You are here: HomeNews2015 06 22Article 363797

Sodom & Gomorrah demolition: Displaced 'fight' Mahama

Read Comments Comments (166)

• BAFOUR. 8 years ago

Politic is working there,NPP is every where.Acid party,hahahaahhaha.

• DANIEL LARYEA 8 years ago

Without discipline the country cannot progress, if the government can take such bold decisions some of us wil change our mind and vote for them. People with permit should be compensated by those who gave it to them, the rest ...

• Santa Maria 8 years ago

Daniel I think you got it wrong the govetnment should have built them new places and moved them before doing the demolition. Any taught

• Kobby T 8 years ago

A squatter is someone who has taken a location to be their place of abode ILLEGALLY. Just like when people come and stay in your uncompleted house without your consent. Do you find new or alternate places of abode for them wh ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

RADICAL SOLUTION IS WHAT WE NEED I SUPPORT THE GOVT APPROACH

• CONCERN GHANA 8 years ago

I think Mr Kobby T. you got it wrong because each and every day the people at the sodom and gomora also pay tax as well. so don't just open your mouth without evidence

• Nii Nortey (New York) 8 years ago

Thank you for putting sense in the mind of the ignorant.

• Abena 8 years ago

Good respond. How can you just come and build illegal structures on lands that do not belong you and turn around ask to be compensated for pulling it down.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Kobby T, I believed those doing the demonstration now are enticed to do so. The demolition started saturday, right? Why didn't they demonstrate then, but waited until today for such? The desperation of some to make a politica ...

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

I agree 100% with the demolishing, this should have been done a long time ago but are you saying that the folks whose ramshackle were demolished are all NPP folks? Obviously the reason why it took government a long time to d ...

My friend, the security men that were there on Saturday are the same security apparatus they are battling with right now, buddy.

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

you hit the nail, you are right.relocate them first for what.did the government gave them the permission? is about time people respect rules of the land.

• Nii 8 years ago

No they should not have to Accra in the first place. With limited resources Accra cannot accommodate every body.

• daladam 8 years ago

WE CANT JUST DESTROY FAMILY LIFES LIKE THAT IT IS WAY TOO MAEN AND HEARTLESS

• Abena 8 years ago

That is why Ghana is not moving forward; instead of us doing the right thing, we always allow our feeling come into play. You are part of the government so lets do the right thing.

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

Yes we can, government is not responsible for their relocation. If you have the heart as you claim, why don't you take a few of them in to your house? The people came from somewhere, they can go back there or find legitimate ...

• DANI 8 years ago

GHANA PEOPLE SIMPLY LOOKS THE OTHER WAY TO EVIL BEHAVER OF GOVT DETRUCTION OF SOMEONRE HOME AND FAMILY
    AS LONG AS NO ONE COME AFTER THEM THEY SLEEP AND EAT WELL IS THAT HOW GHANA PEOPLE ARE? SELFISH HEATLESS FALKS?

• asokwa 8 years ago

Santa Maria, you guess right and that suppose to be, but we the Black race are impervious, you know what, before Tema township could be constructed and Meridian Hotel could be built there, there were few Gans living around t ...

• Barima Yaw 8 years ago

Much as I sympathise with those who have no place to call home, the right thing need to be done. Some members of the public are saying they should have been relocated/rehoused before the destruction of the illegal structures ...

• Marcus Garvey 8 years ago

Are you saying HOMELESSNESS is not a public or government problem to solve?
    If it is then why create one?
    It is a different issue if they are refusing to move to a new site. The AMA should have relocated them before demolit ...

• Abena 8 years ago

Is not AMA responsibility to relocate them. They came to Accra on their own and occupy and build this illegal structures. Only in Ghana that we tolerate this. How can you move to a city without a place to stay.

• Abena 8 years ago

What do you mean they don't have a place to call home. We all have homes but we move from our homes to another city, not knowing anybody and occupy a land and build illegal structures.
    Accra is choked because people are comi ...

• Rasmusen Akoto Dey 8 years ago

Build what new places at where? Most of These people are squatters.

They must go to where they came from.

• TAFLATS3 8 years ago

The demolishing is long overdue. They should have set up the place on fire before demolishing them, so that they will learn to do the right thing once and for all. tHEY HAVE been causing all these floods and deaths in Accra.

