You are here: HomeNews2015 07 07Article 367118

Counting underway in Talensi by-election

Read Comments Comments (128)

• Cha 8 years ago

Is a sign of things to come in 2016. Failed mahama must go

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

LOOK AT WHAT IS HAPPENING IN TALENSI. YOU SEE, GHANA HAS NO GOVERNMENT. MAHAMA SAYS, HE IS A DEAD GOAT!! ODWANFUN!!!! HOW CAN INDIVIDUALS BE CARRYING AK47, TODAY, IN GHANA????? ABA NDC!! GHANA POLICE, WHAT IS WRONG WITH ...

• Agyeman 8 years ago

I'm astonish about these so called NPP supporters like Kwasi Adade who will never think for once and learn some good lessons from the NDC supporters but would rather display their ignorance and stupidity. Kwasi Adade, you don ...

• hehealolo atsu 8 years ago

Please,please what is urs is urs dont insult the opposition ok we are all one people one nation

• Agyeman 8 years ago

Atsu, don't worry and hold your breath as a born and bread Ashanti from the same Kumasi, I will handle all those idiots for you.

• Plenplen 8 years ago

U are also stupid

• Agyeman 8 years ago

Look at that good for nothing who thinks like like a beast? No wonder they said birds of the same feathers flock together.

• Ppn 8 years ago

NDC has won
    NDC polled 42,31% (10,366 votes)
    NPP (6845 votes)

• ABAAH 8 years ago

MAHAGMA MUST GO BUT NOT TALENSI.PEPE WOULD ALWAYS VOTE FOR THE OLD TIME DRIVER'SMATE WHO IS NOW STEELING THE NATION INTO A PIT OR ALREADY IN.MOST OF THEM DON'T CARE WHERE THE COUNTRY IS GOING.THEY WILL RATHER PROTECT THEIR KI ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 8 years ago

Sormii!

• ABAAH 8 years ago

OFUI BA STINKY ECZEMA MAN!!!!!.BAAGABIIGA!!!!.KLOOTZAAK!!!!.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

The Ashantes have proved weak and cheap in their reaction, because after all an Ashante called Victor Owusu described the great Ewe intelligent people as INWARD LOOKING PEOPLE.

Today if Nkansah in our time has seen the foo ...

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

You can spew all the dislike you have for Ashantis, it would not change the fact that the Ewes living in Awonaga, a suburb in Kumasi, are comfortable and have vowed never to return to their Eweland. Why, because they have fou ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

the people are sending powerfull messege to ndc get the hell out of town we had it with your bull-shit

• Agyeman 8 years ago

Some of you would never learn why? You always keeps on displaying your stupidity and ethnicity simply because you would not travel to go and learn sense. Move out of Kumasi to other place for somebody to teach you sense in or ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 8 years ago

Hahahahahah telemon!

• AROW 8 years ago

YOU ARE VERY STUPID LIKE UR FATHER WHO GAVE BIRTH TO U.MAYBE MAHAMA IS DOING WHAT PLEASES THE PEOPLE AND NOT WHAT U THINK ABOUT HIM. U HAVE ALREADY SUBSCRIBED UR MIND TO A CERTAIN LINE OF THINKING ABOUT MAHAMA, MEANWHILE THAT ...

• yea man 8 years ago

Pele nie dat....fool

• vip 8 years ago

what good is it that mahama is going ? is it d IMF conditions, Dumsor or the depreciation of d cedi that he is doin dat make people like him ? be fair to yoself n gha for once pls !

• I A 8 years ago

@Arrow don't mind this Southern who call themselves whites Nana will not get any sympathy votes from north.

• Agyeman 8 years ago

Arow, I'm surprise my people won't for once learn they usually display their stupidity and mediocrity. Live them its only posterity that will judge them.

How do u know NDC has lost are u EC

"Repent, for the kingdom of heaven is at hand."

