You are here: HomeNews2015 07 14Article 368519

MPs will legalise same-sex marriage for $1m each – Omari Wadie

Read Comments Comments (104)

• ... 8 years ago

GOVERN WELL AND STOP THIS STUPIDITY

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

LETS GIVE OURSELVES UP TO 10 YEARS IT WILL HAPPEN. THE FORCES BEHIND THESE THINGS ARE MORE THAN MEET THE EYE. I DO NOT SUPPORT IT ND I CANNOT BUT I SEE IT COMING, THE USE OF MONEY TO INFLUENCE OFFICIALDOM CANNOT BE RULED OUT.

• JJ 8 years ago

Yes you are correct. Greed/corruption is our bane. Collect the money and refuse to legalize or collect, legalize and cancel the law after one week, that is is if you have self-respect, willpower and cultural values. Else do n ...

• member of the jury 8 years ago

Marriage is for 2 people who love each other. Love is love. Now with so many same gender marriages happening in so many countries, Ghanaians will meet them and realise that they are normal diplomats, business people, sports p ...

• gretchy 8 years ago

i have a few friends who are in a same sex arrangements.Its not for me but hey!!Two people of same sex are in love so GET OVA IT and luk at ur own back yard ok heheheh Cheers

• Great 8 years ago

It's only demons who marry to the same sex. Useless fool. Everybody knows that love is love. If your father got married to your uncle, will you be here to give this stupid comments? Or your mother got married to a woman, will ...

• mensa 8 years ago

WE ALL KNOW THAT ALL GHANA MPS WILL SELL EVERYTHING FOR SMALL CHANGE

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 8 years ago

ATSU, YOU HAVE NO INSIGHT OF THE END TIME ALL AROUND THE WORLD.OF LATE, MAJOR STRANGE HAPPENINGS ALL OVER THE WORLD INDICATES WORST THINGS AHEAD AND WON'T GET BETTER.APPROVAL IN GHANA WILL BE 6 MONTHS --- 1YEAR. THERE IS NO D ...

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

I told a friend 17years ago about this and I made it clear to him that U.N is going endorse it, also the west will make it a condition for aids. Here we are!!.I agree with you about the forces behind it. All prophesies in the ...

• Sigma, London 8 years ago

Over our dead bodies same sex marriage will never be legalised in Ghana. I'm happy about the strong African stand on this issue.

• USACANADAUK 8 years ago

Bukina, Cote divore, Benin, mali, Niger, Guinea Bisau, Mozambigue, lesotho and a lot more Africa countries already legalized homosexuality, do some research.

• Africanus 8 years ago

When the country is facing a slew of economic challenges, power cuts, inadequate supply of water to most part of even the capital. Our leaders go about with cup in hand begging for economic aid so that we can balance our budg ...

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

Why are some Africans so EMOTIONAL about foolish things and inconsequential Mumbo Jumbo like "legalization of same sex marriages?" Why even discuss this in Ghana and most of Africa? Ghana is way too young to think about stuff ...

• Kwadaso 8 years ago

Many people have observed Prez Mahama ' s loud silence about this issue, what they are failing to notice is the the equal silence on Akufo Addo ' s part.On any other issue he would have jumped at the forefront to highlight t ...

• Sir John 8 years ago

My friend dnt be stupid u rather ok::: Thnk God bcos of Democracy idiot like u will also hide behind social med+a nd publish silly commets::: gone ur th days peopl like u will be castrated onetimee: buluuu: Gayism is nt part ...

• God loves Ghana. 8 years ago

Mr. President. l wonder what is preventing you to speak on this case. or are you confused as to what to say? Well l don't think you will be so selfish to legalize such an evil act in a country like Ghana. well the power is in ...

• Owusu 8 years ago

You talk by heart and when you're invited to the privileges committee, you start crying. What is this fool insinuating?

• daladm 8 years ago

THAT IS THE REALITY PEOPLE YOU MIGHT START TO GET USE TO IT ,GHANA WILL FOLLOW THE ENTIRE WORLD AND LEGELISE SAME SEX MARRIGE

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

F##lish man Omani Wadie , try and bring those gay lobbyists to come and influence our Parliamentarians and see what will happen.

• Sensible man 8 years ago

You think Mahama can do this?Tweaaa,have you forgotten this man?

• mansah 8 years ago

And this one too used to be constituency chairman of npp? I'm not surprised he was kicked out of the constituency. The other time he was sharing porn on whatsapp, and now look at such senseless talk.

• liza 8 years ago

Our politicians will do anything in exchange for huge sums of money for their pockets....same sex marriage should not be accepted in Ghana because its against our beliefs as Christian and the Holy Bible, against our tradition ...

