You are here: HomeNews2015 07 08Article 367215

IMF Bailout: 2,000 nurses, midwives jobless

Read Comments Comments (64)

• illiterate boy macho man 8 years ago

GOD NEWS..WE LOVE NDC...JM YOU ARE THE BEST..OYA CHOP KISSES

• VICE RESSIEN 8 years ago

...ghana has all the resources to survive on its own without white oppression-: gold, diamond, mangeness, oil must be used for capital accumulation, then invest in technological education for qualified ghanaians to take over ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

BAWUMIA WARNED NDC OF FINANCIAL INDISCIPLINE SEVERAL TIMES, THAT IF MAHAMA DOESN'T HEED HIS CALL WE WILL END UP PUTING OUR HANDS IN IMF'S MOUTH. THE PROBLEM IS, HOW CAN NDC NDWANFUN LISTEN? A DEAD GOAT CAN'T HEAR. WHEN THE GO ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

and soon as thank you they will get shit from ndc higher taxes and fees and will seen more crime and
    un-employment we wont be there to hear them cry there is price for stupidity

• Osei Frimpong. 8 years ago

The devil you know is better than the angel you don't know.

• ken 8 years ago

Ghana cant survive one day without some help from someone in the world
    we are stupid country that cant get our own oil,gold,diamonds or anything else out of the ground so grow up with out outside world help we will all e ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Ken, you don't anything when we talk about the IMF so don't try to comment when you completely don't know about the subject of Brettonwoods conditionalities, pls.

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

DO YOU THINK GHANA CAN SURVIVE WITH THIS KIND OF STUPID BEHAVIOR? LOOTING AND MIS MANAGING OF GHANAIAN TAX PAYERS MONEY EVERYDAY? TOFIAKWA NEVER!!! GOVT PAYING PEOPLE, GIVING THEM HUGE AMOUNT, SHARING CARS, FORMING NOTORIOU ...

• The don 8 years ago

We now know why these northerners travel all the way to the south to push trucks and buy nice things,wears it for a day or two and use it for truck pushing again. My pet dog seems more intelligent than these buffoons.I URGE A ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

HERE THEY SEE AN EVIL GOVT THAT DESTROYING GHANA A GOVT THAT IS BROKE UNDER IMF BAIL-OUT AND THEY GO AND VOTE FOR THEM AGAIN? SO THEY CAN DESTROY GHANA SOME MORE?FOOLISH PEOPLE THEY ARE WAY TOO IGNORATE ,GHANA SHOULD ALL F ...

• DANFO BI 8 years ago

WE ARE DOOMED, MAHAMA IS DISRIBUTING THE BAILOUT MONEY AND DOING POLITRICKS WITH IT AT TALENSI, SO WE CAN'T EMPLOY ANY YOUTH AGAIN. GOD SAVE GHANA.

• victor 8 years ago

Please as for you, you need to learn how to write English before I can advice you, because you are probably writing your local stuff

• ABE-ASE. 8 years ago

IS HE NOT A GHANAIAN?.WHAT HAS THAT MENTAL SLAVERY LANGUAGE DONE TO WE GHANAIANS?.BECAUSE OF ENGLISH LANGUAGE THAT IS WHY WE ARE HERE NOW,OUR LEADERS WILL DO THEIR CAMPAIGN WITH OUR LOCAL LANGUAGE AND AFTER THE CAMPAIGN THEY ...

• Henry 8 years ago

We will not vote for people who called us "shit carriers". We don't want to carry their shit any more.

• vicor 8 years ago

You could be right because your pet dog will surely reason better than an idiot good for nothing individual like you who thinks that all northerners come to the south to push truck and are buffoons even when over 50% of the e ...

• Ogah 8 years ago

This insults you have just tendered on all northerners will hunt you and your party for centuries to come.Bawumia and co will have to wise up and see that they are in a wrong group that will never recognise them when they get ...

• Sethoo 8 years ago

Hahahaaaa John Mahama has spent all the monies in Talensi,they should wait small.They shouldn't forget Dec 2016 is also coming.

• Bribehene WeeAddo 8 years ago

You are just stupid. Your stupid way of life makes NPP lose elections anytime when there is even clear chance of winning. I thank God Afari Gyan is no more nka stupid gyimifo) like you would have insulted him again.

