You are here: HomeNews2015 07 17Article 369173

Council of PTAs upset with second lady

Read Comments Comments (87)

• CORNEY 8 years ago

The 2nd lady is ignorant but arrogant.
    I wonder how a Librarian will not know that a log book is a special book designed for schools not in Makola market to buy.
    How can somebody of that caliber say a headmistress should d ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

FORGOTTEN THE TRUE BASIC NEEDS OF PRIMARY SCHOOLS IN RURAL GHANA. THAT BASIC NEEDS OF PRIMARY PUPIL IS NOT THE COMPUTER WITHOUT CHALK IN THE CLASS, WHO IS THIS WOMAN??? FROM GHANA??

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

I wonder why the so called d2nd lady and libraian with such brainless head on her body. The provision of basic teaching and learning materials are supoose to be provided by the government in ghana. The same 2nd lady who blast ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

When the head of the schools and the teachers collect monies, toiletrolls. soap etc from the pupils, I wonder what they actually do with it? I thank the 2nd lady for waking them up from sleep with her needed wonderful admonis ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

You can't be serious at all. You sound so childish.

• Aikins 8 years ago

Somebody must shut this ugly woman up, she should stop disturbing our ears with those useless computer donations. In any case where is she getting all the money for donation from?

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

NDC IS INSULTING GHANAIANS WITHOUT ANY TANGEBLEE REASON IN THAT YOU DID NOT VOTE FOR THE TO RUILER OVER YOU YET THEY HAVE THEIR OWN WAY TO RULE GHANAIANS BY FORCE. THEY HAVE PUT YOU IN DARKNESS AND SPOILED YOUR BUSINESSES AND ...

• Asukooko 8 years ago

Childish and foolish my brother. Wife of a gay man.

• ONLY ONE 8 years ago

Nii Okai, u r jx speaking one way issues without understanding de basics. Make ur research n c wic public skuls collects monies frm students 4 such tins lyk soaps, toiletrolls, etc dat u ve mentioned. U r daydreaming. If u ...

• Adanko 8 years ago

Did you ever see any sensible person in NDC? They all talk rot but they think they are talking sense. They think they doing good to Ghana but rather killing us softly.

• Ka na wu 8 years ago

Forgive. Wagyimi se me kunu

• Dr Diasempa 8 years ago

Mrs Amissah, now turned more poliytician more than her timid husband,than a housewife, is simply Uneducated, Unintelligent, unenlightened, uninformed, myopic, and diminished in educational matters. I do't care about her forma ...

Mrs Amissah just went to Kukurantumi to do dirty politics of insulting the Akyems! This was very clear in her delivery when she complained about doing politics..blah..blah..blah To insult Akyems because of 4 lousy computers!, ...

• Aba 8 years ago

She should go and tell those who sent her to deliver the computers that they say they need chalks. This is a simple message to pass it on. So why was she go screaming about this or she felt she was talking to some maid servan ...

• KOFI MENSAH - GERMANY . 8 years ago

WHY ARE YOU GHANAIANS ACCUSING THIS BRAINLESS WOMAN . THE REST OF YOU GHANAIANS ARE ALSO BRAINLESS, BECAUSE YOU VOTED FOR THEM TO COME TO POWER . NOW THEY ARE INSULTING YOU YOU GET ANGRY, WHY ?

• WISDOM FIENU 8 years ago

Shitty!

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

That is what buffoon Mahama is interested in......so he will personally go to these rural dwellings to distribute them knowing very well these rural folks will be more than grateful and give him their votes

• Jake 8 years ago

What is wrong with people, playing politics every time. Is the Veep's wife the head of the sundries and stationery for schools?
    Or is it because she happened to be the wife of the NDC veep. To all casting aspersions, YOU ARE ...

For you to support this uneducated, disrespectful, uninformed fishmonger who needs civil elevation is not surprising. You're as dumb and knuckle-head as this primitive woman!

• Kwaseabaa 8 years ago

Jake, advise her to stay away from the public in remain in her hellhole. She does not have any role assigned by the constitution. She is such a low class woman whose husband happened to get a position because of the demise of ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

I'm sorry, Jake. You seem to have lost track of the matter. The headmistress didn't ask her (the 2nd lady) to provide these basic needs but rather to deliver the request to those responsible. I can't fantom your rebuke.
    If ...

• NYANKONTON RAINBOW 8 years ago

Exhibition of ignorancy...tweeaaaaa!!! By the way if I may ask...is that the way u roar at ur husband when he asks for sex ? No wonder he chose to be gay.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

You can all see the calculations of the buffoon president.Sandals and uniforms and computers are 'vote-catching'.....but chalk,the most basic for education,is ignored because parents cannot see it and vote for the buffoon pr ...

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

Typical arrogance and rudeness from fools who have a little taste of power.
    I listened to this jerk and her tone was really rude. The woman is a bully from the way she spoke.

• Dawadawa 8 years ago

Right on point Council of PTAs

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

I appreciate the sacrifices of teachers, doctors, nurses, farmers, fishermen, policemen etc. They are underpaid and unappreciated. Politicians and businessmen and women are useless in society, they are bullies, arrogant, nati ...

