You are here: HomeNews2015 07 09Article 367462

Owusu Bempah warns Prez: ‘No Gay marriage in Ghana’

Read Comments Comments (77)

• nana 8 years ago

Stupid warning. Was it the President who voted for the legalization of the gay law in US. Was it not the courts. Tell the MPs and Courts not the president. Pretenders!

Just let them hold a referendum on the whole issue of homosexual marriage and let the vast majority of Ghanaians who find the whole thing repugnant vote against it.Conversation over!

• TT 8 years ago

YOU ARE NOT ACTING AS A MAN OF GOD

• kwasi 8 years ago

IS HE JOKING WE ALL KNOW HE IS GAY

• THE TRUE GHANAIAN 8 years ago

Kill all the gays and free Ghana from these calamities and crisis. Am Saying even if the leaders are among kill them too.

• Normandywells 8 years ago

Backwards ignorant savage

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

In 2016 JOHN MAHAMA WILL SHARE MONEY FREELY TO VOTERS, SO HE IS WILD LOOKING FOR MONEY IN EVERY ANGLE, ROBBERY DKM BANK IN B/A IS MAHAMA"S HANDY WORK, GAY MONEY WILL FOLLOW SOON, HAHAHAH

You dont vote on rights, dumb shit! Imagine if that were so, blacks would be slaves in the south!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN(NO GAYISM IN GH) 8 years ago

You have been fucking people's wife because of your occultic demands.

• THE TRUE GHANAIAN 8 years ago

Are you a politician or a pastor? Ghanaians likes SIKA ADURO too much, if not Owusu Brempa must not lead a Church

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

VICE PRESIDENT AMMISAH IS GAY, CROSS-DRESSER ASIEDU NKETIA(ANN) IS GAY, AND GUESS WHAT PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS ALSO GAY.

• Kotey 8 years ago

You don't even have what to eat and u are discussing gay marriage. Everywhere u look is misplaced priority. Why is gay marriage even up for discussion anyway.

• Kwame Ghanaba 8 years ago

Well the president was the one than ran on the ticket of legalization during voting.

These "pastors" are so obsessed with this issue. Like there's nothing else worth caring about. They should stop worrying about people's bedrooms. I personally couldnt care less.

• TT 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS REAL; SO I WILL ALWAYS GO ASTRAY TO WHAT HE SAYS

• Kwaku Tee 8 years ago

Why do these pastors like worrying John Dramani Mahama,the man can't do the work for which he's been elected to perform and yet they are adding more jobs to him.Mahama enjoys sex so won't support gay nonsense.

• kwasi 8 years ago

WOOOOOOOOOOOO

• emma 8 years ago

No one have right to decide what other person have to be with.

• Ojoe 8 years ago

Aponkye hope u also fuck ur ass smelling hole

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

How many Ghanaians will trade places with the USA with gay marriage and all? Nyamesom ye ndaadaa!

• Anansewaa Ofori 8 years ago

Ghanaians should not allow themselves to be bullied. The Americans can first get their Best Friends Saudi Arabia to recognize Gay Marriages.

Any MP who supports legalization of Gay marriage should be removed by the voters. ...

• asokwa 8 years ago

Americans have been long bullying us as far back as in 1966, when they organized the overthrown of our visionary leader, hence our suffering and still bullying, if you don´t accept gay, no aid slogan.

• Martin 8 years ago

You have enough problems as it is in Ghana, but the US imposing gay rights on the country is not one of them. You're delusional if you think Americans spend every second of the day thinking about how to impose gay rights on G ...

• Concern Citizen 8 years ago

Since dark skin people remain boys as we have been called till now, we will get there. We accepted their sooo called freedom which come from sooo called Democracy. So if you have freedom to vote, they too have freedom to choo ...

• Nanaba 8 years ago

We don't even have to discuss this as a topic not to even think of making a accepting it in this peaceful country

• Anansewaa Ofori 8 years ago

It is important to remember even in the USA, the Supreme court ruling does not have 100% support.

For example the State of Texas has passed a law making that ruling inapplicable in Texas.

• Martin 8 years ago

Anansewaa, you have your facts wrong, because Texas hasn't passed any laws making the Supreme Court ruling inapplicable there. Whether or not the law has 100% support, gay rights is now the law of the land.

• KK 8 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE NOT MAD.

• truth 8 years ago

These days is hard to know who a christian is. Society has turned in MONEY haunting. Is in the CHURCHES.

