You are here: HomeNews2015 07 01Article 365742

Bonsam on Gay Marriage: Ghana should start praying

Read Comments Comments (122)

• TT 8 years ago

Homosexuality, we can say yes in Ghana but not our culture and no one will allow that in his family.........what again.

• Concerned 8 years ago

Why is it so important for them to spread this thing to the rest of the world. Gay orgies and other satanic practices was prevalent in the roman era. The spread of Christianity drove it underground and they resorted to exactl ...

• BASA BASA 8 years ago

WHY IS THE USA NOT PUSHING THE GAY AGENDA IN SAUDI ARABIA AND OTHER ARAB NATIONS? SAUDI IS AMERICA;S BEST FRIEND.

• African Patriot 8 years ago

Nkrumah warned africa of the European/ American intrusion to dominate and distroy African culture and social fabric and thus the African personality.The homosexual agendahas nothing to do with African liberation from Euro- A ...

Master shut the fuck up. Awam fetish Priest no one will legalize it in ghana. u jst want attention.

It is legal in Benin and Ivory Coast because the French twisted their arm.Our politicians can be bought.

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

STOP YOUR NONSENSE AND DEAL WITH YOUR OWN IMMEDIATE PROBLEMS.
    WHAT BUSINESS DO YOU HAVE IN ANOTHER PERSON'S BEDROOM WHEN HOSPITALS ARE NOT WORKING, DUMSOR DUMSOR IS ON THE RISE, CHOLERA IS ON D RISE, POVERTY AND HUNGER IS ON ...

• mopo 8 years ago

This Group of people have gain the Freedom to Eat Shit and they are happy.

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

Mahama is taking Ghanaians for granted and we must rise up as Yaa Asantewaa's

• For God's Sake. 8 years ago

If you give me the perception that you sleep in the same bed man to man or woman to woman you have given me a reason to feel nauseous about you even though you may claim it's your private business. Clearly, it's an errant, de ...

Correction: ..foregoing her lesbianism and marrying* the man.

Correction: ..foregoing the lesbianism and marrying* the man

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah aka uncle Ben 8 years ago

This is the idiotic permissivness that is tilting the world into moral bankruptcy and thereby total collapse.You me to tell us we should keep quiete should a group of people decide to feed on human fresh because it is their c ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah aka uncle Ben 8 years ago

Do you mean we should keep quiet should a group of people decide to eat human fresh because it is their choice ? Homosexuality operates on the slim border between idiocy and insanity.You will never see an ass on top of an ide ...

• Aba 8 years ago

You're so gay

• daladam 8 years ago

WE HAVE NO CHOICE IF GHANA WILL TAKE A STAND AGAINST SAME SEX MARRIGE THE ALL WORLD WILL BOYCUT US WE WILL BE STAVING TO DEATH SO LETS STOP THE NONSENSE AND ADMIT WE WILL DO WHAT EVER THE ALL WORLD IS DOING WHICH IS
    ALLOWIN ...

• hamed 8 years ago

people turn into islam and sharia law immd . only islam will save you and your family , very soon if you are not muslim you will be killed for being none beliver, since muslims will kill all none belivers and all gays and l ...

• Gh ba 8 years ago

Keep your islam in your bedroom because we dont need it either

• kokonte 8 years ago

I recall that the Ottoman caliph, the leader of Sunni Muslims, decriminalised homosexuality in 1858, long before Christian countries did.

• AKRANTIE-BINI-EATER 8 years ago

How old are you? If you can recall an event in 1858, you must be at least 170 years old.

• kokonte 8 years ago

The Muslim ruler (the Ottoman caliph) legalised homosexuality in 1858, long before Europe did.

• Mohamed 8 years ago

How can you say Islam will ensure one is killed in Ghana if the person is a non-muslim? What kind of muslim are you? The kind of rotten extremist ideology practiced elsewhere with its devastation of families, etc? What is the ...

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

you are lying 100% Muslims 99% people of color in America voted for democrats and supported homosexuals unborn innocent babies.All of them are bound for hell.

• heaven is real 8 years ago

are u sure of what u are saying may God hv mercy on u

• TUPAC II 8 years ago

Hamed or wadeva, u must be very crazy. Ur lesbian mom n ur gay dad wld be killed. Arrant nonesense!

