in to it, Yvonne, please be bold and tell us the truth instead of insulting and threatening to sue, you see ...

• Yaw Boamah 8 years ago

Mr John Boadu, please just speak to the money you claimed to have given to the dumsor demo and stop dancing around nana. You guys are rather the enemies of nana, just using his name to amass wealth with the so called division ...

• M D. 8 years ago

we shall deal with them squarely.

• kongfu master 8 years ago

ie ur x' tic ! npp if u make ur bed na so u go lie on top. let them eat their shame

• YAHAYA IBRAHIM 8 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH NPP KRAAAAA. EVERY DAY ALLEGATIONS, ACUSATIONS AND ANGER HERE AND THERE ON THEIR OWN MEMBERS .GHANAIANS MUST HELP TO SOLVE THESE PROBLEMS WITHIN DE PARTY BCS WE R ALL ONE PPL.GOD HV MERCY OOO

• kongfu master 8 years ago

truth can't b suppressed. may more hell visit these bastard dwarfs..

• Esi Mansa 8 years ago

Traitors like Baah Acheamfour should be booted out of the party. If you are a true stalwart of the party and victory for it is your goal, you do not behave like a slimeball. He and his like who are always blabbing to the medi ...

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

HYPOCRITE. YVONNE CALLS THE PRESIDENT A LIAR AND YOU SUPPORTED HER, SO ONE WILL ASSUME YOU HATE LIES AND YOU STAND FOR TRUTH. BAAH SPEAKS THE TRUTH AND YOU ATTACK HIM. YOU HAVE NO PRINCIPLES AND NO SHAME. NO WONDER YOU SUPPOR ...

• Kweku trouble 8 years ago

Those who were quick to name Yvonne Nelson Yaa ASANTEWAA should bow their heads in shame. You dared compare someone who was bought to the great woman woman who put her life and freedom down for the benefit of her people. For ...

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Some of these guys must better join the NDC openly. No one can destroy NPP today and have it tomorrow. Just reflect on this.

• Kyei 8 years ago

I am tired of with wrangles going on in NPP. Opposition party that is not so serious, why? NDC would continue to mismanage affairs of the country because there is no strong and stiff oppositional party to challenge them. I w ...

• Sir John 8 years ago

Now u seee t@t ur party is incompetent:::is too late:: keep defending the idiotics party ok:::nNPP eshieshiee wuradoowuradooo:::

• Yaw Boamah 8 years ago

Mr Boadu, please go straight with the issue and deal with the allegation that you took money for dumsor demo but the key organizer of the demo has denied ever receiving any money from you. Carry your own cross and stop robbin ...

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Mark it on the wall! The signs have started coming out again. DEFEAT is CERTAIN for NPP.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Nana Addo is facing judgement debt allegation,Chairman Afoko is facing murder suspicion likewise Kwabena Agyapong the General secretary and today it's the National Organiser,John Boadu who is facing incompetence and corruptio ...

• AKT New York 8 years ago

Please you are right
    That is a simple question you shd ask them ,even ghost can read through lines and know that the is a problem with this party .....Confusion gallooooooooo
    Confusion all the way ....that's NPP for you

• prince 8 years ago

I see Npp losing 2016 election if......

• FOOLISH NDC 8 years ago

Fools will get Nothing from their Evil way, and Nana Addo will leave a good life even it he Font be president. Fools must think about yourself, NOT Nana Addo. Nana Addo is A great man already NOT bee.n president will Makes hi ...

• Sir John 8 years ago

NPP; WHY MAYHEM ALWAYS ? UR CAMP: INFACT GHANAIANS SHLD WACTH OUT: THS PARTY IS A (BOKO HARAM PARTY) : APART H;E John Agyekum Kufuor i dnt see any sensible element in ths ELEPAHANT PARTY::Infact NPP is in animalistic kingdom ...

• Worried Ghanaian 8 years ago

I wouldn't be surprised that its this rotten old man Akyfo Addo who orchestrated such so called dumsor demo. This dirty and smiling cheap whore insult a whole president who was elected by majority if Ghanaians and the whole o ...

• Sir John 8 years ago

Yeeeeeeeh my brother u ur very right;;; tell them ;; They dnt know t@t NDC is a civilised party:::: fr alll civilised people::::: NPP; is fr bastards ; arrogant; liers ; uncivlised nd educated fooools:::: animalistic people l ...

• K. P of U S of A 8 years ago

Oh the last time l chkd, Bawumia and Nana were smarter than Mahama

• abapa 8 years ago

I think this BAAH ACHEAMFOUR should be sacked. I remember saying this guy might have come from NDC to joined NPP in order to get information. So the earlier the executive sack this guy the better the party is save. How can ...

• AKWASI 8 years ago

HOUSE DIVIDED AGAINST ITSELF CAN'T STAND

• KDee 8 years ago

I think JB is cleverly dodging the substantial question. Did JB truly wrote that he took the money? I think this is first before we argue on whether he gave to YN or not. As for me I would be wooowed if JB indeed did that ...

