You are here: HomeNews2015 06 23Article 364095

Civil servants are corrupt – Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

We see policeman take 5 cedis on the road and we shout. How much do judges take in chambers and in their house?

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

lying boko harem idiot of a fool wishes to shift the blame , which mahama appointed individual hasnt demanded for money ? you and your brothers are the source of corruption and trust me we shall prove it in the courts when th ...

• big brodo 8 years ago

who is lawyer ibrahim mahama.? your news item shld ve given us more information about the person and based on his background one can then come to a reasonable conclusion as to what he is saying is true or not.what position do ...

• kj 8 years ago

the pot calling kettle black.God is watching and will judge us all.

• Ben 8 years ago

Mr lawyer are you talking about corruption? Don't look far from you and your kind.
    Lawyers are terribly corrupt. And that's very bad

• DESSIE 8 years ago

entire people in the country more or less corrupt..from churches to the office of the president:it must be tackled

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 8 years ago

Most Ghanaians who hate Mahama are tribalists who feel that northeners are inferior and should not rule Ghana.They forget that Mahama is a human being,has an akan wife,better educated and behaves impeccably.Any Ghanaian,no ma ...

• Kingsley Baidoo 8 years ago

You are right. I know someone with the Ministry of health who built 4 houses in 9 years just as a civil servant.

• Kingsley Baidoo 8 years ago

You are right. I know someone with the Ministry of health who built 4 houses in 9 years just as a civil servant.

• Brofo 8 years ago

No one is corrupt than lawyers....

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

MAHAMA HAS DEMONSTRATED BEYOND EVERY REASONABLE DOUBT THAT HE IS A MEDIOCRE AND WORST PRESIDENT EVER.

TAKE THE ESCALATING FUEL PRICES AND UTILITY TARIFFS IN GHANA FOR EXAMPLE.

TAKE THE UNABATED DEPRECIATION OF THE GHANA ...

• Obournana 8 years ago

Say it loud. Civil servants are he ones destroying Ghana. Lawyer Appau once said it but Ghanaian media only hears the name of politicians and not civil servants who give them bribes or "soli". Ghanaians must wake up against t ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

IT IS CLEAR THAT THE CIVIL ARE THE ONES WHO INVITE THE POLITICIANS EG. MINSTERS TO CORRUPTION, THEY BLACK MAIL THEM INTO IT AND SHOWS THEM THE ROPES!!

• peter 8 years ago

This Lawyer Mahama should shut up. Is it not for greed and corruption from his end that Dagbon is burning always?. He should let the truth prevail and then civil servants will learn from him not to be corrupt

• ONEDAY 8 years ago

MAHAMAH IS THE THE MOST CORRUPT AND INEFFICIENT PRESIDENT GHANA EVER HAD. HE CONDON CORRUPTION. HE IS CORRUPT HIMSELF THAT IS WHY WHEN HIS PEOPLE ARE FOUND TO BE CORRUPT HE KEEPS MUTE ABOUT IT. BECAUSE HE CAN NOT FIRE THEM. I ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

UNLESS THE PUBLIC SECTOR IS OVERHAULED,IT WILL CONTINUE TO BE A HELL OF BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION, MANIPULATION,EMBEZZLEMENT,
    MISAPPROPRIATION OF STATE FUNDS, CHESATING AND STEALING.

WHY HAVE PEOPLE TRUSTED WITH POSITIONS AT ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

People employed by and draw their retirement benefits from government are civil servants, dear Alhaji Ibrahim Mahama.
    And the last time I checked our incompetent politicians unfortunately draw their wages and benefits from t ...

• Ayaaba, Bolga 8 years ago

Stupid northern lawyer you use to get your share. Thats why you are talking nonsense. Be a smart guy next time.

• Comment 250 8 years ago

Most of the civil servants take this BIG loans from loan shacks to buy all sort of goodies, so what do you expect them to do? Obviously undermine the system and do corrupt stuff.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Where have you been ??????????

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Just a reminder.

• Randy Kwaku 8 years ago

We are blaming people in authority for not doing the right thing. Corruption needs to be tackled from the day of election campaign start. How can a presidential aspirant be bribing electorates to vote for him by giving them m ...

I agree that Civil Servants are corrupt but, who checks on Civil Servants? Why is it that no one get prosecuted for corrupt act? I must blame my President when we all admit that corruption has become the order of the day and ...

• Francis from London 8 years ago

Rubbish!!! Lawyer Mahama please spare us this useless talk about President Mahama being good because he is the worst we have had for the past 20 or so years in Ghana, the man is clueless & this country is in trouble!!!