You are here: HomeNews2015 06 23Article 364102

Photos: President Mahama distributes 10,000 school sandals

Read Comments Comments (117)

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

You can not sell or market a non performing govt . Lie and steal as much as you want ut the people of Ghana are sophisticated enough to determine the truth and not fall for propaganda lies. The facts speak for themselves , fo ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : CHARLES AGBENU------
    CP CP CP scandal should shock you

Woyome 51m cedis is a child's play

CP payment for no work was 94m Euro.

CP presented a claim that his Anwhiankwanta project was terminated.

The proj ...

• kabokabo 8 years ago

JDM I love you but you are too big to share school sandals. Where is Ablakwa and co? I know you are a humble President but again you said at Bekwai that you have graduated from Providing Toilet facilities if so then what is t ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Symbolism is key ingredient in leadership which is grossly absent in Ghana.
    No wonder you got it all twisted.

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

Maybe you hope to be a christian.JESUS sat at table and ate with LEPERS.He went further to clean;wash the feet of his DISCIPLES.

• KB,LONDON 8 years ago

TELL THAT TO THE PASTORS AND THE CLERGY. BUYING SHOES IS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF EVERY PARENT. IS THE PRESIDENT GOING TO BUY FOOD AND CLOTHING TOO? THIS GOVERNMENT HAS NO CLUE WHAT THE RESPONSIBILITIES ARE. A COMPLETE MEDIOCRE ...

• james 8 years ago

charley Mahama go sleep make Nana also see what he can do

• Saibu 8 years ago

President come again, toilets and sandals which come first. Well I guess they need sandals to go to free themselves in the bush and the gutters. What a government! Confusion galore!

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

Every person have a priority.The govt has its own agenda.Nothing would stop that.Here comes OPPORTUNITY cum ALTERNATIVE COST.Should he give you spoon;you would ask for a knife.

• Raymond Agbeli 8 years ago

Foolish! When u built your house dont u know u have to build toilet attached? Must the government do everything including building toilet in your house for u?Very soon people like u would start asking the government to come a ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

PROVIDE JOBS FOR THE FAMILY OF THE POOR SO THAT THEY CAN AFFORD BASIC STUFFS FOR THIER KIDS, FAMILY & THEMSELVES. WHAT IS THE ESSENCE OF GIVING SANDALS WHEN THE PUPILS CANT AFFORD FEES, EAT OR PLACE TO LAY THIER HEADS? MAHAMA ...

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

Sandals is so special that The president has to distribute it.

• james 8 years ago

haha wagymi fucking

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I urge Ghanaians to be vigilant and smart, the Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party is targeting the poor "Albinos" for their usual spiritual. We must stand up with one voice to say BIG NO to anti Albinos in Ghana. Npp must stop ki ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

PEOPLE OF GHANA, WHY IS SUCH A PERSON IN PARLIAMENT? IS HE NOT DEMEANING THE LEGISLATIVE ARM OF GOVERNMENT? GET BBC NEWS!!!!!! OUT OF PARLIAMENT.

I'm sure this is not what the people of La Dadekotopon want their member of ...

• Ojoo 8 years ago

You dis guy must be very foolish to the highest point. Why shd u accuse NPP wrongly. You need psychological attention. You think like ur leader. No sense in ur comments and finally,u are not smart at all like ur party.

Joke

• Martin 8 years ago

This is but the rantings of a crazed, mad man.

• Adanko 8 years ago

Do president Mahama have advisers? What kind of advice do they give him? How can you neglect the country's major road projects and buy shoes for school children? Are you insane mr. president?

• Cha 8 years ago

This man must go

• YAW - USA 8 years ago

HOW CAN A WHOLE PRESIDENT DISTRIBUTE SCHOOL SANDALS? WHERE IN THIS WORLD EXCEPT GHANA. IT IS EVEN BAD FOR A MINISTER OF EDUCATION TO DO THIS. THIS IS CHEAP POPULARITY!!

• nobody 8 years ago

i hope these sandals were made in Ghana

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 8 years ago

Who cares? If they meant to Protect the feet of innocent and appreciative Kids !

