You are here: HomeNews2015 07 13Article 368311

Presby Moderator says Ghana is sick

Read Comments Comments (113)

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

This guy is not all there!!!!!!!

• Dakuraa 8 years ago

I think this hypocrate of a preacher is the only sick one here. The day you start living on your own sweat rather than handouts from poor folks will be the begining of Ghanas redemtion

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Thank you.

• African Emancipation 8 years ago

Pastor, l thought you will preach us to wear ourselves as BLACK AND PROUD. Rev. preach AFRICANISM not EUROPEANISM cuz when we know we who are and where we are coming, then we really would know where we are going. Preach Afri ...

• sam 8 years ago

WE AS PEOPLE HAVE KNOWN THAT FOR LONG TIME SO B4 THEY SAY WE SICH LET THEM LOOK AT THEMSELFS

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A boy is selling fish on a corner. To get his customers' attention, he is yelling, "Dam fish for sale! Get your dam fish here!" A pastor hears this and asks, "Why are you calling them 'dam fish.'" The boy responds, "Because I ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Can't you see that Ghana is sinking? What do you want to say about that? Think twice!

• Baba Nurudeen Issah 8 years ago

Massa stop those silly comment and reason.. why dont u stop using cars and walk bear footed since u are trying to follow those u call africanism. stop using anything european and manifest ur foolishness in public. Empty heade ...

• okofo 8 years ago

What does Mahama do, yet lives off the sweat of poor Cocoa farmers': Farmers' MONEY pay him, in case your miniature mind skipped that. At least this man of God counsels poor citizens, and thanks to his counseling, farmers hav ...

You see, idiots in Ghana will paint this moderator as NPP member because he did not say something good concerning Mahama. He is the only righteous man in Ghana and he does not care whatever others may say against him.

If y ...

• Nana Osei 8 years ago

The wife beater moderator, Ghana would be heeled when pastors like him stop beating their wives!!!!!!

• prophyte 8 years ago

I I'm no doubt agree with most if the moderator's submission, but to say he's the only righteous man in Ghana is not only laughable but a joke. So the fact that he lambast , criticise and laments on the ills of our Ghana make ...

• Legend 8 years ago

Pls do not touch the prophet of God and do no harm.do u no u have insulted God's annointed.

• Another Thief of Baghdad 8 years ago

Has this sickness affectd the Presby Church and all other christian churches as well?

• BOBOVIVI 8 years ago

Otherwise, how could they have tolerated him all these years. Most of the people in the helm of affairs do not see how serious the Reverend Doctor's sickness unless he rapes one of the children in the church. And once he is n ...

• Legend 8 years ago

Pls respect him.he is a man of God

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Before the white man and his white wash christianity got into Ghana, we believed in ourselves and we could leave our doors opened and no one would break in in to our homes.
    Then came a needy,poor and resourceless Europeans w ...

• Mokobi, Accra 8 years ago

Are you rewriting history depending on your warped imagination?

• ELINAM 8 years ago

And it had made you so warped to wait on and keep waiting on on what you could do for yourself. Look the filth around you or you can not see it.Look at the liars around you.
    YOU HAVE BEEN PLAYED!! BUT CAN NOT SEE.

• Hassan Rasta Germany 8 years ago

HMMM ONLY GOD CAN SAVE GHANA AND AFRICA FROM THE HANDS OF THE GREEDY PEOPLE.

• Okyere 8 years ago

OK. Stop Also running to States or Europ. we don't need you or your traditional Values (?). And the stupid white man has to stop saving the blacks from the Mediterranean Sea or give them money So they can to send to their fa ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Kofi USA you made my day you are a very good poet

• PATAPAA STOPPER 8 years ago

IT IS ONLY STUPID AND PRIMITIVE PEOPLE LIKE YOU WHO WILL APPRECIATE THIS STUPIDITIES.NO ONE IN USA WILL HAVE A TIME ON A COMPUTER WRITTING THIS STUPIDITIES DAILRY.HIS WRITTENS ARE CURSE TO THE WHOLE OF HIS DIRTY FAMILY.

• Menkabi 8 years ago

This moderator is sick in mind. He is preaching against President Obama and trotting to the USA day-in-day out. If Moderator Martey is truly against LGBT and he has been preaching against them, let his deeds show. The Supreme ...

