You are here: HomeNews2015 06 22Article 363831

NPP behind Ghc197m DICs noise – Spio-Garbrah

Read Comments Comments (110)

• gyan 8 years ago

Think about 2016 and stop lies. Acid is the only gun you have.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I urge Ghanaians to be vigilant and smart, the Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party is targeting the poor "Albinos" for their usual spiritual. We must stand up with one voice to say BIG NO to anti Albinos in Ghana. Npp must stop ki ...

• Okyesco 8 years ago

Mahama should come out and tell us what exactly killed the ex President John Mills.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : CHARLES AGBENU------
    CP CP CP scandal should shock you

Woyome 51m cedis is a child's play

CP payment for no work was 94m Euro.

CP presented a claim that his Anwhiankwanta project was terminated.

The proj ...

• Ndoo 8 years ago

Pls, Are U serious? This platform is not for Kwaku Ananse tales. Pls, take people serious, ok.

• KAFUI 8 years ago

I thought Spio was above this kind of stealing. This is pure blackmail and robbery.

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

Spio is just English and Marketing major so does not understand the implications of such an illogical deal with government contractors. Just as Mills thought he was saving the country money but instead created a huge debt for ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

So, another judgment debt is in the offing from yet a shitty deal the NPP party signed into the hall of their numerous bogus deal house.

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

See this is what is killing us, a government contract is a government contract regardless of which party in power signed the contract. If it is shitty, you try to renegotiate it or better still we should write contracts that ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Don't worry buddy, I am just messing with your head, that's all. In fact, I do not feel all that expressive and into the discourse abound today. Anyway, hope you're kicking it alive at your crib though.

Peace out!

• Adomi 8 years ago

SPIO, THE HUNGER MAN HEADING NDC TEAM "B"

• Sargo 8 years ago

Oh dr Spio, you want ghanaians to take you serious ? Your govt is deeply in this rat hole and satan swallow you

• Close Observer 8 years ago

How long will THE USELESS NDC continue to insult the intelligence of Ghanaians? This 'by heart talker' Spio Garbrah is saying that no Ghanaian is sensible to see wrong apart from they the politicians.

• KOFI 8 years ago

AFTER SITTING ON THE FENCE THAT LONG DID SPIO LEARN ANY LESSONS. AND WHY IS HANNA TETTEH QUIET.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

PEOPLE OF GHANA, WHY IS SUCH A PERSON IN PARLIAMENT? IS HE NOT DEMEANING THE LEGISLATIVE ARM OF GOVERNMENT? GET BBC NEWS!!!!!! OUT OF PARLIAMENT.

I'm sure this is not what the people of La Dadekotopon want their member of ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Everything bad is from NPP and good things is always claim by NDC. Awudifo akohwifo akronfo.

• Princeattapy Ribeiro USA 8 years ago

NPP behind GHc 197mDIC's noise- Spio-Garbrah

• KK 8 years ago

THE CDS IS TO PAY THE 1988/89 SOLDIERS ON PENSION BEFORE IS TOO LATE. THE GOVERNMENT IS TO COME IN BEFORE THEY PAY JUDGEMENT TO THE SOLDIERS. THE CDS IS STILL ON POST THE GOVERMENT IS TO SACK HIM NOW

• ninja 8 years ago

Fool die for de want of being a minister

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Giving contracts for 10% commission without bids.

• kojo 8 years ago

stop displaying your illiteracy and ignorance. where in the name of your ignorance did you come across the 10%?

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

What percentage does Spio take? More than the standard 10%?