• NANA 8 years ago

FIX THE ECONOMY AND GHANAIANS WILL TAKE CARE OF THEMSELVES

• ELINAM 8 years ago

If government procured number of shoes from a Ghanaian manufacturer DIHOC and pay them, jobs are created and maintained. Then govt turned around and donate the shoes to school kids, that saves the parents of these kids to sav ...

• Atta Yaw 8 years ago

Tweaa school boy politics

• fidelity 8 years ago

Mahama is mentaly sick.

Fidelity! Do you sense how stupid and mentally deranged you sound ? Check it out. Jerk!!

• Joe 8 years ago

It is a disgrace for a whole President of a country trying shoes on some of these kids as fulfilling his promise. How many of these students will benefit from it? The government should have rather used the money to build libr ...

Compare the cost of buying footwear for 10000 needy Kids and Budget for the Construction of Libraries around the country and see whether there is an iota of sense in your incoherent comment? Get a life!

• Stoway 8 years ago

Nonsense! The kids should keep walking barefooted in the hot sand and weedy bushes to the libraries, sit there to nurse their swollen, burnt and hurting feet instead of reading in the library right?? Think with your head for ...

• Andy 8 years ago

Joe the promise is not the sandals rather the rejuvenated factory that employ ghanaians, saves, foreign currency, build local capacity etc and producing made in Ghana goods for this kids. Some of you may not realize it but as ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

What a shame to humanity and cruelty to children. You should be happy and full of praise for the president of your country when he live by example coming down to the level of these kids who walk bare feet in hot burning sand ...

That is what Ashantis deserve Sandals

Give Ashantes sandals and win thief vote

• Brofo 8 years ago

I guess this is what mahama calls big project hehehehehe.

What an insult

• Chris 8 years ago

Communist tactics.Ghana is finished. This is one of the big projects Mahama was talking about in Bekwai.Asem beba dabi.

• Balawo President 8 years ago

Mr President, give me and other Ghanaians job opportunities and decent wages for us to provide for our children and wards. Even communist China has stopped providing uniforms.

Shut up your big mouth, put your RESUME together and go to GIHOP to apply for job. That's why Hon. President is promoting the sale of Ghana made footwear and apparel.

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

Apuu

This is the big projects he talked about!

• sid 8 years ago

have u removed the schools under trees n taken care of teachers? first thing first. where is the electric energy to power the laptops?

• james 8 years ago

what a useless president Kwasia paaaaaaaaaaaa

• BOKA 8 years ago

These are some of the "toilet stuff" you said you have stop doing.

• old soldier 8 years ago

oh no

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

School sandals for the deprived KIDS are far better than Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari ACID attack on innocent Ghanaians.

• 2016 8 years ago

Are those sandals what the parents of those students have bought for their children if the John Dramani Mahama NDC gov't had instituted the right policies so the parents of these students were gainfully employed? How about ma ...

• KWAKU 8 years ago

The president is way above the provision of public facilities for convenience but deems it proper to distribute sandals, sanitary pads, etc. etc.? We look doomed !

• George 8 years ago

Politricking,we fed up with all these things.Because u need votes that's why I've started sharing sandal.Y'ahu no

• Tibaa 8 years ago

I am very sad, indeed, in comatose to see President Mahama fitting sandals to school pupils!!!

Come to think about this: As a result of the foolishness of our politicians, we cancel negotiations with foreign firms and end ...

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

You said at Bekwai that you handle big projects. By your standards distributing school sandals is a big project. What a shame. What is next to distribute to the people. Why not to all Ghanaian kids instead of just 10,000. S ...

You this guy will have another stupid thing to say even if your wish is granted.

• Max 8 years ago

Mahama has graduated from providing toilet facilities to sharing sandals to school children. What a fool

• M Berger 8 years ago

we are an international law firm and we can help you to get a LEGAL Visa for EU/Schengen to work and live in Europe. Contact by mail mkberger@yandex.com for more information.

• Tigerliccious 8 years ago

If president is above provision of toilets how come he is is distributing sandals? Is he not above that menial job?