• okofo 8 years ago

What is your point? Does the good Rev Minister has to AGREE to gay concept because the US Supreme Court endorsed it? you MUST sick if you think ALL Americans subscribe to that sickening That the the same minister

• okofo 8 years ago

What's your point? Do gay people own America? Did the US supreme court ruling on gay COMPEL ALL Americans to be Gay? What's your point if you ask the minister to stop going to the US because of is opinion on gay? Do you think ...

• Efo Kofi 8 years ago

It is all about a renewal of mind and turning to the Creator for direction. We have leaned on our own thoughts and plans for far too long and the end results have been devastating. We need to make an 'about-turn' and begin to ...

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

Yes, you're right with sick leaders

• bazely alhaq 8 years ago

your rihgt moderator poor leadership in this country we need an educational reform that will help us to think well not about our pocket God help us

• Josephine Boye 8 years ago

But the moderator is one of the leaders in our society. He should examine himself and his group of worshipers in the Presbyterian Church in Ghana. Is he also sick?

Moderator is not sick he has seen the problems facing Ghana currently and being as man of God he did not look unto man but he respect God than anyone that is the reason why he is boldly enough to say the truth without fear.

• Akhenaten 8 years ago

We support the constitution of the republic, and we shall defend it with the last drop of blood in us!

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

Are you sure that nowaday Ghanaians will do everything to protect the interest of Ghana while the so called leaders are amassing wealth left and right leaving the poor to themselves?
    Think again brother!

• RAPIST MAGHAMAH 8 years ago

ASONGWA LIKE YOU,WHAT CONSTITUTION ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT,GHANA'S CONSTITUTION?.SOME PEOPLE ARE BORNED TO BE NATURAL STUPID AND FOOLISH.YOU ARE SICK MORE THAN GHANA ITSELF.

• Kwasi Owusu 8 years ago

When pretenders claim to be God's men in a country like Ghana what do you expect? It is this pretender call Martey who rather sick and not Ghana.

• John,Tema 8 years ago

Why are you offended did he mention your leader's name?He said Ghana's sick bcos of bad leadership implying all our recent leaders.People like you are the products of that sickness,it seems you've a preconceived mind.

• Mike Olongo, USA 8 years ago

Thank you John. It is rather sad that the people on whose behalf the Moderator is fighting tooth and nail are the very ones who are blind enough to see how sick the country has become. It looks like the country is beyond rede ...

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 8 years ago

MY BROTHER,GHANA IS REALLY SICK TOGETHER WITH THOSE WHO ARE LIVING THERE.BECAUSE OF NPP AND NDC THESE FOOLS HAVE NO TIME TO EAT AND SHIT.MOST OF THEM DON'T EVEN HAVE THREE SQUARED MEALS A DAY BUT THEY WILL FOLLOW AND DEFEND T ...

• MARCUS 8 years ago

I BLAME GHANA SICKNESS ON CHRISTIANITY PERIOD.

• mensa 8 years ago

too much religion in Ghana rather then work,have we the people forgot god help those who help themselfs

• Gabriel victory 8 years ago

OSOFO is on point.We really need the intervention of the living God.Ghana really need doctor Jesus to cure the sickness.We Ghanaians must put jokes aside and call on God for help. Someone might think Moderator is engaging in ...

• Paa Tee 8 years ago

Bam! Well said. Thanks Prof. God bless you

• Father 8 years ago

So does it means that the president has no vision than rubbering churches money like christain council. what kind of hatred political christain leaders do we've in ghana.

• KING BRIGHT 8 years ago

Ghana collapsed as soon as that dirty thief stole our election and it's incumbent on people like you to kick those armed robbers out. Mahama should not be allowed a day after January 7 2017, more fire.

• AKT New York 8 years ago

Look the word spelt; Ghana is not sick not atall it is individuals
    like you so called posters that are sick .You carefully drain the pockets of the needy in the society in the name of God ,drive 4 x4 cars ,leave in big hou ...

• Thomas 8 years ago

Its idiots like this null pastor who are the problems that we have got to deal with. When did he realise that Ghana is sick? Only under the presidency of Mr Hong Mahama. He is SK stupid cans blind that even when criminals lik ...

• Bread and kokonte 8 years ago

Yourself. Hide behind your so called bible and keep on doing many bad thing, when Kuffour was on power did you this moderator ever made any comment concerning Ghanaian or the government, everybody knew presby church is politi ...