• SAMO JEWELERY/FACEBOOK 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• Chris 8 years ago

Wake up from your dream

• RASTEE 8 years ago

NDC-9716
    NPP-9578

• Martin 8 years ago

yeah I agree with u

• SEIDU ZAKARIA 8 years ago

N,D,C,WITH,LOSE,G,ELCETION,IN,2OI6

• sam 8 years ago

THE PEOPLE ARE SENDOING AMESSEGE TO NDC TO START PACKING

• kofi (usa) 8 years ago

Counting or shooting? Talensi must protect
    Charlotte

• Tibaa 8 years ago

In Ghana, democracy has been reduced to a fratricidal and internecine warfare of electoral politics. Is that the end of democracy. Does peoples' power end at the ballot box? And how do elected representatives be accountable t ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

This is what happens when poor people go into politics. They have just one reason, and nobody can change my mind about that from what I have seen the poor people Rawlings encouraged to go into politics, to steal. The rise in ...

• yaw jespa 8 years ago

well said bro.author

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

Mmmmmmmm

• yaa dua 8 years ago

PPP leading big

• Kofi Aryeh 8 years ago

NPP AGENTS MUST SIT UP PROPERLY THIS TIME. NO FUFU, NO COCAINE/TAMPI AND NO APPETSHIE . GHANA CANNOT AFFORD ALL THESE NONSENSE FOR GOING TO COURT FOR STUPID AND USELESS APPEAL ON FALSE EVIDENCE- 'pink sheets and 'you and I we ...

• yaw 8 years ago

poor you....ignoramus as u are ....u tink court case brought this economic chaos....whiles kwesi nyantekyi n Elvis were blowing Ghana's money in Brazil..u just like those NDC cohorts who got no good sense rule the nation

• From Germany hamburg. 8 years ago

Are you mind? Tell me.

• jude 8 years ago

we do not have democracy in Ghana but rather demolishcracy , you look at what is happening over there just because of power.why do Nana ADDO want to be president before he die.Gabby is lying to the whole .

• WOMAN 8 years ago

Why does John Mahama the dead goat wants to retain power at all cost? With his failed governance why would he even think of going again? Your stealing will end come 2016 ndc must GO ! JJ Rawlings has an open hand to embrace ...

• condom 8 years ago

ay3 huhuuhu

• sammy 8 years ago

talensi by election

• Bosco JAGRI MMUYALNBE @ DAMBAI VOLTA 8 years ago

Mahama is always thinking of winning elections rather than developmen t

• Yeboah enock kwabena 8 years ago

Ghanians are not folish to vote for them again

• Bernard 8 years ago

The pot belly Nppians might now have regretted their unedifying visit to the Talensi Shrine. Where now, for the elephant party? How sad that Nana Akufo Addo's visit to the wailing wall in Jerusalem to the Talensi Shrine prov ...

• Junior zigi 8 years ago

NPP we gone win

• BEN USA. 8 years ago

LET THESE IDIOTS kill themselves for Christ sake. Who cares, why is it that always the northern part of Ghana is the boiling point? Just common Paliamentary election you want to kill yourself, then so be it. These animals m ...

• black messiah 8 years ago

oh my dear human how are you doing today? At lease you can tell us what is the bussines of human in these....animals settle thier own case better than any other living thing on earth........you and your generation will be wip ...

• yaw jespa 8 years ago

who ar u dis author. u always sounds sensible I admire u a lot thanks.

• snj 8 years ago

Idiot.....your comment is more animalistic than a human adorned with ammunition.....you type anything coz you're entitled to your opinion....whoever you are, you've failed humanity by your careless remark and senselessness

• Talensi 8 years ago

I wonder what u are doing in US with this rat brains of yours. Well may be your father is a basterd mr ignoramus. U S my ass.....

• Talensi 8 years ago

Apology accepted but even it doesn't need one to be sensible to get the facts right b4 commenting. Note it's the basic courtesy that animals don't have mr ignoramus.

U are not EC to declear election

• De Thruth 8 years ago

As usual, ELEPHANTS to the bush. Hahahaha my Ribs will break ooo. Cant stop.laughing . Ed3 bi kekekrke

• Omabapa 8 years ago

God has spoken that NDC has lost because Ghanaians are suffering under the leadership of John Disgrace Mahama. I know this election is a an example that come 2016 Mahama and his party are going to do farming at his home town ...

