You are here: HomeNews2015 06 24Article 364286

Mahama’s silence on Bankswitch saga strange – Akoto Osei

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Gyentua 8 years ago

This villager mp appointed by womanizer died goat, criminally aspiring to be Vice Prsident of the evil dwarfs party must answer the questions!!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Woyome 51m cedis is a child's play

CP payment for no work was 94m Euro.

CP presented a claim that his Anwhiankwanta project was terminated.

The project was never terminated. CP just stopped work when Kufuor came to p ...

• godsway 8 years ago

My brother, all these were problems which were created by NPP. Akoso Osei knows what killed Baah Wiredu and the God of heaven will bring judgment which I believe in due course.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

You can not sell or market a non performing govt . Lie and steal as much as you want ut the people of Ghana are sophisticated enough to determine the truth and not fall for propaganda lies. The facts speak for themselves , fo ...

• Sam 8 years ago

This stupid and foolish traitor keeps spewing up garbage. A man who goes out to testify in a foreign court against his own country so that he can get some of the judgement debt money must never be tolerated.
    This guy can ne ...

• daladam 8 years ago

SHE IS SINKING IN THIS ISSUE AND SHE NEED TO COME OUT CLEAN AND START TALKING OR STEP DOWN FROM HER JOB AS A MINISTER SHE CANT SERVE WHILE SUCH CLOUD IS OVER HER HEAD

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

WE ALL HEARD THE AKPABEY RECORDED TAPE ON THE PEACE FM WEBSITE. HE SAID ON THE RECORDED TAPE THAT, "DR DUFFUOR AND HANNAH TETTEH ARE CANDIDATES FOR PROSECUTION".

• Luther King 8 years ago

This traitor and saboteur called Akoto Osei shd just shut up. We are supposed to be better than the useless n criminal ndc. If we turn around to be witnesses for international firms against Ghana to claim judgement debts is t ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

I don't quite get you. The invitation to question witnesses for the company was an opportunity to defend GH's interests but was, deliberately not taken advantage of, just to create the judgement debt. Who in the govt benefitt ...

• DESSIE 8 years ago

that judgement AND judge awarded that judgement be rebuked in the name of JESUS

• kofi 8 years ago

Yes unlike some of you he is sensible

• godsway 8 years ago

Mr. Akoto Osei what is your problem. You formed a company with foreign partners to do a job which was already being done by other companies. This process did not go to parliament for approval. The new government saw the illeg ...

• NANA OKUMKRAA AKA TERMINATOR 8 years ago

I am interested in the more that is coming because they said Akpabey alluded to some facts about this Bankswitch thingy serving as the catalyst to send the Late Atta Mills yonder and one does not know if that is the reason fo ...

• wayo 8 years ago

Spio is too smart. Ghana needs GH¢197M to pay judgement debt. He proposed $35m each to 5 DIC's totalling $175m
    Converting this into gh cedis( 175 x 3.8).... GH¢665M
    EXCESS : GH¢665M - GH¢197M = gh¢468m
    The excess amo ...

• Nana Addo Dankwa 8 years ago

There is no saga here. The trade minister is only trying to save some cost for mother Ghana. you NPP nation wreckers should shut your damn traps. We know you too well.

• wayo 8 years ago

If the Trade minister is saving Ghana, why shd he solicit for money more than what we really need? Pls Nana , lets be realistic

do u expect the president to stood that low is engaging in your cheap propaganda? What shall be the job government commentators? In any case why are is Akoto Osei making noise instead of Nana Addo

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Grammar please" to stood " is a big grammatical error please. enjoy your day.

• Photosy 8 years ago

Guilty as charged. He has no regard for the 1992 constitution yet he is sitting in Parliament ? He doesn't even know that such contracts needed parliamentary approval yet he was concerned about GNPC not seeking parliamentary ...

• KWADOW A 8 years ago

Mahama cannot run the country alone that is why he has ministers to help him run the country. He should only get involved at the critical moment. What is the use of appointing ministers if he can be a one man show?

• witch hunter 8 years ago

This Osei Akoto also what is his problem now a days?hu!!!!

• big awo 8 years ago

we are our own enemies.one government approves contract another government cancelled without

• Tweaa bio 8 years ago

SPIO KNEW WHAT HE WAS DOING WHEN HE TOOK MONEIS FROM THE DESTINATION INVESTIGATION COMPANIES AND AWARDED THEM LUCRATIVE CONTRACTS IN RETURN. THE WHOLE IDEA WAS TO ABROGATE THE EXISTING CONTRACTS AND TO AWARD NEW CONTRACTS BY ...

• prof. 8 years ago

Who awarded this moron his PhD degree? doctor of what? NPP is full of morons.He cannot keep mute when he sees the microphones and cameras from the media houses.

• king 8 years ago

thus why Dr Akoto Osei u are not the president. after u people creating the mess and someone is saving Ghana from pay wrong money's to wrong people u are creating confusion with your evil plots it will not work. or u people t ...

• kwadwo Baffiur 8 years ago

What's Akoto Osei's worry. Former president Kuffour was described as very sensible person because it takes time for him to comment on some issues bordering Ghanaians in his era, when today another president is not talking ove ...

• Osu ashawo 8 years ago

What did Mona Quartey sign? What did she collect from Bankswitch?

• johnson 8 years ago

Osei Akoto give us space. Tied of your noise. Whinners. Npp whines too much.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Because John Mahama himself is guilty; he's hands are dirty with this NDC's corruption thing as his hands are so dirty socked up to his elbows. He can't make any noise, else he'll be exposed. Up till this moment, his Bro. Ibr ...