You are here: HomeNews2015 07 15Article 368789

Apathy grips NPP: Afoko, Agyepong loyalists fear another plot

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 8 years ago

This is stupid.Sound stupid. If the editor don't have anything good to say then he must close down his business on politics.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

For causing massive financial loss to the state occasioned by his gross incompetence, dereliction of duty and sheer stupidity. The problem was that though not a trained lawyer Nana Addo wanted to show that he knew the law an ...

• Yeah 8 years ago

What is the embarrassment in loosing an election? We have to grow up as Ghanaians and stop the mischief. We need good write-ups to read not this kind of trash.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Paul Afoko and Agyapong must go at all cost because I don't want to see them as leaders of my party. They are too evil they must go and join NDC that they are seriously working for.

• KWASI Amoah 8 years ago

No one will disqualify Nana Akufo Addo from contesting the 2016 Elections: Nana himself will not present himself knowing well the consequences of doing that.
    His only option is to appeal against the adverse findings made aga ...

• KWAA 8 years ago

With all the hardships and massive corruption in the Counntry,NDC spin doctors has nothing to say than trying to divert attention.NPP is not the ruling party and their internal wranglings isn't what is the concern to Ghanaia ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

I HAVE ALREADY SAID THAT YOU ARE A BUSH BOY SO SHUT YOUR DIRTY MOUTH UP.YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE SAYING,OFUIBA!.

• lee 8 years ago

play for your stupid mahama idiot

• Ama Osei 8 years ago

Mahama really needs your prayers to fix the economy so it will be better for you to concentrate on that.NDC, are really primitive, uncivilised and uncouth, they are not fit in anyway to represent our country, the kind of peop ...

• Marcus 8 years ago

Know well that hatred for a man without cause is a curse.

• ex-cpl Atia Naagode 8 years ago

)TAN HUNU KWA:- Wat kan tin Nana do agains am wey tu nogo lik'am like dis. B'cos he ibi corrupt?? Monkey no fine but im mother lik'am,na Nana Addo ibi our MAN,no bloody fears; me i tif tell useless ndc trio

• Sam 8 years ago

After Talensi, the NPP said since NDC got only 42% of the votes it means 5% of Ghanaians have rejected them. Logically does this also mean since NPP also got only 30% of the votes a whooping 70% of Ghanaians have rejected the ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

YOU KNOW, THESE TERRORIST GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS NPP CAN CHANGE THEIR MINDS A BILLION TIMES IN FEW SECONDS. NANA AKOMEA SAID THE PARTY THAT WINS TALENSI BY ELECTION WILL ALSO WIN THE GENERAL ELECTION 2O16. OSAFO MAFO SA ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Sammy Awuku a Lost hungry goat @ night bleating at any flash of light. Confused person with no balls

KT Hammond Mamaba gyimi gyimi with no conscience, you can tell that his body is 50 years older than his brains. Avum Ju ...

• MUMUNI DRAMANI. 8 years ago

LISTEN TO ANOTHER SHIT CARRIER,YOU HAVE GONE THROUGH YOUR FILES TO BRING THIS STUPID COMMENTS AGAIN,I THOUGHT YOU HAVE NOW GROWN UP,BUT YOU ARE STILL THE SAME STUPID BOY,UNCUT AND UNTAMED.SABIA EATER!.

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Akuffo addo his own enemy

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

Those who hate Nana Addo hate him for nothing after all the destiny of Nana Addo is not in their hands. They wish him dead but God is always protecting him. Long live Nana

• Concerned 8 years ago

Any time I ask any of the Nana haters why they hate him so much, they can't say anything of substance. They say things like he cannot be trusted. When you ask why can't he be trusted they change the subject. It's strange. But ...

• Cool guy 8 years ago

Let Nana produce his law degree certificates. A man who cannot manage a small group of party leaders is certainly not competent to lead 25 million people. He is viciious and cannot forgive nor forget hence he is running NPP a ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey 8 years ago

So a journalist worth his/her profession wasted time to write such negative baseless thing for paid job?

What was going on in his knucklehead when adding up such lies and derogatory bigotry emptiness?

Bonkers!!!

• John,Tema 8 years ago

I'm wondering how they manage to survive bcos ppl don't even waste money to buy & read these papers.Are they surviving from kickbacks from the Flagstaff House?

• nana eddy 8 years ago

why do we like insulting our elderly ? be it npp or ndc we are all guilty of this. Ghana is now becoming a lawlessness country. anyone can write anything which he or she knows very well its not true, just to discredit the per ...