• the truth 8 years ago

What is your tradition? Is Christianity your tradition too?

• ASEM WO MANO 8 years ago

This evil minded NPP man is seriously sick. Because of money you want sell your own country for a peanut. How can you think for 27 million people with such idiotic mentality?
    What A Nation?

• Dont worry 8 years ago

We will then go in our numbers overwhelm the police and burn the whole parliament,supreme court,and other government agencies down.

• Asamoah 8 years ago

Here come the idiot who speaks from Hus smelling anus. Why and how do we have animals among us? If this bush donkey should be summon to parliament to clarity this nonsense, his violent tribal party will jump to his defence. Y ...

• Kweku 8 years ago

How do you know about their influence and money raising abilities? Have you been there before? What more do you know about them? Tell us more!

• Mawuli 8 years ago

It is clear most of de commentators didn't read de article. If u don't want gay marriage just as any well-meaning Ghanaian, den de man u are insulting, you should be praising. Can't u see he was teasing out de prez to do what ...

• Tahiru 8 years ago

I like your comment my brother. Our MPs cannot be trusted. I think the man is just teasing them out. Let us support him. The earlier we force them to state Ghana's position better

• -- 8 years ago

Ghanaian MPs are useless because they are all university graduates.

• NANA AKWESI ADDO 8 years ago

OMARI WADIE IS SAYING SOMETHING NICE. HE KNOWS THE MP,s WELL. DURING PREZ. KUFFOUR,S TIME THE MAJORITY TOOK $5000 EACH TO VOTE FOR THE SALE OF GHANA TELECOM. ANYWAY LETS ASK THAT SHORT DEVIL TO DECLARE HIS STANCE.

• austin 8 years ago

The president must come in to declare to all Ghanaian his stand on the issue.We are in suspense, it will be nice if he comes in to free our mind like how the late president Prof. Mills did.

• Nuama 8 years ago

His own constituency has forgotten about him. Without a job and any future, talking rubbish is the only way to remain relevant in society. I blame these useless radio stations!

• BIRAHMA 8 years ago

I think it is the stance of Ghanaians that matters and not what the Prez says. If majority of Ghanaians including the MPs is against gay marriage the Prez cannot force it on us

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

The wises and smartest Things to do is all the clergies, and activist must add their voice for the Country to go on Referendum
    1. to declare Ghana as a Christian or muslim Country

2. yes? or no? for same sex marriage

• Goats Suck Mahama's breast 8 years ago

If they dare we will assasinate them one by one regardless politics. This is a promise

• the truth 8 years ago

Your ass will be called to explain this. This is terrorism at its lowest point.

If you think you are hiding behind the computer, think again.

• FOOLISH NDC 8 years ago

Wait and see , if you guys try it we will chaise you MP'a for life and deal with all of you. Se will set up ganga to chaise the MP'a. Try it.

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

WHY SHOULD THE PRESIDENT COMMENT ON AN ISSUE WHICH IS NOT A PROBLEM IN GHANA IN THE FIRST PLACE. SAME SEX MARRIAGE IS NOT AND WILL NEVER BE OUR PRIORITY. BESIDES EVEN IF IT IS PASSED BY PARLIAMENT, WE WILL TAKE THE LAW INTO O ...

• Ghana Boy 8 years ago

I belief this wadie guy is money lover and I think he would have be the first person to accept de money dat will be offered by gay parties. In the parliament need to call this stupid guy to come and answer questions on what h ...

• Nkonya Terminator III 8 years ago

No insults please. MPs were given only $5,000.00 each to sell GT.

• Ghana Boy 8 years ago

I belief this wadie guy is money lover and I think he would have be the first person to accept de money dat will be offered by gay parties. In fact, the parliament need to call this stupid guy to come and answer questions on ...

• seth Arthur 8 years ago

They took it in Vodafone deal. Is that why you going about making noise that you want to be voted for? You should know that you guys are in the minority now and the numbers are even reducing further. It wouldn't under JM. No ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

I SUPPORT THIS WRITER, WELL THE WORLD IS UPSIDE DOWN ALREADY , SO I WONT BE SUPRISED IF GHANA JOIN THE LEAGUE OF CONTRIES TO BE DESTROYED IN THE LAST DAYS!!!IF LEFT TO THE MPS, SINCE THEY CAN SUMMON ANY ONE WHO DARES TO POIN ...

• K. K 8 years ago

If the parliamentarians accept any to accept God punish them and their offspring

forget about God.We will burn everything associated with democracy down.Parliament,ministries etc,and go back to our traditional way.

• Jay 8 years ago

What is he talking about may trying to seek attention.