• Boat 8 years ago

You views and opinions are prescient.

• Kaaji 8 years ago

Your commanding attitude turn stupid
    Arthur to gay because he is another lazy mouthed man to ask for pussy some where.. Kwaseafo family.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 8 years ago

Hei Kaaji, your caption is distasteful. Will you be happy to hear someone saying that to your Mama? Share your sensible opinion than such irrelevant comment.

• Eric the icecool 8 years ago

Look at her face very well,, the husband enjoyed her annal sex, more than every thing and hole has become very big that 's why she speak bullshit.

• obiba j k 8 years ago

Is sad,that Ghana has sinks to a point we are all drowning in ship of n d c look at this woman,she even look like a man to me.obaa(macho)shaking her self on poor innocent headmistress.seh wonye bayifuo a,na ne twe ba wa paa ...

• mumuni 8 years ago

A time will come teachers in ghana will use the little white substance on lizards toilet. Trust me

• Kwaseabaa 8 years ago

The woman (not lady) is a disgrace to herself and her family. Is there any recognition of 2nd lady in our constitution? We have been pampering our politicians too much giving unnecessary titles to them all. And she said gover ...

• Tony 8 years ago

I believe this lady was talking from her anus.

• Naa 8 years ago

Dr.Diasempa u'r worst than Mrs. Amissah for thinking fishmongers or any other person for that matter don't know how to conduct themselves cos they're illiterates. Education is not always knowledge & u're evidence. Ignorant fo ...

• Naa 8 years ago

People insult others because they're poor, illiterate, different and so on. Dr. Diasempe and Mrs. Amissah or stupid selfish, ignorant, self-sentenced but lack of self respect. Therefore lack they lack respect and human value ...

Naa, I share your opinion. Many a time, people just want to be heard of and utter irrelevant points. Like you said, Ghanaians look down upon the weaker links in the society thinking that they are not part of God's creation. T ...

• Onazi 8 years ago

let us be objective in our criticism n stop pouring out insults on our leaders.Her attitude was jx unfortunate n it revealed her ignorance.I believe she will learn a lesson from dis.

• Barton Oduro 8 years ago

NDC I A DEAD GOAT.

• NII 8 years ago

YOU ARE VERY VERY RIGHT. HOPE YOUR HUSBAND AND REST WILL LEARN FROM YOU. GOVERNMENT CANNOT SOLVE ALL PROBLEMS. IT WAS A DAM IDEAL TO BUY UNIFORMS FOR STUDENTS.

• Ayooma 8 years ago

Look at this foolish t-junction trash as mp. Instead of doing your job you rather focus on social media. You fool waaa dientse. Nii Amasa learn some sense from Quaye small or better still Christian your nephew. Foolish man li ...

• Simon 8 years ago

Whats wrong with what she said?
    Ghanaians Must stop wearing their asses on their shoulders.

• sadiq(sisqo)tamale warizehi sakasaka 8 years ago

this second lady and husband are just disgrace to the nation how could you say that

• Cee 8 years ago

She is very and impolite. She needs to be taught how to talk in public. Her response to that request was a shame.

• ASANA-TORONTO 8 years ago

MADAME AMISSAH. BE CAREFUL WITH SUCH DIRTY STATEMENTS IN PUBLIC,APOLOGIZE!!!!

• Lexus 8 years ago

Look at her numerous pictures!!
    Always looking like a sex-deprieved primate.
    Well, you don't need to be a Psychoanalyst to figure out her issues.
    This cross-eyed primate is married to the Second 'Gentleman', a practisin ...

Lexus, I may share your frustration with Mrs. Amissah's comments but you need to tone down with your choice of words. You have every right to comment about her thinking and behavior but with her physical characteristics, you ...

• Joey USA 8 years ago

You couldn't have said it better. She is a real bitch.

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

AS FOR. INSULTING, ANY IDIOT AT. ALL. CAN. PARTAKE.

• Akrante3 8 years ago

She is better than you being incestous and always having sex with your stupid mother. Big fool.

• DI FACTO 8 years ago

Does it need a durbar or on convoy to travel from Accra to Kukurantumi to address schools and present just five computers? Did she not realize that the fuel and other resources she wasted could have bought boxes of chalk? Thi ...

• mother's child 8 years ago

I have been following this woman for some time and this remark attributed to this simple and humble woman seems very uncharcateristic of her. She is always talking about the unity of the country and for us to move in a non-pa ...

• Alex 8 years ago

She should rather had sent chalk rather than the computers to this rural school

• Barnes 8 years ago

The truth is always bitter. The Government cannot do everything. Some self-help should play in.

• Jambo Tei 8 years ago

How can you buy computers for a rural school when they dont have chalk and log books. Which light would the computers use. kwasia bi kwa

• Jambo Tei 8 years ago

This woman has always been as ignorant as the word itself. You give them computers when they dont even has chalk and log books. What kind of none sense is that? and she thought she has accomplish a big deal aaa....you provide ...