• Mic 8 years ago

I agree with you on that.But u must also stop bonking and impregnating your church members.You don't go to equity with unclean hands.Your mouth stings.

• Kofi, Kumasi 8 years ago

mjhgbyut

• Obroni 8 years ago

who cares, if some people want to do that, are they asking you to marry them ? pls preach love and peace and mind your own business.

• Onipa 8 years ago

I don't support gay marriage but for you to say countries such as Holland, that have legalized gay marriage, nare under Gods curse is ludicrous. I will rather live in the vibrant economy in cursed Holland than the shitty cond ...

• man made. 8 years ago

Even animals knows their rightful partners. Our leader will and see Obama in secret and collect bribe and legalize this act.

• Issaka Alhassan 8 years ago

The president knows what he is doing he is a stunt Christian and he will Indulge himself in that satanic attitude.

• Jah love 8 years ago

This world paa de3 the leaders are fools .ok let us say there is no Christianity or Islam would u marry your own sex?so can't human beings reason uup called for demo crazy not democracy. .Arthur amissah stupid man u gay so co ...

• Joe 8 years ago

There is no referendum on gay marriage because it is not the man who constituted marriage, God constitutied marriage. So it is only God who can amend marriage rites. If you don't understand the meaning of marriage go to the ...

• face 8 years ago

This man hide behind the pulpit and abuse the women. He should rather take a cue from God. By their fruit, ye shall know them.

• OTOYO 8 years ago

Rev. dont worry, If the prev. make any attempt to legalize same sex marrage, we Ghanaians with sound mind will martch to Flagstaff to throw him out if even it will spill blood. Our mind is already made up

• LK 8 years ago

WHO ARE YOU TO WARN THE PRESIDENT

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

HOW CAN ANY DECENT PERSON CALL OWUSU BEMPAH A POPULAR PREACHER? BY THE WAY, IS THIS AN ISSUE IN GHANA? NO WAY THE SODOMISTS WILL OVER COME IN GHANA. SO FIND OTHER THINGS TO DO!!

• Hebert, Sweden 8 years ago

Rev. Bempah. I am not supporting you, because you are a Rev. Father, but because you are speaking the fact, quite clear. We have to hold our Culture, not to sell it. Not only Zimbabwe,and Uganda, but all the African countrie ...

• Jake 8 years ago

THANK YOU PASTOR. THIS IS A GOOD MOVE.PRESIDENT OBAMA IS COMING BACK TO HIS ROOTS (STATE VISIT TO KENYA).WE SHOULD NOT CONDONE INSANITY. "THE MAD MAN IS PICKING FOOD FROM THE REFUSE DUMP......JUST ...

• onua 8 years ago

This man is a thief in pulpit, If anyone does not believe me just visit his church and see for self.

I am appalled at how much press time such low lives get in Ghana.

• God is most powerful & God is every. 8 years ago

is this not the same america that most ghanains see us dreamland yet we call them devils.
    we run after them for loans,grants, and expertises in lot of areas. I will be first to admit that gay is not something I will be prou ...

• Caliphate 8 years ago

Ghanaweb pls do us a favour and caption your articles properly. Anybody at all gets up and warns a president!!!! Come on! We've gone past this! U may suggest, advice, etc but to warn? Who are u? The final authority?????

• Odikro Eyuoh Munumkum 8 years ago

So strange Ghanaians are furious about US supreme court legalization of same sex marriage. Ghana is not 51st state of USA yet and I doubt it will be. Some one like nana (first comment)even don`t have the concept that Obama pr ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

That anyone wakes up in the morning and on their to do list decides to advise the president ? What is this so called man of god's educational background aside his self styled Reverend- dom ...very popular in ghana lately! Th ...

• Angie 8 years ago

Mahama never hinted that he'll support or grant gays the right to marry & so why are Ghanaians sweating over this? I'm sure Mahama has too many problems to worry about & gay marriage is the last thing he'll be thinking about.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

I do not think that our God will permet to to bring that gay or homosexual or what do we call the same sex to marry and they should oppose it again it is not acceptable and in Oman Ghana and the people of Ghana Nyame emmaho k ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

YOU GUYS DO NOT GET IT RIGHT WITH GOD
    BECAUSE I HAVE HEARD YOU SO CALLED PROPHETS SAYING EVERY WHERE THAT GOD WILL NOT DO ANYTHING WITH OUT CONSULTING HIS PROPHETS!! SO NOW GOD HAS SPOKEN ON 3RD JUNE 2015 , LOUDLY THAT H ...

• Josh 8 years ago

I agree with you brother. U have spoken well.

