You are here: HomeNews2015 07 03Article 366300

Not believing in God is not a sin - Pratt

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Master papa 8 years ago

Unfortunately, master, woedee, wo ati big time.

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

SIN IS WHAEN IT IS AGAISNT GOD. SO IF YOU CLAIM NOT TO BELIEVE IN GOS THAT IS SIN. IF YOU MEAN THEY DO NOT BREAK ANY MAN MADE LAW THAT IS FINE WITH YOU. AKWASI PRATT YOU HAVE TO REPENT AND SUBMIT TO THE AUTHORITY OF GOD.

• ELINAM 8 years ago

The man did not say he did not believe in GOD, he was painting a scenario and stupid Ghanaians see only head line and totally disregarded the content in which it was delivered.
    No wonder we're going no where when we can not ...

• ONE TRUTH 8 years ago

no wonder Kwesi Pratt is easily bribable n always speaks n defends to fill his stomach

• moshie 8 years ago

watch out this guy is gay.i mean akwasi pratt is gay, he will support them when it come to legalise gay. ano bafoooo

• Justdontinsult 8 years ago

Son, your comprehensive skill in english is weak. Read the statement again, check how it was punctuated, and you will realize that his scenario is partially out of phase with what he meant (not believing in God is not a sin). ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

IF U ANALYSE CAREFULLY PRATTS FORAGE INTO RELIGION IS TO RATIONALISE LEGSLISATION OF GAY MARRIAGE. SENSELESS SAYING BECAUASE ALL RELIGIONS BE IT CHRISTIANITY, HINDU, ISLAM, AFRICAN TRADITIONALISTS, JUDAISM ETC ACCEPTS ATHEIST

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

IF U ANALYSE CAREFULLY PRATTS FORAGE INTO RELIGION IS TO RATIONALISE LEGSLISATION OF GAY MARRIAGE. SENSELESS SAYING BECAUASE ALL RELIGIONS BE IT CHRISTIANITY, HINDU, ISLAM, AFRICAN TRADITIONALISTS, JUDAISM ETC EXCEPT ATHEIST ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

WE SHOULD WORSHIP OUR GOD JEHOVAH MIGHTY ALONE AND NO OTHER gods. . YAWEH, EL SHADDAI , THE OMNISCENT, OMNIPOTENT CREATER OF HEAVEN & EARTH, ANCIENT OF DAYS, THE LORD "I AM THAT I AM" IS A JEALOUS GOD.. COS OF HIM WE EXIST SO ...

• Kwame Kumi 8 years ago

Sure that's his opinion, and what did you expect from him? You expected him to state your personal opinion, didn't you? It's very normal for people to have different opinions.

• JENNY 8 years ago

Brand new Electric Start Power Generators for sale. Made in the US. 9HP / 9500 Watts.
    Reasonably priced. GET YOURS WHILE IT LASTS.

• Kwame Birmingham 8 years ago

It is only people who are deficient in thinking who will believe in a Christian god. Stupid people Ghanaians are. We can't even respect our own culture but accept white religion kwasiafuo

• Not a God Far Away But Also Nearby 8 years ago

Kwame, a lot of work needs to be done on you. The gracious Father won't contend with you as your sins deserve,(Psalm 103:10), because He knows you are a poor weakling. He knows where you are coming from and the various factor ...

• Kwame Birmingham 8 years ago

You call our religion idolatry? But Christians hang the symbol of the cross of a dead jew around their necks and drink his blood and eat his flesh, what is more idolatrous and fucking weird than that? By the way stop quoting ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

MY FRIEND, DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME ON AGENTS OF SATAN. PRAY ALWAYS THAT THEY DON'T PUSH THEIR EVIL AGENDA ON OTHERS WAITING TO ACCEPT THE CREATOR OF THE HEAVENS AND THE EARTH. Remember proverb 1:7 ''the fear of the Lord is the ...

• Rev francis Anim 8 years ago

Sir,if you had said Christian God,it would had been a big problem, but you said a "Christian god"which means a smaller god,idol,carved image etc so after Ghanaians are not stupid for believing in the Sovereign God,the Almight ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Ask Kwasi Pratt to define sin and also read the Ten Commandments. People who believe in this opportunist have huge problems. We smoking has not helped his reasoning.

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD START THINKING OUTSIDE D BOX.

BELIEF IN ANYTHING SPIRITUAL CANNOT BE IMPOSED ON ANYONE ELSE.

YOUR BELIEF MAY NOT BE MY BELIEF & ONE HAS D LIBERTY TO MAKE AN INFORMED DECISION FOR ONESELF.

LATEL ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• Panyin 8 years ago

You're a fool. We don't need petty tribal nonsense in this country. We're one nation, one people. Everyone can live abd be happy anywhere in this country. All Ghanaian citizens have the same rights to live and enjoy life in a ...

• Kwesi Pratt Jr. 8 years ago

Churches have a lot of work to do on kwesi pratt.God save this nation.