• Talk Some 8 years ago

Jerry relocated these people years ago to New Fadama remember? They will keep coming or new slums will keep springing up if they get relocation. The gov is looking at the general health, sanity, crime reduction of the country ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Relocate! Are yiu ok? Was it a legitimate abode for them? You want others to create more slums and be relocated? Keep shut ic you have nothing to say. If they had acquired proper abodes they wouldn't be crying today.

• Stoway 8 years ago

Ignorant comment. Did they purchase those lands from government or they are squarters? Just shut up!

• Templar 8 years ago

Santa Maria
    I think you are wrong, they did not have permission to build there and if you think government should relocate them, will you be prepared to pay towards the cost of relocating illigal residents. They have destroy ...

• nii 8 years ago

Where at your papas land.They come from somewhere they can go back

• dam 8 years ago

Govt should have built a place for them with whose money? Whether they vote or not there will be a president and a government in 2017

• Kwabena 8 years ago

You go and squat on land compensation's the guts to demand for compensation when you're forcibly removed as a squatter! How does one describe this madness? Have we all become lunatics in Ghana? These must not only be surcharg ...

• abizzy 8 years ago

santa maria...relocate them first..They were not given any permission to settle there

• This is it 8 years ago

Build them a new place for what?
    They are there illegally.
    We support the government on this.

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

You build an unapproved structure and you want government to relocate you with tax payers money. That is bullshit.

• Gifted 8 years ago

Santa maria, it would have been nice for the government to build them new places before the relocation but rye issue is does the government have the needed resources to do So ? Also should the government build them new places ...

• Joseph 8 years ago

What built them a place you are out of your mind did the govement took something from them

• Nesbit Hansen-Addy 8 years ago

Santa u got it wrong, in de first place who askd them to settled there, back in de days it ws then a foot ball fields clld"steadfast park, before diz northnez jst started tripping down so they shld hv themselves to blame. ..d ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

A petty icewater seller ran her business and just after three months she has become a successful hairdresser owning her own hair saloon. Pepeni's president national pad business has given the impression to why he is not more ...

• Tarzan 8 years ago

You are a big fool and IDIOT. Check your head well.

• J0eY LOnD0N 8 years ago

Ania, you are hundred percent right!

• SAMO JEWELERY/FACEBOOK 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC PARTY HAS FAILED WOEFULLY AND NEEDED TO BE VOTED OUT IN 2016, BUT I WILL REMEMBER THEM FOR THIS BOLD DECISION TO DEMOLISH THIS 'EYESORE'.

We have heard enough of this''we will not vote for them' ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

IF GHANA CAN BUILD A WHOLE AREA/CAMP( BUDUMBURA) FOR LIBERIAN REFUGEES AND IN RECENT TIMES PROVIDE SHELTER FOR IVORIAN REFUGEES WHY CANT WE DO THE SAME FOR OUR OWN NATIONALS SEEKING SHELTER FROM DEVASTING FLOODS AND HOUSE DES ...

• SLYYNATION 8 years ago

I AGREE WID U MA GUY,MAHAMAAAAAAAAAAA BE WISE!!!

• Possible 8 years ago

You get it all wrong,this people are not Refugees,they are Ghanaians.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

They have no permit to live there,somebody has to be bold to get rid of their illegal structures even if to lose votes,they are few people squatting there illegally.
    Enough of this lawlessness in the name of politics which i ...

Corney, those doing the demo has been enticed to do so. The demolition started Saturday and they could have made their voices heard that day and their concerns registered as well, but not to wait two days later to scream one' ...

• MAX 8 years ago

CANT IMAGINE PEOPLE ARE STILL COMPLAINING. WHAT KIND OF ANIMAL ARE WE? THERE WAS A DISASTER THAT LED TO THE DEATH OF SEVERAL PLEASE LET IT GO

• MAX 8 years ago

CANT IMAGIN PEOPLE ARE STILL COMPLAINING. WHAT KIND OF ANIMAL ARE WE? THERE WAS A DISASTER THAT LED TO THE DEATH OF SEVERAL PLEASE LET IT GO

• MAX 8 years ago

CANT IMAGINE PEOPLE ARE STILL COMPLAINING. WHAT KIND OF ANIMAL ARE WE? THERE WAS A DISASTER THAT LED TO THE DEATH OF SEVERAL PLEASE LET IT GO

• MAX 8 years ago

• Marcus Garvey 8 years ago

I put the blame right back to AMA. If they were doing their job, the first illegal kiosk or shack built should have been demolished and people deter from putting up the structures to start with.
    Characteristically we always ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

@Daniel, has the demolitkln solve the economic problem? n also the depreciation of the cedi? Pls be real n vote ndc out 2016.

