You are here: HomeNews2015 06 22Article 363762

Dumsor the least of our problems – Konadu

Read Comments Comments (57)

• CORNEY 8 years ago

The NDP is alternative to who and for what,do you think that party can win even one parliamentary seat in the country let alone coming closer in forming government?
    The joke of the century.

• Konkonte 8 years ago

Konadu where were u all these yrs ur husband was screwing the country?ur husband and urself are the ones that got Ghana to this abysmal end.
    On a serious note pls get lost, so u think the two of u couldn't save Ghana after ...

• Odikr@. 8 years ago

The NDP,must form an alliance pact.
    The NDP,can mobilize an entire under utilized work force into productive and empowered citizens.
    A tax payers alliance...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I urge Ghanaians to be vigilant and smart, the Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party is targeting the poor "Albinos" for their usual spiritual. We must stand up with one voice to say BIG NO to anti Albinos in Ghana. Npp must stop ki ...

• STOP VIOLENCE MOVIES 8 years ago

ALBINOS PROBLEM IS IN ENTIRE AFRICA EXCEPT THE NOTH AFRICANS THE ARABS . IT'S WORST IN EAST AFRICA THAN THE WEST AFRICA. DO YOUR RESEARCH BEFORE POINTING FINGERS . THERE'S NO TRIBE IN GHANA THAT WELCOME ALBINOS AND THAT'S RE ...

• True Talk 8 years ago

Good Start Nana, but a vetting committee made up of independent international experts should vet all government awarded contracts. Some contract costs in Ghana today are beyond ridiculous!

• Adam 8 years ago

U very stupid to write all this shit about Npp, do u ve any evidence, if u do why don't u take to the police,,, fire burn u

• STOP VIOLENCE MOVIES 8 years ago

SHAME ON YOU MR PRESIDENT I THOUGHT DUMSOR ISSUE HAS BEEN SOLVED . VOLTA WAS FLOODED LAST WEEK AND STILL RAINNING . WHY DUMSOR IS TAKING TOO MUCH TIME TO FIX ?

• meyaa 8 years ago

SHAME ON YOU TOO FOR THINKING THIS WAY. THE PRESIDENT IS JUST ONE HUMAN BEING, DO YOU KNOW GHANA HAS ENGINEERS, AND Government is paying THEM? PLEASE, STOP THE BLAME GAME.

• Lord 8 years ago

IF WE ARE PAYING THEM, THEN WHO IS RESPONSIBLE ?

• RSB 8 years ago

dumsor is very serious.we barely see light n yhh its de least of ur problems cos u can afford a generator. wei nyinaa y3 asem. dumsor indeed is worst than boko haram

• last card 8 years ago

how can u solve the next problem if there are lights off everywhere.non serious leaders

• Y B 8 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Look who is calling the kettle black.

• Yoofi 8 years ago

Because you are priviledge to enjoy energy 24/7 because nobody takes power off your area least Rawlings starts eating them up.

So you only read of Dumsor in the news and does not affect you.

If you and your household we ...

• Johnny 8 years ago

Take your time and go over the story again,what she meant was dumsor is only a symptom of our problem.If the economy had been managed well,we would've gotten money to purchase the power barges we've been talking about.

• NDP Member 8 years ago

How can your party be the next alternative party to rule the country when you cannot even organise your own NDP at the constituency level? Stop wasting peoples precious time and energy following you and your vision-less party

• YF-Heidelberg 8 years ago

You stole so many state companies and still talking about morality. Its only in Ghana that Rawlings and his wife will talk about morality.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Holier than thou. Nsawam Canery

• Joseph, United Kingdom 8 years ago

NDP should stop wasting people's time and resources, and merge with CPP, PNC and PPP to form a strong 3rd party. NDP cannot and will not merge with her husband's party NDC. Konadu's NDP has no political clout in Ghana polity. ...

• mawriz 8 years ago

I wonder if ndc will want to merge with them and by extension no political party will want to.

• Meelon 8 years ago

for 19-good damn yrs hostage of this country,ur couldnt create that ur COBs? better leave us alone now.

• SHEIGE 8 years ago

She's gone completely insane, following her failed attempt to enter politics. The shameless receiver of stolen state properties can now spout sheer nonsense about "probity, accountability blah, blah, blah..."

• johnson 8 years ago

Nana if its not your problem because you can afford generator stay quiet. For us its very important. I beg you. Please be quiet.

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Konadu Agyeman Rawlings has no shame and never remorseful because she sees a nation of neutered men incapable of wisdom at work. If the NDC and NPP has not raised the confiscation of CPP assets that were sold to the 31st Wom ...

• Observer 8 years ago

Dumsor is the least of our problems. TRIBALISM is the biggest of all our problems which was born and nurtured by you and your husband JJ Rawlings. You deepened tribalism in Ghana. Now you are reaping what you sowed though you ...

