You are here: HomeNews2015 06 20Article 363553

Ghana is 6th most peaceful nation in Africa

Read Comments Comments (69)

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

For me,Ghana is the most peaceful country in Africa,stable and free from terrorism.Thank you.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Mahama is very scared of his own life because he knew he has totally failed Ghanaians and therefore he is deliberately saying this to cool Ghanaians down. Please, wake up shake mahama and his stupid fools in government else m ...

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame-Alagbohkope 8 years ago

Foolish Omanba Pa, you claim to leave in Islington, one of the most knife-crime ridden areas of London. How often to read of gang-styled murders in Ghana? Apart from the once in a while tribal skirmishes in the North and Nkon ...

# 'live' and not 'leave'

have you seen how stupid you are? You will correct yourself 100 times because you are just an animal and speak about what you don't know. Have you been to Uk before? Idiot!

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

Islington is one of the most cleaner and peaceful place to live in London. A place where Tony Blair the former prime minister was born. Not only that it is only place in the whole United kingdom where you can find the largest ...

I wish you may have opportunity to come to UK but you may never ever get a visa. Oh! Stupid black African dirty creature. Clean your country and develop it well. You have everything in your land yet you are the poorest people ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

Aim for 1st in economy and 1st in peace and security. 6th is mediocre

• kyekyeku 8 years ago

Ghana is the poorest ,dirtiest, noisy , dangerous, filthy and talkative country in Africa. Ghana looks like a village compare to our neighbors, we just do nothing and talk big.

• Danger London 8 years ago

U ar absolutely right. I hav travelled a lot in the world and I think ghana is indeed a horrible country but the ppl talk very big.one small thing and they talk yaayy. It's sad or I think it's ignorance.

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Danger London you're curse to Africa. Fool.

• Wisdom 8 years ago

You will be curse by Mother Ghana. You will never succeed on the land you stupid fool called village.Ghana is the most peaceful county among others in Africa.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly
    Who art in Ghana
    Loser be your name
    Thy defeat come again
    Your free education be done by NDC
    As it is in your promise
    Give us this day our supreme court verdict
    As we forgive your sabotage
    And lea ...

• tuy 8 years ago

When most of the population live in abject poverty, and only a handful of business men, political elite,and powerful civil servants enjoy life, you can talk about peace all that you want. Ghana isn't peaceful. The population ...

• mawriz 8 years ago

So is every other country. Just that some people fail to see the good that we have until we loose it.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

Had it not been because Nana Addo introduced violence by declaring "all die be die" and "win at all cost" mentality, Ghana would have been No.1 peaceful nation in the world, or at worst second only to the Vatican. But sadly N ...

• emperor 8 years ago

I disagree why are you guys so afraid of one person who's name is Nana Addo the evil that men do leave after them, rawlings came and kill innocent people claiming they were corrupt to day look at what is going on a deputy min ...

Everyone who is at this forum and talk against Nana Addo is the real enemy to our dear country Ghana. They don't want Ghana to move forward. NPP did so many things for 8 years of their ruling but once it was not accomplished ...

• Kuntukuruntu 8 years ago

i totally agree with boy kofi number one even in the world they are fucking bias in everything

• Loway 8 years ago

Ghana should be number one

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

during thief kufour's era Ghana was 53 rd peaceful country in Africa and 160th in the world and I wonder the rank Ghana will be ranked when ugly Akufo Addo was made president

• Onipaba 8 years ago

Douglas Bristol I can see you are a guy of low expectations and mediocrity .you just suck

• Eric the icecool 8 years ago

Slave shut up stupid lick your mothe's ass that is where you and mahama belong to.

• predator 8 years ago

have you finished dealing with armed robbery, the fulani menace and the tribal wars?

• mawriz 8 years ago

The article didn't say we are all perfect but pointed out places that we can improve.

Many Ghanaians do not know that NDC and John Dramani Mahama government have sold them. You are slaves sooner you may realize that. The most stupid people in the world that pamper their leaders too much are Ghanaians. It's is ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Am sure you are blind.Look at the face of your soo called handsome Mahama the dead goat.You call this thing handsome? wash your face well you idiot!!.

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

And number one corrupt nation

• Suleman alhassan 8 years ago

As for corruption, it was there since Adams,so don't go there else we will take you back to the Garden of Edem, and that will be very "BROAD",from CPP,UP,SMC,PNDC,NDC,NPP, you see the list?

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

Mahama NDC is the most corrupt in the history of Ghana

• mawriz 8 years ago

Well, you can say that to satisfy your needs.

• Akwetey 8 years ago

Ghana would have scored number 1! They fight over everything from dog meat, guineafowl, to goatskins! What a people!

• Onipaba 8 years ago

Get lost you are useless and incompetent all you know is talk with no action.you enjoy receiving useless accolades but can't tackle important issues

• Ago Hammond 8 years ago

Kofi , you are totally right. Which countries were ranked before us? This is not fair to Ghana, we should have been the FIRST,because the only negative thing you may hear about us may be political insults, which Mahama has be ...

• Douglas Yakubu 8 years ago

I think they should be fair and kind enough to tell us the 1st-5th countries before Ghana. Congrats to Mr Prez

• National Agenda 8 years ago

That's why Mahama/NDC can fool and go free. They have taken our peaceful nature for granted.

