You are here: HomeNews2015 07 09Article 367531

I won’t resign – Interior Minister Mark Woyongo

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Indabaa 8 years ago

What are you saying?

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

SINCE THE WHOLE NDC OBVIOUSLY STAND FOR WHAT HE SAID HE DOES NOT NEED TO RESIGN. HE IS ON COURSE AS FAR AS THE PARTY OBJECTIVES ARE CONCERNED.
    MAY GOD HAVE MERCY!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

IF NDC WILL TWIST THE BRAINS OF THE ILLITERATES AND SMALL MINDS AND LURE THEM WITH GIFTS TO VOTE FOR THEM AT A TIME EVERY ENLIGHTENED AND EDUCATED KNOW THAT, THEY HAVE THROUGH THEIR THIEVERY AND INEPTITUDE DESTROYED THIS COUN ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

This stupid people are endangering our lives and must be kicked out as quickly as possible. The useless NDC PARTY has introduced these criminal groups that have never been known in our political culture, and as such degraded ...

• Zoobe-Zoobe 8 years ago

arrogance and incompetence!!!!!!!!

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

The fundamental duty of any government in the world is to provide peace and security for its citizens, and it controls the security agencies including the police and the army to carry out the duty satisfactorily. It was, the ...

• Over 60% NDC Thieves 8 years ago

that fine day of accountability n judgment will surely come

• Iddi Masouri 8 years ago

These ministers of state are disgrace President Mahama. Look at the Wayongos, Ayarigas, Muntakas.

• Kotey 8 years ago

And fire him. These stupid politicians are a disgrace to the country

• Zoobe-Zoobe 8 years ago

arrogance and incompetence

• Jack 8 years ago

My God in heavens, why did you allow persons of this nature to manage their way into Government. This man actually want thugs to be licensed for what? when we have the police, the ,military and all the security agencies. Peop ...

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

Get lost

• SARPONG 8 years ago

How can Ghana develop when you have a dead brain like this fool as a Minister?

The guy seems too stupid to even supervise dog catchers but he is a Minister of Interior in Ghana.

Some people are not born to rule but to b ...

• Fred 8 years ago

Ghanaian must rise up and save the country .

• Michael 8 years ago

Why should he resign? Remember even though the man who said all die be die was not in government, he is fighting to be the President of this country with that mentality and belief but non of these so call civil society groups ...

• Son of Jakpa 8 years ago

Michael, you a fool. Period!!!!

• Eye Yen Dargartefor 8 years ago

I agree with you, Son of Jakpa. Michael is an arrant fool.

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

Listen. If a person is not in gov't he can say whatever he wants and his views do not reflect the stand of the government or the people of Ghana. Now you see the difference? Interior Minister calling for violence to be met wi ...

• sonkrolo 8 years ago

LET NPP STOP VOILENCE AND THERE WILL BE PEACE EVERYWHERE. THE TRUTH IS ALWAYS A BITTER PILL TO SWALLOW.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

What about the violence in Bimbila? Most politicians in Ghana just do not know how to communicate Asabee, Koby Acheampong, Nunoo Mensah all talk trash sometimes.Now it is Woyongo who hold a sensitive ministry talking nonsense ...

• jah 8 years ago

THIS STUPID MINISTER SHOULD RESIGN. IF A WHOLE INTERIOR MINISTER IS SAYING THAT AZORKA BOYS AND BOLGA BULLDOG SHOULD BE LICENSED THEN HE SHOULD BE FIRED.KWASIA PEPENI

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

Are Ghanaians serious? Rise up and attack and lynch this neanderthal fool and make him eat his own shit. No wonder he is from where he is - lawless baboons.

• Kojo 8 years ago

All you know is violence and destruction. Read your own words and see if you show any sense of being enlightened yourself.

Shame on you!

Get lost with your stupidity, for I don't suffer fools of your ilk to talk nonsense to me. I will never be fodder for morons and brainless nonentities like you. I am no sissy.

A whole minister in charge of national securit ...

• Son of Jakpa 8 years ago

look at this fool call Kojo, am changing my name from today.You are a disgrace to Kojos. Ask soldiers what s happening in Lebanon where we have sorts of armed groups. You are like Woyongo fighting for his stomach. idiot like ...

• Jack 8 years ago

Please do not waste your valuable time on idiots/bootlickers sycophants like these. For it will come back to hunt them.

Foolish Wayongo, believe me, you're on your way out. Mahama can keep you at the evil sanctuary. But you're gone. No wonder there is so much violence in the North.