• K. K. SEFWI 8 years ago

GOD PUNISH THEM

• WOMAN 8 years ago

Well, When President signs for this. God will close His eyes on Ghana. President must stand against this evil act. the Holy Bible speaks against it. so who is president against God Almighty. Mahama married Lordina and not Mah ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Hahaha, this NPP former MP is telling the big truth. He knows very well how his former colleagues in the big house operate.. It is shameful though!

• Palmer- Germany 8 years ago

Oooh God,that is bribery und corruption.It a shame to hear from a Ghanaian politician saying this.That proofs that our politicians are corrupt,when this statetment comes from a politician, they should shame themselves before ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

Yes Omari Wadie remember the Vodafone deal where his friend took $5,000 each so he knows them

• Bal yogu 8 years ago

let them pass and we will kill them one by one till they finish

• Akalifa , Bawku 8 years ago

This is a crazy man. Why do you think for the MPs? Same sex marriage in Ghana is a forgone conclusion.

• Joe/TX 8 years ago

Wadie, I strongly believe you're one of them and leading their cause. Will you shut your" beak " up and leave the MPs alone

• Vodoo Xebieso 8 years ago

LET THEM LEGALISE IT AND FACE THE WRATH OF THE MASSES. WE WILL MARCH ON PARLIAMENT AND LYNCH ALL OF THEM IF THEY DARE DO SO.

• Chief-USA 8 years ago

Definitely, these greedy and morally corrupt ministers will jump and pounce on $1M to legalize this homosexual agenda. But this delicate issue shouldn't be put in the hands of MPs, should the deciding moment comes, but shoul ...

• Mrs. Akufo-Addo Rebecce 8 years ago

The Institutions and individuals are pilling up unnecessary pressure on government and the President to declare stand on Gayism and Lesbianism. Please, allow nature to take its course, instead of pushing for it

• Nunkaawa 8 years ago

Mr. Omari Wadie may be right after all.but it will happen only when NPP are in power. Remember the $5000 bribe in the sale of Ghana Telecoms as revealed by their own MP (former)?

• Koku 8 years ago

I know from what this irresponsible fool is saying, he'll GLEEFULLY accept the $1m and pass that vote which should not even be entertained in the parliament.What on earth do we as a country gain from that? No wonder there'll ...

• KW 8 years ago

This is an affront to our MPs. It is very disrespectful. How can one brand all our MPs as corrupt. I think this man must be dragged to Parliament. On the other hand, our MPs must know that homosexualism is an abomination to o ...

• pablo 8 years ago

My african brothers are just too scared of white people

• jata koko 8 years ago

for what reason? maybe u r

• Asa 8 years ago

The country will forever be doomed should gay be legalize

• Ezekiel 8 years ago

the ligalization of same_sex in ghana cannot bring any development to the country.the MPs should stop chasing money and think of what to do to develop the country.

• jata koko 8 years ago

This MP is a disgrace to the country. He should go do his job and stop the advertisement. Stomach politician...what is he thinking at all? Is gay talks his constituents elected him to do...Aaaahhh!!!

• MAA 8 years ago

Prez Mahama doesnt need to come out and say anything. Atta Mills stated Ghana's Position on gay marriage and the position remain clear and the same. Why are you trying to play politics with this issue. You must must be gay yo ...

• beayou multimedia ltd 8 years ago

But even president himself is a gay. And even about 80% of MPs are gays...

• Father Pee 8 years ago

Ghanaians should ask former president Kuffour and Npp top man Nana Akufo Addo their stand on Gay marriage. I know J.J. Rawlings is against gay marriage, We should not put on president Mahama alone.

• Grandpa 8 years ago

I agree with Omare but I think Nana must also make his stands known on de issue,because he could be our next prez.

• Luther King 8 years ago

Habaaa omari wade, u give too much credit to these useless MPs. I bet u with even $5000 these useless men and women will pass a gay rights bill

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

An MP walks into a bar and two steps in, he realizes it's
    a gay bar. "What the heck," he says to himself, I really want
    a drink."

When the gay waiter approaches, he says to the MP, "What's
    the name of your penis?"

• raskimo 8 years ago

You are stupid go and marriage your family kk, you are really excited stupid person!

• ddk 8 years ago

Shame on them

• raskimo 8 years ago

If you don't know you come out with this noses issues with need to truck you to kill you stupid mp

• Jt 8 years ago

This Christian council is the Devil itself. What prompted them for this case? Who is suggesting anything about same sex in Ghana? Why this Christian council?Fellow Ghanaias be watchful on this criminals.

• Jt 8 years ago

Let them try, we would lynch them one by one.this is no politics no tribal your own family would handle you.they would do the job.