Dont be like sir John 2013 he was EC

• JOHN ASAMOAH AKA SIR JOHN 0200677434 8 years ago

TODAY IS TODAY*BOTH PARTIES SHOULD BE VIGILANT AND STOP THE BLAMING GAME*

• frederick ophir 8 years ago

NDC all the way but,I'm still asking oooo where is Afoko & Kwabena?

• TUGA 8 years ago

Why are you not asking of Rawlings and his wife? Where are dey self?

• joe crack k.n.u.s.t 8 years ago

What. kind of country are u living poverty, jobless, Ebola oh God help us where r we going john do samfin

• aaugustine kwbina oteng 8 years ago

Ndc and president Mahama deserve to overtake talensi by election,and this is a sign to Npp to look for another job to do and not politics

• john akogo 8 years ago

why NDC why??

• king 8 years ago

Any update on the result

• joe crack k.n.u.s.t 8 years ago

Shaaaaaame onto yu ppl mahatma n gang

• king 8 years ago

Thief mahama. God will punish him

God has already punish your whole family. Fool

• me 8 years ago

who is leading?

• NDC is Leading 8 years ago

NDC is Leading

• me 8 years ago

thanks, I suspect so.

• Luky Boy 8 years ago

From all indications the NDC is victorious for this election. The shrines have disappointed the NPP

• Omar Farouk 8 years ago

Talensi election is s sign for npp for coming 2016 General election , they shd bear in mind that it is not going be easy for them,we are full prepare for them...

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

From 10 polling stations NDC -996 NPP -1406

• me 8 years ago

you are a lier, you can only break the hearts of your fellow elephants.

• soa 8 years ago

Where did you get this figures

• Nation Wreckers (NPP) 8 years ago

Apuuuu !!!!! NPP did what?. Kaiii!!!!! NPP WILL lose. Nation Wreckers (NPP)

• nana serwaa 8 years ago

Ghanaians whyyyyyyyyyy ndc again

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

NPP OSEEEEE YEEEEEEE YEEEEEE YEEEEEEEE,NPP OOOOOO YEEEEEEE NPP OOOOOOO YEEEEE YEEEEEE,

• soa 8 years ago

Lier where are you getting this figures. Can't believe,

• Yaw Achaw 8 years ago

After 74 polling stations NDC 11137 and NPP 5239... All indications point to massive win for the NDC.

• Amos 8 years ago

so are they still counting the votes.Pls the security personels should be eye clear paaa oooo. No more frakadam oooo EC Maame
    We don,t want Afari Gyan ns3m y)bea biara.

• Abdul Manan 8 years ago

Welcome Nana

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Ghanaian election is a like a joke.. NDC defeated NPP by 100 plus votes.. Dispute all the challengers Ghana is going through, they are poised to win 2016 election... I am recommending all electorates to have a minimum of high ...

• Kanto 8 years ago

The mere fact that NDC is fighting with NPP to win a seat in Talensi demonstrates NDC failures and John Mahama pending exit from the presidency in 2016.

This is suppose to be an NDC stronghold, so if NPP can march the NDC ...

• wud 8 years ago

ghanaians are now hungary fool in politics wat are u fools getting from criminal ndc nd npp u are all fools ghana is colapsing u people shld thing. Fools all over ghana.

• Abrewa nana 8 years ago

NDC is winning BIG!

• Trayltu S 8 years ago

The real winner has won. Case closed.

• nat zigah 8 years ago

Ndc all the way

• tamale 8 years ago

mumu...

• Martin 8 years ago

Npp will win

• preach on bishop 8 years ago

guys any authentic results.thanc

• me 8 years ago

74 out of 74
    Ndc =9,716
    Npp=9,578
    Rejected =70

• Dessie 8 years ago

it is clearly alarming how a sea of parliament is contested bitterly..so then,what would be the result of the general election if law enforcement could not contain this violence..

• the way forward 8 years ago

Npp 20,345 ndc 11,989

• Ali Bimbico galevo 8 years ago

Let justice prevail at talensi bfore 2016

• Ali BIMBICO 8 years ago

Madam Osei should ensure justice in the counting before 2016

• barak SA 8 years ago

Who is leading .wana know d's result please

• osei konongo 8 years ago

hahahaha,GH politics only ndc ,npp why, m

ake up ya mind 2016 is at de corner.