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

This pastor always says he hears from God. Hasn't he heard what Ghana's position on this matter is ? He should stop warning the oresident and listen quietly, He will hear what the president will do.

• Koforidua Bob 8 years ago

If there was a god,and he made man in his likeness, he must have therefore made gays who are also in his likeness.Conclusion God is gay or there is no God.

• Riel 8 years ago

And you're stupid. If your parents were gay, you wouldn't be here. Isn't it ironic that most gays are anti- Christian because truth hurt, and the Bible's condemnation of your lifestyle pains you so much that you want to demon ...

• Koforidua Bob 8 years ago

There is no God.End of fairytale.

• yusif yaro fatawu 8 years ago

wat is sooo special about gayism may Allah forgive us all n dis shdnt happy in ghana

• pablo 8 years ago

No to homosexuality period. U don't need the bible to tell h that

• nii kwatei 8 years ago

I do support the Pastor. In his call to the president

• Gilbert Iddi-Rashid 8 years ago

UNIVERSITY OF GHANA
    SCHEDULE OF FEES FOR THE 2015 - 2016 ACADEMIC YEAR
    COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCES

PART ONE: UNDERGRADUATE

UNIVERSITY FEES/CHARGES: 2015-2016 ...

• sandra nsiah 8 years ago

UNIVERSITY OF GHANA
    SCHEDULE OF FEES FOR THE 2015 - 2016 ACADEMIC YEAR

RESIDENTIAL CHARGES

Residential Facility Charge for the Year - Local Students Charge for the Year - Foreign Studen ...

• kk3 8 years ago

They are among us and many guys are 'sodomising' women including 'elites' like Asamoah Gyan, KKD and Obinim. Really Osofo, what's your problem man having anal sex with man, man having anal sex with woman or what's your permut ...

• mojingles 8 years ago

Stupid Bastard calling himself a pastor; nations that have long recognized and legalized gay rights are ten thousands times better than your poverty-ridden Ghana...Please go somewhere and fool those with undiscerning minds... ...

• Kwame Ghanaba 8 years ago

If you continue to take IMF loans and grants, you will be under obligation to change your laws to suit those giving loans to you.
    Unite and care for self; for the benefit of all

• A REAL GHANAIAN 8 years ago

Thank you. Common fucking sense isn't common among OUR PEOPLE.

• Nst...kofcity 8 years ago

Hmmm...i think we should learn frm similar atrocities of ancient people. We, as reasonable humans shld go back to the allusion of sodom and gomora, the wrath of God that befell them when they sinned by having intercourse wid ...

• TINA, USA 8 years ago

Thank you pastor. It is not worth it for the country to waste its resources for a referendum. This is common sense, gayism is not practise by any other creation of God only by corrupted human minds. No gay marriage, period.

Sill backwards primtives-you have to laugh at all this god crap

• lucas 8 years ago

Equal rights for all people is the basis of any developed society!

• reef 8 years ago

I will boko haram mahama and the rest of them dumm ass Ghanaians if he endorses homosexuality in ghana watchout....owusu bempeh thank you for the warning

• A REAL GHANAIAN 8 years ago

Ghanaians WORSHIP white people's image (jesus bullshit) and promote their cultural values like blind fools. Since they allow themselves to be corrupted since colonialism, they might as well allow gay shit to be accepted. When ...

• veronica ann adams 8 years ago

It is nothing new with Sakawa Boys arousing and fucking gay men over the internet and then bragging about it on their facebook wall...This Sakawa boys are also pretending to be women when they have found lonely old men who ...

• veronica ann adams 8 years ago

It is nothing new with Sakawa Boys arousing and fucking gay men over the internet and then bragging about it on their facebook wall...This Sakawa boys are also pretending to be women when they have found lonely old men who ...

• Amadu Miss 8 years ago

WELL SPOKEN GHANA NEEDS MORE LEADERS LYK U

• abdul fatawu mohammed 8 years ago

may god bless the pastor owusu bempah u have a right u re a gud pastor thnks.

• Marie Scott 8 years ago

Hello
    My name is Marie Scott from united states, i am married with two kids. Life has been a misery for me and my kids for over six years when my husband dumped me for his new mistress due to some minor misunderstanding that ...

• julia navaro 8 years ago

Good Day !!

I am JULIA NAVARO, CEO of NAVARO LOAN COMPANY a Reputable, Legitimate & an accredited money Lending company. I want to use this mediumto inform you that we render reliable beneficiary assistance as we`ll be ...