Besides Toilets and Sandals, your President , will continue to satisfy all segments of the Economy however small they seem to you and your cohorts. It's about time you put your resumes together and look for jobs from all the ...

• kelly 8 years ago

we Ghanians like talking too much and unnecessary comment instead of us respecting our self

.Even communist China have stopped behaving silly.What will benefit a child with a pair of sandals.? Silly though.

As for you Kwesi Baidoo your ideas are always completely anachronistic .

I'm not an old fashioned as you might think Mahama is rather anachronistic,next time he will be sharing toilet rolls@Patriotic Ghanaian. USA

• National Agenda 8 years ago

These will never earn you votes Mr. John. Go get Wayome's money back. A lot of good money have been stolen by your government. Corruption will still be a huge campaign message against your government so do all can to retrieve ...

Moron! Take your time , Read and Understand the Article in question and you will not make your silly comment next time.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

@ Patriotic Ghanaian: We are here to reason; if you think Mahama is doing anything sensecible, tell us and stop all the insults you are spilling out on this platform. If you think Mahama/NDC can just win votes by distribution ...

• sk 8 years ago

how much are u being paid...u guys think of ur stomachs only..once u satisfied screw everyone else

• J.Davis 8 years ago

Thanks for remembering the poor school children,Mr.President Mahama.

You are a Patriot ! Keep it up.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

Why

• concern Ghanaian 8 years ago

useless President fix the economy

• Whatever 8 years ago

This is what we want from the father of the nation

• Abigail Darkoa 8 years ago

Very nice. Keep it up Prez

• Abigail Darkoa 8 years ago

Very nice prez Keep it up

• Mamuma Nkwantabisa 8 years ago

So tell me, sbd: did u say the prez of the Rep of Ghana had so much down time he was able to go and pass out made-in Syria/Iran sandals to sch chn? Next time round he'll jump on one of the excavators to desilt the o daw river ...

Mr president please provide the women of Ada with husbands because most of the women are single parents.They need fathers to support their households

Another stupid statement from the same moron.

That's called Humility or Down to earth Leader . Remember Jesus of all washed the feet of sinners and the poor.

• joe wassa 8 years ago

The president going around letting school kids try on sandals instead of solving the country's problem. This is something a district education officer ought to do not even the minister of education. This is a ploy to get vote ...

• Al mustapha Anest 8 years ago

J D all the way

• Niibi-USA 8 years ago

This is cheap popularity to buy some face-saving credit for all the failures. I thought you just said you have graduated form providing places of conveniences. What about sandals?
    Shouldn't parents be doing this? Which of th ...

• adjeienock 8 years ago

eaii Mr mahama distributer

• Al mustapha Anest 8 years ago

I love JM

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Mahama is a nice person, but that doesn't translate to good leadership. If our country is turning to a welfare society where the people have to look at the government for supplies, including shoes and sanitary pads, we are in ...

• Felix 8 years ago

Mahama those useles shoes that you are given to this kids are you going to give some to your children? Because your kids are using Gucci shoes ok so stop that your foolish shering this stupid shoes to kids. Cheap politics

• Abeiku, Tadi 8 years ago

We call ourselves Christians and muslims and claiming to believe in God yet we are always raining insult on our leaders especially the president and Nana Addo

• Nii 8 years ago

Mahama, I never thought you could so low for the sake of cheap politics. Even Ablakwa should not be doing this, neither MMDCEs. This is for the classroom teacher at worst. Cheap man.

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

The direction Mahama is turning the country into, as a welfare society, is very dangerous! Not even the Soviet Union survived under such crazy concept because it undermines the God-given creativity of the people and renders t ...

How Capitalistic is Ghana's Economy? I'm dismayed at the mentality of some of you critics. Are you guys saying stupid things just to satisfy your Opposition Base or what?

• waaaaaooooo 8 years ago

enough of the insults. 2016 is jxt around the corner. your vote is your power. allow the president to undertake his big projects like hospitals, roads, schools and haha distribution of school sandals. waaaoo if you dnt want h ...

• Tweaa bio 8 years ago

I DON'T GET THIS GUY MAHAMA. YOU ACNNOT BUILD TOILETS FOR VILLAGERS BUT YOU CAN PERSONALLY DISTRIBUTE SANDALS TO SCHOOL CHILDREN. I DON'T GET IT!!!!!!