• Gabriel 8 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong is a traitor. But he can't stop d progressive forces ln d party. We'll get him.

• D Rebels 8 years ago

Please dig deep into that budget, let's see how much was paid to arsonists all over the country.....NPP is a nefarious entity.

• Barima Ba 8 years ago

You always think corruption is limited to only those who are governing but is a national canker that require collective effort to deal with.
    NPP stop shouting corruption to only President and his ministers. But look within y ...

• BLUCKface 8 years ago

Is it John Boadu we know we are all talking about? Am confused here cos I know John Boadu can speak very well and better than what he has done. oh John, I never knew you are also corrupt. if not, come out defend your self wel ...

• ASEM WO MANO 8 years ago

NPP is a dead political party. Everyone is above everyone. What a mess? No leader no control.

What A Nation?

• kwame 8 years ago

John Boadu did admit on Munitie FM that he paid the money or did some organization with the money, he even said and i quote " Did you know what i did for the Yvonne Nelson demo to be successful and do you what i do with the m ...

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Seriously if the npp can not get someone to lead them then i think we would rather stick with the ndc we can not afford to score an own goal

• Ghana must know 8 years ago

Npp shine your eyes. AGENDA 2020 is very active within. The earlier you SACK Afoko and Agyapon the better. They are seriously destroying the fortunes of your party come 2016 with the support of the ndc and other CRIMINALS wi ...

• Obournana 8 years ago

Why is Boadu bringing Nana Addo in tge issue? Did he write that the monies were used for the demonstrations? Why is he hiding behind Akuffo Addo for his criminal act? A day of reckoning will surely approach. Criminals behavin ...

• kroboman 8 years ago

Ooo Ghana am sadden upon all these economic hardship some Ghanaians are still supporting this incompetent NDC government bcos there is something we call one man one vote some guys can't read in between the lines. If ur level ...

• asonaba kofi. 8 years ago

this is not a matter of crying.did you or didn't you?this got nothing to do with someone undermining akuffo addo.it's about you allegedly stealing party funds.don't draw anybody into it.cry your own cry.

• mabi 8 years ago

frankly speaking i shed tears. this current NPP exexutive are very useless. everybody want to prove a point. they just cant shit up for a minute.

• Mike frm Ho 8 years ago

I suspect that was why other active members of the dumsor demo left the country when the time was due. They suspected some member took money from NPP and they don't want to be part of it and was why they left the country at t ...

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Oh Gosh, these are the calibre of people who wanted to rule us and steal our monies. NPP is purely a mafia organization, if you dishonest souls can't account for party cash, then what will happen if (God forbid) NPP is electe ...

• Seth tetteh 8 years ago

Ooh npp ur evil deeds wil surely hunt u in a broad day light, u think da poor minority n the technical term u use 2 describe ghanaian who voted jdm and da ndc wil follow ur punishment. Keep quite n suffer

• YA - USA 8 years ago

This organizers make money all the time. They always keep money allocated for rally for their personal use. No wonder

• Allan 8 years ago

John Boudu please speak to the issue on table, did you receive the money from party coffers or not??? If yes did you gave it to the lady Nelson?? Issues of Akuffo Addo is far from this case.

• Esor 8 years ago

Kwabena Adjapong political career has ended disgracefully,He will be remembered as the untrusted GS of all time.The all time wolves in sheeps clothing.None of his favourites will ever even get the chance of a flagbearer in NP ...

• Esor 8 years ago

kwabena Adjapong is the wolf in clothen of NPP.posterity will never forgive u.Very arrogant in character.

• KOFI BABONE 8 years ago

DID JOHN BOADU TAKE THE MONEY FROM THE PARTY OR NOT? WAS THE MONEY GIVEN TO YVONNE? IF NOT, WHERE IS THE MONEY?

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

SIMPLE

• Ganyo 8 years ago

This statement did not answer the core question. Did John Boadu give GHC5000 to Yvonne Nelson or not?

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

This is even NPP money.
    As for the state money they will steal it WAA WAA WAA. Ebei NPP!

• NII OSU 8 years ago

Look KA must be sacked from Npp period.

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

anytime they are cought one way or the other of corruption , they run behind Akuffu Addo , trying to scheme it a way out that some elements within dont want akuffu Addo to be president meanwhile their own Actions is making ...

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

He can never win or lead Ghana till he die this year

• suzzy 8 years ago

Shame to Yvonne Nelson and her colleagues. Wondas shall never ends and they had fools to go waste their time and energy without even water for them. I'm laughing real hard

• Ft Tamale. 8 years ago

Our minds is makeup Already. Nana will surely succeed. Gradually, every ghanaian will understand ur trabalism nd evil intentions. Lets move together or fall separately. Eirther the party spilit or not, ghanaians love NANA all ...

