Grannies demonstrate over NHIS, dumsor & BECE cancellation

Read Comments Comments (65)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : CHARLES AGBENU------
    CP CP CP scandal should shock you

Woyome 51m cedis is a child's play

CP payment for no work was 94m Euro.

CP presented a claim that his Anwhiankwanta project was terminated.

The proj ...

• JENNY 8 years ago

A brand new Electric Start Champion Generator for sale. 7,500 - 9250 Watts.
    Call; 026 421-8747
    057 414-4941

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Ha with ur one vote ifiot

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

How Npp continue doing this to the children and grannies in our society like that? Thank GOD my grandmom isn't involved in this silly and disgraceful demonstration, i will have get a ticket tomorrow and go to Ghana. By the w ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

I am praying that these oldies don't chicken out of their threat to strip naked. I am dying to see those wrinkled vaginas and shriveled penises.

• kwame B 8 years ago

BBC News, what have y6u smoked today ?

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Weed! He's so high, he doesn't know what's he's writing here in this forum. It's so sad.

• True Porcupine 8 years ago

He is habinating in our forced disinfectant smelly pussy of your mother's

• LAST DON 8 years ago

What does Nana Addo knows about governance. What does he know about managing people or leadership apart from practising ethnocentrism?

CHEMICAL Nana Addo,
    NANA BOTTOM POWER
    NANA GANJA
    NANA ACID
    NANA TRAITOR
    NANA MARKE ...

• Okyesco 8 years ago

If you are not a fool from the Volta region where their staple food is corn dough and hot pepper and some Keta school boys,then I dont know what carcass you are.

• Fugar 8 years ago

I think I now understand why the young ashantis are extremely stupid. I don't think we should blame them cos even their grannies are stupid. what a bunch of primitive people

• Searing 8 years ago

Yet, Ashantis are superior to ewes. You used to carry their toilets on your head, and continue to serve as watchmen, labour in their farms, and squat in their uncompleted buildings

• Rockson 8 years ago

My bro, Ashantis are the most foolish, dirty, stupid and useless people u can ever think of. In fact, they are idiots and arrogant. From the elderly to the youngest, they don't have respect. They are like pigs and dogs. ..

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

Even blaming the president for the cancellation of the BECE papers!!! Old age does not bestow wisdom to the Ashanti! Just imagine grannies reasoning like this, so how do you expect younger ones like Napo or the gorilla-look-a ...

• The 8 years ago

The massive cheating which resulted in the cancellation was because of the effect of 'dumsor' so the kids couldn't learn. So the Prez and his NDC government's incompetence and corruption are the remote cause of the cancellati ...

• Aj US 8 years ago

Dude,we go to school to acquire knowledge but experience comes with what's one has pass through. so if grannies are telling you the truth and you feel like insulting them.then son you really have some issues.if the Gas can h ...

• Prof.Allotey Martins 8 years ago

They can go naked .We know where they are coming from.

• Aj US 8 years ago

Prof,as you know where they are coming from.this same Ashantis you hate soo much rescue your fathers from the fantis extermination of Gas.in 1811 AD.

• gari 8 years ago

and we wonder why the ugly young ones can be so stupid!!

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

The Lord God has said, honor thy mother and thy father so you may live long on earth. The command emphasis on mothers so they were first mentioned. The Mahama ndc has been so corrupt that a brilliant idea with which God bless ...

• montero 8 years ago

primitive ashantis showing their ignorance after eating akrantie bini.bush people

• Doobia 8 years ago

Do they say grannies? Unfortunatly, they will be joining the ancestral world soon and there is no eletricity over there so they better start practicing how to live without light. This is very important. Foooools.

• Aj US 8 years ago

Woman,have you recently look to your shape carefully or you think the grannies were never like you before.And who told you they would leave this world before you.plz learn to be respect the old.....?

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

DUMSOR IS A THREAT TO OUR SOCIETY

• Joseph Ganyobi 8 years ago

WE THANK THE KUMASI PEOPLE NOW WE KNOW THAT THEY ARE TROUBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA. ...ALL AFRICANS NOW KNOW THAT THE TROUBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA ARE THE SHORT UGLY ASHANTIS

• YAW 8 years ago

YAW ,YOU STUPID AND THE THIEVES EWES.THE POVERTY TRIBE..WHAT FOOD DO YOU EAT APART FROM AKWELE WITH SO CALLED KETA SCHOOL BOYS. ANIMALS

• montero 8 years ago

what is akwele hahahaaa block headed people even your twi l and r is a ploblem agyemai fa play3 pla pla aha.

• Aj US 8 years ago

Ganyobi,the Ashantis can be troublesome yet they save your for-fathers from the Fantis war against the Gas in 1811Ad.,they came all the way from the bush to rescue the Gas from the fantis aggression. that's why God keep bless ...

• ADWOA 8 years ago

KUMASI NOW DEMO HQRS. NEXT BABIES DEMO

• YAWA 8 years ago

Dead goat is busy commissioning big projects in the Ashanti region. 5 kilometer roads, village water systems and distributing sandals. Le the small projects (electricity, roads, industrial water etc) wait for the next governe ...

• pablo 8 years ago

They did not give birth to responsible children, if your child is responsible one will not suffer in old age.