• prosper acquah 8 years ago

We shd respect our leaders stop making dirty coments

• Kwaku Brefo 8 years ago

tweaaaaaaaaaaaa NDC

• prosper acquah sefwi bekwai 8 years ago

NDC will win

• jb 8 years ago

pls any update about the result..pls knw lies

• Akaba. 8 years ago

NDC has recaptures the seat. Provisional result NDC 9715 NPP 9586.

• Cujo 8 years ago

A thing for you never los,thanks to Tales I people, yes you have spoken. N.p p people talk too much you see that you have losed at Talensi by election NDC people don't, do yet they win elections Mahama for 2016

• Marah 8 years ago

wha is happening now?

• James 8 years ago

HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE TO COUNT 39,000 ballots?

• Ekow Samuel-NOISIEL-France. 8 years ago

The EC must done her work clean and i hope it will be and those must arrest the valence people.God bless you oman Ghana.

• malem 8 years ago

if it were to be NPP victory, the headline will long be changed from counting underway to breaking news.Eiiiii Ghana web, for how long will it take you to break the news on provisional results.

• barak 8 years ago

Can some tell me de result

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 8 years ago

NDC WINS!!!

NANA ACID KORTIBORTOR AKUFO BOKO HARAM ADDO JUST GOT INJECTED WITH HIS LAST DOSE OF SUPER PAIN KILLER FOR THE DAY.

LONG LIVE MAHAMA.
    LONG LIVE GHANA.

• BabaUS 8 years ago

Does it take that long to count these bloody votes? Why keep us in suspense for so long. Tweaaaaaaaaah

• Gaff 8 years ago

Star fm are saying NSA wins so far by 4,000 votes ...oops so Ghanaians are thick . No power no money corruption and still they say good good . ( ah well no will have to buy some more tea shirts as that seems to through dustbi ...

• Gaff 8 years ago

Typo NDC

• Yeboah enock kwabena 8 years ago

Ndc must lose the coming election because president mahama has failed ghanaians totally

• Shee 8 years ago

2016 jM toaso
    Noise making party npp
    U think ur insults can make u win

• Abramovic 8 years ago

Ndc winning diz polls will be ridiculous

• National Agenda 8 years ago

This man called Amadu Sule is the brain behind electoral rigging in Ghana.

• New Sheriff in Town 8 years ago

NDC planted Amadu Sulley in the EC to do their bidding

• Issah osman 8 years ago

good for DNC to win bcos they are the best for now

• collins 8 years ago

Ghanaians of all political affiliations must respect electoral laws and submit to the supremacy of the constitution.This way we can avoid voilence and political chaos in our country.

• Omabapa 8 years ago

If this is how John Disgrace Mahama want to succeed in his second term with violent then he should prepare for war. Because NPP WOULD not sit down as cowards to be killed. No way. The commander in charge of the area must be ...

• Pat 8 years ago

Dis is what u people wanted ? NPP lost big time , de elephant is going to de bush to sleep is over. Bt u guys stop insulting ur selfs is not de best we are one people and ghana is for all of us. is not for npp or ndc we ar ...

• NNN 8 years ago

NTAFO NY3 MMOA PAPA

• Ebenezer Addae 8 years ago

I hope to see NDC win this election after the counting

• Shaibu umar 8 years ago

Am told bawumia is a pollen agent.
    I hope now "u and I are now here"?

• Musah Ibrahim. aka Abango Junior (Dub 8 years ago

N D C will win the general election in 2016 insha Allah.
    Is only Almighty Allah who can choose a leader, human being cannot choose a leader, people should know this.
    Going to shine cannot let u become a leader.so pray to Go ...

• SALILEX VENTURE 8 years ago

We are into video coverage for your (weddings funeral parties), branding of cars, clip shooting, cake decoration, catering services, wedding decoration, sound production for your music and pastries. We render good service at ...

• LAAR 8 years ago

when will ghana have the fear of GOD and then stop to say things that will not help us

• Obaah from Banda. 8 years ago

may the Lord deliver everything sucessfuly amen.