• KUDZO 8 years ago

Financial loss to the state and lying that he is a lawyer has disqualified him, sorry

• ..... 8 years ago

What country and its people is this? How could these fools forget about Kwasi Pratt and his group and make noise about any group who demonstrates? OH GOD. What is the big deal if NPP sponsors any group to demonstrate? HYP ...

• Ft Tamale. 8 years ago

Ex:Rawlings says kufuor stolen so much money to for his party. Thats exactly what agyepong, baah nd core r heading. Insha Allah, they will regret it when they do. May their wicked nd evil minds turn to food nd water as their ...

• Buduh 8 years ago

Was the money taken by John Boadu and given to the lady or not? This is all that needs to be answered. All the shedding of tears, talking about Agyapong, talking about Acheampong who leaked info and the rest are all blabla... ...

• K. P of U S of A 8 years ago

Buduh, thank you!

• Daanaa Sampson 8 years ago

John, I have advised you one million times that you get rid of these rot nuts in the party. How long do you want to wait for? These people are criminals who have found their ways into the party. They don't love the party. The ...

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

Senior fool John, you took the money claiming you are sending it to the fools(the so called celebrities). Bring the money before is too late. Are these the people who are striving to rule Ghana? Thieves. Nyame mpae gu .

• Daanaa Sampson 8 years ago

On issue of whether or not JB gave anything out, I would hs supported you billion times. if Somebody was going to champion a course for all of us and I will not be able to join, what will be the big hell if I can give out all ...

• Jason lee 8 years ago

Hhmmmnn.so he didn't deny they sponsored the dumsor Virgil? This tells how hungry they are for power.

• he 8 years ago

boadu or Yvonne or both

• kutsii 8 years ago

Thief John Boadu wants to complete his rotten mansion that he started when he was a youth org. From Bugri Naabu to Wontumi and Afoko/Agyeeih. John Boadu is a foolish woman. His voice alone shows he is a thief.

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

JB ALL THE WAYEEEE,NDC HATE THE TRUTH,YOU DID A GOOD JOB,GOD BLESS YOU BRO,

• johnmoles 8 years ago

npp is full of moles

• KOTO APR3(THE CRAB'S STINKY HANDS) 8 years ago

I'm so much disgusted and scolded in me about Baah Acheamfour allegation of so-called document about what he calls FACTS which he said was from the NPP secretariat to the effect that the party funded the DUMSOR VIGIL which wa ...

• yaw jespa 8 years ago

I swear dat kofour n dose behind akufos downfall can go to he'll I Will never vote 4 de npp if akufo addo does not win in 2016.

• Mack 8 years ago

That Baah man is a criminal who masterminded his family stealing $100,000 from an English woman in 2009 in a 419 fraud. Then he bribed the police at police cid headquarters and the procesecutor, ask Baah if he knows Kennedy B ...

• weysman 8 years ago

More tears to follow.

• adagara joachim oscar 8 years ago

Too bad for a party that want to come to power. Fish the bad knots out

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Two things are clear here; either John Boadu has stolen the Ghs5,000 or Yvonne Nelson actually received it. It could also be that thescutsl amount is not ghs5,000. Secondly, there are other stolen money and strangely decided ...

• peace makerman 8 years ago

All of u who r talking nonsense , u r a fool from from ur party , think twice before you talk

• Obiba 8 years ago

if we give you gh this is what you guys are going to steal from us huh? this small party money, omg ghana you are in trouble

• Nana, 8 years ago

Fake tears

• dave 8 years ago

John has been exposed big time. U do these dubious things and hv d gust to accuse govt. Shameeee

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

JB please all we want to know is that, the memo you sent to the GS does it have those captions in it? If yes, did you use the monies for its purposes? If no, then where is the money? Until you tell us where and what you used ...

• cosmics 8 years ago

If you live in a glass house you don't throw stone. Their evil plans against Mahama's gov't is what is what is hunting them

• vanda waals 8 years ago

I wll never watch YN film in my life

• ONE DAY IS ONE DAY 8 years ago

Is it the same Baah Acheamfour of AFRC?If he is the one then my question to him would be "where is the money they paid themselves before they disbanded the AFRC?

• kookzi 8 years ago

The issue is about your corrupt practices , not about akufo addo here,
    U redeem your battered image and leave Akufo Addo out of this.
    Ye kukru mponi, na yebesua-u are not in government yet, so what are we to expec if the r ...

• jacob 8 years ago

What does It take to excommunicate such detractors like Baah Acheamfour from the party ? The party should get him out of the party now.

• KUDZO 8 years ago

How can npp hold themselves out that Nana Addo is indeed a Lawyer where our respected GBA has nothing to convince the public?
    How can a whole Attorney General refused five times to represent Ghana in an international court t ...

• Maxwell songojage 8 years ago

If the child says the mother will not sleep,so,so too the child also will not sleep.

• Maxwell songojage 8 years ago

IF the child says his mother will not sleep,so the child will also not sleep.