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

I am a staunch NPP supporter, but if Mahama continues with such bold action I will campaign for him for another term. He will no longer be called brainless, but smart.

• Adwoa ghanaba 8 years ago

AS Daniel said discipline will save the country. The government shouldn't have allowed them constructing this abusive structures at all. What are these city authorities for?
    . Only money.

• Good ones there 8 years ago

Bafour wo ye Kwasia reason up those there are they not northern and do they vote for?

• Nii 8 years ago

Accra is full up . Please don't come here we are suffocating

• Nii 8 years ago

There is no need for them to come to Ga Accra. They can vote in their villages. We are fed up you should all go back to your villages. Accra is not the only city on Ghana.

• KTY 8 years ago

Dirty ass.. Who gave u dirty gas da land to even settle here..what do even gas own in Accra if not the akans like can even live in Accra

• Adote 8 years ago

At times I wonder when the blackman will grow up. According to you the Akans gave the land to the Gas so URBANIZATION should not be checked; everybody in Ghana should move to Accra, with limited land and resources to support ...

• Adote 8 years ago

At times I wonder when the blackman will grow up. According to you the Akans gave the land to the Gas so URBANIZATION should not be checked; everybody in Ghana should move to Accra, with limited land and resources to support ...

• Adote 8 years ago

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

I'm happy this is happening to these people especially at this time. Yes. Your hipocrite goat is displacing the people of his own kind. Where then do you ascribe the demonstration to Npp? You must have a decaying brain tissue ...

• RAA 8 years ago

Well done, no party politics in this issue. Must be left in hands of AMA to deal with it, AMA should make sure they clear the place and start work ASAP don't leave the place for them to restart building. That area must be ta ...

• APUU 8 years ago

Hehe; after dredging the odaw and korley what next? and where will the product from the dredge be deposited? Sodom and gomorrah? lets wait and see the end result.

• JMK 8 years ago

To HELL with you! Enough of this noise and indiscipline.

• BULLET 8 years ago

GOOD TIMING...RELOCATE THEM ,THIS IS NOT ABOUT POLITICS..

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

Government should have relocated them or give them compensation

• Janet Asibi 8 years ago

Who gave them the authority to squat there.So easy,I can do the same thing if it comes to demolition ,I would ask for relocation or compensation. Think again and come back.

• Adu Yaw, Obo-Kwahu 8 years ago

they should GO back to their hometowns, afterall they came on their own

• Yanugu 8 years ago

This demolition is in the interest of all. I care is not taken people will put up structures in the middle of motto way and if they are moved we will hear same stories as no where to go.

• GHANA BA 8 years ago

VOTE FOR HIM SINCE UR ARE ALWAYS DOING THE WRONG THING. U HAVE SEEN NOTING ELSE. U ARE THE ROOT COURSE OF UR OWN SUFFERING, MAKING GHANA HELL, HOW DO U VOTE FOR MAHAMA,

• COMMONSENSE 8 years ago

You can vote for the party that will allow you to come back to the place and start the mess again to kill more Ghanaians in floods. If the NPP are willing to be that party go ahead and vote for them. President Mahama should ...

• Atoo 8 years ago

This is stupidity at its peak. If the will not vote for the President they can go and vote for whoever. the right things will have to be done in this country. It is these threats by voters that has brought this country where ...

• HARDER@-'89 8 years ago

As GOD charged Joshua in the book of Joshua 1, & 18 ; - '' have i not commanded u ? be strong and courageous. do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your GOD will be with u wherever u o''. 18, whoever rebel ...