• ISSAKA 8 years ago

.....and gay/lesbian marriage is no sin to me Mr 3se bo Glass Kwesi Pratt. Ofui! By the way, Kwesi Pratt why do you behave like a village bully when you are on radio especially on PEACE FM? You think everyone on the panel a ...

• James 8 years ago

Look a sin is a sin. stealing from the store is no different than engaging in homsexualitY According to the Bible.. The decisions is yours at the end of the day. You decide what you want to do and then if you are christian or ...

• James 8 years ago

He is right. Everyone has the freedom to believe in whatever they want as long as they are not hurting anyone. The idea of comparing and arguing about which religion is the best is stupid. Most of the time, your religion is s ...

• SIYABEA 8 years ago

Kwasi Pratt, what is your religion? Opinions are different from faith becos even pastors have opinions when it comes to issues at the church.

• Aaaba Kwesi Pratt 8 years ago

"Reverend" Kwesi Pratt, you have been advising Pastors, who are concerned about the plight of Ghanaians, to stay out of Politics, even thoough they care about the welfare of Ghanaians.

Well, Kwesi, in the same vein "Journa ...

• christopher South Africa 8 years ago

Mr kwesi pratt, what is ur Religion..to believe in God is very important

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Now you see how crazy you are? You are now meddling in spiritual things; divine knowledge and heavily rules. The fear of God is the beginning of wisdom, so says that Holy Scriptures. For you to make such bogus statement is a ...

• Seth Ohene Yaw 8 years ago

If you don't know the culture of a people you only have to keep quite. Who on earth can visit Tongo Tenzuk spiritual leader with his or her shirt/blouse on? It never happens. Anybody visiting the culturally recognized society ...

• back door director 8 years ago

Stop telling lies to justify what they did. They visited the fetish priest period.

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

SO WHAAT IF THEY DID? YEHOSHUA HA NOTZRI ACCORDING TO YOUR CHARLATANS IS STILL STUCK IN THE MILKY WAY GALAXY AFTER TWO THOUSAND YEARS MOVING AT THE SPEED OF LIGHT STILL TRYING TO GET TO HEAVEN. HITLER WILL BE IN HEAVEN IF HE ...

• Julius Kuusaalesuo 8 years ago

Kwesi, you are wrong. God said we should believe in him. So if you go contrary to his Word, it's a sin.

• Nii 8 years ago

Let Kwesi Pratt know that sin is the transgression of God laws; and the basic sin in this dispensation is: NOT BELIEVING IN THE LORD AND SAVIOUR JESUS CHRIST AS THE SON OF GOD WHOM WAS REVEALED TO SAVE THE WORLD FROM SIN AND ...

• Freeman Mensah 8 years ago

Kwesi, for this I agree with you. Very thoughtful. Thanks for enlightening our people.

• Comment 250 8 years ago

Yeah, not believing God is worse than SIN.

• KACK 8 years ago

Mr. Pratt, Please read John 16:9, John 17:3 and 17:21.

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

WHAT KIND GOD G KILL ESELF TO MAKE ESELF HAPPY?? UPON DAT E LET E SELF BE RUFF RIDED BY HUMAN BEINGS FOR WHAT? WHY GOD GO PUT ESELF TRUU ALL THIS WAHALA? TO IMPRESS HUMAN BEING?? WHAT KINE IRRATIONAL ILLOGICAL THEORY BE DAT?? ...

• John 8 years ago

Kesh Prartt you're crossed the line. This is insane

• David nii addo mensah 8 years ago

Thou shall worship no other God but except me.

• Koofori 8 years ago

This guy is definitely going to hell.

• Holyghost 8 years ago

What I can say is that, not believing in God is a sin!!!!!! Pls reader be careful and don't believe Kwesi Pratt.

• OD4 8 years ago

That man talk before thinking.kwesi will not live long on this earth. people shouldn't listening to him or u ceased to buy his papers. idiot.

• Louis 8 years ago

Kwasi you are getting it wrong here. You can not say no religion is right or wrong. The bible has made it clear that, Jesus is the way the truth and the life. No one comes to the father EXCEPT through HIM. It is clear and the ...

• JOSEPH YEBOAH. 8 years ago

Please mr.Pratt you beliver in satan you better repent from your sin.l know you beliver in juju can help you are going to end in hell . they are two masters God(Jesus) or satan.

• Abubakar Yakubu Giraso 8 years ago

Lies

• Adams 8 years ago

4sale in all region.0247834184

• koffi parker 8 years ago

even a bull knows where to pick its food and the owner

• mike 8 years ago

A fool says in his heart that there is no God

• Gyabe 8 years ago

Kwasiaa, come again

Big bro. It is always a sin not to believe God. The Bible says even the camel knows its owner

Big bro. It's always a sin not to believe God. Bible says even the camel knows it's owner

• Ekow Samuel-NOISIEL-France. 8 years ago

God is good al the time and you have to obey God and respect him,Onyame yie! God bless you all Oman Ghana.