• hawa 8 years ago

You call yourself a Team A Minister and this is all that you can do? are the NPP not GHANAIANS? Do you only take Taxes from NDC Foot soldiers? Spoi from this singular action, you are a disgrace

• Humanity 8 years ago

I'm surprised a man of his Calibre would stoop to this level of partisan politics.
    Shame, our politician continue to amaze me...shame

• hawa 8 years ago

You call yourself a Team A Minister and this is all that you can do? are the NPP not GHANAIANS? Do you only take Taxes from NDC Foot soldiers? Spoi from this singular action, you are a disgrace

• hawa 8 years ago

• Tundele 8 years ago

Did you have to terminate to contract. Both NDC and NPP are killing ordinary Ghanaians. This money can resettle the residents of Sodom And Gomorah or provide soft loans for farmers.

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Small loans for farmers okay but resettlement of Sodom and Gomorrah apologies no! They should go back to the north to farm on the small loans you're proposing.

• yaw 8 years ago

When the Law prof went abrogating contracts he must have reckoned with judgement debts?

Is it just a case of the Government not thinking about the consequences of abrogating the contract or was it plain reckless?

• Issaka 8 years ago

No one has claimed that what you and your Ministry have done is FAKE all we are saying is that IT IS ILLEGAL. PERIOD!!! Whether the letter was written on the Letterhead of the President or in SOLID GOLD is immaterial. You ha ...

• Sam 8 years ago

That's exactly my point. What they want to do is illegal. I'm also shocked by the hollow explanation and unneccesary threat they are pewing out. Why do you want the destination inspection company to pay your debt so that you ...

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

He comes up with a stupid deal and now it has backfired, but because he thinks he is the smartest guy in Ghana he does not want to accept it. The same foolishness he exhibited during Mills time that caused Mills to sideline h ...

• KKK USA 8 years ago

I SAY FOOISH NDC AND SIO GAGRAH THRER WENT TO STELL OUR MONEY WHY

• KKK USA 8 years ago

• Mr Black 8 years ago

You are the most foolish and useless person I have ever seen

• Joseph 8 years ago

betty and Woyome can pay this money out of the money they took in their shoudy deals

• John mahama 8 years ago

To confuse the public? As of ghanaians can't think. If you ask institutions to pay an amount to benefit from future contracts, you don't see it as bribery and blame some people are they the ones who asked you to write the l ...

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

JOHN DEAD GOAT MAHAMA AND HIS THIEFS NDC PARTY ARE THE MOST USELESS THING THAT HAS EVER HAPPENED TO GHANA AND MAHAMA HIMSELF IS A CURSE TO GHANAIANS BECAUSE THEY KILLED ATTA MILLS

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

HOW COULD NDC MPS CHALLENGE YOU ACTIONS? SHAME ON YOU ALREADY BECAUSE YOUR SECRET DEALS HAVE BEEN EXPOSED, AND NO AMOUT OF EPLANATION WILL BE ACCEPTED. YOU AE ALSOA THIEF.

• Eshun 8 years ago

I am not surprise at all. NPP is full of criminals planted in them by their flagbearer.

• FREE EDUCATION!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Please give us a break!!!!!!! Whether its NPP OR CPP know that truth stands as an old vandal!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Tomson 8 years ago

If government notice that contract is issue or signed wrongly the best thing for reasonable for government is renogociated in good faith for the benefit of both parties.

• Narintan 8 years ago

Why do you always accuse the NPP for doing what is wrong . You people think just go free . Whaaat over our dead bodies because you will be called to account please Spio Garbah. I taught the noise in your mouth has finished bu ...

• cashflow 8 years ago

Hon minister do you know you are now lying.if you can handle it don't affiliate it to politics or npp.where were you since 2008.

• okpoti 8 years ago

So th9is man stayed at the Commonwealth Secretariat in London for all those years without learn9ing anything?

Why is he surprised that in a democratic state, the Opposition should take up the Government on contentious iss ...

• Kwabena Bediako. 8 years ago

Spio is just not a serious person. I pray we don't have too many of his type in this country.

