You are here: HomeNews2015 07 01Article 365651

Electricity, water tariffs up by 51.73% and 15%

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Odame 8 years ago

Rampant increases in the costs of utility, fuel and transport but workers salaries are stagnant.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Better Ghana indeed.

• kobby 8 years ago

dis idiots will kill us ooo.do we have a leader //////////////////////

• johnson 8 years ago

if deferred why the doom mongering? npp surrogates

• kk 8 years ago

let's burn the E C G and stop den worrying us

• son of sons 8 years ago

Am happy this happening .... Ghanaian will learn to be appreciative and wise...

• Boakye- Ansah 8 years ago

We will not run n leave Ghana please

• KWAME-NIMA. 8 years ago

MODERN ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT WITH SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINKS,P.O.P CEILING, CUTE ITALIAN TILING ETC. IN FLOOD-FREE,QUIET AND CLEAN TANTRA,HILLS FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL:020 297 1629/026 471 6238

• daddy lumba 8 years ago

Oh Ama Ghana, Ghana paa nie . It seams something is wrong with Ghana spiritually .Let pray for Ghana for forgiveness.

• The don 8 years ago

Why won't something be wrong spiritually with Ghana when you have all these fake so called pastors using MAAME water spirits to perform miracles in the name of Jehovah The Lord God Almighty.GOD IS WATCHING US FROM A DISTANCE ...

• Etornam 8 years ago

when will the government increase pay? fuel, light, water etc increase everyday why not pay oh.

• oh Ghana 8 years ago

WHAT ARE THE LEADERS OF GNAT AND NAGRAT WAITING FOR. THERE HAS TO BE AUTOMATIC INCREASE IN SALARIES AS WELL. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE, BARBARIC AND HEART BREAKING. THIS GOVERNMENT THINK GHANAIANS ARE CIWARDS OR WHAT. WE SHALL RES ...

• man made. 8 years ago

They are in charge of the law and the money of this poor country, they are heartless, so have no feelings for the helpless, God have mercy.

• Okyere 8 years ago

God maybe, But me NO.
    Use your last money to buy AK47 it helps more than pray. Just lay dawn the thieves.

• James 8 years ago

Dansoma Dansoman what is wrong with ECG .Dansoman is the Dumsor headquaters . Communities are enjoying power but still 24 hours off and 12 hours on.what is really wrong to the extrnd thst the Predudent had to appologise on be ...

• asare bla bla bla 8 years ago

We were told that with the gas projects coming on stream we will have a marked decrease in electricity tarrifs but hey no surprises here. Mahama has gotten away with murder for far too long.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

AFRICAN INFRASTRUCTURE FUND, NOW!
    IMF is run by europe. Worldbank by us, Asian fund by japan. Now china will spearhead the aiib. Why can't african nations come.together and form their own infrastructure fund? Each nation wil ...

• jNII 8 years ago

Only in Ghana that tariffs are increased 51 percent per year and whilst that is being done service don't change the elit at the top (ministers heads of institutions, staffers etc etc are corrupting to the core whilst the majo ...