• The don 8 years ago

It is foolish thoughts like yours that has brought us where we are.the idea that we as a people don't have a choice.this is exactly what these so called world powers wants you to think and it seems they are doing a very good ...

• Aadey London 8 years ago

The Don I salute you and your comments

• Close Observer 8 years ago

GOD FORBID. THE MADNESS PEOPLE LIKE YOU ARE BRINGING TO THE WORLD WILL NOT BE ENTERTAINED IN GHANA. AGENTS OF SATAN.

• Gutoori 8 years ago

my brother we would agree our culture dont allow dat

• Gutoori 8 years ago

we would nt agree our culture dont allow dat

• Dr. KWABENA Asempaneye 8 years ago

DALADAM or whatever. You call yourself.You sound like you are a gay person. A man will never be allowed to Mary a man and a woman will never be allowed to Mary a woman in Ghana, and there is nothing anyone can do to us.
    No o ...

• Kwame Birmingham 8 years ago

This is funny, i thought Christian said idolatry like this guy does and homosexulity are all demonic

• G.A.A.O.Tuapem (Pres, Bush Amsterdam 8 years ago

May Otweidianpong NYAKROPONG KWAME BASAFA YIADOM & Nananom Abosom nuasa in ASANTEMAN & the rest of Mother Ghana continue to bless & elevate u more & more for saying the true where are those who claim to be most high Prophets, ...

Nooooo stop twisting the truth. Servants of the MOST HIGH GOD act when told to do so by their GOD: THE GOD OF ALL FLESH and never by their own accord as Bonsam has just done. Our GOD is slow to anger because when he strikes i ...

• Richardson 8 years ago

Homosexuality,is not our culture and we say no to it.

• PATRIOT 8 years ago

An NPP government under Akuffo -Addo will buckle under pressure from Europe and America to legalise gay and homosexual acts in Ghana.The NPP is just a puppet of the West and an NPP government under Akuffo-Addo will do whateve ...

• Ghananyi 8 years ago

TYPICAL AYIGBE COMMENT

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Stupid comment from stupid fool. But now you know your NDC has failed. NPP under NANA ADDO in Power will not behave as your stupid Mahama.Insult NANA ADDO, get pay back insult for John dead goat Mahama.

• ABAAH 8 years ago

HAVE NDC STARTED THEIR DIRTY CAMPAIGN AGAIN?.WHAT HAS NNP GOT TO DO HERE.STUPIDMAN IF YOU HAVE NOTHING SENSIBLE TO SAY THEN KEEP MUTE.NDC HAS MISERABLY FAILED GHANAIANS AND IT IS TIME TO SHOW THEM THE EXIT,SO THERE IS NOTHING ...

• ENGEL 8 years ago

Concentrate on prayers.
    prayer is the key to all success.

Give yourself to Jesus

• police woman 8 years ago

Hmmumm,the earn is close lets be alert

• sojourner in usa 8 years ago

What is of this online radio face grin. As if he has not seen eat phone before from his childhood till today. Scarry grinning smile. I do not want to see that infamous smile of a gun.

Even kwaku Bonsam could recognised a t ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

I agree. Don't legalize gay marriage in Ghana.

• Intelligent Perspective 8 years ago

What has the all the prayers done for Ghana?
    Can anyone tell me half an are where prayers have helped. Meanwhile Oburoni abroad is thriving. US,UK, Germany, Holland.
    The Scandinavians legalized LGBT rights decades ago.
    Th ...

• Freeman 8 years ago

What moral authority do you have to rule how someone should f--k in their f--king bedroom. Stay out of our lives. Live and let's live. Every adult has the right to marry whoever they decide to marry, male or female. That's no ...

• Concern friend 8 years ago

Wait are u gay urself?

• Freeman indeed 8 years ago

Tell us where you born from a anus if not then why are you trying to challenge God's words

• Frank Darko 8 years ago

Be ashamed of urself for been ba gay very disgrace to ur family. F**k ur loose anus u smelling b*t.