• Last warrior 8 years ago

Personally I think he shld resign since he does not think wha he said was very wrong.the idea of my friend is corrupt so I also have to be corrupt can't work in our society and he is not ready to be responsible for his action ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

MARK, YOU ARE A BAD EXAMPLE TO THE NATION. 'VIOLENCE BEGET VIOLENCE' AND 'ALL DIE BE DIE' WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE.
    IT IS ONLY A STUP1D F00L WHO WILL TRY TO DRAW A DISTINCTION. NO BODY WILL GIVE YOU THE CHANCE TO RESIGN - YOU ...

• Kwaku, UG 8 years ago

What do you expect from this goat. No brains only "patapaa". Very typical

• Abu 8 years ago

This thing called Hon. minister is a disgrace to our nation.

• Patrick 8 years ago

You must be sacked

• Patrick 8 years ago

You must be sacked

• SERIOUSLY SPEAKING 8 years ago

Hon Woyongo, with all due respect, you usurped the authority of the Police in UER. If you had left the police to do their work, you would been in a position to take measures to address any residual issues arising. But now, yo ...

• Patrick 8 years ago

Such speeches will not help our nation

• Abu 8 years ago

Please blame our President and his ministers including our own families

• Kanga 8 years ago

This is the reason why our northern part of Ghana is always at war. Mark Woyongo is a product of that environment. It seems our Northern brothers talk by heart as if from their anus any time they open their mouth to speak the ...

• Hardcore 8 years ago

Mr Woyongo, I won't side with you on this silly comments attributed to you, as a minister holding such sensitive position should be circumspect on whatever comes from your mouth, these party vigilantes are purely criminals th ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Your posture is that of a foolish Northerner whose brain is full of blood. You are like a tsetsefly that needs blood to survive.

Ghana died the very day her destiny was placed into the hands these fools who hate to stay i ...

I am a northener, but I realise a very marked difference between myself and my other northern brothers because I was born in the southern part. Those born in the north are just too violent minded.

Just listen to this fool ...

• Togbe Fiti 8 years ago

Stupid man. Next time you should choose your words carefully when you speak as a senior public servant. You better apologize and stop beating the bush.

• British Man 8 years ago

Secretary of state making such statement and not regretting but repeating, this can only happen in NDC government

• Pelicles 8 years ago

He is not the secretary of state of Ghana. He is the Interior Minister and the secretary of state of Ghana is the foreign minister in the person of Hannah Tetteh.

• Baba Dramani Issah 8 years ago

How can Mahama the deaf sack this so called Minister..Even if he sacks him he would rather be promoted to the Flagstaff house as Presidential staffer. Mr Woyooooongo indeed.

• NO NONSENSE TAKING. 8 years ago

NO DOUBTS ABOUT THAT HE COMES FROM THAT TRIBE.NKRUMAH HAD DONE US MORE HARM THAN GOOD HE SHOULD HAVE LEFT THESE USELESS ECZEMA STINKY BODY VOODOO PEOPLE TO HAVE STARVED IN THEIR POOR COUNTRY.

• #SAYNOTOSUPPRESSIONOFVOTERRIGHTS# 8 years ago

John Dramani Mahama asked Mark Woyongo to ensure the dress rehearsal for 2016 was implemented to see how it works, so lessons can be drawn from it for 2016.
    In furtherance of this, Mark Woyongo and Sofo Azorka and the Azorka ...

The government mast have special force to combat coming up election this nt jokes

• Bigray obuasi 8 years ago

foolish n idiotic minister shame unto ur family for dis disgrace wai.no wounder ur appointed by a dead goat president in ghana.Ghanaians r enjoying peace under dis harsh economy brought upon us by ur party n all dese stupid c ...

• RON CANN 8 years ago

You appoint anyone to control our security agencies,oh! Ghana where are a we heading to.

• NII ANKRAH 8 years ago

HONOURABLE MARK OWEN WOYONGO IS NOT A VIOLENT PERSON AS WE KNOW FOR A PERIOD OF 37 YEARS AS A DEPUTY DIRECTOR IN CHARGE OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTATION IN OUR DEPARTMENT.HE ONLY REMINDS US WHAT THE GOOD OLD BOOK SAID WHEN AN IND ...

• Balawo President 8 years ago

This useless half-baked minister, if he'd a modicum of humility, would have apologised. He can only be a minister in a friends and family govt which attaches no competence to positions.

• hawa 8 years ago

You are such a wicked person for saying all that you said. Violence beget violence and u are a minister of state

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

The Interior Minister in other words is saying if the armed robbers rob you, respond by arm robbing them too. Aiee!!!!!! Mahama sure has some crazy personalities in his government who are suppose to lead us to the promised la ...

• Nana Yaw, Tema 8 years ago

And we have such a man as minister of Interior

• Nana Yaw, Tema 8 years ago

And he has a girlfriend at the Graphic corporation who is news reporter living in Tema and given somuch contracts to her brothers. He goes on state trips outside the country.