#live and not 'leave'

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• oppong london 8 years ago

ghana is the 7th in africa not 6th ,these countries are ahead of ghana,mauritius,botswana,zambia,namibia,lesotho, and tanzania.ghana is 61st in the world.

• heart 8 years ago

I don't need somebody to tell me Ghana is peaceful. It's time we became critical about these research findings!!!! Ghana is peaceful punto!!!!

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I urge Ghanaians to be vigilant and smart, the Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party is targeting the poor "Albinos" for their usual spiritual. We must stand up with one voice to say BIG NO to anti Albinos in Ghana. Npp must stop ki ...

• Sincerity 8 years ago

Peace is within not without of human being. Is the average family in Ghana at peace?

• kofi 8 years ago

When you have IDIOTS to rule over them it will be peaceful.25 million idiots,you can have your way.

• kwasi 8 years ago

GHANA GOVT CANT P5ROVIDE HEALTH CARE AND CLEAN WATER TO GHANA PEOPLE ALL THE GOVT OF GHANA GOOD IS TAX AND SPEND

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

WHERE THERE IS PEACE, THERE IS PROSPERITY, FREEDOM, DEVELOPMENT AND BRIGHT, FUTURE. DEVELOPMENT AND RICHES, COMES, AFTER LIBERTY. GOOD JOB GHANAIANS, GOOD HIS EXCELLENCY, JOHN MAHAMA. GOD BLESS GHANA.

• Ernest Sonkor 8 years ago

I am interested in the names of the African countries in order of merit. I would therefore be glad if the publisher of this article could assist in doing that.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

In a country where one wee smoking failure can make three coups in two years, abduct it's educated individuals, kill them and burn them; in a country where politicians steal money like collecting sand from the beach (even tha ...

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

Eiii, something good about Ghana? This will certainly anger Npp's doomsday prophets and nation wreckers. All they care about is all-die-be-die and badmouthing our beloved Ghana.

• ktz 8 years ago

Define peace Mr President! Ghanaians, including the president define peace as country without military wars. What is happening in Ghana now is worst than military wars and that is not peace.

Shsmeless doomsday prophet! This report is not by Mahama. Learn to read and comprehend. You hate Ghana so much, you wish evil for us all.. Shaaaaaaaaame, SKIN PAIN

• Nana K 8 years ago

Enough of thie peace bullshit already! We need jobs good roads state of the art infrastructure ... Stop trying to pacify us with this peace ratings narrative, u re a failure mahamma

Npp idiot! Shut up and count your blessings! All die be die, acid attacks and your insults and threats have made us less peaceful

• Yaw Buor 8 years ago

Poor journalism. How can you write a story like this without giving readers the countires that came on top? If Ghana was ranked 6th, it would be proper to nform readers the countries that pipped Ghana so readers can actually ...

• Akos 8 years ago

Ghana is more peaceful than the U.S. It's unfortunate that our politicians are so corrupt & hate to move the nation up.

• johnson 8 years ago

Ghanaian please lets preserve our peace. No all die be die. Ghana will live and give glory to God our maker. Amen

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 8 years ago

It's so sad the first of South Sahara is placed behind the little known Africa countries instead of Ghana rather being the most demonstrative developed country like the likes of Indonesia, Malaysia and the Singapore who are a ...

• Bernard 8 years ago

Join the ACTION/2015 to call Global leaders to make good pledges towards Climate Change; Poverty Alleviation and the Post 2015 Agenda

• Aikins 8 years ago

Has has been the most peaceful country in Afrika until mahama became president. But now because of the hardship there is no more peace,

• TOWEI 8 years ago

AIKINS, you forgotten obra spot and the pink sheets. npp almost took ghana to the devils land and still doing so. but GOD is greater than all of us.

• Brofo 8 years ago

Who gives a fuck? Fix the economy and stop the mediocrity

• veronica ann adams 8 years ago

Peaceful how????you have sakawa boys and girls destroying lives of people in other countries because they believe white people owe them....They claim there is no work in ghana and they need to survive so they must scam us. De ...

• veronica ann adams 8 years ago

Peaceful how????you have sakawa boys and girls destroying lives of people in other countries because they believe white people owe them....They claim there is no work in ghana and they need to survive so they must scam us. De ...

• frmps 8 years ago

Why cant we reason as Ghanaians? Why can't we stop insulting akuffo addo and president mahama. Ghana can be a better place to live if we stop these insults. Thanks

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

WE KNOW POOR TO WAR IS NOT GOOD . ONLY THAT TOGO MAN JATO TRY TO BROGTH KILLIG TO OUR NATION MOST KILLIN ARE THE ASHANTIS AND AKANS,NOW OUR COUNTRY HAS DIVID AND TRAIBELEZIM

• Ekow Samuel-NOISIEL-France. 8 years ago

Somehow it is very good let us go on, our front, to get another better for next time ,by the Grace of God it will be more peaceful.

• )d) B3kume 8 years ago

Prez Mahama you are not serious peoples job are collapsing cos of DUMSOR and you are telling Ghanaians lies.Prez wake up

• Wahab 8 years ago

God bless mother Ghana

• GHANA BA 8 years ago

AND THE MOST USEL ESS AND SHAME FUL COUNTRY IN AFRICA UNDER MAHAMA.