• Freeman 8 years ago

Your problem is that you're parochial in your thinking so you cannot think beyond the fairy tales of the bible. The hurtful truth is that there is no God. No heaven and no hell. I'm not gay but I respect gays for their choice ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

hei freeman gyae gyimii no.

• kwaku 8 years ago

freeman,this is common sense,why do u decide to fuck anus? do u know anus is for shit, just as mouth is for food.
    should u be allowed to eat shit simply becos u have ur right?

• GHANANI 8 years ago

This is what Ghanaians fail to realize.Ghanaians have turned the nation into a God-will-do- all-nation.They have forgotten what God told Adam and Eve when he gave them the garden of Eden.And what has worsened things for the n ...

• mopo 8 years ago

Gayism equals Shit Eating ...what shit eating ANALytical skills you talking about? I don't eat shit !

• desmond 8 years ago

bonsam you are right,theres nothing anyone can do about it. Individuals can stand against it in their families but not nations,cos its a prophetic sign of the endtime. Hence it must happen. What is necessary is that individua ...

• Adelaide guy 8 years ago

Ghanaians with their funny religious psycho, how I wish there's no religion in this world, indeed Ghanaians will look more stupid than ever, anything Ghanaians will show 100% interest on it has something to do with religion ...

• alhassan 8 years ago

What will a man gain if you succeed in everything and lose your soul to Satan, if any one does'nt want to live in a religious Ghana then prepare to move to the space

• Yidaana Miriam 8 years ago

That's quite interesting. But one more thing, can u abandon ur CREATOR just becos of crisis?

NEVER NEVER NEVER!!! I CAN NEVER ABANDON MY CREATOR BECAUSE OF A CRISIS

• gerker 8 years ago

You are so right except for the 'funny'.These ignorant primitive people are pitiful, stupid and cruel. They rely on a god to come and help them instead of helping themselves.Why do they accept so much charity from the Europea ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 8 years ago

Obama, Cameron and the Westerners can have their immoral style of life to call any relation love. Africa is too matured a continent with an enviable historical culture, traditions and ethics to defend as people to be engaged ...

• NYANKONTON RAINBOW 8 years ago

He must come out on this issue...

• maame 8 years ago

Ei! Obonsam! Can't belive the words coming from Obonsam. Seems he is more Christian than some of us. Really, let's get ready for surprises on the last day. Tax collectors and sinners, including Kweku Bonsam will shock so ...

• Sam 8 years ago

gay has already taken place here. most of your so called leaders luv it so.

• Sam 8 years ago

bonsam, change dat name of yours n repent of your satanism, for it will end u in hell.

• kast 8 years ago

You are all hypocrates and parasites.
    You pretend to hate homosexuality but your main priority and innermost wish is to migrate to countries and cultures that have legalised homosexuality and given equal rights to gays. You ...

• bilchini 8 years ago

No body hate or judging any other person, it is that evil act that every God loving human hates, and if you think that is what you also cherish then move to America.we will fight it till we die

• Breaking, Breaking 8 years ago

The chap is now gay.

• bilchini 8 years ago

All of my life,i have never seen any animal wanting to sex it's male counterpart,it is only Human man beings with all their so call wisdom doing that in the name of freedom and human rights

• Eko 8 years ago

Homosexuality exists in nature in equal or greater degrees. It's nature's way of preventing overpopulation. It is called epigenetics. Why are people too lazy to google these things for themselves?

• BASA BASA 8 years ago

CANNIBALISM IS ALSO FOUND IN NATURE, DOES IT MAKE IT RIGHT?

Hahahaha Hahahaha Hahahahahahahah. Yes oo cannibalism. Also, incest, polyandra, polygamy etc. Also to be legalized soon? Hmmmmm

• ddkt 8 years ago

shine ur eyes my people npp/NDC are evil

• STRENGH IN NUMBERS 8 years ago

hmmmm...what do we expert when some of else are spiritually blinded perhaps leading the mass astray and waif.this whole baloney evil phenomenon was prognosticated

before some of us were even born perhaps its look like its ...