• k k 8 years ago

First of all I want to know the criteria they used in choosing the interior minister. He should be informed that this is how bokum Haram started .giving them licence to operate is last thing every intellectual person will ev ...

I blame who appoint you and those who vet you fool

Disgraceful

Woyong believe in violence and sanction the attack on NPP

• king jaja 8 years ago

Listen to dat fool Kwasiaba

• kofi USA 8 years ago

idiots from these pple calling on him to resign, da dwarf cal Akuffo Addo said all die be die n he want to rule

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 8 years ago

-INTERIOR MINISTER MUST RESIGN OR BE SACKED FOR THE VIOLENCE.NOT PREPARED HOT HANDLE SUCH A JOB.CANNOT PLAY WITH COUNTRY WHEN TO ELECT AND WHAT MIGHT HAPPEN DURING THE 2016 ELECCION.BRUTALITY WILL HAPPEN TO WE ALL,TO KILL O ...

• man made. 8 years ago

A whole interior minister, tweaaaaaa

• Felix 8 years ago

All those who insult northerners and the minister are all fools and cowardly hiding behind social media insulting good people. Foolish dogs. If you think you are men show your face. Foolish animals who are in the Bush.

• Felix The Cat. 8 years ago

We don't see you showing your face either. Wise man living in the city.

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

So what at all had Ewes and northerners done to you NPP tribalists, your inward looking NPP will forever remain in opposition, no wonder you tribalists prefer eating animal shit and maggot instead of meat, you NPP kortibortor ...

• james naminse 8 years ago

you are so wicked to have said now you going to license those political groups in Ghana then it means that you have totally failed in the discharge of your duties and you will be acting in ultra varies. so what are the secur ...

• S A P 8 years ago

What a statemen! Since when did he become a statement analyst. May God have mercy on mother Ghana

• Efo 8 years ago

An Africa politician to resign from his post, you must be joking and this is on heard off. Power is sweet in mother Africa. Isn't it? That is why we are what we are as a continent.

• OD4 8 years ago

wayongo is a Satan incarnate. period!!!!!

• king 8 years ago

Why will he resign after de president telling him kudos

• wise talk 8 years ago

What a big fool. Where at all do Mahama found these fools? Step aside you are disgrace to our dear nation.

• Frederick Kofi Tawiah 8 years ago

are you really a minster of interior? same, kwasebi ntse

• dignity 8 years ago

He shouldn't resign over that comment. It is very clear that, whoever sow violence must rip violence. For every action, there is opposite and equal reaction to it. He is only stating how human beings behave. So, people should ...

• Nana Takraboadua l 8 years ago

How many Africans will resign from their post if they are not having other? wicked monkeys eating human flesh . Our leaders are fools so is every black African.

• Stf.Sgt Kemevor 8 years ago

President Mahama you are supposed to be the first person to sack this man when he was bold to say Criminal movements should be licensed, Dont you think he is encouraging War because the other parties will advise themselves

• okofo 8 years ago

I wonder why Mahama is incapable of firing IDIOTS who are littered in his administration. Is that an INFERIORITY COMPLEX or mahama empatize with fool, or likened with them, or what is it? I think the constitution should give ...

• james 8 years ago

are you a responsible minister will make this comments, hmmmm GHANAIANS prepare to defend yourself,

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

HMMMMM USELESS MAHAMA DEAD GOAT FOR YOU,GHANA WHERE ARE WE GOING??? WE MUST VOTE MAHAMA OUT,PERIOD

• Sikdo 8 years ago

U must to.resting.U..are foolish man to say that u are.not going to resign I.Will take to Danhaag.in Nederland.U water.and.U.Will.see.stupid.Ndc.man u.Will.see.I.given.U.7.working.days.to.resign

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

clearly irresponsible man parading as a minister.

• Daniel Amankwah 8 years ago

Can somebody tell me about this guy's education background,does he possess a law degree or has had a law enforcement experience in his life at all, before he became the interior minister, if not, then blame the President and ...

• Michael yeboah 8 years ago

I pray there will be no war in 2016

• Ras. Placid 8 years ago

It supprises me to see and read comments that use peepeni as though its an insult. By now does posting these comment can not close their mouths properly because of long teeth. Others are so black to the extent that u can't se ...

• John Adade 8 years ago

Stay there very soon NDC will NOT be in power your party which does not respect people disobey rules (Okada)not allow is working because of your minister the traffic jams at Kasoa is your fault because you want power but not ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

If Mark Woyongo, the Interior Minister does not know Azorka Boys and Bolga Bull Dogs are operating legally or not, who should know? Is the Police not under his Ministry?

