You are here: HomeNews2015 06 28Article 365063

Parliament will not legalise marijuana - MP

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Pelicles 8 years ago

There are millions out there with an extreme liberal views and they are pushing the legalization of marijuana. What is the sense in legalizing it? We should look into and at ourselves before walking the path some nations hav ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

The few in parliament who don't smoke wee don't know what they are missing. It makes sense to legalise the weed and Nana will do just that! Insha Allah.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

NDC will go for sure and we will have a parliament and govt that will look into the merits of this issue and most surely be liberal and legalize it as we stand to benefit more than loose. NDC would rather legalize sodomy and ...

• Dan Kosowah 8 years ago

I trust Nana will legalise it for sure if NPP win, God forbid. He loves the grass. By the way the US is warmonig up to decriminalizing marijuana. Ghana will wait until it is free througout the whole world before we legalise t ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Look at the merits of the this products. Its medical importance and industrial values and welcome a debate on it instead of shunning it altogether simply because someone claimed you guys smoke it.
    Invite the public and scree ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

In life you have to make choices and not follow everything that others are doing but the ones which are good for your society. I am sure we are intelligent enough to think for ourselves and not treat liberal thinking as a pa ...

• Pin 8 years ago

All of you MPS are smoking the ganja and some of your former colleagues even carried coke.The world is changing.the americans smoke it freely and even NPP Nana smokes it.Just legalise the dam thing,the homosexuality,abortion ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Sometimes, I sit for hours, wondering the future of our children in the next two decades. We have rapidly deviated from our values and are now aliens on the very land and to the wisdom that Almighty Allah bestowed on us as da ...

• Malcolm Kyle 8 years ago

The only people that believe prohibition is working are the ones making a living by enforcing laws in its name, and those amassing huge fortunes on the black market profits. This situation is wholly unsustainable, and as hist ...

• K . Dapaa 8 years ago

Where were dos MPs wen Criss Brown came to legalise it here on stage? Dey shd giv us a break koraaaaa

• OMANBA 8 years ago

No wonder Criss Brown is an american.In his country even men are allowed to marry men.

• CNN 8 years ago

Blak rasta said our president even smokes weed

• CNN 8 years ago

Common cholera we can't even control, do we have the health system to control and cope with the serious health implications associated with smoking, nobody should deceive himself with the tangent of economic importance, cocai ...

• nat 8 years ago

U for legalise am n stop tobacco.

• alenwine 8 years ago

make i light my ganja smoke b4 i go comment

• ck 8 years ago

That's why we are so poor in all the departments. The richer countries are making tax income out of marijuana, we on the other hand are spending the little tax money to try and control. Who is smart here? Or it's just that we ...

• F b b 8 years ago

I don't Support legalization of wee

• one love 8 years ago

pls mr mp lf u aaa saying dat den stop drinking water bcos is natural.

• Obroni 8 years ago

Loose the battle, fight the world.
    Please parliament of Ghana WAKE UP.
    it looks like Ghana is entrenching itself to fight the world.
    Marihuana, gay marriage, local content bills, local ownership only, we are concentrating ...

• Dallas 8 years ago

The know if they legalize it people will know the truth. ..so they won't. .they want to smoke alone..fools and chop ghana money well well...The smoke will choke them one bye one. .siaaafour

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

Legalisation or not Legalisation of marijuana had nothing to do in the People daily hardship life.

if you want us to take you serious fight against corruption which is destroying the Country in the Name of co-efficient of ...

• Tsalekpor 8 years ago

This MP guy, and many like him, is out of touch. Has he got any research to support his argument? We are blinded by stupid views that is not scientificlly proven.

• Niibi- USA 8 years ago

The issue of legalizing marijuana should not even be discussed by the parliament unless Ghana wants to be COPY CATS AND COPY BLINDLY FROM USA. There are a lot of good things Ghana need to copy from USA and other "develop coun ...

• Storm Crow 8 years ago

The Chief Nursing Officer at the Accra Psychiatric Hospital, Samuel Kudjoe Hanu has added his voice to the call for the legalization of Marijuana in Ghana.

• Kojo,Krachie 8 years ago

I support the Honourable MP for his bold stand against legalizing marijuana.Ghana has several,more urgent social problems than creating more "pot heads".
    We are Ghanaians with more morals than the so-called developed countri ...