• ABU MALIK 8 years ago

Fool we will begin to kill people and burn houses without a reason

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

John dead Goat Mahama and his thiefs NDC are the most useless government GHANA has ever had all because they are cursed for killing Atta Mills

• VICTOR CARRILLACE 8 years ago

I DO NOT KNOW YOUR AGE, BUT MAY GOD FORGIVE YOU FOR INSULTING THE PRESIDENT. I WOULD CLEAR THE WHOLE PLACE OF FILTH IF I WERE THE AMA BOSS. KEEP QUIET WHEN PEOPLE MESS UP WITH YOUR FATHER'S PROPERTY.

• Re:bbc 8 years ago

Kwasia like you!!! U are the biggest fool in Gh. Tax payers money have spent on likes of u too? How can Gh grow with idiots like u wearing coat n writing English? Nonsense!! Aboa kwasia,wati?

• ghanaian 8 years ago

Ghanaians have Problem, why do we always tell politicians we will not vote for you next time when we're doing the wrong thing, and action has to be taken. Are we not the same people who were blaming the government for inactio ...

• Little Rat 8 years ago

Good! Enough of their cheap blackmailing politics and impunity! Away with them and save the environment and the city!

AMA SHOULD PUT ITS FOOT DOWN AND CARRY OUT THE KORLE LAGOON PROJECT. POLITICS ASIDE, THE INDISCIPLINE IN ACCRA DOES NOT HAPPEN IN ANY REGIONAL CAPITAL IN GHANA. YOU DARE NOT IN KUMASI WHERE THE WORD OF ASANTEHENE IS LAW. LET ...

• SALIFU 8 years ago

GO BACK TO YOUR VILLAGES AND FARM WITH DIGNITY. IDIOTS.

• Coby 8 years ago

when are we going to stop politics for better Ghana.
    we must accept discipline and allowed the nation to go forward, ls not force that everyone need to stay in the capital if you can not afford to rent a house. pls. enough o ...

• Afia 8 years ago

enough of this.... foer once let us accept displine. if this is causing the flood and demolishing is the sloution to it ...why not go ahead...let put politic aside and think about a better Ghana!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

I'm not surprise of hearing Sodom and Gommorah because, I knew the occupants were no other civilised group than zongos. This Zongo thing is crazy because of its slum charataristic and even them trying another name as Sodom an ...

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

Is akuffo still thinking of taking political advantage of this sensitive situation hence his silence up till now?

• Mario 8 years ago

kwasia peacemaker...you are a disgrace to use that tittle when u have already started driving political meanings into this issue.that is a national issue and not a political one.i am educated and an NDC but will never drive p ...

• gyan 8 years ago

Angels will add up votes for Mahama for clearing that name from Accra. NPP should forget 2016 this is better than acid.

• cashflow 8 years ago

and the killing of prez mills and nkwanta dce

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

U can't be an Ndc man and write this rubbish. We all the politics of akuffo addo, abi.

• bebe 8 years ago

this is not politics he is saving those peoples life but it seems majority is saying the president dont care about the people of sodom and gomorah.you should think about your lifes please my people lets do the right thing i b ...

• Francis Mahama 8 years ago

The Hydrology department of the ministry of local Government must be held responsible for mismanaging the Korle-Lagoon.
    Where are the two dredging units handed back to them by DREDGING INTERNATIONAL after the second phase of ...

I HONESTLY AGREE WITH FRANCIS. THE MATTER SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED AND, IF THE EQUIPMENT FOUND TO HAVE BEEN SOLD, THE TRUSTEES SHOULD REPLACE THEM WITHOUT COST TO THE GOVERNMENT. IF, ON THE OTHER HAND, THEY HAVE BEEN LEFT TO TH ...

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

THE NPP HAD ARRANGED TO RESETTLE THEM AT OYARIFA AND EVEN HAD A SITE FOR THEM. SOON AS NDC PARTY WON ELECTION, THEY STOPPED THE RESETTLEMENT PLANS, JUST AS THEY STOPPED PRESIDENT KUFFUOR'S 6000 LOW COST HOUSING PROJECTS ROUND ...

• onua 8 years ago

NPP gave all the low income housing to NPP members only. The government has to hand the housing project to people on need basis not party connections

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

THE BUILDING WERE UNDER CONSTRUCTION NOT EVEN HALF FINISHED AND THE NDC TOOK POWER AND STOPPED THEM, SO HOW DID THE NPP GIVE THE UNCOMPLETED BUILDINGS TO ITS SUPPORTERS?????????? THE BUILDINGS ARE STILL LEFT UNFINISHED, SIX A ...