• p m wa 8 years ago

Hon don't mind the sabotazinish npp people they pretend like they love the nation but they dont want the nation forword we will maintain them in opposition again come 2016 elections

• Spio Garbrah, 'Team A' minister 8 years ago

Do not call these people honorable. What is honorable about them and what they do? They are a bunch of liars an thieves. Instead of Spio, who calls himself a 'Team A' minister investigating who and why the contract was abroga ...

• DOWBIAH- ROKO 8 years ago

HUH,WE NOW KNOW THOSE WHO LOVE THE NATION.THOSE WHO CAN CAUSE THE DEAD OF TWO HUNDERD PEOPLE THROUGH FLOOD AND FIRE.WHERE IS THE $600MILLION DOLLARS VOTED BY PARLIAMENT FOR THE CONSTRUCTION OF DRAINAGES IN ACCRA?.EBOI NDCS,YO ...

• old soldier 8 years ago

oh no

• DANIELA 8 years ago

NPP STOP THIS UNPATRIOTIC ACT. NPP GHANAIANS ARE REALLY FED UP WITH SUCH SABOTAGE.DR SPIO GARBRAH HAS A GOOD AD SENSIBLE CASE. NPP SHAME UNTO YOU.

• Obrefo 8 years ago

You're are a lawless criminal like the rest. Go to hell. Why did you guys canceled the contract in the first place? Government is a continuity regardless of what party is in power. Agreements should be respected but not cance ...

• ONEDAY 8 years ago

IT DOES NOT NOT MATTER WHO IS PUSHING IT, WHAT MATTERS IS THAT WHAT YOU DID WAS WRONG. IT IS BRIBERY.

• Zangina 8 years ago

Cheap shot Spio, very cheap shot. This is what the team b ministers have been doing all along. They bring you to inject sanity into the system and you are worse than team b. Blame my grandmother please.

• SENA DANMARK 8 years ago

ALL THIS FOOL GHANA NIOT GET ANY BENEFET FROM THEM CALLING THIERSELF MINIUSTER

• SENA DANMARK 8 years ago

NDC IDIOT IN POWER THAT WHY GHANA STILK UNDER DEVELOPE

• kakabo 8 years ago

Team Z Spio please don't waste our time Who cancelled the contract. Was it NDC or NPP. Who attempted to ask for payment of the resulting judgment debt in return for contracts. NPP or NDC. Before you were appointed a minister ...

• KING 8 years ago

GOD. BLESSED NPP. FOR THE GOOD JOB. SPIO GARBRAH SOULD GIVE AS BREAK.

• Brofo 8 years ago

So, what if NPP is behind it, are they not Ghanaians? Am tired of NDC giving dumb answers and excuses. You people should find better ways of addressing issues and concerns. You should work on your communication skills

• Joe 8 years ago

I am CPP supporter but find your arrangement very doubtful and fishy. Ghanaians are eye-open now because they have seen a lot of corrupted deals in the past.

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

GHANA'S LEADERS MUST BE SHOT!

WHY SHOULD A GHANAIAN IMPORTER BE SURCHARGED 0.35% OF THE CIF OF HIS IMPORTS FOR THE STUPIDITY OF GHANA'S "LEADERS"?

GHANA LEADERS ARE A MASSIVE DISGRACE. THEY ARE OVER-BURDENING THE ORDINA ...

• 2016 8 years ago

The NDC gov't led by John Dramani Mahama is clearly rotten.
    So this Spio Garbrah guy who was singing that song of team B and whatnots was very much at par with John Dramani Mahama when it comes to thievery?
    Not only is Ekow ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

A bribe is a bribe.

• zombi politician. 8 years ago

Lying is their trademark,Rawlings Academy .Rawlings at a durbar said, the small iron fish popularly known as (Keta school boys)is the best blood tunic, better than Milo cum milk,when caught drinking Milo cum milk in his offic ...

• Kofi Mensah 8 years ago

Countries like the US, Germany, & the UK have explicit laws that bar companies/corporations in those countries from entering into contracts from countries offering bribe-laden contracts. Mr Spio Garbrah should therefore be ve ...