• Joey USA 8 years ago

She is a disgrace to womanhood. Look at her monkey face, second lady my foot.

• Etweba 8 years ago

If you feel offended by her statements, just go burn the sea to satisfy your political correctness.
    She is not going to apologize to anybody. She's done nothing wrong to merit apology and if you take her words you ca ...

• Asukooko 8 years ago

You an !diot.

• Ali MAHAMA 8 years ago

If you have idiots in Government you hear a lot of such.stupid talk.How can a socalled second lady travel with with a convoy from Accra with all the fanfare to Kukurantumi to present Five 5 Computers toa school and insult Tea ...

• Wise up, Okai 8 years ago

Ga Man, Nii Okai, A fool is a fool whether he is a educated or not. You guys have kept hatred in your heart about the Akans, since immemorial, You see, you can't even judge the simple thing like this disgraceful comments made ...

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

I DONT UNDERSTAND GHANAIANS. A SITTING PRESIDENT INSULTS US THAT WE ARE LAZY THAT IS WHY WE ARE POOR AND BECAUSE HE IS AN NPP PRESIDENT, NO ONE SAYS ANYTHING. A VICE PRESIDENT'S WIFE SAYS THE RIGHT THING AND BECAUSE SHE I ...

• fear woman 8 years ago

she is very illitrate

• Samson Badu 8 years ago

Oh God!

• Johnson 8 years ago

Why should she talk like that in the presence of dignitaries if she doesn't know the basic provision of gov't to schools she should ask after all i don't blame her she is riding on someone's back

• BOF 8 years ago

Why didn't any of the 'dignitaries' respond to her nonsense!

• Boateng Emmanuel 8 years ago

don't worry , we will buy the chalks and other materials but in any means

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

Will someone please lecture her on Poverty Alleviation, which not only encompasses doling out money to the masses but assisting them with things like basic needs, free education, free uniforms, shoes, stationery, free transpo ...

• Kwabena yeboah 8 years ago

Im a graduate teacher,my pay is less dan 1200.it pains me dat we r poorly paid n instead of giving us a small respect we r always taken 4 granted n not respected. I pray 4 God to give me a job so i can quit teaching

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 8 years ago

Lordina is going around distributing Nissan pickups and her other part cannot provide ordinary chalk and yelling on a teacher whose crime was asking for chalks ,God save Ghana.

• yup 8 years ago

Nii okai I think you are a big fool..

• Sablah 8 years ago

No wonder her husband is a gay. This ugly lady has also a stinking mouth and a dirty arsh

• Clearance Seedorf 8 years ago

What do you know about education? Because of position, you just opened your stupid mouth to any radius and talked shit... ABOAFUNU.

• KOFI MENSAH - GERMANY . 8 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST SHUT THEIR GUTS, BECAUSE WHO TOLD YOU TO VOTED FOR THESE HOPELESS POLITICIANS . IF THE INSULT YOU ITS YOUR OWN STUPIDITY .

• YAO GBADEGBE 8 years ago

IF THE SECOND LADY IS IGNORANT AND DOES NOT UNDERSTAND THE EDUCATIONAL POLICY OF THE GOVERNMENT SHE MUST KEEP MUTE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. WHAT SHE SAID IS A CRASS ILLITERATE COMMENT THAT IS FIT FOR THE PALM WINE OR AKPETESHIE B ...

• Grace 8 years ago

is this woman reasoning how can you talk like this to your follow human beings this one is not about ndc or npp the truth is that she does not respect herself not ghanaians and she has forgotten that uniforms and sandals can ...

• tom roggers- 8 years ago

it's unfortunate.'either chalk is cheap or not.its the responsibility of the government to provide it.this is a government that has promise to give school kids sandals.if the government can not provide chalk which is a basic ...

• Dream 8 years ago

The fact that you gave your vagina to the vice president does not make you wise.

• Dream 8 years ago

The fact that you gave out your vagina to the vice president should not make one popular

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

She was told to say that to test the nerves of Ghanaians on their plan to raid funds from the education budget. Can't supply chalk but are telling voters they can offer free elementary education. Eieeeh, NDC and their unsatis ...

• Yaw Wiafe 8 years ago

who gave you the platform?

• OWUO 8 years ago

You promised them before elections, now you can't keep your promise. Very bad!

• Addo Sam 8 years ago

This shows how unfeeling some people in high positions in Ghana are towards the average Ghanaian. In their positions, they cannot imagine what an average Ghanaian goes through to survive

• Juliet 8 years ago

Nii Okai should teachers provide toilet rolls,etc to be used on pupils? Do u actually know the basic needs of the basic school? U are not serious

• Baby nas 8 years ago

Madam sec lady...I'm beginning to believe your husband is indeed gay and it's not his fault if he is. Of course if your wife is this senseless would be better to value a fellow man...hahahaaaaa

• Baby nas 8 years ago

I've never seen a politician with such an ugly wife. I think she's a tranny (transgender)

• Ramatu on 18 July 8 years ago

The first lady is lost. We pay tax on every thing we buy and is our money that they are using for our future generation. She must appologise to all Ghanaians for that error.