• Osei Yao 8 years ago

YES I AGREE WITH YOU. BUT YOU AND THE BIBLI-TOTTING FRATERNITY WHO HAVE MONOPOLISED THE EDUCATION OF GENERATIONS OF GHANAIANS ARE TO BLAME. YOU HAVE SYSMATICALLY OBLITERATED THE GHANAIAN'S TRADITION AND CULTURAL VALUES AND SU ...

• sagba 8 years ago

Tweeeeeea!!! This an unrepentant so-called man of devil not God? Where was he when NPP callously killed their party regional chairman in cold blood.Did he come out to speak against it? This useless man of devil should give us ...

• Godwin Agot, Gbewaa College 8 years ago

The moderator is at it again always insulting all except himself which is unbecoming of a man of God. If Ghana is sick then all of us are sick including all leaders whether secular or religious. We must all respect authority ...

• BOBOVIVI 8 years ago

Listen to him, "“The political parties are playing blame games with the nation’s problems. NPP is blaming NDC and NDC is blaming NPP,” he said.

“The government must declare its stance whether it supports President ...

• Arkushika 8 years ago

stupid idiot. do you think ghana belongs to only christians?

• Mike Olongo, USA 8 years ago

I don't think the Moderator said anything to imply that Ghana is for Christians only. The problem is that most Ghanaians, over the years, have been subjected to so much oppression and suppression by their political leaders th ...

• Banana Tree 8 years ago

This man is not serious at all. He always seeks media attention for the very wrong reasons. Does gay or lesbian marriage need any presidential opinion in Ghana while God and nature have already made their own provisions for m ...

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

“God has blessed Ghana with abundant natural resources of gold, oil, gas and many resources and we need leaders of integrity and vision to manage our rich resources to develop the nation.”
    MAHAMA BOHYE-BA, DO YOU COPY TH ...

• CHOS 8 years ago

A sick person (moderator ) most of the time knows sick people. He should cure himself and likes before descending on non sick people. He must give us a break we are tired of this political biased comments of this failed presb ...

• Kotey Dsane 8 years ago

The church is part of the sickness of Ghana.

• inercycl 8 years ago

The moderator is the only sick one I believe. Of course we have for years " given in" to your religious nonsense and now that we have been " liberated " from your whimsical "a- prophesies" , you believe we are sick.Heal yours ...

• Devine 8 years ago

We have always preached about repentance and acceptance of our lord Jesus christ to mankind on the same pulpit and journalist have not captured this and broadcasted for us.

You go about cherry picking messages from the ch ...

• Asante Frank 8 years ago

What at all has this man been eating and drinking?

• Anin, USA 8 years ago

Thank you Moderator, Ghana economic conditions is the worst in Africa.

• Kwame Asante 8 years ago

Indeed Ghana is sick else why will the leaders of the churces he visit every Sunday be given him white envelop in addition to his monthly pay

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Just take Ghana to the hospital, infact you just opened one where you discovered Ghana sickness

• RAPIST MAGHAMAH 8 years ago

INFACT TRUTH HURTS.DON'T YOU IDIOTS KNOW THAT GHANA IS BECOMING A DEAD GOAT LIKE YOUR PRESIDENT.IF YOU GET SICK PEOPLE LIKE KABA ON ASEMPA RADIO DOING DIRTY POLITICS WHAT DO YOU THINK?.YOU ARE BUNCH OF FOOLS AND SICK PEOPLE I ...

• Daddy Oscar 8 years ago

This so called pastor has his personal sickness.You better stand for the presidency and stop making all these noises at the wrong time.

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Yea Rev., Ghana, including the church especially the Presbyterian church, is sick to the core. Ghana, like the Presbyterian church, collects lots and tons of money and yet, Ghanaians like members of the Presbyterian church, ...

• Kwabena Danso, Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

I thought Rev.Martey was going to tell us that he has the technical knowhow to mine the so called natural resources which we have to enter into dictated contracts all this while for lack of technical experts.i don't know what ...

• ZED 8 years ago

With such a large number of thieves in government Ghana is doomed..... JJ the founder of NDC himself laments daily about these sharks and vampires in government killing Ghana......