• Prof. Alhaji Awuni Dauda 8 years ago

What does she mean by ...."the goal to create Community Organisation Bureau (COB’s) in all polling station is to create the leadership tool to operationalise all the means of decentralised and participatory democracy" Am I ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

I totally disagree with Konadu,if she has nothing to say she better shut up.Dumso is killing people more than what Boko Haram did in Nigeria.Mrs Rawlings might have electricity uninterrupted in her house and in her business s ...

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

There is this school called Califonia Star located at Omanjor in Accra. BIA should investigate owner, Mr. Manu for exam leakages. That is what he does every year.

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

BNI not BIA

• london Ba 8 years ago

Eiiii voter region you see what ur so called Ndc can do to you how on earth can mahama bring Ebola injection to you .I think leberia people need them .I heard that you are not going to vote for them

• Africa 8 years ago

Potential and not potentials please. Please correct the word in future.

• london Ba 8 years ago

Why don't mahama take the Ebola injections to gonja land but volta region eiiiii this is seriously ooooo.even the money involved is another problem 2000 pounds pls given them 1000 pounds each.mahama try it on the monkeys in k ...

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

JOHN DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS A CURSE TO GHANAIANS BECAUSE HE KILLED ATTA MILLS

• GHANAMAN WAHALA 8 years ago

Yes, it is another way to redistribute back wealth to the owners of the stolen money. More COBs! But Owusu Bempah paaa. Is that the only person Madam can convince? That guy comes across as an opportunist draining the loo fro ...

• ghanaian 8 years ago

What else can you offer ghanaians that will be different from what you did. You had 19good years to build your country, others 2,3yrs even months,8yrs and did what they could do.
    You had 19yrs you couldn't implement all th ...

• YA - USA 8 years ago

Pot calling kettle names. Your husband ruled for 19 years. Were there none of what you just talked about?

• Isaac 8 years ago

19 good years you couldn't solve problem with your husband how can this fool called Owusu Bempah transfer Ghana but I thank God that the money they stole Owusu Bempah will help her waste it

• Abeka 8 years ago

What on earth is this lady talking about?? Nothing makes sense!

• daladam 8 years ago

WE CAN TELL THAT EVERYTHING SHE SAYS HAVE BEEN SAID BY RAWLINGS FOR YEARS NOW SHE HERSELF HAVE NOTHING NEW TO SAY

• Osei Yao 8 years ago

STOP LECTURING US. DECLARE YOUR SOURCE OF THE MILLIONS COMING TO YOU EVERY YEAR. TELL THE COUNTRY HOW YOU HAD THE MONEY TO BUY UP STATE PROPERTIES WHICH YOUR HUSBAND SOLD TO YOURSELVES.

• Kwasi, Providence, R.I. 8 years ago

Osei Yaw, Mo!!!

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

A nation of sick leaders leading a very sick people. In Ghana even the mosquitoes and cockroaches all need a psychiatric test.

• meyaa 8 years ago

My dear former first lady, think about your pass, you could say all this with NDC. You are a greedy woman, YOU are not thinking about your own children future. This is not the way to go. I HOPE YOU LIVE LONG TO REGRET.

• meyaa 8 years ago

My dear former first lady, think about your pass, you could say all this with NDC. You are a greedy woman, YOU are not thinking about your own children future. This is not the way to go. I HOPE YOU LIVE LONG TO REGRET.

• Charles 8 years ago

An all natural supplement specially and scientifically designed to clean inner ocean,clear toxins,bacterias,body fat,fungal, parasite and all acidoisis related diseases and helps to balance body pH level.cleanshield is the na ...

• Paa 8 years ago

Bbc or hu ever u re,u re de most foolish person I've ever seen on dis earth n if ur u dont stop dis hatred,u will die prematurely u son of a bitch

• Agnes Williams 8 years ago

Now you know is a big problems ??

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

MRS KONADU RAWLINGS.

IT IS CRISTAL CLEAR THAT, THE PROBLEMS YOU RAISED ARE SOME OF THE IMPORTANT ISSUES FACING THE NATION,BUT, THERE IS ONE IMPORTANT THING, THE MANY PREACHERS IN THE COUNTRY HAVE ALWAYS FAILED TO POINT OU ...

• Papa 8 years ago

Speak out, Nana!

• Oberver 8 years ago

What has she been smoking,inhaling,chewing,or sniffing before deciding to come out with this crap? Who gave her that ignorant narrow minded idea in the first place and why koforidua of all places? Where has she been looking f ...

• Jt 8 years ago

Togbe don't like what the w is doing but he can not talk.

• PAPSON 8 years ago

Kromfouba, you are a disgrace to Ghana. Shame on you.

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

NDP, Tweaaaaaaa!

• Nyebro 8 years ago

Poor grammar! What kind of journalism is this?

• sansan 8 years ago

Useless party, who will vote for u guys.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

NDP MY FOOT, BUT WHAT DOES THIS MURDERER WANT AGAIN IN POLITICS? SHAMELESS WOMAN, CAN YOU US A BREAK, PLEASE!