You are here: HomeNews2015 07 03Article 366227

Mahama's gov't can't control fuel prices - BDC Boss

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Obroni 8 years ago

Current petrol prices in Europe are between 1.55 - 1.79 Euro or
    between 7.79 - 8.86 Ghc in Ghana we pay
    between 3.55 - 3.97 Ghc

Petrol prices are decided by OPEC the organization of oil producing countries and margins o ...

• OBRNI PETE 8 years ago

IN EUROPE A MONTHLY SALARY FOR CASUAL WORKER IS GREATER THAN THAT OF MOST PROFESSIONAL IN GHANA.
    BE A BIT REALISTIC.

WHEN ARE YOU GOING HOME ANYWAY ??

• Obroni 8 years ago

just like petrol, rent, electricity, water, gas and everything else.
    At the end of the day normal workers can't save just like in Ghana.
    But life here is better, why do you think I am here ?
    Its nagging and complaining peo ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : CHARLES AGBENU------
    CP CP CP scandal should shock you

Woyome 51m cedis is a child's play

CP payment for no work was 94m Euro.

CP presented a claim that his Anwhiankwanta project was terminated.

The proj ...

• OBRONI PETE 8 years ago

I AM SURE YOU ARE. GET A LIFE OR A JOB

• Obroni 8 years ago

This Obroni was in Ghana probably before you were born and has Ghanaian nationality.
    The fact that I am white doesn't mean I am less involved in Ghana than you are.
    So your discriminating remarks about me going home are ou ...

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 8 years ago

this is wat you get when slave traders like jj, kuffour n mahama sell you out!

• Kill Us Completely. 8 years ago

Obroni Pete × 10. If a person in Germany earns €1,473 per month (minimum) and a person in Ghana is earning 300GH¢ a month (minimum wage), will it make sense to conclude that Ghanaians have no reason to complain about the ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

That's what you get when you elect incompetent president and a bunch of thieves supporting him.

• OBRONI PETE 8 years ago

OR SAUDI ARABIA,
    OR IRAQ UNDER SADAM HUSSEIN
    OR LIBYA UNDER GADAFFI.

GOVERNMENT CAN CONTROL FUEL PRICES>
    WE ARE AN OIL PRODICING COUNTRY
    OLNY 22.5 MILLION PEOPLE

WAKE UP MAN

• UNCLE IKE 8 years ago

What is Happening?

As the four dissenting justices pointed out, the Supreme Court does not have the constitutional authority to make this decision. First, even though SCOTUS has taken this authority upon itself, ...

• Jay Ross 8 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vLEZARf5yhI

• Ekow Samuel-NOISIEL-France. 8 years ago

We HAVE NARRATED THAT THEY SHOULD PUT STOP TO INCREASE THE FUEL IN OMAN GHANA,
    TILL 2016 AND YOU HAVE TO STOP IT,GOD BLESS YOU ALL Oman Ghana

• Loway 8 years ago

Only the poor will suffer

• Ama 8 years ago

Tell us exactly what else he can control ...

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA CAN'T CONTROL NOTHING IN GHANA. MAHAMA US MORE THAN USELESS INCOMPETENT

• TEE 8 years ago

WHAT MAHAMA IS GOOD OF IS TO STEAL WITH HIS BROTHERS STATE COFFERS PERIOD

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah built Tema Oil Refinery at the time we did not produce a drop of petrol.This is what we call strategic economic plan.The rest of our leaders just come to power for selfish interest.They have sold out all the Sta ...

• Aso 8 years ago

Nkruma did not build TOR. check your historyNKRUMAH DID NOT BUILD TOR

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

TOR was built in 1960 by Ghanaian and Italian Petroleum Company,(GHIP).Now tell me,under whose Administration?The answer will be Kwame Nkrumah even if it was licensed by a private company.I am sure nobody will be mistaken to ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

The docility of Ghanaians is what has allowed him to stay so far.....elsewhere the people's uprising would have long put an end to this rot

• daladam 8 years ago

WE ARE DONE WITH HIS NONSENSE IN GHANA

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Dumsor,depreciating cedi,high inflation,high cost of listing,high unemployment,general economic sluggishness,obnoxious national sanitation day....one can go on and on and on

• mensa 8 years ago

GHANA HAVE GONE TO THE DOG UNDER THIS FOOLISH MAN MAHAMA THAT CANT RUN ANYTHING IN GHANA

• Anas Seidu 8 years ago

What is this man talking about, namely, putting up an oil refinery? What about TOR? The bitter truth is that our leaders lack the integrity and willpower to do the right thing for the country because they and their acolytes ...

• zombie politician. 8 years ago

Shifting and running away from the responsibilities you're employed and being paid for by same Government. Oh Ghanaian intellectuals,last time it was automatic adjustment formula, then came subsidies removal,then regulatory,t ...

• Jay Ross 8 years ago

The business conference in Accra.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vLEZARf5yhI

• Georgee 8 years ago

Then there is no need having a government.

• Palogo 8 years ago

look at this Evil Ewe thief

• Awini OSMAN Apam 8 years ago

Ghana fuel becomes ...weather cedi or whatever courses the increament it will affect I n you or yr bro,uncle n all the human beings of Aghana

• ALEXANDER BESSYMIETHNIC 8 years ago

Terkperization!!!
    Running a country completely aground by increasing fuel prices daily, increasing bank charges, increasing VAT, increasing electricity, increasing water trariffs, increasing customs duties all this causing c ...

• Goodday 8 years ago

I would like to use this opportunity to reach the president of Ghana to help the sick ones at the hospitals. they are suffering and dying each and everyday. some of them has no money so they has to be put on the floor till th ...

• Osei Bonsu 8 years ago

Thank u NDC for 15% if NPP it will be 100%