• Sir john:::: 8 years ago

Nana; if only u know t@t even ur gods ur against it thn start praying first; bf th public ; bcos we christians ur far away from t@t we thinking positive ok:::t@t is America here is Ghana: di wu fiee Asem::::

• Issah 8 years ago

for gh no homosexuality u talk saaaa it doesn't come to pass to wat nothing wil happen

• SIR PROF 8 years ago

Haha May God have mercy on us,look at crises we are facing in the country for now.Today floods next day accidents and others which we Ghanaian are facing.Any leader who will accept any form of grant to pass this law in this c ...

• Successfullman 8 years ago

Do you seek to make extra income online? You can do so by just investing $18. Call Ben on 0266434975 for more details

• YAHAYA IBRAHIM 8 years ago

THE WORLD IS REALY COMING TO AN END ,THE HOLY BOOKS HAS SPOKE ABOUT IT B4 SO WONDER AT ALL.MAY GOD HV MERCY ON US,

• issah 8 years ago

I guess he is not that different from some of those "pastors" and "bishops" abounding in Ghana. I am sure that some of those so called pastors are partners with this guy.

• forgive 8 years ago

You and all your family are all shit eater issa or wat ever your name is for making that foolish comments idiot croch.

• issah 8 years ago

are you not aware that some of your so called pastors are agents of the devil?? you are one ignorant asshole. kwasia.

• Victor Hugo 8 years ago

After failing to break Ronaldo's leg during the World cup,this man is doing damage-control!

• senior Citizens 8 years ago

If someone who don't even believe in God is speaking wisdom and those carrying bible are quiet, then Satan is winning. Kweku is right. Where are the John the Baptist? It's sad. Even the Gay spirit is from Satan but kweku eve ...

• Eko 8 years ago

Ghana is too backwards for gay marriage let alone gay rights. To have gay rights requires a level of flexible, sympathetic civic and ethical debate that many Ghanaian leaders feel is beneath them in favour of religious and no ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

You made some good points in ur comment but ended up portraying the same same narrow-mindedness u accuse ghanaians of. first of all, backwards is not necessarily a bad thing and i can tell ur so-called developed countries ar ...

• JMK 8 years ago

I don´t know why the unnecessary useless noise. Those who are Christians, Muslims, Jews and others who believe in the One God and the Prophets MUST LEARN from the Prophets of Old! They weren´t scared when they were threaten ...

• Eko 8 years ago

Islam evolved from Christianity and Judaism (and who really believes that the Mohammed- a travelling merchant- did not know about these religions before making up his own). Christianity evolved from Judaism. Judaism evolved f ...

• BSB 8 years ago

Aaa do your research well.

• Lord Ziggi 8 years ago

i agree with kwaku bonsam in this regard

• Sam 8 years ago

Who are you all to judge gay people who also belong to god and have the right to marry the person they love

• AKRANTIE-BINI-EATER 8 years ago

Asantes go around making all sorts of juju like SikaDuro, Antoa Nyama-Nyama and yest still point at Ewes for Trokosi.

• sniper from Congo 8 years ago

kwaku lusifa u can go ahead n marry ur male spirit we r not ready the nations doing that they r those nations n we r Ghanaians

• Mawriz 8 years ago

Even the bonsan man is saying we must pray

• DR KUFFOUR 8 years ago

The only person that can let it happen in Ghana is Akufo Addo.
    Bcos OBAMA + CAMERON = AKUFO ADDO.

• ABAAH 8 years ago

THANKS MUST GIVEN TO ALMIGHTY GOD THAT YOU LIARS NOW KNOW THAT AKUFFO ADDO WOULD BE THE NEXT PRESIDENT.BY THE WAY AKUFFO ADDO IS GOD FEARING PERSON SO HE WOULD NOT ENTERTAIN THIS EVIL THING IN GHANA.SINCE MAHAMAH CAME INTO TH ...

• G. ATO 8 years ago

BONSAM SHOULD MIND HIS OWN FUCKING BUSINESS, IF HE DOES NOT LIKE GAY MARRIAGE HE SHOULD NOT MARRY SOMEBODY OF THE SAME SEX. GHANAIANS ARE SUCH HYPOCRATES, HINDING BEHIND RELIGION, WHEN THERE IS SO MUCH CORRUPTION AND GHANA IS ...