• TKA 8 years ago

How can you say somebody wishes Ghana harm and the person is a Parliamentarian. Give us a break. We must begin ti make erudite statements. This allegation coming from no less a person than Dr Ekwow Spio Garbrah....whaaaat I t ...

• Qathafi 8 years ago

WE ALL KNOW WOYOME GAVE 10% TO NPP HQTRS.THIS ONE IS PAYING JUDGEMENT DEBT ON BEHALF OF THE NATION IN CLEAR WRITTEN TERMS .THIS IS A SENSIBLE CONTRACT.WE ARE NOT GOING TO PAY ON THE TERMS OF BANKSWITCH WHICH WILL GIVE MORE MO ...

• Brofo 8 years ago

You are an ass hole. Open your eyes, ignorant twerp. This has nothing to do with NPP or NDC. Its about making good choices for Ghana

• Robert 8 years ago

Who will this decision benefit, is it Ghana or an individual? Open yours. Be patriotic. That is what the minister is doing.

• Brofo 8 years ago

Well, being patriotic does not mean taking things at face value. Ideally, ministers and politicians are supposed to exhibit the highest form of patriotism, and the citizenry are supposed to hold them accountable for this. Ask ...

• True Citizen 8 years ago

WHAT'S WRONG WITH THESE ANIMALS NDC?

Always blaming past government NPP?

SUCH A USELESS COWS GOVERNMENT CALLED NDC!

They should just suck True Ghanaians' Dick penis

NDC BUNCH OF ANIMALS WITH NO DIRECTION. They are ...

• Tweaa bio 8 years ago

HOW CAN YOU ASK SOMEONE TO ASSIST YOU TO PAY YOUR DEBT FOR YOU AND IN RETURN YOU GIVE THEM A CONTRACT? HOW MUCH IS THIS PERSON GETTING OUT OF THE CONTRACT VIS-A-VIS THE DEBT THEY ARE PAYING FOR YOU? DON'T YOU THINK THAT BY DO ...

• K Owusu Frimpong 8 years ago

Ooo,mother Ghana,these ministers talk as if Ghanaians are typical illiterates and we didn't do compression when we attended school and colleges in our various schools.Spio come again.

• NEMESIS 8 years ago

Let this minister understand that actions speak louder than words . Ghanaians are not interested in his so -called global reputation , whatever that implies . He has taken a decision which right -thinking Ghanaians view as a ...

• amadzi kwame 8 years ago

just kwasia talk that you specialixe in

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAA NDC PARTY FOUNDED BY KWASHIVI RAWLINGS TO CHOP GHANA MONEY INTO DEEP DEBT AND BANKRUPTCY OVER 26 YEARS OF WASTE, INCOMPETENCE AND CORRUPTION.

• Nii Akwei 8 years ago

The voice of reason is at work. No politics here.

• Akator, Epson 8 years ago

Late Presiident Mills knew the reason why he didn't appoint a "Team A" Spio. Now with only one Team A, look at the massive stealing and corruption with only one member in office for less than a year. "TEAM A" loot and sha ...

• SERIOUS 8 years ago

spio garbage is a SHREWD MANAGER folks read Luke chap16:1-13.he thinks he is fast but not this time we are awake now

• ABBA 8 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• kutsii 8 years ago

NPP's sabotage of the nation in this time of our history is unprecedented. Just because a dwarf want to win power and turn Ghana into a cocaine coast, every sabotage is being employed by NPP nation wreckers all over the count ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

All is about tarnishing his image as they know he will keep them in opposition forever when he contest 2020 as NDC flag bearer. His the one who can match and surpass Alan's profile.

• Kwesi Payin 8 years ago

Massa, 2020 is a stright fight between Dr. Bawumia & Opuni. Mark it

• ABBA 8 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO 'IMF' TESTIFIES.