• WAY HEY 8 years ago

Thats why they keep voting NDC

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

NPP SHOULD FORGET ABOUT THEM, NPP STOP WASTING YOUR TIME ON EMPTY THINGS, IF THESE PEOPLE CAN VOTE FOR THIS USELESS NDC AT THIS TIME WHERE EVEN DOGS ARE FEELING THE PAINS THEN THERE IS NO NEED ! LET THEM VOTE FOR THEIR HARDS ...

It is very bad such situation has surfaced. On a second thought it tells you health professionals are not indispensable.The way you guys pose in Ghana as if you are better off than anyone who did not school in health cos your ...

• Sethoo 8 years ago

Can you pinpoint one particular sector of the economy that your NDC govt is doing well?You're now blaming health workers,what about newly trained teachers?You're a degraded beast of the lowest order.

Kwasia what do you know about the economy. Kwasiafo) any useless nincompoop stands up and talk about economy. kwasia, do you want is happening to Grece to happen to Ghana. I thought health workers they get job without even go ...

• Sethoo 8 years ago

You fool papaaa Ghana is worst than Greece except that we're not a member of EU.Do you understand what's happening to Greece?Do you know why the European banks don't want to give them loan again?Go to school & learn pls.

• VICE RESSIEN 8 years ago

you are an idiot bribehene. really senseless. how do you pay back a debt with a debt?

• J. D. Mahama 8 years ago

Fool, your Twi spelling has given you up. You are trying to act like you are a person of an Akan descent but you are not. If you are an Akan then man you are the most idiot of a FOOL. You need Nana Addo's free education to fr ...

• Talensi voter.... 8 years ago

JAJAJAJA.... JM IS DA BEST AND HIS GOVERNMENT IS DA BEST IN THE WORLD.. WE NEED MORE UNEMPLOYMENT' IN THE COUNTRY.... WE LOVE JM TILL JESUS CRYS .....

• Queen 8 years ago

Hmmmm...May God Help this nation

• Koby 8 years ago

U r jux idiot

• doomed country.. 8 years ago

I LOVE THE NDC.. MORE 50 YEARS FOR MAHAMA.... INFACT YOU ARE DA BEST IN THE WORLD WITH DA BEST SENSIBLE SUPPORTERS....HAHAHAHA #DEADCOUNTRY

• Lord Pee 8 years ago

God Bless. How can
    we destroy the future of this country by pandering to the stupidity of IMF, its only a dumb economy that destroys potential resource for a pitiful advantage of today. ARE WE STUPID

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

BETTER GHANA, BETTER TALENSI!!!!!!!! WELL DONE, JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC PARTY. 2000 NEW TRAINED NURSES AND MIDWIVES HAVE NO JOBS, YET JOHN MAHAMA WILL SHARE SCARCE GOVERNMENT MONEY TO BRIBE VOTERS TO WIN AN ELECTION IN TALENS ...

• MAHAMA 8 years ago

THEY WILL ALL VOTE NDC COME 2016 .DON'T WORRY ABOUT THEM

• EFO 8 years ago

GHANIANS HAVE SHORT LIVED MEMORIES. THEY WILL STILL VOTE NDC. IT IS GOOD WE ARE ALL IN THE SOUP.

• sam 8 years ago

what marvels me is that they still get votes in any election and they might even win the 2016 election.Ghanaians must wake up.we thought having a career in the health sector guarantees job but look at what is happening now ju ...

• Prof NaLie Orwhat 8 years ago

How does the IMF directive alligne with the country's and WHO's access to healthcare (including heathcare professional to population ratio)?

Is the implementation of IMF directive going to compromise Ghanaian lives?

W ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 8 years ago

Read the article again full of lies and deceit.

• Nana 8 years ago

Stupid leaders see no progress except selling the country to foreign corporations. Hi time we axed out all these low spirited, uninnovative. Morons, replace them with solution or results driven leaders. NDC is almost a comple ...

• Sam 8 years ago

forget about dese criminals, dey are insensitive n selfish. we shall all see de end of deir life.

• CHAMCHAM 8 years ago

Hear we go, ENTERPRISE GHANA!!!
    Predictions of Dr. Bawumia come true!!
    OWIYA!!!

NPP ALL THE WAY!!!

• Clearance Seedorf, Bibiani 8 years ago

Kwasea President, there is no money to employ people but the stupid president spent more than 20 million Ghana cedis to influenced voters to vote his candidate in a by-election. God will punish Mahama and his people.

• Ogah 8 years ago

There is no where in the world that one can give a direct insult such as yours to a national president. Please pray for forgiveness from God. What ever you don't respect you will never receive. If you want your party candidat ...