• truth hurts!!! 8 years ago

Then I guess drugs should be legalized too, Dumb ass bitch. The fact that u travel somewhere doesn't give u the mandate to take everything they do. I stayed in Bolga, but never ate dog. Wise up blinded fool.

• agnes 8 years ago

bonsam I s telin de fact, since de. us beast declare dis act as a gud tin, our leaders hs turn into cat bcz. obama is our bank

• Edwin 8 years ago

This will not happen in Ghana. Only a fool will embrace same sex marriage

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

The US will begin cutting of funds to countries which punish gays

• YOOMOBEGA 8 years ago

Is Kwaku Bonsam going to heaven?

• Cosmos Addai Quansah 8 years ago

Change ur mind and take christ.kwasiaman wat ll dat tree and stone dat u worship do to u?

• casyann 8 years ago

May be you think it is wrong being gay but when chrildren are born they dont know gay so dont be hard on people that find out gay in later day in there life it is not what they wise but it has to do with in there genes ...

• Ama Serwaa 8 years ago

I am a heterosexual married woman and I do not understand what has same sex marriage has to do with anyone apart from the people involved? And, who is being harmed in a same sex relationship of 2 consenting adults? Ghanaians ...

• JA, CANADA 8 years ago

Ama Serwaa, you have two holes. One is for sex, the other is for shit (faces). The second stinks!!! In case you don't know, please learn from animals, especially goats. The males go after females. No one gets harmed until you ...

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

You have more than two holes. What about your nose: for breathing in and breathing out.
    Think again JA, CANADA.

• B. Frempong 8 years ago

How would you feel if they forbid black people to marry its the same discrimination

• Great 8 years ago

Don't be silly, what you are saying is totally different from what is going on. It is against scripture for a mam to sleep with a man like wise women too. Don't let me think you are one of them. Go and read Romans 1 also Levi ...

• educateyourself 8 years ago

God, our creator made the only binding law. It is easy to memorize as it consists of only 10 commandments / rules.

All government 'statutes' are up to us as a people to decide.

A decision to go against God's law, and ' ...

• Nicholas Osei Kyeretwie-Chicago 8 years ago

Well said Agya Bonsam.Most Ghanaian churches in America has nothing to offer their members.They just hide behind the Bible to rip members of their hard earned dollars.They will keep quiet so they have no wahala with the USA.L ...

• Sarkodie Banahene Emmanuel 8 years ago

Luk if we all be together and strengthen our self in the word of God.and also now that the world is near to be destroyed by the owner who is God.dont listing to that so called bonsam.waa luk at even his name evil man inded.

• Nana musa 8 years ago

Kwaku bomsam think he no more you don't .i won't to tell you that you don't know nothing.so keep your moth

• Julius Tetteh Aguero 8 years ago

Ohh Ghana,people like this no hope.we all reject that in jesus name

• sam 8 years ago

This man will surely become a pastor before he dies speaking against homosexuality is not an easy thing.

• Great 8 years ago

90% of today's pastors are preaching for money. They only preach about themselves and their family. Especially those useless so call mega churches. They always travel around the globe with their wives and kids collecting mone ...

• Des 8 years ago

For once I support this guy, Osu is the headquarter of gays and lesbians in Ghana

• Goodday 8 years ago

evil thing it,s a cures, if we do not stop this evil thing, our childrens are in danger of becoming gay. gays are dirty the most dirty and ugly humans on earth. Ghana, let America be America dont listining to them. am very ...

• Anthony 8 years ago

This comment is stupid by definition. Shame on you.

• Goodday 8 years ago

Ask God from the bible if Gay is Good thing. DO NOT LET EMPTY TOUGHT DECEIVED U. AMERICA CAN GO TO HELL.

• Rhelm Ratty 8 years ago

members in de churches today are all gays in the state...that is why the pastors keep sillence on the issue

• burningandshiningstar 8 years ago

It appears that Christian religion has lied to us and its now been realized by the western countries who who led us to Christianity through the Bible but now denying the word of God and his revelations to us. It is not everyt ...

• Anthony 8 years ago

Shame on all of you hate filled, fear filled, agressive and ignorant mob of homophobic people. It is ignorance and fear and hate that blinds you. Independently Educate yourself. Love and compassion comes from strength and und ...