• Isaac anokye hackman 8 years ago

God will bless him for his truthfulness

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

God came down and first he went to the Germans and said "I have ten Commandments for you that will make your lives better."
    And the Germans asked "What are Commandments?"
    And the Lord said "Rules for living."
    "Can you give ...

• akos usa 8 years ago

bcos ghana has a visionless leaders especialy the presi all they know is sharing free money to talensi for power

• kk 8 years ago

Prof, Ghana is not sick, its just that the black people are not ready for democracy.
    we don't understand it. yu see the white people who v the democracy, they no when to behave, they no that when they join a train or bus, ...

• Jack,US. 8 years ago

I am really surprised that people are insulting the man of God for calling the spade a spade. You're are what you eat as the saying goes. Why will any reasonable and patriotic person say anything against the reverend. How man ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

If any body in our society is sick it is the church which is really sick. In a society where almost everybody goes to church and the pastors preach from thier bible but can't change society then who is really sick?
    The churc ...

• aseda 8 years ago

I think this man is a disgrace to all the entire presbyterian church.There were moderators like Rev.Sintim Misa and Rev.Berko etc etc.who raised the stantard in our schools very high,this Martey is only for his belly and stup ...

• SANK 8 years ago

The Bible says that whatever a person says the same will the person get.
    Therefore if you confess negative, negative results will be obtained and if the confessio is positive then the results will be positive.
    The Bible t ...

• SANK 8 years ago

he Bible says that whatever a person says the same will the person get.
    Therefore if you confess negative, negative results will be obtained and if the confessio is positive then the results will be positive.
    The Bible tea ...

• Apespang 8 years ago

The moderator is the sick person. He should keep his unsolicited advice and go heal his church first.

• Andy USA 8 years ago

Please go GOOGLE and google 20 richest Ghanaians and see for yourself
    the results.?

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

Work hard abroad and send money to your own family or friend to do something for you and you would understand what I am saying. I don't trust any Ghanaian when it comes to money or honesty. That!

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 8 years ago

Oyiwa...oooh!!!, I told u so!!!.....Indeed fellow Ghanaians, I told u sooo....!!!.

Every Ghanaian should go back to last Friday 10th July 2015 - to read my comments under General Mensah Nunoo''s ariticle warning Ghana to t ...

• kofi 8 years ago

We argue blindly in Ghana.NPP took Ghana from NDC HIPIC to middle income Nation.NDC has taken the economy back to HIPIC.There is nothing in the national kitty.Thieves have raided the nation.Everybody see the thieves during th ...

• White Dove 8 years ago

I cry for our current generation and the world at large, the way we shows disrespect to elders and men of God. insulting a whole Rev. Minister and a Professor. May God for give as all.
    My fear is when God avenge his wrath He ...

• when will they ever learn 8 years ago

YES INDEED GHANA IS SICK. THE DREADFUL VIRUS
    CAUSING AND PROLONGING THIS ILLNESS IS THE
    CHURCH. OUR HOPE MUST BE BUILT ON NOTHING
    LESS THAN THE KNOWLEDGE OF ALL NATURES LAWS.THESE KEEP US IN ORDINANCE,IN HARMONY,AND IN PE ...

• Myself 8 years ago

talk is cheap. How much good leadersship has he shown in the Presby church.

• Gbagbladza 8 years ago

This man is extremely sick and confused. This time we are giving him his life time period to heal the country. We are tired of this type of religious man aaaaaaaaaba

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

Mahama is a communist illiterate

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Yes, Ghana is sick because our Clergy, too, has failed to provide the cure for our moral and spiritual malaises.

All the Clergy has been doing is blaming the Government for our problems, especially, economic. They often cr ...

• Nii Aryi Kushie 8 years ago

Well you could be right but you are a Ghanaian so question and assess yourself to see where you as an individual can make a change both in your life and in your work place including, your relationships with those in your com ...

• Kwasi from Abetifi 8 years ago

This Rev.Minister has never bought anything from his pocket and is being pampered like baby-last. He should check his colleague Rev. Ministers in the war torn nations.