• Tsoo. 8 years ago

Our president is funny.....heard you saying providing toilet facilities to communities is not a prority and district assemblies are responsible.....How big is the shoe project. Are you now taking the responsibilty of parents? ...

• Hana Love 8 years ago

MAHAMA, THIS JOB IS FOR THE ASSEMBLY MEMBERS! OOOOOH! WHAT A DISGRACE TO MOTHER GHANA! THE PRESIDENT IS CONFUSED! HE NEEDS MENTAL CHECK UP!

Are you guys Robots following scripted material or just ignorant bloggers with mediocre knowledge on intricacies of the Socio-Economic Standing of Ghana! For goodness sake do know that Ghana is a Developing country with low G ...

• Sandor Solomon 8 years ago

Enye NEA ehia no.
    Mr president provide us job
    We are dying of hunger.

Warehouse supervisor?

• Eric the icecool 8 years ago

Solved the crisis Ghana is going through as a president. Stupid man.

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

To distribution of sandals?

• proxy 8 years ago

this pesident is really a joke, he really has run out of ideas. u kidding me. wow.

• Daanaa Sampson 8 years ago

Eeiii! This balot staffing president is outrageously a calamitous character. He is really a huge curse to our nation and the entire citizenry.

• williams Ju 8 years ago

Nonsense

• gee 8 years ago

at first it was sanitary pads, now its sandals what's next?? mahama come and collect the laptop you gave me during the last elections after all there is no electricity to charge it

• the truth 8 years ago

How are the Muslims going to identify their sandals after service (expl 20 students).B'cos it's same colour

• Nii Nmai, Dallas, TX, U.S.A 8 years ago

Haha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha.
    Good gracious. I can't laugh oooh.
    Hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha. He doesn't provide toilets but can provide shoe and sit down to put on a shoe for a school kid? Oh! My goodness. This man and ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 8 years ago

VERY NICE .

• Yaw Kyere 8 years ago

That's is not what is needed
    Fixing the economy is of prime importance

• Kay 8 years ago

Wrong advisers may be!!

• Atta K 8 years ago

Mr. Mahama I think you have more important things to do that to dress these school girl.

• Sandals wahala is better for him. 8 years ago

Don't you all get the point? You can't profit too much from toilet provision as opposed to that from the millions of schoolkids feet. Imagine what changing sandals every year for our kids will yield in place of toilets that w ...

• Eric 8 years ago

Without food how can the children learn? Provide them with the school feeding program

• MK 8 years ago

shameless president, u can't even provide chalk for the teacher's to use n u are here distributing sandals to the children. u take Ghanaians for stupid peoples who only deceive cheap things like this soo called sandals.

• Papa Dey 8 years ago

Mpaboahene Mahama What are you doing?Your time worth distributing sandals?

• mimosa 8 years ago

now who does this man think he is? parent in chief? why is he usurping the role of parents and ignoring his own duties of providing infrastructure to benefit the commons. what an idiot. people have told me that the duty o ...

• Boss 8 years ago

Just a few days ago this man stood at Bekwai in the Ashanti Region and said he is bigger than toilets and that local government can take care of that and a few days later you are doing politics with school sandals. Is the Pre ...

• Osei Akoto Jackson 8 years ago

John Mahama is useless, he has run out of ideas...The most useless President ever in the history of Ghana. Kwasia President

• the don 8 years ago

I HAVE LOST ALL RESPECT FOR THIS MAN AS A PRESIDENT.HE IS NOT UP TO THE JOB.THE PRESIDENCY IS OF BENEFIT TO HIM COS ITS A MEANS TO AN END.I BELIEVE HE WANTS TO GO THE JONATHAN ROUTE;WIN PRAISE FROM THE UN AND HOPEFULLY A JOB ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Who are you and much does your respect even worth? Keep it to yourself.

• akoliga hafez 8 years ago

Mahama is a real man for the state

• Ofori kingsley hanson 8 years ago

May life brighter on ur path and live a prosperous and win dis coming election