• VICTOR DUADO 8 years ago

They can't take the law into their own hand sodom and gomora does not belong to them and if controlling them is becoming difficult the soldiers should be called in.

• Francis Mahama 8 years ago

Where are the 2 dredging equipment handed back to Government by Dredging international- AMA and ministry of works and housing Must answer

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

WHEN I HEARD THAT SOME PLACE WAS PROVIDED FOR THESE PEOPLE I WAS GLAD, BUT IS THAT NOT TRUE? PLEASE FIND THEM SOME WHERE TO STAY. THEY HAVE HAD TOO MANY NOTICES YET THEY REFUSE, EVEN NOW THAT SO MANY PEOPLE DIED , THEY THEM ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

You lot have no case. 99.99% of you are either armed robbers, petty thieves/ criminals or you know these criminals

• Anatu 8 years ago

Stone throwing may go on but be firm in your resolve to put things right today. All we need is a disciplined citizenry in a sanitized Ghana.
    This should happen to all the buildings in the waterways that cause destruction to ...

• onua 8 years ago

Don't mind the vote threat. Use force to get whats needed to be done done now. They should all go back to their villages are farm some cash crop like tomatoes, onions, cassava,yam, etc

• Y B 8 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• JOE 8 years ago

Only stupid NPP members will blame Mahama.Ghanaians are indisciplined and need a strong leader to pump sense into their fucking heads.

• duf, duf 8 years ago

It's sad places of abode has been demolished, but it's not safe n healthy to live there,it's soon Goin to cause greater problem for the city because it's nt sited well, if u all cnt find places to live go back to ur various ...

• WISE 8 years ago

WHY SHOULD SOME OF YOU SPEAK LIKE WHEN YOU EAT YOU DO NOT DRINK THE SUOP.WHEN YOU GO THERE YOU WILL SEE ALL KIND TRIBE, IT IS NOT ONLY NORTHNERS THAT LIVE THERE.

• GHANANI 8 years ago

Ghanaians need a leader who will spray pepper into their eyes.Mahama seems to be too weak for Ghanaians.

• Crackadoddledooooo 8 years ago

Keep clearing the place. Did these people have any authority to occupy the area in the first place. Enough of the lawlessness and indiscipline. Mob action does not make them right. Clear them now and clean the Odaw and Korle ...

• Ekow Samuel-NOISIEL-France. 8 years ago

They have to demolish the area to bing something new over the place, God bless you Oman Ghana.

• Joseph Ganyobi 8 years ago

ARE THEY NOT GHANAIANS. ...THEY BELONG TO A REGION OF THEIR OWN SEND THEM THERE. ...WHY THIS A PROBLEM TO THE GOVERNMENT

• Owoahene 8 years ago

When gov is doing right thing look at people talking about vote . It is God who crown a person

• cashflow 8 years ago

Lets know weather the people there are not paying tax.if yes.what are those monies use for than providing them with residences which is a serious problem for them to lay their head.

• dam 8 years ago

Cashflow what kind tax are you talking about? It only illegal connection of electricity and water and selling of illegal drug and also criminal activities that goes on there. The authorities should demolish everything and sec ...

• The Independent voice 8 years ago

The squatters at SODOM and GOMMORA have no right to complain. Who gave them the right and authority to build there. They know full well that it is all illegal. Under threat of no votes each time they have been pampered and n ...

• MOHAMMED ALHAJI 8 years ago

GUUD WORK PRES. MAHAMA AND AMA BOSS.
    THUMPS UP U ARE DOING A GREAT JOB.
    THIS IS NT POLITICS BT THE RIGHT THING NEEDS TO BE DONE.

• SENYO 8 years ago

DREDGE ODAW RIVER AND KORLEY FIRST!!!

• daladam 8 years ago

DO WE LET THE GOVT TO DESTROY FAMILY LIFES LIKE THAT? MAKE KIDS GO TRU THIS NIGHTMERE OF HOMELESSNESS? WHY ARE THEY NOT BEING RELOCATED BY THE GOVT 1ST BEFORE DESTROYING THEIR LIFES LIKE THAT?