• Mama Afua 8 years ago

You have been talking and talking and now you are blaspheming....the bible says "the fear of God is the beginning of wisdom"...so what are saying. ...just be careful

• Katakyie 8 years ago

It is only a fool who says in heart there is no God.

• akwaagyei 8 years ago

When one does not believe in God his creator, how can one live with a sound mind.Each person has been given a freedom of choice but when we don't know the difference between good and bad, how can we maximise life?It's God fi ...

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

Good grieves, no wonder you are screwed up!!Now I understand why you are full of shit;not knowing you are distant mentally from God!!
    I now rest my case,mbor!!

• Adjei Solomon 8 years ago

Please you can't say is not sin. God created the world and he has given the criterial for sin. Not believing in God is a sin. Pls you can say is unconstitutional. Pls don't deceive people. Thank you

• HANS 8 years ago

TO ADJEI SOLOMON: GOD EXISTS IN YOUR IMAGINATION.INSTEAD OF FACING THE REAL WORLD, YOU ARE DELUDING YOURSELF THAT SOME DEITY LIVES IN THE SKY AND WILL HELP TO SUCCEED IN LIFE. IF THIS WERE TRUE, LIFE WOULD BE VERY EASY FOR EV ...

• Salifu Rufai 8 years ago

Not believing in God is a big sin. Any one who does'nt believe in Allah will reign in hell on the doomsday.

• Lydia Eshun 8 years ago

The bible says that lack of knowledge my people perish you can from his that Mr Pratt has no knowledge about the word of God therefore am here to declare to Mr Pratt that if you don't accept Jesus Christa as ur l Lord and sav ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

There was a Christian lady who lived next door to an atheist. Every day, when the lady prayed, the atheist guy could hear her. He thought to himself, "She sure is crazy, praying all the time like that. Doesn't she know there ...

• Ice Kenkey 8 years ago

Oh!God,don't descend on us cos of the ignorance of Pratt.At least,50 pesewas worth of condom could have saved this mess he has created.

• kofi donkor jr kumasi. 8 years ago

kewsi Pratt is a foolish man.

• pablo 8 years ago

He is soon rite. Why all these religion..
    Common sense.....
    Yall will never move foward as africans unless u stop following that garbage religions...Jesus himself wasn't a christian. Constantine himself wasn't a Christian ...

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

Dear Pratt, sin is unbelief. Except for the God of Israel, any other god is an idol.

• yussif fuseini 8 years ago

I agree with you for once mr Pratt.because it helps you to lie,why if you believe in God I don't think you ll ve the courage to speak again on any radio station.You ve contradicted yourself so much so that,all you say now is ...

• bo 8 years ago

Kwasi rat you are just a stupid fool

• SA 8 years ago

Anybody who's made any comment against what this guy said is ignorant, period. Look at the landscape of Ghana, with all their worshipping of God, yet Honestly, that God has forsaken Ghana and everything that comes with it. No ...

• anibre 8 years ago

Kwesi Pratt spoke twi, and what he said has nothing to do with sin.he did not judge in the religious or moral sense.the context meant nothing wrong or unlawful. The journalist who wrote this has twisted the meaning. I listene ...

• obeng 8 years ago

kwasea sem

• Mr. clary 8 years ago

Who is God for you Ghanaians? An old bearded white man like me?? We laugh at you Africans for over exaggerating religious practices. That is why your not developing. Science and humanity is the solution not religion.

• Mr. clary 8 years ago

This guy is right. Upon all you belief in God you Ghana is a mess. Hiprocrates... You say you believe in God but you are the biggest sinners.

• christopher South Africa 8 years ago

It is a SIN if u dnt believe in GOD

• BB 8 years ago

It is a curse!

• P K 8 years ago

Master Pratt please if you are a Christian then read your bible more because you seems to be displaying e interlectually ignorance in this debate.

• Steward Moses 8 years ago

God created us as free morale agent, you may choose not to worship God, wait and die without God then you will know the greatest mistake you will never had wish had come upon you. Jesus, the only way to God, accept Jesus to g ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

Yes u are right! These so called pastors are a big problem in our society.I stood at a bus stop on the kasoa road and could not bare the noise(preaching) coming from loud speakers of 3 men apparently preaching. This was 9a ...

• Nana Kwasi USA 8 years ago

Mr Pratt! Please be aware that not believing in God is the most serious sin ever.

• Rev francis Anim 8 years ago

Please " not believing in God "is a complete sin,there is no argument about that, even idol worshippers know that.

• sweet steven 8 years ago

why do Ghanaians always get angry when this topic is raised. Every person has the right or will to choose a religion or to believe in God or idols , I have met people of different ethnicity,and religious beliefs, had conversa ...

• uesless mahama 8 years ago

IS ONLY A FOOL WILL SAY THIS