• nana usa 8 years ago

Ghana shd export them to needed countries like the USA Britain among others for foreign exchange than to waste their time

• obiba U.S.A. 8 years ago

TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU

• KOFI 8 years ago

MODERN SINGLE BEDROOM APARTMENT WITH SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINK,POP CEILING AND OTHER MODERN FACILITIES IN FLOOD-FREE,QUIET AND CLEAN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL:020 297 1629/026 471 6238

• KOFI 8 years ago

FOR SALE:DOUBLE SOLID POLISHED MAHOGANY BED WITH EURO ORTHOPAEDIC DOUBLE-SIZED SPRING MATTRESS(BOTH NEW)FOR SALE.

PLEASE CALL:020 297 1629/026 471 6238

• Josh 8 years ago

The health profesionals should come out of their false sense of indispensability. Graduates from the universities are without employment, who do the nurses think they are?

• obiba U.S.A. 8 years ago

THE GOVERNMENT IS MAKING A SAD MISTAKEFOR NOT EMPLOYING THESE NURSES.IF TE GOVERNMENT DONT HAVE MONEY TO EMPLOY THEM. THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD HELP THEM TO TAKE THE INTERNATIONAL NURSING BOARD EXAM. AND THEN SEND THEM TO OVERSEA ...

• kk 8 years ago

What about the graduates from the various universities and polythenics. Most of them are also jobless

• Sam 8 years ago

if it was money 4 payment of dubious judgement debt n other uncall for payment, dese people will get all monies to pay. now, it's money to pay workers, and it's a curse. u people tink u'll continue to live. we shall see.

• Sam 8 years ago

if it was money 4 payment of dubious judgement debt n other uncall for payment, dese people will get all monies to pay. now, it's money to pay workers, and it's a curse. u people tink u'll continue to live. we shall see.

• Iwan 8 years ago

Not only nurses and midwives, we has jobless biomedical scientists, physiotherapist, dietitians...... I stop nobody is listening.

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

Oh Ghana! its a shame.Yet these same nurses and their families will vote for NDC.I don't have no sympathy for Ghanaians anymore,because they take delight in suffering and are allergic to good life and prosperity.Keep on with ...

• NANA 8 years ago

AND YET SOME PEOPLE ARE BLINDLY & STILL FOLLOWING MAHAMA AND COMMENDING HIM..AFTER HE AND HIS BOYS HAVE BROUGHT US INTO RUINS....GOD IS WATCHING U AND UR PEOPLE..

• zilla 8 years ago

only nurses?

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 8 years ago

May I suggest that as a matter of urgency, the Government(Ministry of Education) should release the un-posted or unemployed graduate's their degrees and certificates to them without delay so other nations who may need their s ...

• ONEDAY 8 years ago

NDCMAHAMAH YOU ARE GOOD. LET NURSES GO HOME, MAY BE DO FARMING. THEY ARE NOT NEEDED IN THE HOSPITALS. GOVT NEED MONEY FOR DEVELOPMENT AND BUILD MORE JSS SCHOOLS. THE NDC OFFICIALS NEED MORE MONEY AS DO MAHAMAH TO BE ABLE TO D ...

• Obrefo 8 years ago

They're hiring nursing graduates through back doors. Don't let them fool you. I know an unemployed nurse who was prompted by her girlfriend to register for NDC membership and she was posted within a month. She will never vote ...

• CONGO SPANNER 8 years ago

ALL THE OPPOSITION PARTIES MUST JOIN HANDS TO OVERTHROW THIS INCOMPETENT CORRUPT NDC GOVT

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

CORRUPT,EVIL,CRIMINAL MAHAMA JUJU THIEF FOR YOU,

• nana usa 8 years ago

If there is money why still training them for what?the best is for government to secure them visas the the States so that government will make foreign exchange

• Bernice Wireko 8 years ago

Pls as at now western n central region have not received any postings for nurses.
    The enrolled nurses.what is happening,is this government here to make us suffer.some have being posted so why should others stay home.Somethin ...

• Bernice Wireko 8 years ago

If the government doesn't need us they should post us to other countries.

• Mohammed Hardi 7 years ago

About 6,035 bonded registered nurses who completed 2015 are currently unemploy. What is happening, meanwhile this unemploy graduate were bonded and that will serve the country for 5years.they are therefore embarking on a seri ...