• jar 8 years ago

Foolish this is what we call freedom of speech. This is what democracy is all about. Nothing wrong with expression of opinion. Nana eddie

• Marcus 8 years ago

We don't insult others for expressing their democratic rights according to your definition of freedom of speech. If this is what democracy is all about then I think you don't understand the word. Come again.

• Kwame Koomson 8 years ago

Is it the media making things up and making thinks hard for Akuffo Addo and NPP or just plain "No leadership quality but vindictive power drunk" individual this man is?

There is this atmosphere of desperation with this man ...

• MUMUNI DRAMANI. 8 years ago

MAHAMAH IS THE POWER DRUNK INDIVIDUAL THAT WAS WHY HE POISONED YOUR UNCLE ATTAH MILLS.THE TRUTH IS BEING HATCHED SMAL-SMALL SO WAIT WE WILL BY ALL MEANS KNOW THE ONE WHO KILLED ATTAH MILLS FOR POWER.

• Kwame Koomson 8 years ago

Oh my uncle Attah Mills eh, am sure he was nothing to you. No wonder NPP they say is tribalistic party. God have mercy on you ehhhh whats your name? Mumuni Dramani really?

• KING BRIGHT 8 years ago

When are the ndc rented papers going to talk about matters of national importance? They certainly would not talk about the many ills in the country, not even about corruption and dumsor.

• Mrs. Akufo-Addo Rebecce 8 years ago

Indeed, there is no smoke without fire. Why does the Flag-bearer travels alone on Branch inaugurations without get part officer such us National Party Chairman and the General Secretary. This is a clear manifest of an unforgi ...

• Hail Him 8 years ago

Some People Are Just Too STUPID.! The Writer Says Ageing Akuffo Addo.! Like Mahama Is Growing Younger..????(Weird)???? Monkeys In Gh

• kutsii 8 years ago

Is Okoampa listening? Better Okoampa join the NDC. After all he will not be the first UP man to defect to the NDC.

Our prayer is that God protect this country. If they can do this to themselves, what about us? Tarzan, Tama ...

• Dignity 8 years ago

Another clouds of acid rain gathering to fall. I entreat all innocent Ghanaians to take cover before the acid rain, since the acid rain maker (Akuffo Addo) has made preparation before leaving.

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

"...the ageing flagbearer..."

• say it loud 8 years ago

This is a useless write up. What does the writer meant by ageing? He should go back to school because every living being is naturally with the passage of time.

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

Unity is strength NPP must work together to achieve one goal,to win power in 2016

• Successfullman 8 years ago

Do you seek to make extra income online but dont know how? You can do so by just investing $18. Call or whatsapp Ben on 0266434975 for more details.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

EVEN YOUR NPP JUJU RITUAS CAN'T HELP YOU WIN AN ELECTION WHAT ELSE? YOUR EVIL GANG, THE INVISIBLE FORCES, THE BULL DOGS AND NOW BUKOM HARAM OF NPP CANNOT, HELP.

• Concerned 8 years ago

Kofi, someone like you cannot be the way you are without your whole family being mad. You are definitely a product of inbreeding. Stop fucking your sisters the way your father fucked your auntie /mum to produce a handicapped ...

Having read the write ups from the two of you, I now know who has the biggest problem. Smh

• Edem 8 years ago

Write about the bad economy and desist from this baseless propaganda.

• Gyankatrika 8 years ago

Look at the gutter papers again, I wonder who uses his/her had earned money to buy such a paper

• Osei 8 years ago

On the heels of Talensi defeat where Afoko and Agyepong were absent, it would be helpful if both are with Nana in UK opening branches. That will help signal there is unity in the party. Since Alan was with Nana in Talensi, h ...

• peedi crack 8 years ago

bogus article

• frank 8 years ago

bogus headline and stupid post.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

This editor must find better job do and stop reporting shit.

• Isaac 8 years ago

Sir John is the chairman and Sammy Awuku is the general secretary has for Afoko and Agyepong they are just NPP supporters they will not say anything for Nana supporters to take

• Real Talks 8 years ago

This doesnt make sense, kindly advice your incompetent president to perform, foolish, a Goat like you, lazy writer, you will die of false reportage.

• kobby 8 years ago

This article cannot be baseless or stupid. Did the two meetings take place? If we shall be truthful we will have more hopeful noise from Npp if they had won. The truth hurts. Simple put Nana Addo is mischievous.

• Successfullman 8 years ago

Do you seek to make extra income online but dont know how? You can do so by just investing $18. Call or whatsapp Ben on 0266434975 for more details.