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Their parents shold have built legally and where they had a right and ownership to build. Govment has no responsibility to relocate and accommodate them. These illegal squatters killed over 250 fathers and mothers and you t ...

• Santi 8 years ago

What do you mean?
    They should find LEGAL places to settle in.
    200 Ghanaians died because of this.

• Rasmusen Akoto Dey 8 years ago

I am ashamed to call myself a Ghanaian in times like this.

Where is common sense? so you people do not want to vacate the place for development and to avert the tragedy that happened recently. Are you guys animals or human ...

• EFO 8 years ago

NDC HAVE RULED THIS COUNTRY FAR MORE THAN ANY OTHER PARTY. THE LEADERS OF THIS PARTY HAVE ALL BEEN VISION LESS IN THEIR OPERATIONS. THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA WILL VOTE NDC OUT NEXT YEAR.

• Musah Assan 8 years ago

Prez. Mahama must talk if he had prepared a settlement for them to be relocated.There mustn't be politics to this sorrowful matter.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

Put them into the bus back to their various villages since they have no legal business in Accra to enable them afford a decent houses clean them up once and for all

• Talk Some 8 years ago

It is we all throw support behind this action by the government. Thinking Ghanaians should show politicians we will vote for them if they make decisions to progress Ghana without fear of loosing any vote. I will certainly vot ...

• Edward Kojo Goldman 8 years ago

Wondering why the government couldn't provide affordable prefab-houses beyond Amasaman before the demolition. The people have nowhere to go...you give then no options.

• Talk Some 8 years ago

I remember there were once resettle in New Fadama, after North Kaneshie. No resettlement this time please or I will build a kiosk in front of Flags Staff house and also ask for resettlement. We need to let them the right thon ...

• onua 8 years ago

Show us one law that says government must provide housing to squatters in accra.

How many of these folks pay taxes anyway? They don't even own the land and you say what? Can any homeless person to to the white house and b ...

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

In a LAWLESS SOCIETY like Ghana, NOTHING goes right!!
    WHY did the people build there in the first place ????? INSTEAD of the authorities SAYING "NO" right from the START, they were looking East and NOW people are shedding CR ...

• HAFTAG ONE 8 years ago

I am really disappointed @ the level of illiteracy displayed by Ghanaians especially by supporters of de biggest opposition party in Gh. Out of stupidity, u guyz condemns the truth n rally behind foolishness as a love for a u ...

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

USELESS,KWASA MAHAMA IS FOOOOL,HE CARE FOR MONEY,THAT IS WHY HE KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS A BIG FOOOOOL

• akuffo addo 8 years ago

npp is at it again ooo eiii.they will continue to be in opposition forever.they cant help it atall...

• JAY 8 years ago

I told you so,Akans,Ewes and Northern ers are SAVAGES,it is time to rapatriate all these barbaric asylum seekers and refugees

• Mama Afua 8 years ago

I thought the sada and the geeda was for them so that they could go back to the north but happened.....African leaders it is time to enforce the laws and stop the politics with everything

• Mama Afua 8 years ago

I thought the sada and the geeda was for them so that they could go back to the north but happened.....African leaders it is time to enforce the laws and stop the politics with everything

• Mama Afua 8 years ago

• Amoses Daniel 8 years ago

It is the best the gov't can do. People should not vote for some parties because they will legitimise their lawlessness when they win. What wrong has Mahama done that you will note vote for him? Because he has corrected a wro ...

• Adu Yaw, Obo-Kwahu 8 years ago

we gonna vote for DEAD COW soon

• ABU MALIK 8 years ago

FOOL YOU ARE ONLY A TOILET EDUCATED PERSON.DO YOU THINK THE PEOPLE WHO ARE MADE HOMELESS ARE GOAT.AMA SHOUTCAST GO AND ATTACK GOD NOT INNOCENT PEOPLE .MY FRIEND YOU ARE A COW AND MAY GOD PERISH AMA AND ACCRA AS A WHOLE .

• Martin 8 years ago

If these people weren't illegally occupying land that they had no business occupying, the government could have used the law of eminent domain to fairly compensate them at the time of eviction. They have themselves to blame f ...