• Kofius 8 years ago

Sour grapes and NPP scapegoat for losing the elections after a sustained campaign of lies and propaganda led by JoyFM and Peace FM

• Bernard 8 years ago

this case has been somethink i have been listing all morning and truely to say if the interior minister can still stand and defend what he said then i dont think Ghana as a nation have a very big problem,this is to all indica ...

• KABU ARYIKU 8 years ago

RESIGN FOR WHAT? EVEN DR ANANE(NO CONDOM), OSARFO MAFO(SALON LOAN), NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO- ADDO(FREE COCAINE DEALERS, SELLING DIPLOMATIC /OFFICIAL SATE DOCUMENT) JAKE(BUNGALLOW THIEF/SPORT STADIUM DISASTER MONEY), KT HAMMOND ...

To resign for being a big fool.

• foster 8 years ago

You guys refers to Nana so if ,Nana make mistakes,why u doing same thing,god for give ghana

• Agatha Uk 8 years ago

Mr Woyongo,please take the insults with a pinch of salt.We English understand your statement.You are not inciting violence.Keep calm.

• Son of Wayongo 8 years ago

" We English " she said. I guess Ghanaians don't understand the english he spoke. The man spoke to Ghanaians and, we clearly understood what he meant in our own way. Keep your English culture and understanding to yourself. We ...

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

I am surprised you live in the UK and still have a backward village mentality. Which minister in the UK will make this stupid statement and recommend that groups of thugs be licensed or legalised? People like you follow stupi ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Mahama, in bed with criminals must be warned that no amount of weapons,intimidations and threat can silence the will of the majority of Ghanaians.Goodness will forever overcome evil.

• kofi (usa) 8 years ago

Shame on you, you need to resign from office

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

This dog is not fit to be a minister. I bet the weak president is not capable of doing anything about his useless bunch of ministers.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

How can a fool and an idiot resign, ndc and fools are identical twins you can't separate ndc from idiots but time will tell, it takes wise people to take such decision, what is the work description of our policeman? Do we as ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

can someone tell me where that guy by name bambadi is? is he so comfortable with this statement coming from his northner brother? i am also afraid to say that mr kofi annan is not doing much for ghana in the face of this kind ...

• kojo lee 8 years ago

look at his response idiot you think ghana belongs to you
    he dosent even recognize that its my tax that pays him KWASEA!!!

• Barima owusu akyem tenten agyekum 8 years ago

It's unfortunate for a whole minister of state to make such a bad comment. Does this guy knows the importance of peace to a nationwide.

• jagadu 8 years ago

This pepenyi has to go. Ghana is doomed with such a minister of state making such pronouncements. People should put pressure on the president to fire him. Demonstrations should be embarked.

• Omabapa 8 years ago

I wonder why Mark Woyongo is not ashamed to be saying that resign for what? Resign for your nasty comments as a minister. You should be ashamed of yourself. It is only Ghana that this nonsense could be tolerated when a Mini ...

• REBI BOY 8 years ago

BASED ON WAHT JUST HAPPENNED IN TALENSI BY ELECTION, THERE WILL BE WAR IN GHANA IN 2016. THE NPP WILL NOT SIT IDLE FOR THE INCOMPETENT MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC TO STEAL THE ELECTIONS BY BUYING PEOPLES VOTE. NAYTHING SHORT O ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Mark my words you guys will vanish before 2016 elections. You will not live to see that election. Opani kwasea you will die including your family if you have any.

• ntafooaban 8 years ago

foolish and his liars should start to pack.come 2016, real election without intimidation or war

• wayongogooooooo 8 years ago

I promise you interior minister.This Azorka boys will kill you. You talk like mad person.mother fucker minister

• willsGo, Calgary 8 years ago

You are all Foolish" period) Animals kingdom is no different from Country Ghana. Shame on you all,,, From the president of Ghana to everyone on the street.... You disgust me.

• Iverson 8 years ago

WA gyimi ooooo,WA gyimi dodo.was nnp in power by then.you fool waaa.just apologize you are putting cassava into oil.aah dead goat this one de3333 try quickly and efficiently remove it from there.he fool dodo.kr)kr) de John.

• KOO 8 years ago

LOOK AT THIS IDIOT THAT I WILL NOT RESIGN

• KOO 8 years ago

YOUR MOTHER YOU TOLK LIKE A COW

• okofo 8 years ago

This prehistoric FOOL should NOT be a minster in otherwise a progressive country like Ghana. An interior minister who should know better about state and citizens' security is rather promoting INSECURITY? How did such a FOOL e ...

• wofa Yaw papa bi 8 years ago

You wont resign,
    NKWASEA PATAPAA

• J. Kanor. 8 years ago

Rawlingsnesque. The existential problem of Africa. Wise our political leaders. Oh Prof. Ali come back from the dead and help me best 'xplain myself. Daboa

• obi 8 years ago

you need to because of what you said look at Bimbilla