Ghanaians will lynch us if we pass same-sex marriage – MP

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Afua 8 years ago

Simply put do not try it.

• THE WAR STARTS NOW 8 years ago

LET THE PEOPLE SPEAK ON THIS MATTER.

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

THE TRUTH IS THAT IT WILL SOON BE TIED TO OUR BUDGET SUPPOORT AND WHEN THAT HAPPENS IT WILL BE RATIONALISED AND PASSED. SINCE WE CONTINUE TO RELY ON SUPPORT FROM THE WESTERN WORLD AND THE FORCES BEHIND THIS SAME GENDER MARRIA ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

No body under God's sun can force you to do things against your will.
    And when are we going to be men enough and stop relying on others for budget support?

We should be ashamed to even think of something like that, but i ...

• kosh 8 years ago

You were trying to Say Something else but you ended up saying it all Elinam,,,,Nobody under Gods sun can force you to do things Against your will,,,that is exactly how Gay People feel,People are born gay and you cant force th ...

• TOHUGU 8 years ago

Kosh, you are absolutely wrong on this.I attended Alogboshie School in the 1960's and during those years the European and US professors who came to lecture at University of Ghana,were known to be luring the young boys from Al ...

• kosh 8 years ago

You've just proved the ignorance im talking about TOHUGU,First of all,im not Gay,im a straight man,i bet those US and European professors,the straight ones among them were also known to have lured young girls aswel for sexual ...

• theDon 8 years ago

Josh the ignorance about your argument is in the saying that evil prevails when "good men sits down and does nothing about it"What we as a nation can do is to declare our stand today and now that it's less challenging and ens ...

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 8 years ago

send all gays and lesbains to the doors of canada, american and british embassies. take them, we dont want them. take them freeee

• ..... 8 years ago

Gays and lesbians should not be allowed to force the majority to accept their life styles; neither should the majority prevent the gays from practicing their own act. But like any straight person, if someone harms a gay becau ...

• JJ 8 years ago

Don't even debate it in the first place. Nobody can force you to do so,and there are many important issues you've not debated or just put it to a referendum for Ghanaians to decide.

• Harry 8 years ago

Please read 1Corinthians 6 verses 9 to 11 You dare not mention this among Moslems so why do Christians want to incur the wrath of God?

YOU ARE WARNED! YOU DARE NOT!!!

• NDC/NPP MPs WARNING 8 years ago

Whether you pass the law on gay or not we the Zongo Boys will pour ACID on any MP we come across

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

Not stupid gay matters

• Nana Agbeve 8 years ago

If the so called majority of Ghanaians had any sense in their heads, they would have lynched all their MPs for letting them sleep in the dark for 3 years. Which Ghanaian has asked his MP to legalize gay marriage?

• Larry 8 years ago

Nana come to think of the homosexual act among two men. The 'husband insert his large penis into the anus of the 'wife', drawing nothing than noxious feaces as he draws and pushes drawing more feaces. The other man moans and ...

• GHANAian 8 years ago

I am Christian and don't accept violence, I think if any government comes to power and dares pass or accept gays laws, those who will pass that laws must be burnt, same punishment as stated in the Bible.

• pp 8 years ago

We will burn the parliament and all the gender ministries down.As for voting you can forget it.

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

This is a practical manifestation of accepting an evil money. The devil lends and takes back in much more huge sums. How can Mahama condemn gays and lesbians after they have sponsored his evil course? Ebi him dey there. Nanne ...

• Liars! 8 years ago

Before you fall for the dangerous trap by the paid apostles of homosexuality, ponder over the following:
    1. Over 85% of men who have sex with other men (MSM) are HIV positive.
    2. About 4% of the US population are gays. But ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

WELL YOU HIT THE NAIL ON THE HEAD. PEOPLE WHO OPT TO BE HOMOSDERXUALS SHOULD BE MADE TO KNOW THE CONSEQUENCES

• A.A.M. 8 years ago

u people's don't know these corrupt,hungry for power and wealth politicians,they are testing the ground to know how Ghanaians would respond.I pray that,they would not try it at all God bless Ghana

• KWAKU MANU 8 years ago

1Co 6:9 Surely you know that the wicked will not possess God's Kingdom. Do not fool yourselves; people who are immoral or who worship idols or are adulterers or homosexual perverts
    If we continue to steal and empty National ...

• KWAME 8 years ago

During our early years in school we were made to understand that Christianity was brought to Africa by the Europeans (whites). This religion goes with the Bible and it is stated very clearly in the Bible, the position of homo ...

• paa Joe 8 years ago

English is white man language why accepted it as your language whereas you have twi dabaani, ewe etc .Christianity does not come from western .Africans received the gospel before europeans ! remember Ethiopian eunuch. Homosex ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Rome was never a christian nation. They have been practicing paganism but Ethiopia and Asia minor had been christians which still have the original image of christ and his mother as black.
    Rome then conquered some these nati ...

• the truth 8 years ago

Christianity is a foreign religion;
    Homophobia is a foreign imposed ideology......

