You are here: HomeNews2015 07 14Article 368635

Western Railway Lines to cost $1 billion

Read Comments Comments (18)

• alex 8 years ago

I believe this is not one of those public lectures. We have heard this over and over again and it is my hope that this time around it will come to fruition. Concern worker

• SAM ESSILFIE 8 years ago

I WILL BUILD THE LIGHT RAIL FOR PESSENGERS AND ONE FOR CARGO.

Ghana need the railways.The british did and ran well. why you African can't do it. You get all the resources in that continent.You can think of Job creation. so ...

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

Such incorrigible and lawless people also wanna dream.
    Look at Accra and the way it has been ravaged by all sorts of lawless miscreants, savages and two-legged animals. Madam, how the hell are you gonna stop these ignorant u ...

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

...could we just be that?

If you sound off a curfew and walk through Accra from one end to the other, you'd think wow, what sort of advanced Africans live here, but then unleash the tro-tros, taxis and scum from all the zo ...

• Fi 8 years ago

Revitalize areas around the stations by building shops, linking roads and and opening offices.

• fast 8 years ago

i beg u, dollar just gain value and babies with sharp teeth you want to chop it again

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Yes you have to fix it.God bless you Oman Ghana.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

EWURABA DEPUTY MINISTER,

HOW MANY TIMES HAVE WE INVITED ALL KINDS OF ENGINEERING FIRMS AND CONTRACTORS TO UPLIFT THE BROKEN GHANA RAILWAY IN GHANA.

YESTERDAY, IT WAS A COMPANY FROM INDIA, CHINA AND SOUTH KOREA AND TODAY ...

• Jojo 8 years ago

SHOULD EVERYTHING IN THE COUNTRY BE FIXED BY FOREIGNERS.

WHERE ARE OUR NOISY EDUCATED CIVIL ENGINEERS.

HENCE OUR CONTINUED CHASE FOR AID AND BAILOUT FROM THE IMF AND WORLD BANK TO SERVICE EVERYTHING IN THE COUNTRY.

F ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

awarding our railways reconstruction to Italians;Ghanaians are not serious,.though,they are good on infractructure building but I don't think they will finish the project in think and we will end up paying triple of the cost. ...

think of 5 billion dollars not one.

• Dessie 8 years ago

there should be no renovations on existing structures:all infracstructiures are too old to operate:it should all be replaced including building structures

• Osabarima Nana Kwame Atta iii 8 years ago

John Mahama will do it

• fabulous mike. 8 years ago

my team are gearing up to execute this momentous project

• Rabbijah Mohgya Nakamani 8 years ago

U dey mek speeches lyk fools.So wat wil u do @ Tarkwa pompside? Stupidity is killing u. Am a natty rebell#nattyMuvment

• HAZOR 8 years ago

So what happen to the money western railline former president late Mills seure for contruction and rehabilitation of western railway line?

• Joejoe Mensah 8 years ago

As much I like t he idea of renovating the western railway lines to serve the rural communities of Ghana, I do not believe one billion dollars will be enough to do the job. I am all for privatization and I do think it is abou ...

• Akwasi Broni 8 years ago

It is sad we have taken hostage of our selves for far too long. For how long should the citizens of this Nation be lied with such Projects when ever it comes to elections. Inmagine the number of People dead on road Accidents ...