• kwame osei prempeh 8 years ago

Events over the past 7years show that ndc is interested in looting and sharinh and even those who do not benefit have by conduct endorsed the looting of state resources by their party people so we dont expect ndc mps to openl ...

• Edem 8 years ago

Any time NDC suffers constipation, diarrhea, or headache in governance it is blamed on NPP. Ebei !!! Spio come again don't be too intelligent, what is wrong is always wrong. Can any government ever abrogate or review the con ...

• kk 8 years ago

Ghana is a joke? so you mean when the NPP got out of power bankswitch decided to sue the government thats a big fat lie. you (NDC) took the back door to contract DICS thats why we in this mess,that is conflict of interest. yo ...

• Guru 8 years ago

If there's a contract, you don't just go and unilaterally terminate it, whether it was signed by NPP, NDC or ABC. The Late President Mills, who was a Law Professor, should have known better than that. The best approach is to ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

PLEASE TELL US SOMETHING SENSIBLE. WE ARE NOT FOOLS.

• Edensu 8 years ago

A design to create, loot and share! It is now clear that Ghana is for SALE! And the poor is to suffer and will suffer. What type of arrangement is Spio talking about? Pay my debt and when the time comes, I will give you a ...

• fidelity 8 years ago

Spio please enough of these stupidity so stop.

• dante 8 years ago

So Spio thinks Ghanaians cannot read or understand a simple English sentence and he is the only smart guy to explain to us in his own twisted propaganda buffoon way, what we already understand in plain English, to be the fact ...

• daN 8 years ago

He has joined the team 'b' ministers tweeeeeeaaaaa! you deserve to be insulted... aboa.

• Balawo President 8 years ago

If this so-called team A minister had learnt for his doctorate degree he would not have put forward these6 arguments. He should desist henceforth from labelling himself as 'doctor' because he is not one and does not deserve t ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Tweaa Spio!

• kofi 8 years ago

ghana we talk too much with out doing any thing our population is not up to 40 million and their is many problem talkles of when it be up to 100

• Eric the icecool 8 years ago

And so what? Stupid spio even you dont deserved that position.

• BIG JAY 8 years ago

Mr Minister, you are a liar!

• Kby 8 years ago

yes yoU have to pay the 1 billion cedes for no work done because you were stupid enough to terminate a valid contract after you were warn by your own attorney general and other legal experts. I thought Sipo is a western educ ...

• ninja 8 years ago

Team d leader.i least expect u.u are soo stupid to say dat.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

You are just the same Big Boy, please talk with your conscience....!!!!!!!!!!

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

I did not know Spio-Garbrah could sound so stupid. His claim that some people in the NPP would benefit from the payment of the so-called Judgement Debt is very infantile. The NPP could still benefit whether the debt is paid b ...

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

Mr. Spio-Garbrah, who do you think you are kidding? Ghanaians know you have every right to defend your integrity and reputation, However, the idea that you are resorting to the use of threat and intimidation as a means to sil ...

• Mawuko 8 years ago

you see now why prof Mills was reluctant to carry out the desire of some people to have the suspicious official in former government unjustifiably lock up ?Because the international legal implication of such action could be e ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Spio Garbrah please get lost before Ghanaians chase you out of your spot. Your crazy utterances are causing lots of anger and excitement to the public. So you think corruption is a cool thing huh? Wise up before you regret it ...

• ISSAKA 8 years ago

DR. EKOW SPIO-GARBRAH TRADE AND INDUSTRY MINISTER OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA UNDER PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA, WHAT A FOOL YOU HAVE BEEN MADE TO LOOK? DO YOU NOW SEE WHY YOU SHOULD HAVE STAYED AWAY FROM THESE GREEDY BASTARD ...

• Princeattapy Ribeiro USA 8 years ago

NPP behind GHc 197m DIC's noise- Spio- Garbrah

• Joe 8 years ago

I didn't know Spio is this stupid!!! How do you expect NDC MPs to comment on this in this our type of politic??!!