Those who imposed the above have decided that it doesn't work any more.......

Is anyone listening?

• DAM. COSTAS. 8 years ago

It's not a culture of Ghanaian's. Just keep quiet over it.

• Kwabena 8 years ago

DAM, COSTAS

Keeping quiet over this creeping menace will tantamount to embracing it.

The issues involved are more than an individual or small group feelings. It is political and affects the food one eats, the cloth to ...

• Lucy 8 years ago

Mr. parliamentarian, find some other reasons why gay marriage cannot be legalized, besides the "moral standards" of Ghanaians. Which Ghanaians have moral standards?

• KWAKU MANU 8 years ago

If you are a Lesbian, see a psychologist, you are sick and need help.

• paa Joe 8 years ago

simple it is not our culture. Marriage is bettween man and woman. these two entity can produce a child

• the truth 8 years ago

What is your culture?

• kosh 8 years ago

Is mobile phone and computers part of your culture?not to mention cars and planes?grow up it 2015.

• pp 8 years ago

Stop taking it up your arse! some of us think it is disgusting.

• Nana 8 years ago

Don't even contemplate it.

• Jesus Pikin 8 years ago

And we should put an end to supporting our economy and our existence with abomination-infested gay money (foreign aid).

• NDC CAN'T FIX DUMSOR ??? 8 years ago

STOP USING APPLE PHONES THE FOUNDER OF APPLE STEVE JOB WAS GAY . STOP WEARING DESIGNER CLOTHES . DON'T USE COMPUTERS IDIOT . ASK GOD WHY SOME HUMAN BEING ARE GAY ?

• Sarkodie 8 years ago

Ghanians should be be lynching them for not providing basic necessities to the people while they loot the state.

Disgraceful that an issue like gay marriage get people upset but basic things we struggle with everyday does ...

• the truth 8 years ago

:)

• kosh 8 years ago

because they are fools,someone would think its their ass

• Nana musa 8 years ago

Ghana people are greedy specially.only one or two people can pas this law let the nation vote other yes or no that is all

• Jesus Pikin 8 years ago

We should put an end to begging for abomination-infested gay money (foreign aid). I fear for whatever devilish laws they have in the pipeline to pass into existence. Dont be too surprised to hear them okay pedophiles too. ...

• the truth 8 years ago

are you confused?

• maame 8 years ago

President Mahama, if you claim to be a sound and committed christian then reject material things and say no to same sex marriage law.

• V. prez 8 years ago

WE WILL NOT LYNCH BUT BURN ALL OF YOU ALIVE TOGETHER WITH THE HOUSE YOU SIT IN TO HAVE MADE THAT ABOMINATION

• Zak 8 years ago

Prez Atta Mills was confident and made His stand clear on this matter. Prez John Mahama should also be Bold and make his stand clear on this matter NOW. As for Ghanaians, we will not accept it. The Bible Detests it and I am s ...

• the truth 8 years ago

Is Christianity Ghanaian?

• Adongo 8 years ago

You are perfectly right. We will more than lynch you.

I will tell you you what we will do to all MPs should you pass same sex marriage law; we will lock all of you inside the chamber, seal it and burn the whole building w ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

These publicity seeking idiots roaming around Ghana making remarks intended to incite chaos in communities across our nation ought to be arrested for being foolish at a minimum.

When has a law passed in the US been forced ...

• Yes I went and said it here in the US 8 years ago

Africans, know that the ONLY reason gays and lesbians really want marriage in Caucasian-based societies is for national insurances coverage, death insurance included. That's it...period.
    So, how many Black African countries ...

• obi 8 years ago

when he pass the law n say yes and any church come out for the marriage war on the president and that church and that will be the begging of civil war in ghana ?

• EWUNTOMAH ISSAH 8 years ago

please,this is not a matter of discussion in this country. Parliamentarians if you can't of solving DUMSO crises in Ghana, please think about issues geared towards our welfare than this crazy type of issue.
    I will reserve my ...

• the truth 8 years ago

Has anyone purchased second hand clothing lately?

They are all imported from the west.

• Diasporan 8 years ago

The Secrete Secrety will systematically exterminate homosexuals and their parliamentary advocates across the land. These mistakes of biology will be making a deadly mistake if they take any encouragement from what is happenin ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

Let them dare we the Ghanaians like any MP we will come a cross will pay for it we will just see this NPP supporters get acid and start punishing them one by one they should dare

• Edwin 8 years ago

You are right, only an absolute fool will consider legalizing same sex marriage in Ghana

• treeq 8 years ago

ghanaians leaders must not even tink about dat stupid act Else!!!

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Andrew Solomon, the US gay activist is a close pal and financier of John Mahama during his campaign to become president. This man had pledged his unflinching support to our president and if he pushed the gay issue on Ghanaia ...

• fretz 8 years ago

i simply suspect sme MPs are in support....YOU WILL DIE if sme one try to send dat to paliament in d first place...

• the truth 8 years ago

You will also die.....