• ZoRRo 8 years ago

Aooooooooooooooooocccccccch !

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Hahahaaa grannies from where, these are the Akyem Evil Dwarf's former sex mates, Don't worry Evil Dwarf's sex mates, Prez Mahama is solving your problems.

• Kodjo 8 years ago

The black and white apparel is the most used dress in the Ashanti culture because of their reverence for funerals where they show off their wealth and spend voraciously.I think these grand mums have too many of these clothing ...

• Gershon Kudjo 8 years ago

Demonstration in Ghana has no value anymore, I don,t think this is the first time BECE result have been cancelled ,in 2002 it happened, same paper 2 of some of the subject. Those on the street demonstrating are the same paren ...

• EFO 8 years ago

SHOCKING.THERE ARE SCHOOLS UNDER TRESS IN THE VOLTA REGION. WILL THESE VOTERS VOTE BLINDLY ONLY TO BE FOOLED AGAIN?

• BONE MARROW 8 years ago

hmmmm dis is serious.after buying de leaked questions for ur children u are nw blaming someone for de cancellation ,hmmmmm may God save us

• Rocky 8 years ago

Completely useless venture.
    Shameless nation wrecking old elephants.

• Obournana 8 years ago

This is all NPP knows best. Is this the first tine WAEC has cancelled paoers? Evwn back in the days, A'Level papers were cancelled. What have these old ladies got to say ti help solve the problems? These same irganisers.in As ...

• Akufool Addue 8 years ago

Why will these old ashawos allow themselves to be fooled by desperate NPP? They can go to hell. No one cares.

• Aj US 8 years ago

Really we are in the end of days.how can you boldly call old women ashawo.hmmmmmm the end has come as it is written in the Bible. the young would not respect the old.

• FRANCIS 8 years ago

JM WILL WIN AGAIN

• Kwame B 8 years ago

Francis.I pity you. In your miserable life all you think about are elections.

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

If you can travel outside of Ghana I suggest you do it and move your family as well. Ghana will only get worse because the leaders lack vision.

In war torn Iraq they have 24/7 power. That should tell you how much of a fai ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Tell me about it Kwame, this tells you how stupid some Ghanaian are. All they think about is party politics, what this grannies are protesting about is a fact, they have more balls than most men in Ghana. Even in Afghanistan ...

• MUSA ABDALLAH 8 years ago

You illitrates talk without analysis.Ghana's population is two times more than that of your war hungrywicked distance Afganistan populati

• Kwame B 8 years ago

Musah Abdallah, how ignorant can you be and still boast of your literacy? Afghanistan.s population is in excess of 31 million which is about 6 million more than us. Please google it.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

You piece of shit, what do you know about populations? Ghana is moving backward because of moron ideas you can't see. You backward being. You don't even understand illiterates and you can't spell it either.

• YF-Heidelberg 8 years ago

NDC deceived Ghanaians by telling them a better Ghana. Now even old women are on the streets. What a shame! Even though Ewes and Northeners, who are very poor and destitute will rain insults, they know without working for the ...

• I know 8 years ago

The banner does not indicate these mmrewa are poor. The true reason behind the demo is yet to be stated.

• Ishimoto 8 years ago

What else could this be if not political? Why not grannies from region/s other than Kumasi? Saboteurs.

• Jake 8 years ago

Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo, how many more demos, do you need to canvass people to vote for you.
    A failure to te Nth degree, at attempts to make Ghana ungovernable?

• Jake 8 years ago

When would any group demonstrate against acid baths.
    When IDIOTS are in OPPOSITION, BETRAYAL/DESTRUCTION OF THE COUNTRY BECOMES THEIR PRIMARY CONCERN.

• Kweku troubke 8 years ago

My profuse apologised to wontumi for condemning him yesterday over his Stone Age comments. If he was reared by this kind of women then I guess it's in order for him to behave the way he does.

• Kweku troubke 8 years ago

Correction: apologies

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

Shame on you Mahama,you have failed

• Yaw Panin 8 years ago

Its interesting any demo is organised by the NPP . GHANAIANS cannot reason .It will be clearer in 2016

• USMAN 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• KWABENA 8 years ago

KUMASI IS DEMO HQRS. OF GHANA. NEST BABIES' DEMO

• JMK 8 years ago

Their colleagues are enjoying pension! Some are fighting for increase in retirement benefits. Look at what they are doing! What have they done for mother Ghana? These aged are part of our problems! They were NEVER productive! ...

• King Bukass 8 years ago

Poor nation

• Kwame B 8 years ago

To Sgt. Fiadjoe and all those insulting the aged demonstrators please note that all of us have been young before but not all of us would be favoured by GRACE to reach their ages.

• NIMA BOY 8 years ago

Look find better news not that stupid thing didnt you still have a news of any minister mismanage or visit the usa for month or went back at his village to be a chief while in Mp?

• Onuabea 8 years ago

Please this no news to be on Ghana Web. There are better issues to be talked about. Why such cheap politics are they doing. What about some places in Ghana where there is no electricity. Shame! Shame!! Shame!!!

• Akufo-Addo Rebecca 8 years ago

Whom did the demonstrators petition and who was their leader. It's clear either an individual or group in the opposition party dashed out some cedis and organized the old grannies. What is the relevance at all. Let's find pos ...