• babs 8 years ago

why do u hurt northerners? remember there are also southerners at north should they also sack them back? and any stupid nii or corney or whoever the person is should come and try.note: we have btfl n complex houses ,we ar n ...

• Alhaji Mohhamed 8 years ago

Oh God when will people learn sense. I am referring to contributors - Joe and Akuffo Addo who I think their level of stupidity is excellently very high. When we are talking sense you blame NPP

• ISAAC ALPHONSE ANSAH 8 years ago

I think what the Mahama administration is doing is in the right direction. It takes only the strong decision government to take this hard decision as we are heading election year. Mahama, continue thinking about Ghana first ...

• Naa 8 years ago

great job ..cudous to the mayor and his team. i think they should continue with the fantastic job started. congrats to our president too

• kwashie 8 years ago

You, see.NDC told them in 2007 that kufour doesn't like northerners that was why he asked Agyiru Blankson to sack them.that, they should vote for NDC to continue staying there. They said same to those at kasoa traffic lights.

• Kwaku Owusu. 8 years ago

Demolishing will not solve the problem of flooding in our cities. Our leaders have disappointed us.Proper drainage system must be constructed.Contractors should construct big size covered gutters.Not narrow open gutters. The ...

• babs 8 years ago

i belief that vagaborn salifu is not Muslim .do u know the meaning of farming ? sheeeje guys .idiot

• Yussif Reyadudeen 8 years ago

Am extremely surprised that some people are insulting the president and reading vain and meaningless political chikenaery into this matter in an attempt to sanitise an eye saw. Should we continue to live like an animal farm w ...

• Nii Samuel 8 years ago

Instead of thesepeople saning and doing all theses nasty Things rather they should form a committee to find a beter solution to their problems and STOP WASTEING THEIR TIME and LIFE. Lifemust go on.

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

Where are all those NPP induced citizens group that march more than Black Americans? There comes a time when the best solution is to take politics out of the equation and in great numbers regular citizens from all walks of li ...

• NEMESIS 8 years ago

My free advice is that the security agencies should beef up security in Accra because desperate people can go to any length to inflict pain on people perceived to be responsible for their woes . This position was articulated ...

• bi 8 years ago

I agree with your comment. Security should be beefed up in Accra to ensure that these evicted individuals do not go on a rampage and destroy the law and order

• edward 8 years ago

Is good but they should take time n give them a reliable to settle

• Zip-Up 8 years ago

Do not let us be deceived, as it stands, it is quite pathetic to see hundreds of our fellow citizens ( people ) being displaced by this on going demolishing exercise in Accra without a much needed plan A, as prime plan, which ...

• A. Aziz Mohammed 8 years ago

In 1962, Accra witnessed another flood so Nkurmah decided to relocate the old "Fadama" now Sodomoh and Gomorah people to new Fadama.

The word "Fadama" means water lodge area in Hausa.

After relocating them Nkurmah came ...

• Onipaba 8 years ago

How stupid we are as a people.Where do the government want them to go .Stupid as we are we should have relocated them first .When will the black man learn to be sensible at all

• KING OF KINGS 8 years ago

Everybody knows that fadama in hausa is a waterway then why should people choose to stay there and second why should AMA dont they design befor building anything else,at least water way-schools-play park-roads-gerdensground a ...

• Yvonne 8 years ago

filth is killing Ghanaian's and yet we make noise. If they are not going to move please leave them when it happens again no one needs to be blamed. Ghanaian's know and have the big mouth to make big noise but things that need ...

• Rahman saeed 8 years ago

If we coninue to politicise every thing then we will continue to die like flies... Why cant we depart from politics and take a dicision that will save the life of many... We all were in this nation when floods and fire claim ...

• bebe 8 years ago

we can not wait for another danger and people will be dead again.you the ones who is going to say the president is not doing anything.

• Nobel 8 years ago

Mahama should built them shelter for the moment

• Dzaase Tse One 8 years ago

We allow wrong to go on unconcerned and when it becomes a big issue we have stress trying to resolve it, we must start nipping stuff in the Bud. If the first squatter there was thrown out this wont be happening.

• Dadi 8 years ago

Kudos to the AMA and the President for taking a bold decision to demolish the filth at old fadama