• Israel Jude 8 years ago

There is something wrong and this should be clearedm not to keep giving such an impression and for that matter, Afoko and Agyepong, should ckear themselves! Are they party executives to work for a win for NPP or they are a ca ...

• Ishimoto 8 years ago

It is up to them.

Can you be sensible a little to do away from insults? This can never help you to come to power. Change change change.

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

The lazy old man(Akufo Addo) and his cohorts could not campaign well to retain Talensi seat. Hahahahahahaha!!!! He is very tired after this small by-election. Hahahahahahaha!!!! . He is gone for medical check-up. Mahama will ...

• Badu Samson 8 years ago

Nana, your enemies will fail.

• Selasie(Akosombo) 8 years ago

Hahhahaha, useless article in my opinion..the panacea to winning election 2016 is definitely not by writing such stories..its about thhe masses and what they want.i can tell u they want a change.

• Apuuuuu 8 years ago

Are we serious as a nation? After all this hardship and dumso this is what an editor of a news paper can write? God save us from this wicked hands. Amen

• kutsii 8 years ago

Go and search John Boadu's house. When I told u that he will not be a good organiser bcos of his feminine 'things' u doubted.

He only paid for the plush hotels for the NanaExecutives.

• Tettey 8 years ago

I'm amazed about how NDC is jubilant mood for winning a safe seat since 1992. It is part of your political world bank. it's like npp winning back suame seat and they re happy. it is no news

• Kwaku Mensah 8 years ago

For God's sake,what is
    the import of this story?This newspaper
    is worthless if these stories are what it presents to the reading public in Ghana.This noble country deserves better!

• king 8 years ago

Dis will come from an ndc paid newspaper editor who sees nothing wrong with graduates who r unemployed but rather finding ways to discredit others. Ur paymaster will b uprooted like cassava come 2016 .

• sammy 8 years ago

Aden Nana y3 Asamoah Gyan anaa?

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

This is liars above everything Ghanaians know. Rented press.

• CHIGRI WAGADUGU 8 years ago

Akuffo addo wastes too much time going to europe and i believe that he may get some funds from there but not votes what i advice is he spends much time with voters in ghana especially ashanti despite it is dubbed as a strong ...

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND DOGS PROPAGANDA FOOOOOOOOLS

• max 8 years ago

This isn't news to be published, regretted for making this site cheap for this nonsense item. Bullshit.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

There's no conspiracy here. The NPP will have to fix their front men issues esp. since the NDC has been able to mastermind that brutal assault on late Adams Mahama, through those that have been linked to that heinous act. Now ...

• Citizens Vigilante 8 years ago

From the tone of this script, I was not surprised it was an NDC sponsored newspaper

• king 8 years ago

U can only hear dis from an ndc paid editor who doesn't care about de number of unemployed graduates n de massive corruption dat has engulfed de state. Soon u n ur paymaster would b hot. Dis useless government must b overthro ...

• TEE 8 years ago

BUT NOT THE ECONOMY, KWASEA ABOA MAHAMA INCOMPETENT THIEF

• Marcus 8 years ago

You seem to create confusion fir nothing. Just talk about the oppression of the poor people of Ghana.

• Sir John 8 years ago

Oooooouuuwaaaa ebuboorbaa:: Ghanaians tke coveroooo another acid rain is coming to fall ooooo: Th Acid Nana is out off th country again oooooooo : tontotontoooooo::::: by gongon beaterooooo:::toooooooonn::

• foreign mp 8 years ago

Why is Nana Addo being Hammered all round by ndc memberes and its rented publishers.This may mean he Nana Addo and his Npp is found to be the trusted Party to eleviate Ghana and her people from mahama led ndc nefarious govern ...

• foreign mp 8 years ago

Why is Nana Addo being Hammered all round by ndc memberes and its rented publishers.This may mean he Nana Addo and his Npp is found to be the trusted Party to eleviate Ghana and her people from mahama led ndc nefarious govern ...

• ex-cpl Atia Naagode 8 years ago

Why is Nana Addo being Hammered all round by ndc members and its rented publishers.This may mean he Nana Addo and his Npp is found to be the trusted Party to eleviate Ghana and her people from mahama led ndc nefarious governm ...

• Obiba JK 8 years ago

Don't jubilate over victory in talensi. It is already NDC stronghold since 92. Why did the writer intentionally not compare presidential votes between the two parties over the years?.If you like let them organise by election ...

• Yahaya Sani 8 years ago

This stupid lady private security SGT always talks rubbish about NANA ADDO. What do you know Getrude about politics?