• Kwasi from Abetifi 8 years ago

What is he talking about? Ghana is sick from the corruption in his own Abetifi Presbyterian University company limited for which about 6 people including the principal was dismissed.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 8 years ago

GHANA IS SICK = VERY SICK= YOU ARE
    RIGHT
    ======================================
    PROFESSOER THOMAS KUBI
    GOD HELP US
    ======================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    GHANA MARKETING COUN ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

If any body in our society is sick it is the church which is really sick. In a society where almost everybody goes to church and the pastors preach from thier bible but can't change society then who is really sick?
    The churc ...

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

This is why Ghana has never been better and never will, instead praising the man we chose to condemn him yet we know damn well that he is telling truth

• Martin 8 years ago

Your statement is a good demonstration of our situation; have you firgotten that about 70% of our population are Christian. If this statement is directed at the politicians, please start from the church. From where I stand th ...

• agyei 8 years ago

the so called clergy must sit back to reflect on how they have failed Ghana. most of them as servants of satan. they have had no important impact on society. they getting paid by their members for doing nothing. no wonder the ...

• JT DILLON 8 years ago

As a man of God, have you prayed for "sick Ghana"? the least chance you get you condemn and chastise..... kindly do your bit as a man of GOD.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Since when did the presby Moderator knew that Ghana is sick, The time when a President said corruption is old as Adam with state lands being looted left and right and he kept silent?

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

FOOLISHNESS HAS BLINDED NDC SUPPURTERS TO KNOW AND ACCEPT THE TRUTH. ARE U HAPPY ABOUT HOW USELESS YOUR USELESS MAHAMA AND CORRUPT AND GOVERNMENT HAS TURNED GHANA INTO.

• thinker 8 years ago

that's the real man of God but I really know these foolish evil ndc idiot will impose curses upon themselves. God bless you Prof

• Jojo 8 years ago

MANAGING THE NATIONS NATURAL RESOURCES HAVE TO GO WITH SCIENTIFIC INNOIVATION AND CREATIVITY IN THE PROCESSING AND TO TURN THEM TO FINISHED PRODUCTS FOR VITAL SERVICES IN THE COUNTRY.

WE CANNOT CONTINUE TO BLAME LEADERSHIP ...

• -AKWAPIMBA, LAS PALMAS DE G.C, SPAIN. 8 years ago

-YOU ARE RIGHT,REV.PROF.UPON ALL THE NATURAL RESOURCES,WE CANNOT HANDLE OUR OWN AFFAIRS.BORROW FROM IMF AND STILL NO SHOW.NOW WE HAVE OIL ANG GAS TOO,BUT STILL....,SO WHAT DO WE NEED FROM GOD?

• Nii Nmai, Dallas, TX, U.S.A 8 years ago

You have folks who are saying all sorts of things.
    Someone said before the white man came we were able to do this or that. That's fine but this same people don't go back walking where ever they go or use the 'toma' that was ...

• Maasem Ni 8 years ago

This moderator is sick in mind. He is preaching against President Obama and trotting to the USA day-in-day out. If Moderator Martey is truly against LGBT and he has been preaching against them, let his deeds show. The Supreme ...

• tht lone crusader.the only. 8 years ago

Exp the nurses the nurses the nurse.

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

God have mercy, we are so blind that Michael Angelo and Pablo Picasso painted their grand father as Jesus Christ for us to worship, Reverend, pls can you explain to me why Jesus is painted in the Whiteman's image and Satan i ...

• Legend 8 years ago

Bishop u are right.bible says when the wicked rules,the righteous suffer.the economy is hard to the extent that the children's of God are suffering.Pls let's do sth against this government.this government is king sauls govt . ...

• Legend 8 years ago

Ghanaians indeed doesn't respect men of God.Moses sister spoke against him and God didn't spare her .even though she was right in human perception.if it were to b kwaku bonsam or a fetish priest hu said this ,then hu will spe ...

• KB 8 years ago

What is wrong with the Presbyterian moderator comments, today any good became bad and anything bad became good. The world sit on the edge of catastrophe, Jesus Christ is coming soon.

• Freddie 8 years ago

Matter yes Ghana is sick and you are sicken.

• Ad usa 8 years ago

Say Manama is sick ,not the people.

• maxwell- suhum 8 years ago

MR. MODERATOR, U R DE 1ST SICK PERSON. THAT IS Y U DO TINKING FROM UR ANUS. HW CAN A COUNTRY SAID NOT TO B SICK WHEN PEOPLE LYK U ARE IN T TOO? FOOLISH HIPOCRATE.!

US