• Ama 8 years ago

We are free to copy blindly from the so called Western society forgetting that they were the ones who brought disarray in many Arabic countries. Same sex can be friends but not ....

• old soldier 8 years ago

oh no

• Ama 8 years ago

The west just copy for coping sake. Anything American will be copied in the U.K in no time or other so called developed countries. Civilization started in Egypt not U.. Why is the so called Western world pressuring African to ...

• Martin 8 years ago

To even suggest that proponents of same sex marriage could bribe MPs to pass a legislation in support of is an indictment of the state of politics in Ghana. Ghanaians are in the state of paranoia to even think that their poli ...

• Ahmedchim 8 years ago

How long i we going to suffer from this foreign pressures from western nation?if we leave much of your interest,people will it and work on it contrally to your interest,the depter is a slave to the crediter that is what we ar ...

• Ambassador For Christ 8 years ago

All your properties, including your family and yourself, will be eliminated from this world. This is not a joke. Ghanaians will not entertain this crazy abnormal thinking. MP, do not think about it for Ghana people fear Almig ...

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

where does Sanja Nanja personally stand on this issue? Yes/No for same sex ... legalization in ghana?

• Kwabena 8 years ago

HON NANJA,
    NO MP NEEDS TO CONSULT HIS CONSTITUENTS BEFORE VOTING "NO" TO ANY SUCH BILL. IT'S A STRAIGHT FORWARD MATTER WHICH I KNOW THAT NOT EVEN THE PRESIDENT WILL DARE THINK OF.

AMERICA ETC. SHOULD BE MADE TO FACE THE ...

• PAPA AMUASIE 8 years ago

DON'T TRY IT IN GHANA. DON'T ALLOW YOURSELVES TO BE MANIPULATED BY THE U.S

• KK KWAI 8 years ago

you guys are not serious members of parliament are there to think future Ghana not this stupid stuff....in our African are not interested about this stupid stuff....they should not go any where to think about it...WE DONT NEE ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

LYNCHING IS A MILD EXPRESSION. THE MPS WOULD BE MURDERED IN TURNS IN A SECRET STRATEGY. WESTERN AID OR NOT SAME-SEX MARRIAGE IN GHANA WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED. DO WE THINK AT ALL?

• Kwaku 8 years ago

U there not n I'm gonna take part in da lynchings aswell

• If they submit to passing same-sex la 8 years ago

We hope it never happen in Ghana, but proponents of same-sex marriage law should be the ones to marry first under the law if they truly belief in it. Yak,,,!

• Peter 8 years ago

Before considering same sex marriage,everyone with morality and humanity, Christians more than anyone, should consider the persecution of gay and lesbian people as the most shameful and despicable state of affairs. Ghana has ...

• JB Mann 8 years ago

If no, you are a big IDIOT.

If yes, go to America to f**k anus. Obama just gave his blessing on sane-sex marriage, so ther are plenty of male butts to f**k there.

Iy you try that in Ghana, you'll get at least 25 yeras j ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

If the homosexuals have human rights, those of us who have human left prefers not to be bothered with their nonsense. What is western democracies should not give any money to such countries?

We do not need their money an ...

German Chancellor Angela Merkel has revealed she is opposed to gay marriage and believes matrimony should be restricted to just heterosexual couples.
    The twice-married Christian said that while she believes anti-gay discrimi ...

• Joe McKing, UK 8 years ago

There is refuse swallowing up the whole of Ghana. That should concern Ghanaians more than issues of same-sex marriages. The Americans don't have the problems Ghanaians have so they can afford to busy themselves with such issu ...

• DENTDERN 8 years ago

AFRICANS HAVE UNTAINTED CULTURE ANDD WE MUST KEEP IT THAT WAY. NO GAY OR LESBIAN MARRIAGES. THOSE DWHO WANT TO DO IT SHOULD GO SOMEWHERE

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

GHANA IS NOT FOR MAHAMA DEAD GOAT,ABOAFUO,NO GAY IN GHANA PERIOD,FOOOOLS

• Igp 8 years ago

There will be no parliament the day you forced this stupidity on Ghana"s culture. B Faso will be miniscue. Mahama is a lawless co-president who has staged a none shooting, silent coup d'tate on Ghana''s constitution. This is ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

We have a long way to go on this same-sex marriage issue. We need to hold honest conversation about it, without sweeping it under the rug. Testing our traditional culture, at what price?

• Freddie 8 years ago

You fucken better be aware of that.

• ghanaian 8 years ago

Either you listen to the evil Americans and their evil Obama or you listen to God, there's is no in between., that is what people should be very careful about.
    When it comes to a matter of decision making concerning thing ...

• ghanaian 8 years ago

My people should know that these rights are being implemented to go contrary to all that God have warned humanity about.
    God say :we should decipline our children when they going wrong, their law says don't decipline your c ...

• Kasapreko KWABENA . 8 years ago

Ghanaian MPs, YOU ARE ALL FOOLS, without apology. We have crucial national issues to talk about, and you are wasting precious time talking about homosexuality. What and how does it benefit the country ? Why don't you talk abo ...