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

MR.MICHAEL OMARI WADIE, ARE YOU A MAN WITH SENSE? HAVE YOU LOST YOUR MIND? SAME-SEX MARRIAGE IS WRONG IN THE FACE OF GOD.EVEN DOGS DON'T DO SAME-SEX, HOW COME A HUMAN-BEING? GHANA IS A GOD FEARING COUNTRY.WE LOVE THE LORD AND ...

• Igp 8 years ago

If they didGhana will go the burkinabi way. No need for soldiers. It will people power matching on parliament.

• MUSA ABDALLAH-AZORKA BOY 8 years ago

Most of us are commenting on this gay issue as if as soon as it is legalize all of us will be force to practise it and that failure to do it will amount to a crime.Or those championing this evil act will start jumping on us i ...

• legend 8 years ago

These issues doesn't need to b discussed at all in Ghana.Ghanaians are facing a lot of challenges that's needs to baddresssed .what relationships does same sex marriages has to do with Ghana.Pls leaders talk about important i ...

• Busha 8 years ago

Thank you very much legend. Why take on somebody else's problems when you have yours to deal with? We are just a bunch of detracting scavengers.

• MAAME ESI 8 years ago

What is wrong with our leaders?Do they think they own the people of Ghana?This same sex thing is a curse and they condoning it. America is cursed because of this stupid same sex marriage and unfortunately we want to imitate t ...

• alhassan 8 years ago

oh is not good for Ghana to do dat

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

GHANAIANS WON'T OBEY IF MAHAMA AND HIS MPS SAY YES TO GAYISM. ANY SUCH ACT WOULD SPELL THE DOOM OF OUR NATION. TRULY THE GAY OMMUNITY IN AMERICA CAN RAISE SUCH MONEY, BUT WHY SHOULD WE EVEN ENTERTAIN THIS SATANIC SUBJECT AT A ...

• realtalk 8 years ago

Africa is a disgraceful country embrasing government take money and do not help the people and community most parts of Ghana still look like how it did 60 years ago the buildings have be eating by erosion the streets are sti ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

So,people have not any better or Sensible Subject to bring to the fore either than these nonsensicals.

• ekow nyame 8 years ago

They will surely pay far much more than that in HELL believe you me. God will save Ghana. AMEN.

• ROSKTY 8 years ago

IF ANYONE ACCEPT GAY IN THIS COUNTRY THE IMMEDIATELY THEY ACCEPT IF GOD IS POWERFUL THEN HE WILL DO SOMETHING, HE WILL SEND HIS GREAT THUNDER TO STRIKE THEM ALL. AMEN

• ROSKTY 8 years ago

IF GOD IS ALMIGHTY THEN GOD SHOULD STRIKE ANYONE WHO WILL ACCEPT GAY IN THIS PEACEFUL STATE AND HE SHOULD SEND HIS GREAT THUNDER ON THEM ALL IMMEDIATELY THEY ACCEPT IT. AMEN

• Nanayaw Mansong 8 years ago

Who wrote this? Complete propaganda . . .

• Slam 8 years ago

this article was a paid advertisement by the same sex marriage international community. all this crap will come to nothing. God is not going to allow the devil and his agents to continue to flood the earth with their rubbish. ...

• Acheampong kofi 8 years ago

same sex marriage is rubbish, do you known the reason why God created man and woman

• staph 8 years ago

If this happens i think is going to be a war in ghana.That's all that i can say for now

• MK 8 years ago

Lets see if parliament will call this man too.what he is saying means all parliamentarians are corrupt and don't have conscience

• Busha 8 years ago

I dont even understand why everyone wants our leader to take a stand on somebody's issue that has nothing to do with us now. Why solve a problem that is not ours?

He should just do what his predecesor did by saying no

• tgbjblk 8 years ago

its clear that the moral implication affecting the citizens does not matter to the leaders, to them 'its all about the money'.

• concern people of africa 8 years ago

ghanainas and africans and all muslims community throught the world is against gay marrage and lesbian marrage and will oppose any africa government who will talk of gay marrage and will over through any government which pr ...

• kwaku kempton park 8 years ago

ghana is not esemption of legalization it started like this in south africa now they a untouchable,their money power is strong dont forget devil is the ruler on this earth.jesus is real

• pablo 8 years ago

My african brothers are just too scared of white people they will do anything.

• Nana Aboronoma 8 years ago

If Ghanaians vote for NDC nest year Ghana will be the first country in African to legalized same sex married
    I play may the good God talk to Ghanaians

• zugu 8 years ago

Which school did this omani wadie attend. He was not brought up instead he was reared like a goat

• Daanaa Sampson 8 years ago

Omari, you are damn right. But Hons, pleas don't call him at the privileges committee oooo. You tell ghanaians the truth. Won't you take it? Tell us one single thing you have done right. Were you not there when mahama has bo ...